Palm Springs townhome rental - Pool and view to the southwest of San Jacinto Peak (10,834ft)
Pool and view to the southwest of San Jacinto Peak (10,834ft)
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Palm Springs Townhome Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom with Private Pool and Spectacular Mountain View

This spacious single level home has a private sparkling pebble tec pool and offers the very best in the gracious and relaxed indoor/outdoor living Palm Springs is famous for. The pool patio, framed by tall palm trees and flowering plants, is completely enclosed by an attractive wall which provides complete privacy - no one can see in or out. The pool patio faces southwest so it receives full on sun and also features a fantastic view of snow capped Mt San Jacinto at 10,834 feet. Some guests say this is the best view in all of Sundance.

Our home is large for a two bedroom - 1800 square feet - and is very nicely appointed and tastefully decorated with deep vibrant wall colors and extensive original art. Both bedrooms are spacious with a king size bed in one and a queen in the other, and both have an attached bathroom. The master bedroom and bath open up to the pool patio through a wall of windows and sliding glass doors. The master bath is huge and is done completely in travertine. It has a dual vanity, a soaking tub and a walk in closet. The best feature is the open shower looking out to the San Jacinto Peak.

The living room has stylish and comfortable furniture, dramatic cathedral ceilings, a Fire Glass gas fireplace, and a unique custom entertainment center which is a work of art in and of itself. The Living Room opens up to the pool patio through large, center opening sliding glass doors.

The dining room is spacious as is the fully equipped kitchen with granite countertops and island. There is a Weber gas grill just off the kitchen and dining room on a second patio. We also have high speed broadband internet, a secure wireless router, and a telephone with free long distance to the United States and Canada.

On the pool patio we have a dining table with an adjustable umbrella, another sun umbrella on wheels for maximum shade, two wicker chairs with ottomans, two chaise loungers, several side tables and six comfortable chairs for relaxing. You can easily configure the chairs, the chaise loungers and the umbrellas to maximize the sun, the shade or the view - whatever is your preference.

With the starry night sky framing the uplit swaying plam trees, the pool patio at night is enchanting, especially if the full moon is overhead. You can also fire up the spa and soak your muscles while enjoying stargazing late into the night. One special feature is watching the light of the tram car go up and down the mountain.

We are located in the unique and popular Sundance Resort, a quiet, private and safe gated community of 64 homes built around two circles. Sundance was originally built as a resort for the Dallas Cowboys football team in the early 1980's and later became a public resort before being developed into private homes. In the Sundance community there are two private parks with walking paths, citrus trees, flowering plants and shrubs, and lots and lots of room for the dogs to run. One additional feature - two well maintained tennis courts with lights for night play.

Keywords: Private Swimming Pool, House, Privacy, Excellent Mountain Views, Tennis Courts

More Details
Hide Details

We love Palm Springs and the desert. We play golf, tennis and hike so it is great place to come and play in the sun and warm weather. Our home is like a resort to us - only we have it all to ourselves and you can too.

19 Reviews of Property 234626 in Palm Springs, California

Beautiful Palm Springs Pool Home With Excellent Mountain Views
average rating of 5.0 based on 19 reviews
business
Beautiful Palm Springs Pool Home With Excellent Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234626vbi
(206) 605-6084
Palm Springs California Desert
5

Awesome place and great location. Love the pool! Kids had a blast.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Awesome place and great location. Love the pool! Kids had a blast.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Palm Springs Pool Home With Excellent Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234626vbi
(206) 605-6084
Palm Springs California Desert
Milwaukee
5

Palm Springs Gem

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
we stayed at this incredible house for 7 days. We have rented houses all over the states and this one is in the top two. Clean inside and out. Comfy beds and living room furniture. The home is filled with the owner"s art as well as others. Colorful yet restful. All rooms except 2nd bedroom open onto the pool. we enjoyed the mountain views every day while swimming or eating on the patio. The patio is very private and the neighborhood is quiet. The tennis courts are in good shape and lit at night. Very central to downtown and easy to get to hiking trails. After a days activity it was a joy to return to this comfortable space. We cooked in most of the nights so we could watch the sun set on the mountains. The owners are very easy to work with. The house is one level with low door thresholds. Doorways would accommodate a walker. The shower has a step and the tub is sunken. Would highly recommend this house.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Palm Springs Pool Home With Excellent Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234626vbi
(206) 605-6084
Palm Springs California Desert
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Thanksgiving in Palm Springs

