Galveston condo rental - Balcony View of the Pool and Gulf
Balcony View of the Pool and Gulf
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 30 nights
 

Galveston Condo Rental Photos and Description
Ocean front condo 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom, sleep 6

******location location location*********

Is what this beautiful condo is all about!!!!

All the luxury of a world-class resort

Luxurious 1 bedroom custom condominium fully furnished and will

Sleep 6 with a spacious balcony overlooking the waterfall lagoon pool with

Direct view and steps away from the beautiful gulf of mexico.

Wake up to the ocean view or see the sun set on the private balcony of this beach front condo while listening to the Ocean or music on the stereo.

Conveniently located to all the fine and casual dining. Shopping for groceries is right next door or around the block. Walk across the beach road to the Gulf of Mexico swim, snorkel, build sand castles, look for that perfect sea shell or simply take in the rays.

Night life on the island is also an option for the more young at heart, head to many of the lounges and bars on the Seawall or Historical Strand area.

The condo has 1 bedroom with a Queen bed, built in full size bunk beds, full size sleeper sofa, 1 full bathroom with tub and shower. The kitchen is equipped with 2 burner stove small fridge and separate freezer, microwave, coffee maker blender, toaster, dishwasher, ALL of the utensils for dining including plates, glasses and grilling.

There are flat screen tv's in the living and bedroom and 1 DVD player

FREE Wi-Fi and cable TV.

Complimentary covered parking and transport to the Cruise Terminal.

Security Guard in the evenings

The property offers 2 large pools including zero entry Mushroom pool, lounge chairs and tables with large umbrellas.

Grilling area with fish cleaning station

2 large Hot Tubs in a secluded area

Lighted Tennis Courts

Modern Gym

Washer and Dryer facilities on premises

Seaside Bistro Restaurant on premises which offers room service, cocktails poolside and dining inside located next to the Tennis courts.

My 2 condos at this property are privately maintained and managed my myself.

Sleep your best and dream like never before on the Queen Master beds.

Comforters are washed regularly, beds have high thread count 100% white cotton sheets, pillows are enclosed with allergy pillow protectors and are changed when needed.

The Master beds have newer mattresses with Tempurpedic mattress toppers covered with a cooling cover. For added protection the bed is topped with a no-worry allergy, bug and moisture protector mattress pad washed regularly.

Bathroom amenities are White bath towels, wash cloths and hand towels, hand soap, dishwasher soap and toilet paper.

Hair dryer, iron, ironing board and vacuum cleaner.

The couch is a sleeper sofas full size, ideal for kids and comfortable for adults as well.

The dining are seats 4 and room also at the bar

More Details
Hide Details

27 Reviews of Property 983477 in Galveston, Texas

Easy booking on-line NO deposit!
average rating of 4.52 based on 27 reviews
business
Easy booking on-line NO deposit!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p983477
+1 832 350-2070
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
5

Very nice place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We had a wonderful one night family stay in this condo during Labor Day weekend. It was not easy to find affordable one night reservations during that time: all other owners were asking for 2 or 3 nights minimal stay or for higher prices. We were fortune to find and reserve this place just two days ahead of our mini vacation. The owner is very nice and helpful with all kinds of questions. The condo is very clean and has everything needed to enjoy a stay. It's also very close to the beach, which is another plus. We would definitely recommend this condo to everyone and would be happy to come back. Thank you!
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Easy booking on-line NO deposit!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p983477
+1 832 350-2070
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Houston
5

Exactly what we needed =)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
First real vacation for my son and I and it was perfect! Condo was exactly what we needed and expected. Had the best time and made great memories! Definitely would love to go again!
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Easy booking on-line NO deposit!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p983477
+1 832 350-2070
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
5

My family truly enjoyed our stay at this condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This was our second time to explore and enjoy Galveston and we had one of the best times ever on vacation staying at this condo. Easy access to the pools and a great view of the ocean right from our balcony. Condo itself was fully stocked as far as staples like seasonings, dishes, cookware and just about anything else you would think of. The bed was very comfortable and my son enjoyed the bunk beds as well. Pools were an easy stroll and were amazing, never went without a place to put our things and spent our mornings there happily. This condo is within minutes of all kinds of entertainment, music, food, you name it, and it was easy to find and get to. The owner was extremely nice, very prompt if questions came up and was a joy to work with on setting up our stay. Would definitely recommend this condo and this owner to everyone I know.
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Easy booking on-line NO deposit!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p983477
+1 832 350-2070
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
5

