Pacific Heights apartment rental - Living Room with Foldout Queen Sleeper
Living Room with Foldout Queen Sleeper
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Pacific Heights Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 3 bedrooms+ living room sofa bed, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 6-8

This is a ground floor flat in a private two-flat, three story building. My wife and I bought this flat because of its great location, its intimate cozy feel when it’s just the two of us and its great versatility at accommodating up to eight people when needed in its spacious @ 1,700 square feet three bedrooms two full baths, ground floor accommodations.

Don’t just take our word for it here’s what our guests from all over the world have to say, “Beautiful Flat Convenient to Everything”, “Luxurious, Comfortable & A Great Location”, “Great for Families, Easy Walking to Grocery, Restaurants, and a Nice Park”, “Great for Holidays”, “A Very San Francisco Vibe”, “The Decor was a Jonathan Adler Dream”, “Don’t Want to Leave”, “Truly Special”.... Want more? Read everything they have to say in our GUEST comments.

GREEN:

This home is a green property. Harsh chemicals or sprays are not used and our service cleans with all-natural products. We encourage and make it easy to recycle. Energy-efficient appliances are found throughout and care has been used to select all-natural fabrics in the linens, and, the carpeting is environmentally friendly as well.

ENTRY/LIVING ROOM:

Leaded glass double entry doors welcome you into a warm and gracious professionally decorated 500 square foot living room with 15-foot ceilings and elegant furnishings complete with queen sofa bed. Ascend five steps from the living room to reach the rest of the flat.

KITCHEN:

The eat-in kitchen has everything you need, table seating expandable for six adults, electric stove top, full oven, built-in microwave, coffee maker, toaster, utensils, cups, glasses, dishes, pots and pans, to prepare meals with all the terrific ingredients you can get from nearby gourmet markets, Mollie Stones, Whole Foods, and Bryan’s. The kitchen also has a marble counter-top, tile floor and a dishwasher to ease clean up.

3 BEDROOMS & 2 BATHROOMS:

The elegant and airy master bedroom with queen size bed boasts an impressive en suite master bathroom with tile floors, long granite vanity with double sinks, and separated toilet and walk-in shower facilities. Closet space abounds in this deluxe bedroom. A First Guest Bedroom contains a fireplace (decorative only) with a Queen bed and a flat screen TV. The Second Guest Bedroom has a Design Within Reach futon-style sofa which converts into either two twin beds or a comfy king bed and a flat screen TV. A second full bathroom with shower/tub combination is adjacent to both bedrooms and accessible from the hall.

SPECIAL TOUCHES:

- Washer & Dryer,

- Iron & Ironing Board,

- Free High Speed Cable Broadband Wi-Fi.

- Luxurious Linens, Sumptuous Comforters,

- Premium Beds,

- Tasteful Artwork, Custom Light Fixtures,

- European Faucets and Fixtures,

- Hardwood Floors & Beautiful Tile throughout.

NEIGHBORHOOD:

The home is located in Pacific Heights on one of the best flat blocks of Washington Street. It is an easy two block walk to Alta Plaza Park and a short walk to Fillmore Street and Sacramento Street, two of the primary exclusive boutique shopping districts in the City where you can enjoy great cafes and restaurants after a busy day of sightseeing. The neighborhood is also adjacent to the Marina District, Japan Town, the Presidio National Park and Cow Hollow. Easy public transportation is available to every area of the City including Union Square, the Financial District, Moscone Convention Center, the historic 'F' Trolley Line & the Cable Cars!

Available for short rentals from 4 nights to 4 weeks for professionals, corporate executives or vacationers who require a level of luxury not usually associated with anything other than 5 star hotels. You will be delighted with the accommodations and great location.

- Busline stops within few blocks: Nos. 1, 1BX, 3, 10, 22, 24 & 43

- Taxi’s service flat and can be hailed at California & Divisadero

- ZipCars – car rentals by hour or day at California & McAllister

NEARBY ATTRACTIONS:

- Fillmore District: Jazz, Shops, Restaurants/Cafes, Grocery, Movies

- Japantown: Sundance Kabuki Theature, restaurants, shops

- Alta Plaza Park: 2 blocks to state-of-the-art playground, view of the bay and city skyline

- Crissy Field: Beautiful bay-side beach with spectacular view of the Golden Gate Bridge

- Baker Beach: Rustic ocean-side beach with spectacular view of the Golden Gate Bridge

- Presidio Golf Course

- Letterman Digital Arts Center, Lucasfilm, Ltd., Industrial Light and Magic & LucasArts

More Details
Hide Details

We really love that it's in a beautiful neighborhood on a flat street close to Alta Plaza Park with beautiful walking paths, children's playground and the Presidio with forested walking trails. It's also centrally located so it's easy to get to many of the great places you want to go to in the City like the Golden Gate Bridge, Baker Beach, Marina District, and the Presidio Golf Course. Pacific Heights is one of the few neighborhoods on the north side of the City that's not as densely populated as Nob Hill, Russian Hill, Telegraph Hill and North Beach. So the streets are a bit quieter and parking, though you're still in a big city, is a bit easier.