  • Submitted: Dec 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Thanks so much for sharing your home in PS so we could meet up with family. It was absolutely wonderful. What a great place! We did the whole Thanksgiving Day dinner in your comfortable kitchen that had everything needed for the turkey, dressing, sweet potatoes, homemade pie, etc.. We watched football on the big TV, swam or floated during half-times, and finished it up with margaritas in the jacuzzi. Your books on the desert helped when exploring the national park, and we found out every thing we needed to know about the area to provide 5 fun filled days out and about. However, maybe the best was the privacy and relaxing environment on both patios and the back yard. Everything was clean, neat, comfortable, and even better than expected. We will be back!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Palm Springs Pool Home With Excellent Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234626vbi
(206) 605-6084
Palm Springs California Desert
Long Beach, CA
5

Awesome Experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This was our 3rd stay at this location....we LOVE this place! Photos and description are accurate, but can't begin to tell you how much you will enjoy your stay. The place is very clean, quiet, private and relaxing. All you need to bring is food as everything else is provided. Short drive/cab ride to downtown adds to the enjoyment of your stay as there are many places to eat, drink, and people watch. Owners have been extremely responsive and accommodating and I would highly recommend a visit to this property....you won't be sorry!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Palm Springs Pool Home With Excellent Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234626vbi
(206) 605-6084
Palm Springs California Desert
Long Beach, CA
5

Awesome time, awesome place.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This is an absolute must if you want a relaxing, secluded vacation. Everything you could ask for is here. Pool, spa, fireplace, privacy, and a house that is fully furnished with everything you will need. The owners take great pride in making sure your visit is is relaxing and non-stressful. Really, you need to bring nothing to enjoy the time of your life. We are headed back for the first of many trips. Enjoy!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Palm Springs Pool Home With Excellent Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234626vbi
(206) 605-6084
Palm Springs California Desert
Portland/OR
5

Heavenly

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
My husband and I had a much needed sun break last February and were thrilled with this beautiful home. It was roomy, incredibly well stocked. An added bonus was the tasteful decoration. We never actually went out to eat, as it was so pleasant to stay home and enjoy the ambiance- inside and out. Loved it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Palm Springs Pool Home With Excellent Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234626vbi
(206) 605-6084
Palm Springs California Desert
5

Excellent Location, Beautiful Grounds, Wonderful Home!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This is a great condo home near downtown Palm Springs. The house was clean and well stocked. The master bedroom has a large wonderful bathroom that opens up to the awesome pool. We spent a great deal of time poolside enjoying the weather, peace, and quiet. No noise from neighbors. The grounds are kept in perfect condition and it is one of the nicest kept places we saw in the entire area. Gated condo area was a plus. Single floor living makes everything easy. We would absolutely stay here again without any hesitation. It is a long walk into downtown; however, it is a short drive. I would highly recommend this for anyone wanting to relax in Palm Springs!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Palm Springs Pool Home With Excellent Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234626vbi
(206) 605-6084
Palm Springs California Desert
Vancouver, BC, Canada
5

Restorative, peaceful holiday home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We absolutely adored our time at this warm and wonderful Sundance haven. The owners generously shared their home, their exquisite and eclectic art collection and all the little extras (linens, dry goods, full kitchen accessories, books, etc.) that make the difference between a 'rental property' and a shared home away from home. We enjoyed days spent relaxing by the pool as much as we did exploring Palm Springs and surrounding areas. We give this VRBO option an enthusiastic two thumbs up!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Palm Springs Pool Home With Excellent Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234626vbi
(206) 605-6084
Palm Springs California Desert
Pacific Northwest
5

Sundance

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We have stayed at this property three times, and cannot wait to enjoy a fourth! Wonderful original artwork enhances a marvelous desert home. We love the quiet and solitude. During our stays we never heard any neighbors. Walking around the park like complex is a joy, and meeting dogs and their people adds to the charm. Home is truly comfortable!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Palm Springs Pool Home With Excellent Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234626vbi
(206) 605-6084
Palm Springs California Desert
Orange County CA
5

Amazing home perfect location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We only had 2 nights but this place is fantastic. The views of the mountain can not be beat. Everything was better than expected.We will be back again and again.

Stayed 8/5 to 8/7/2011
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2