Seacrest Beach house rental - Shaded and set back from the street, yet in the heart of it all.
Shaded and set back from the street, yet in the heart of it all.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps11
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Seacrest Beach House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2.5+ Baths, (Sleeps 10-12)

From the moment you set foot on the spacious front porch you’ll feel transported to another place. Time slows down as you all settle in to the casual, beachy pace of our home, dubbed “Ahh’s in the Sand”. Though located smack in the middle of everything on locally-famous 30A, the house is tucked away in a quaint neighborhood filled with funky Florida architecture on a very quiet street. You’re less than 100 yards from the beautiful Seacrest Beach Pool, and a quick walk/bike or FREE neighborhood Tram Ride to one of the most incredible Beaches you could ever find. Dine and shop at Rosemary Beach, Alys Beach, or the Villages of South Walton, all just a short stroll down 30A. After a quick stop at a nearby grocery store, you could literally park your car and never move it again until the time you have to leave. Beach Bikes are available to rent through a quick phone call, so you and your group can be pedaling along the 16 mile bike path that runs parallel to 30A in no time.

”Ahh’s in the Sand” boasts an expansive living area, with an open living/dining/kitchen where your whole crew can gather. The home was professionally decorated and won first place in the 2005 Parade of Homes; it has undergone additional upgrades since. Full of personal touches and amenities, you’ll quickly settle in and relax.

The first floor Master Bedroom features a King Bed and en suite bathroom with large soaker tub and walk-in shower. The second floor boasts two more bedrooms, one with a Queen Bed, and the other with two Bunks – Full mattresses on the bottom and Twins on the top. Each bedroom has its own sink area and shares a full bath between them. The third story houses the fun Crow’s Nest where the kids can watch movies of their choosing and extra guests can sleep on the Futon Bed . Watch the beautiful sunsets or view the stars from the balcony that surrounds the Crow’s Nest – it just can’t be beat! With large HDTV flat screen TV’s and cable access in the family room, two bedrooms and the Crow’s Nest, and Wi-Fi throughout the house, everyone can remain plugged-in to whatever or whoever is important to them.

When it's meal-time, the kitchen delivers. With built-in dishwasher, electric oven and range, microwave, and refrigerator/freezer with ice and water in the door, meal prep is a breeze. Add to that the multiple spacious counter tops and the fact that your gas grill is just steps away on the screened back porch, well it'll be easy to please the crowd. The dining room seats 8 easily, while three more can pull up to the counter nearby.

”Ahh’s in the Sand” is beautifully landscaped, with a deep, shaded front porch set back away from the street so that you can watch all the goings-on while enjoying refreshments and conversation with the folks you’re with. Drink your morning coffee out on the porch and wake up to the feel of the ocean breeze. Now that's livin'!

But the reason you come down here are the Beaches, right? “Windex and Sugar” – that’s how the color of the Water and feel of the Sand have been described along the Emerald Coast, this slice of paradise that comprises the northwestern panhandle of Florida. The Beaches of South Walton have long been popular vacation destinations for those seeking a relaxing beach getaway, far from the bustle and crowds found elsewhere. After your day filled with sun and sand, enjoy the restaurants here in Seacrest Beach or walk on over to Rosemary Beach for a casual snack, or dress up for dinner. Come and see for yourself - it’s all right here!

Please note - In consideration for all of our guests, this is a non-smoking home. We do not allow smoking inside or outside the property. Thank you for your consideration.

More Details
Hide Details

We live in the Kansas City metro area, so we relish visiting the sun and sand - especially during the colder months. That Florida sunshine and beautiful beach have a way of lulling all your cares away!

We have two kids who are away at college. I’d say we were empty nesters, but we have two sweet rescue greyhounds at home who get most of mom’s attention when everyone else is away.

Katie Titus purchased this house in 2012

We came to this area on vacation a while back, prompted by a number of friends who recommended a visit here. Everyone said that this area is absolutely gorgeous, and raved about the beaches. When we finally came down here we were blown away by the beauty of the area. We absolutely fell in love with Seacrest Beach in general, and this house in particular , as it has so much character and charm We are looking forward to spending many happy vacations with our friends and family, and sharing it with folks like you. With Destin's NW Regional Airport just 45 minutes away, and Beaches Airport in Panama City less than 20 minutes from our front door, the trip is easier than ever.

We love the quiet bustle of the neighborhood, seeing families pedaling down the road together and packing up the tram for a day at the beach. This neighborhood is very family-oriented, from the Tram Drivers to the Pool Attendants and the folks who Rake the Gravel parking spaces and set up and retrieve your Trash Bins twice weekly (!!), everyone's objective is for YOU to have a wonderful time. This is a very friendly, convenient, quiet, well-kept neighborhood full of charm and conveniences.

17 Reviews of Property 409553 in Seacrest Beach, Florida

Sweet Seacrest Beach Charmer Steps to Pool and Beach. Fab Reviews!
average rating of 5.0 based on 17 reviews
business
Sweet Seacrest Beach Charmer Steps to Pool and Beach. Fab Reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409553vb
9132695879
Seacrest Beach South Walton
5

GREAT HOME and VIEWS!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My stay at your beach home was wonderful! The home was very inviting and relaxing. The beach was pristine! Next time I come I need to come a little earlier in the season so I can enjoy the pool. Thank you for allowing me to rent your home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind review! Knowing that you're a regular visitor to the area, your kind words mean that much more. We hope you'll plan to visit us again soon!
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Sweet Seacrest Beach Charmer Steps to Pool and Beach. Fab Reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409553vb
9132695879
Seacrest Beach South Walton
Austin, Texas
5