Flat street with flat entry. Great walking environment in neighborhood, Presidio and Alta Plaza Park. Walk half mile to Presidio Golf Course & Driving Range.

54 Reviews of Property 983417 in Pacific Heights, California

Pac Hts Pied a Terre / Alta Plaza Park / Fillmore St. Shops & Cafes
average rating of 4.888889 based on 54 reviews
business
Pac Hts Pied a Terre / Alta Plaza Park / Fillmore St. Shops & Cafes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p983417
+1 415 732 9838
Pacific Heights San Francisco
Hoffman Estates, IL
5

Lovely flat in Pacific Heights - perfect getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Lovely stay - the flat is just as described and was a cozy stay for 2 families (4 adults, 2 kids). Clean, well appointed, had everything we needed in the kitchen wish we had checked the fridge before we stocked up at the grocery - other visitors had left coffee!)

Although not large, great use of space, everyone was comfortable and could find a place to retreat if necessary. Most of the block is occupied by a private school, so parking in the was generally available. As we were gone most of the day every day, no real idea what the neighborhood is like in daylight. After busy days (with kid s) it was great to relax and eat in peace while doing laundry (whew!).

Clyde had provided several lists of absolutely fantastic information - pretty much everything we needed to know about the area, tips, restaurants, transportation - it was GREAT!! Would stay again when we return.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Pac Hts Pied a Terre / Alta Plaza Park / Fillmore St. Shops & Cafes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p983417
+1 415 732 9838
Pacific Heights San Francisco
5

Once again, we left our hearts in San Francisco...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Wonderful clean flat in Pacific Heights. Perfect layout for privacy and relaxation for four adults. We ate every meal out so I can't speak to the kitchen other than it seemed to be fully equipped and was large enough for the four of us to enjoy coffee and cereal in the morning. Centrally located to everything we love in SF: Fillmore St, Marina Cow Hollow, Presidio, Polk Street and Financial District. A few favorite restaurants were Spruce, Cafe Boulange, and Fresca which are an easy walk. In the Financial District we loved Barbacco, and in Nob Hill Venticello. Favorite excursion was biking from Fishermanns Wharf to Sausolito where we had lunch at Le Garage, a fabulous restaurant on the water and very much off the beaten path. Don't hesitate to rent this flat!
Owner's Response: Jan - Thank you for all of your great recommendations. Venticello Ristorante is a secret findl on Nob Hill with wood burning ovens and views of the bay. If you go by car, park at the Crocker Garage ($$) on California at Mason, otherwise, from the flat, take the #1 California and exit at Taylor. I'm looking forward to trying out Le Garage in Sausilito. One other bike to brunch place on the bay is Sam's in Tiburon. It's a long ride there so you might consider returning to the City by ferry.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Pac Hts Pied a Terre / Alta Plaza Park / Fillmore St. Shops & Cafes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p983417
+1 415 732 9838
Pacific Heights San Francisco
4

Great place to stay in SF with kids!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We stayed here for 3 nights in August in order to help my parents celebrate their 50th wedding anniversary. We were a group of 6 including 2 children ages 5 and 7. We enjoyed our stay here and it was perfect for our family. It is located within easy walking distance to several great neighborhoods. The Alta Plaza park was great for the kids. The home is exactly as depicted in the photos and well priced. Parking was also relatively easy to find. I would recommend this place. Thanks for a great stay!
Owner's Response: I'm glad the flat and the neighborhood worked so well helping you and your family celebrate this special occasion. Next time you'll have to take the kids to Lafayette Park. It's a bit further away, but it's newly renovated with a castle, rock formation, and a small stream among other great features. Well worth the trip!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Pac Hts Pied a Terre / Alta Plaza Park / Fillmore St. Shops & Cafes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p983417
+1 415 732 9838
Pacific Heights San Francisco
5

San Frantastic!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
A great place in a wonderful location. Highly recommend this property
Owner's Response: Jim - We couldn't agree more!
business
Pac Hts Pied a Terre / Alta Plaza Park / Fillmore St. Shops & Cafes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p983417
+1 415 732 9838
Pacific Heights San Francisco
4

great location, excellent customer service

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The location is ideal. The flat is comfortable, clean and stylish. The customer service is excellent (thanks Clyde).
Owner's Response: Thank you, happy you enjoyed it.Hope you'll have a chance to return.
business
Pac Hts Pied a Terre / Alta Plaza Park / Fillmore St. Shops & Cafes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p983417
+1 415 732 9838
Pacific Heights San Francisco
5

Flat was great and we had a wonderful stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The flat was great, and in a nice neighborhood. It was clean and well maintained. The owner got back to us with any questions we had. I would recommend this flat to our family and friends. We went to Mollie Stones Grocery to shop. The photos and listing were accurate.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Eileen, Thank you. We like Mollie Stones too, especially the free shuttle that takes you and your groceries home. Great for people without cars.
business
Pac Hts Pied a Terre / Alta Plaza Park / Fillmore St. Shops & Cafes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p983417
+1 415 732 9838
Pacific Heights San Francisco
5

