Alma Verde villa rental
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps12
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
 

Alma Verde Villa Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedroom Villa with 2 Bedroom Annex sleeps up to 12.

Beautifully furnished to the highest specification this 6 bed villa on the Alma Verde Complex in Western Algarve with most spacious, beautiful gardens, fab views over natural park and a village. The main villa has 4 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms, a large terrace balcony overlooking the pool. The separate cottage has 2 bedrooms and 1 bathroom, including a balcony, making it ideal for large families. A glass door within glass panels have been strategically placed outside to keep the wind at bay whilst eating al fresco or sunbathing, adding to the overall contemporary feel. Undercover patios with Gas BBQ, two dining tables, glass and sleek teak and metal table and chairs, seating up to 12. The location is the most prestigious on Alma Verde with its peace, tranquility and privacy, the garden overlooking only natural park. Undercover chill out zone for reading or enjoying a glass of wine. Neighbours are not an issue here!

Facilities: Each room is designed with comfort in mind. The lounge features a fireplace with french windows opening on to the pool and patio areas and sumptious leather sofas. There are flatscreen TVs with up to 40 cable channels, a DVD player and a mini radio/cd system, X-Box and WIFI enabling you to bring your laptop and work from the study. In the basement the laundry area houses washing and tumble drying machines, iron and board. The large private pool has an electric cover at the flick of a switch and the underground garage has an easy access electric door at the press of a button.

There is an area on the complex for beauty treatments including massages where you can also have the free internet usage of their computer. Wine and Cheese evenings in the height of summer are also hosted here so that you may get to know others staying at the same time as your party. They also run Cheeky Monkeys Childrens Club. Alma Verde also has a number of superb tennis courts for hire and play area for kids

Hire of the villa including the cottage sleeps a maximum of 12 people.

Hire of the villa excluding the cottage sleeps a maximum of 8 people.

Keys and directions: Upon firm booking we will provide directions and access to the premises.

Details for Villa Flores - House and Annex Sleeps 12 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12, 4 Bathrooms, 1 Half Bathrooms

Using the house and the annex, there are 6 bedrooms. Main House: Upstairs, the master bedroom has an en-suite bathroom with baht,separate shower, basin and toilet. The second bedroom has two single beds and an en-suite bathroom with bath and shower over, basin and toilet. Downstairs, the third bedroom leads to the office area and fourth bedroom with shared bathroom. Annex: Downstairs: Bedroom with two single beds, stairs to Bedroom with double bed and en-suite shower room.
More Details
Hide Details

6 Reviews of Property 98345 in Alma Verde, Portugal

Villa Flores - House and Annex Sleeps 12
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Villa Flores - House and Annex Sleeps 12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p98345
+351 282314076
Alma Verde Vila Do Bispo region
Vancouver Canada
5

Great Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The residence is very much as described, lovely setting, very well equipped and maintained.
We were an extended family of 11 including young children. The rear yard and pool area were the highlight for us and we used this area extensively. The pool is equipped with an electric cover which helps keep the pool warm but also helps keep the little ones out, even thoiugh we never had our eyes off of them.
The owners were extremely helppfull and responsive whenever there were questions. They also helped us arrange some assistance every other day with shopping,dinners and cleanup and we thoroughly enjoyed and appreaciated the help and company that Lynne provided.
The location of the property is excellant. We enjoyed the views from the house, visted towns nearby, and my sons, who had brought their road bikes, found interesting rides in the area. We especially enjoyed the nearby town of Luz which had an excellant supermarket for all of our needs, nice restautants and a beach walk.
I can highly reccomend this location, the property and the way the owners assisted us. I would be available for a direct reference if needed, through the owners.
I hope you enjoy your time here as much as our family did. We will have many fond memories of a lovely place with lovely people.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Jeffrey
Many thanks for your kind words - we enjoyed meeting you and we are delighted your entire family enjoyed the special and unique charm of Villa Flores and the Western Algarve. We hope to see you back in the Algarve very soon !
business
Villa Flores - House and Annex Sleeps 12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p98345
+351 282314076
Alma Verde Vila Do Bispo region
5

Wonderful stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Our group of 11 had a wonderful stay at this villa - it is just as beautiful as the photos and is maintained at a very high standard. The pool was a particular highlight - we stayed at the end of May and the water was heated to the perfect temperature to allow for swimming at any tim of the day.