Andrea (Austin, TX)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Ahh's in the Sand absolutely exceeded ALL of our expectations! Everything about this house was perfect! It was comfortable, spacious, and the absolute perfect escape for our family! Our kids were in heaven! We have a 2 year old and a 5 year old and the location of the house was in walking distance to so many things the whole family could enjoy! It is the most ideal location for both the beach and the pool!! The tram service was so convenient and the drivers were AWESOME!! We most certainly are counting down the days until we can go back to Seacrest and Ahh's in the Sand! It's truly a perfect vacation home!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are thrilled that our home was all that you hoped for - that's just what we love to hear! We hope you'll make plans to come back again soon. Thanks so much!
business
Sweet Seacrest Beach Charmer Steps to Pool and Beach. Fab Reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409553vb
9132695879
Seacrest Beach South Walton
Louisville, KY
5

Wonderful home in a great location.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had a great time on our trip and really enjoyed the size and location of this home. It was very well maintained and charming. The owner was delightful to work with. The kids loved all the the beach toys and chairs that came with it too.
Owner's Response: We're so happy to know that you and your kids enjoyed your stay near the beach. Thank you for your kind words, and please come back again soon!
business
Sweet Seacrest Beach Charmer Steps to Pool and Beach. Fab Reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409553vb
9132695879
Seacrest Beach South Walton
Austin, TX
5

WOW!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This house exceeding our expectations. The photos do not do it justice. Katie and Greg go the extra mile to make certain that their guests have everything needed for a fabulous time in Seacrest. The pool is literally steps away. The house was a great layout for our ten guests. I would definitely recommend this property for your stay in Seacrest. We LOVED it!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind words, Kimberly. We are so happy to know that you chose "Ahh's in the Sand" for your summer get-away this year, and hope you'll remember us in the future if your plans bring you back down our way!
business
Sweet Seacrest Beach Charmer Steps to Pool and Beach. Fab Reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409553vb
9132695879
Seacrest Beach South Walton
Texas
5

Relaxin' at Ahhs

Relaxin' at Ahhs
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My friend and I rented Ahhs In The Sand for a two week beach vacation with our 4 boys. We had a great time! The house had everything we needed for a relaxing stay. The crows nest provided privacy for my teenager to escape from the younger boys. Plenty of televisions were available for rainy days and after long days at the beach. Dining out was a bike ride away or cooking in the well stocked kitchen was an option. Pretty much easy access to everything in Alys, Seacrest, and Rosemary Beach. Beautiful spacious house, helpful owners, great location! Great experience for my first time renting a vacation home!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We're so glad to know that you enjoyed your stay, and we hope you'll plan to come back again soon!
business
Sweet Seacrest Beach Charmer Steps to Pool and Beach. Fab Reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409553vb
9132695879
Seacrest Beach South Walton
Nicholasville, KY
5

Ahhs in the Sand was Fantastic!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My Family and I spent a week in this better than average home! We have rented homes for 15+ years in the 30A/Destin area and this home was an A+! Very clean and stocked with any and everything you could possibly need. Our weather was horrible so needless to say we spent many hours in the house. The owners were very organized with the rental process and provided excellent communication every step of the way. No regrets! We will rent this one again and again!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We're happy to hear that our home worked out so well for you, despite the daily rain storms. We'd love to have you back, and hope that we'll be back to our normal sun and beach time by then!
business
Sweet Seacrest Beach Charmer Steps to Pool and Beach. Fab Reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409553vb
9132695879
Seacrest Beach South Walton
Maryville, TN
5

Lovely house, tastefully decorated, cleand and great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This house is very nice and comfortable.. It was recently redone and is very updated in its feel and amenities. It was very clean upon our arrival. The owners are nice to deal with, and our deposit was refunded quickly after we departed. The house is very close to the pool, but not too close. The beach is an easy walk away. We stay on 30-A every May in a different rental house, so we know what is avaialble and pricing,and this was a very good deal. I highly recommend this house!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words, Melanie. We agree with you that the pool and beach are just a skip away, and the area is worth returning to year after year. We're so glad you chose our home for your annual get-away this year, and certainly hope that you'll keep us in mind in the years to come!
business
Sweet Seacrest Beach Charmer Steps to Pool and Beach. Fab Reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409553vb
9132695879
Seacrest Beach South Walton
Chatt., TN
5

Great girls trip!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 18, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Love this house! Great location! Fully stocked....beach chairs,cooler, and even beach towels! We were able to walk to breakfast,lunch and dinner pr take the bikes!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We're so happy that you and your friends enjoyed their stay this spring, and hope you'll come back for a return visit soon!
business
Sweet Seacrest Beach Charmer Steps to Pool and Beach. Fab Reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409553vb
9132695879
Seacrest Beach South Walton
Atlanta, GA
5

Nancy Berger

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Really enjoyed our time Ahh's in the Sand. House was well equipped and provided any items we could have needed. Very near the pool although we spent all of our time at the beach. Would rent again!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: We're so glad you enjoyed your stay!
business
Sweet Seacrest Beach Charmer Steps to Pool and Beach. Fab Reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409553vb
9132695879
Seacrest Beach South Walton
5

A Great House in Seacrest Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We rented "Ahhs in the Sand" for our spring break but we all agreed the house should be called "Ahhs the Second you Open the Door" instead. The house was perfect for our family of 3 teenagers and one middle schooler with its generous sized 3 bedrooms, the loft and the large living area. It is beautifully decorated, spacious and inviting. The house is close to the pool, the beach and to town. We rented bikes and had no need for our car other than to get groceries upon arrival. The owner was an excellent communicator and made us feel welcome.

Seacrest Beach is a great family destination. And Ahhs in the Sand was a perfect house for our family.
Owner's Response: We are thrilled that our home was a great fit for your family this year. Please keep us at the top of your list of destinations to re-visit in the future, Peggy!