The flat was in a great location and very clean.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The place was well-maintained and in a good location. The neighborhood was very nice. We had very good customer service and responded back to us with any questions we had. I would recommend this to family and friends. We went to Mollie Stones grocery which was a short walk to stock the flat for a few days. We had a great stay.
business
Pac Hts Pied a Terre / Alta Plaza Park / Fillmore St. Shops & Cafes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p983417
+1 415 732 9838
Pacific Heights San Francisco
Tennessee
4

Girls Getaway

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 26, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Place was nice. A TV in the main room down stairs would of been nice. We all tried to gather together in the room upstairs not very comfortable. Over all the place and location was very good. The owner provided excellent information regarding modes of transportation, where to shop for food and other helpful suggestions. The pictures accurately reflected the appearance and amenities.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway
Owner's Response: Donna, I'm pleased you found the neighborhood, local transit and and airport transportation info useful. We provide it to our guests to make them feel like locals right from the start.
business
Pac Hts Pied a Terre / Alta Plaza Park / Fillmore St. Shops & Cafes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p983417
+1 415 732 9838
Pacific Heights San Francisco
Molokai, Hawaii
5

Great Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Aloha Clyde!
Mahalo for such a great experience! This was our first time using VRBO and I am most definitely going to use VRBO in my future travels as well as recommend it to others and most definitely recommend this property to our family and friends. Your continued communication before our trip was excellent! When we finally arrived at your flat, everything was so comfortable and gave us an "at home" feel.

The flat was very clean, neat and elegantly decorated yet comfortable enough for a family with children. All the amenities you offer along with the 2 full baths and 3 comfortable bedrooms allowed each of us to have our own privacy. My mom has bad knees and is 70 years old but had no problems getting up the few stairs in the flat.

Those traveling with a vehicle may want to consider getting a parking pass. Finding parking on the streets weren't too difficult and the location is in such a very good neighborhood.

The location of this flat is perfectly close to everything! One of best dining out places were Crustacean's(between California St & Pine St) . The garlic Noodles, Roasted Crab, and Mango Cheese Cake was Exceptional!

Although we were reminded to check everything before leaving, we ended up forgetting a jacket in the closet. Thank you for making arrangements for us to pick it up before heading back to Hawaii.

Mahalo again for such a great Experience and for making this trip for our family a most enjoyable one!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Lori-Lei, Mahalo. We appreciate your visit and look forward to your return. We like Crustacean's too!
business
Pac Hts Pied a Terre / Alta Plaza Park / Fillmore St. Shops & Cafes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p983417
+1 415 732 9838
Pacific Heights San Francisco
Nebraska, USA / Augsburg, Germany
5

Wunderschöner Aufenthalt / Great stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Die Beschreibung in VRBO entspricht vollkommen der Realität. Es ist alles sehr sauber, ordentlich und bietet einen sehr hohen Komfort.
Das Appartement liegt in einer sehr schönen, ruhigen und sicheren Gegend von San Francisco und man ist trotzdem nicht zu weit außerhalb vom zentralen Geschehen der Stadt.
Wir bewohnten das Appartement mit 5 Personen und fühlten uns in keinster Weise beengt, es ist sehr geräumig und lässt durch die beiden Bäder, sowie die gut ausgestattete Küche keine Wünsche offen.
Die Abwicklung der Formalitäten erfolgte absolut reibungslos und Clyde selbst war bei Fragen und eventuellen Problemen immer für uns erreichbar.
Wir hatten einen Mietwagen, damit waren wir nicht an die Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in der näheren Umgebung gebunden, aber auch diese waren vorhanden, also auch ohne Auto ist man schnell mit allem Nötigen ausgestattet.
Vielen vielen Dank Clyde, wir werden allen Bekannten und Freunden, die eine Reise nach San Francisco planen, Dein Appartement sehr gerne weiterempfehlen oder auch selbst wieder kommen.

For everybody else, who doesn´t speak German:
The description is definitively accurate regarding the location. It is a clean and neat place to stay with a lot of comfort that you wouldn´t get in a hotel.
The apartement is located in a beautiful area of San Francisco, which is quiet, safe and still not far away from all the sightseeing places you have to go to.
We were renting the apartement for 5 people and it had more than enough room for all of us. The two bathrooms and the well-appointed kitchen left nothing to be desired.
The owner Clyde was there for us and helped whenever there was a question or potential problem. All the formalities were handled quickly and easily.
We had a rental car, so we were able to go to bigger grocery stores, but there are some smaler ones very close to the apartement, where you can get all you need.
Thanks to you Clyde, we had a great time and we will recommend the property to all our friends and relatives who want to visit San Francisco. And for sure we will stay at your apartement again if we have the chance to visit that beautiful city again.

Greetings Steffi with family and friends
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Stefanie - Thank you for taking time to post in German & English. I know that many people will benefit from your effort. And I hope you're able to return one day to enjoy the City!