Santa Rosa Beach townhome rental - Mojo Found ~ Santa Rosa Beach, FL
Mojo Found ~ Santa Rosa Beach, FL
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps9
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Santa Rosa Beach Townhome Rental Photos and Description
MOJO Found is a beautiful townhome located in Dune Allen Beach along Scenic Highway 30A. This home is spacious, accommodating nine guests. This perfect location is just a short stroll from beach access, shops and restaurants.

Free Beach Chair Service and Bikes included with stay!

“MOJO Found” is a spacious and well-appointed town home offering all the amenities for a relaxing and fun filled vacation. When entering the main level you are greeted with an open floor plan, floor to ceiling windows and all ceramic flooring. This large space encompasses a dining area, a huge gathering room and open kitchen with a granite bar flowing into the dining area. There is ample seating for everyone including your friends! The kitchen has all the amenities with stainless steel appliances, granite counter tops and cherry cabinets. The kitchen also has beautiful windows allowing light to flow through the home to the bank of windows and French doors off the great room. The doors off this room lead to a porch and pathways to pools, tennis and the Dune Allen Beach access. The main floor also has a half bath for your entertaining convenience. The second floor has a master bedroom with a sitting room, walk in closet and quaint veranda overlooking the nature area of Gulf Place. The master bath is your private sanctuary with a deep garden tub, separate walk-in shower and dual vanities. The second king bedroom is very spacious and has an attached bathroom. The third floor loft bedroom has a trundle and twin bed, perfect for the kids or a getaway from the lower levels.

This dog friendly home has wide open spaces inside for your entertaining needs, and is surrounded by nature paths, nearby tennis courts, multiple swimming pools, restaurants and many diverse shops.

Lined with artsy villages, coastal lakes, upscale resorts, eclectic beach bars, world-class restaurants and 25,000 acres of protected habitats, Florida's Scenic Highway 30A has something for everyone and is home to the world's most beautiful white sand beaches.

The Villages of 30-A Include: Dune Allen - Santa Rosa Beach - Blue Mountain Beach - Grayton Beach – WaterColor - Seaside – Seagrove – Watersound - Alys Beach – Seacrest - Rosemary Beach - Inlet Beach

A short drive to the west is Destin Commons, a distinctive shopping center anchored by Bass Pro Shops and Rave Motion Pictures. An easy 24-mile drive to the east is Panama City’s new Pier Park, a mega outdoor shopping mall consisting of over a million square feet of specialty shops, retailers, and restaurants - plus the 16-cinema Grand Theatre.

More Details
Hide Details

My husband and I are busy professionals with two grown children.

Royal Beach Rentals purchased this townhome in 2011

We discovered the 30A/Santa Rosa Beach area a couple of years ago and were hooked.

There is so much to do here. You can ride your bike, skate, walk, run, walk your dogs along the 30A paved trail to Seaside and beyond. The beach is a short walk, and the pools and tennis courts are even closer. We have shops, restaurants, bike rentals and an amphitheatre on site at GulfPlace. You don't even have to use your car while on vacation, unless you want to visit Grayton Beach or Seaside, or the great Destin and Sandestin shopping outlets.

15 Reviews of Property 369000 in Santa Rosa Beach, Florida

Mojo Found - Townhome in Gulf Place~Heated Community Pool ~ Dog Friendly
average rating of 4.9333334 based on 15 reviews
business
Mojo Found - Townhome in Gulf Place~Heated Community Pool ~ Dog Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369000vb
+1 866 534-0841
Santa Rosa Beach South Walton
Brentwood, TN
5

Mojo in Blue Mountain

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I could not go on the vacation. My daughter and her friend went instead of my husband and I due to a surgery - She is in college and she brought a friend. Both girls were really familiar with the area, they has visited many times. They loved the location, the townshouse, the complex and said that everything was very clean! Thank you for a great experience. We would love to rent from your company again in the future.