Great Condo! Fun Trip to Galveston!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I took my daughter and three grandkids to Galveston last weekend and stayed at this condo. I had not stayed at the Victorian Condos in many years and was surprised to see that the complex was still in pretty good shape. The condo was very clean. Linens and towels were fresh and clean and bed was comfortable. Bunk beds were great for the kids and sleeper sofa was fairly comfortable. I was amazed at how quiet the complex was at night. The pool closed at ten and I heard nothing after that. The great thing about this condo is that it is convenient to a lot of good restuarants. You cant beat it for the price and owner is very nice and helpful. I would stay again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you Paula for booking with me and you all are welcome back anytime, returning guest also get a discount!! See you again
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Easy booking on-line NO deposit!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p983477
+1 832 350-2070
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
It was just like the pictures! We had a great time! It's right off the beach and close to everything! We will come back!
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Easy booking on-line NO deposit!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p983477
+1 832 350-2070
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The room is just like the pictures! It was great! We had a wonderful time and it is right off the beach and very easy to access everything from the condo. Will come back!
Owner's Response: Thank you guys for being such neat and tidy guest, the most important part you all had a Wonderful time, Welcome back any time!
April/Owner
business
Easy booking on-line NO deposit!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p983477
+1 832 350-2070
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
4

Excellent location - rooms needs serious updating.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The property was beautiful and exactly as described. April, the owner, was excellent to work with, and the price was really good for the location. The room, however, did need serious updating (paint, updated furnture, etc.), but other than that, it was a wonderful stay.
Owner's Response: Dear Guest,
Thank you for booking with me in Galveston and for your feedback. Completely perplexed regarding the "updates needed" the bathroom was renovated in May 2013 and the bedroom repainted/updated in October 2012. The pictures on my website listings represent the condo in the current condition verified by previous guest.
Have a great Summer
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Easy booking on-line NO deposit!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p983477
+1 832 350-2070
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
4

Awesome!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The condo was just as described in the pictures. It was just the right size for our family of 4. The location was minutes away or within walking distance to the many places we visited. It was very clean, and the owner was AWESOME!!! The only negative was all beds were squeaky :( otherwise, perfect!!!!
Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing to book with me and glad to hear you had wonderful time. As always feedback is much appreciated!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Easy booking on-line NO deposit!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p983477
+1 832 350-2070
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
4

Loved it!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had a wonderful stay at April's condo. We were a tad hesitant to Book based on the reviews on trip advisors. However, we love the place and will stay again. The grounds were great. The front desk personal were very friendly when we got a parking pass from them. The zero entry pool was perfect for all my kids which ranged from ages 1-14!! The beach was close. View was great. Bed was very comfortable!! The closet actually fit our pack n play perfectly which was a huge bonus. We meant to take a Pic and send it to April so she could include that added bonus in her Albulm but we forgot :( The only reason it did not receive 5'stars was bc my son could not sleep well on the top bunk bc of the squeaking of springs and bc we were a little concerned about the fact there was no inside lock other then the combo that others know. If there was a way a deadbolt or a chain, we would have felt better. Despite these 2 issues, we recommend the condo to anyone!!
Owner's Response: I am glad your family had a wonderful time at my condo, I try very hard to make it comfortable and relaxing for all guest! When I changed out the door knob from keys to coded/keyless I lost the deadbolt feature but believe it or not I have an inside lock to install, just have been so busy have not made it a priority but it will the installed this week! Thank you again and welcome back anytime
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Easy booking on-line NO deposit!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p983477
+1 832 350-2070
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Breaux Bridge, Louisiana
4

Pretty Good Experience

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
great view * small bedroom * a/c problems our 1st night- but the owner took care of it immediately * access to everything fun in Galveston....overall good experience
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 5/5