The customer service was also very impressive - all of our queries prior to our stay were answered fully, promptly and professionally giving us a huge amount of confidence in the owner.

The location is ideal, with facilities such as tennis courts on site, and other locations very easy to reach by car (e.g. Lagos, Sagres and local supermarkets).

We would definitely recommend this villa to other groups.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure having you and we hope that you will return back to Villa Flores in the near future
business
Villa Flores - House and Annex Sleeps 12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p98345
+351 282314076
Alma Verde Vila Do Bispo region
5

Perfect Family Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Our second stay at Villa Flores this year and have just booked for next year. Perfect villa for two families to stay comfortably without getting in each others way! All the mod con conveniences you could want and just a short drive front the lovely village of Burgau. Usually a lovely Algave breeze to cool you down on the hottest day come the evening. Fabulous pool and wonderfully warm. Michelle ensures all your needs are met to make it a welcoming and relxing holiday.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your 5 star review. You are a model client and I am delighted you will be looking after Villa Flores once again in August next year.
business
Villa Flores - House and Annex Sleeps 12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p98345
+351 282314076
Alma Verde Vila Do Bispo region
England
5

Gorgeous Villa for a Relaxing Holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
We have just returned from a wonderful week in this beautiful villa. The accommodation is of an incredibly high standard and immaculately maintained. The bedrooms are spacious, light and really tastefully decorated. The pool and gardens are a delight, private and not overlooked (in fact you hardly realise they have neighbour at all). It is really peaceful and relaxing and if you can drag yourself away from the lovely pool and terrace there are a number of fantastic beaches all within easy reach and some great places to eat nearby. The owners went out of the way to accommodate our every need and we can't recommend this villa highly enough. Thank you for a truly relaxing break - we can't wait to go back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Villa Flores - House and Annex Sleeps 12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p98345
+351 282314076
Alma Verde Vila Do Bispo region
Gloucestereshire
5

Sumptuous Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
My party of 7 had the pleasure of staying in this Grand, Immaculate and Spacious Villa during the first week of September. It turned out to be the Perfect Choice. All the Rooms were beautifully presented and decorated, and the bathrooms all made of natural stone. The Kitchen had all the ultramodern facilities that are required. The Gardens are large and wonderfully landscaped and maintained.The only problem we had was deciding which terrace to have our glass of wine on! We used the Private Heated Pool and enjoyed being able to close the cover electronically!! The Villa is situated in an ideal position to explore the surrounding area, with the largest town of Lagos a short drive away. The local beaches were all superb made of clean golden sand. We found the Owners gave Excellent customer Service, and hope to go back in the near future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Villa Flores - House and Annex Sleeps 12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p98345
+351 282314076
Alma Verde Vila Do Bispo region
Renfrewshire
5

Fantastic villa in Alme Verde

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
Our party of 9 stayed in this amazing villa in July 2009. The villa is immaculate and extremely clean and well-equipped when compared to other villas we have stayed in. The setting is stunning and the cleverly designed glass wall protects you from the Algarve breeze. The pool was great and the children were rarely out of it. We have stayed in the area before and found the villa ideal for exploring the wide range of local beaches; from those popular beaches with activities such as Luz to those more secluded such as Cabanes Velhas and Zavial. The owners and local agents were very helpful and a bottle of wine was even delivered to the villa on my 40th birthday! We would defintely recommend this villa - it provides a great holiday for 2/3 families.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1