Manager responded on 11/12/2013:
We are so pleased your daughter and friends enjoyed MOJO Found! We appreciate your kind comments and hope to host your entire family on your next vacation here on the beautiful beaches of 30-A!
business
Mojo Found - Townhome in Gulf Place~Heated Community Pool ~ Dog Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369000vb
+1 866 534-0841
Santa Rosa Beach South Walton
Lawrenceville, GA
5

Robin's Santa Rosa Beach review

Robin's Santa Rosa Beach review
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I give a 5 rating to ALL 6 questions. We absolutely had the most wonderful relaxing time. We LOVE Santa Rosa Beach. We are planning our next trip and will definitely use Royal Beach Rental!
business
Mojo Found - Townhome in Gulf Place~Heated Community Pool ~ Dog Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369000vb
+1 866 534-0841
Santa Rosa Beach South Walton
Frisco, TX
5

Nice & Chill

Nice & Chill
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We went to Santa Rosa Beach hoping for a nice relaxing get away and were not disappointed! Mojo Found was clean and had all the amenities of home. We brought 2 teenagers that were able to take the car and do their own thing when they wanted to in Destin not a bad drive and we were able to do our thing in Santa Rosa lots of little resetraunts and shops to enjoy. We would Definetley reccommend Mojo Found to anyone who would like a comfortable and nice Condo for your our next getaway
business
Mojo Found - Townhome in Gulf Place~Heated Community Pool ~ Dog Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369000vb
+1 866 534-0841
Santa Rosa Beach South Walton
Macon, GA
5

More than what we expected

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We would definitely stay in MOJO again! This place was super spacious, location to beach was great, and decor was beautiful. This was a perfect vacation even with 4 days of rain.

Manager responded on 7/18/2013:
Awesome! We definitely agree with you, MOJO Found is a great beach townhouse and we can't wait for next visit! Hopefully it will involve less rain next time, although you guys didn't seem to mind it much!
business
Mojo Found - Townhome in Gulf Place~Heated Community Pool ~ Dog Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369000vb
+1 866 534-0841
Santa Rosa Beach South Walton
Rocky Face, GA
5

Surprised it was so nice and clean.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The condo was very clean and nicely furnished, the only problem was the rug in the living-room. It had curled around the edges and we were constantly tripping over it. We would stay there again. We loved how dog friendly the property was!:)

Manager responded on 7/9/2013:
Thank you for your review and informing us about the rug! We are happy you and your four-legged friend enjoyed MOJO Found and we can't wait for your next stay!
business
Mojo Found - Townhome in Gulf Place~Heated Community Pool ~ Dog Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369000vb
+1 866 534-0841
Santa Rosa Beach South Walton
Elizabethtown, IN
5

Great experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I had reserved the townhouse when another company had managed it. After it was sold, they offered other properties in it's place but we were not happy with them. I located the new owner and was helped with arranging a new reservation with Royal Beach (for less money). Our vacation was great, the townhouse was beautiful, and we can't wait to go back.

Manager responded on 7/9/2013:
We are so happy you "Found" MOJO! We look forward to your many visits with us at this wonderful townhome.
business
Mojo Found - Townhome in Gulf Place~Heated Community Pool ~ Dog Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369000vb
+1 866 534-0841
Santa Rosa Beach South Walton
Nashville, TN
5

Quiet, lovely stay on 30A.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I am used to going to Seaside on 30A but was dying for some Quiet, not hectic, not chaotic, not over-crowded R&R. THIS was the perfect place to do that! The rental agency was at my beck and call. Any question? They could answer it. The condo was clean and pretty and in a great location near the pool. The ONLY nit-picky negative I could give is that the furnishings were bland and older and didn't match the va va voom of the place itself. No biggie though. It is across the street from the beach side of 30A, so no gulf views, but it's a 4 minute walk to the beach. Seriously, I actually timed it. And I walk rather slowly. There is beautiful landscaping. and tiny little harmless lizards love it there. so if you have a lizard phobia, stay away. but i actually am not a fan, and they were so small that it didn't bother me. There are 3 pools on the property. The closest one to the unit is just beautiful and is the newest. It was just heaven. Also- the whole place is SO pet friendly. I truly regret not bringing my pup. There are pet walking areas, pet shops and a vet on the grounds. I will definitely go back and will bring my pup next time as well.

Manager responded on 6/19/2013:
It sounds like Mojo Found was the perfect getaway for you and your family! It is wonderful to hear that you were hable to enjoy some R&R and all of the amenities Gulf Place has to offer. We are also happy we could make your stay and enjoyable one and we look forward to your (and your pup's) next visit!
business
Mojo Found - Townhome in Gulf Place~Heated Community Pool ~ Dog Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369000vb
+1 866 534-0841
Santa Rosa Beach South Walton
White House, TN
5

Dream Vacation Comes True

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We have always enjoyed Santa Rosa Beach and staying at MOJO. Our grandchildren love the pools, beach, trips to Destin and Panama City Beach. Of course our daily walk to Ms. Lucilles for icecream is a hit with all. We also had great times playing kickball in the big grassy area up front. Thank you so much for a wonderful place to vacation and make many memories each year.

Manager responded on 6/15/2013:
You are so welcome! We are so happy you and your family enjoyed this wonderful townhouse and all of the amenities and shops close by!
business
Mojo Found - Townhome in Gulf Place~Heated Community Pool ~ Dog Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369000vb
+1 866 534-0841
Santa Rosa Beach South Walton
5

Quiet and Relaxing. Simply a lovely vacation on beautiful grounds.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
I am used to going to Seaside on 30A but was dying for some Quiet, not hectic, not chaotic, not over-crowded R&R. THIS was the perfect place to do that!
The rental agency was at my beck and call. Any question? They could answer it.
The condo was clean and pretty and in a great location near the pool. The ONLY nit-picky negative I could give is that the furnishings were bland and older and didn't match the va va voom of the place itself. No biggie though.
It is across the street from the beach side of 30A, so no gulf views, but it's a 4 minute walk to the beach. Seriously, I actually timed it. And I walk rather slowly.
There is beautiful landscaping. and tiny little harmless lizards love it there. so if you have a lizard phobia, stay away. but i actually am not a fan, and they were so small that it didn't bother me.
There are 3 pools on the property. The closest one to the unit is just beautiful and is the newest. It was just heaven.
We also enjoyed playing frisbee on the large green space in the center of Gulf Place, then heading over to Miss Lucille's for Key Lime Pie.
Also- the whole place is SO pet friendly. I truly regret not bringing my pup. There are pet walking areas, pet shops and a vet on the grounds. I will definitely go back and will bring my pup next time as well.

other notes:
if you're renting a bike, i'd choose the place in Gulf Place next to Miss Lucille's. it had way better prices than in other company brochures.
don't miss NOLA sno-balls. divine.
best place to eat in the area: Stinky's. i know, i know, what a horrible name. it was fabulous, somewhat upscale and they prepared an off-menu entree for my vegetarian teen that looked like something from the pages of Bon Appetit.

overall: A WONDERFUL VACATION
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Mojo Found - Townhome in Gulf Place~Heated Community Pool ~ Dog Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369000vb
+1 866 534-0841
Santa Rosa Beach South Walton
Caruthersville, Missouri
5

Great location, very spacious, pet friendly unit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We loved staying at Mojo found. Great location and close to everything but tucked away down a quiet street in the back. Pet friendly, great rate, really nice. Enjoyed the free bike for the week and rode them everyday. Only shortcoming was there was no outside garbage can ( no dumpster or royal wasn't sure if there was). They let us leave our garbage on the porch and said they would take care of it. One other problem with the electrical plugs was taken care of soon after reporting.

Manager responded on 5/29/2013:
Wonderful! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed this wonderful townhome and the amenities of Gulf Place! We apologize for the lack of information regarding the dumpsters. The trash dumpster is behind the GulfPlace condos on 30A. To get there, go east (turn right out the back door or left out the front door) and walk to the end of the Courtyards. The dumpster is in the parking lot behind the condos. We have also added this information to the check-in information. We hope to have you and your family visit us again at Mojo Found soon!