Chocolate Hole villa rental - Ahhhh....blue twilight ambience, Cabana & 8 person hottub!
Ahhhh....blue twilight ambience, Cabana & 8 person hottub!
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Chocolate Hole Villa Rental Photos and Description
Villa, 4 Bed/Bath, Bali Massage Hut! Snorkel, Kayaks, Paddle Board, Beach

A beautifully decorated 4 bedroom Island Contemporary Tropical Resort Villa located right on the ocean's reef in Chocolate Hole Bay. Sunsets on the WEST- only one other waterfront in Choc has sunsets! Over 1 acre of lovely, tropically landscaped property sitting directly upon a teaming reef of aquarium caribbean sea life. The snorkeling immediately in front of the property is some of the best on island! Expansive decks that host seating for outdoor dining, lounge chairs for sunning and an outdoor grill all facing the ocean. Just feet from the ocean is our bali hut, the perfect setting for a massage.

The pool area has a beautiful Natural Salt chlorinated infinity edge pool that appears to flow right into the ocean below, and an 8 person natural salt, soaker hot tub, outdoor shower, a waterfall that cascades into the pool, outdoor seating including sofa and comfortable cushioned chairs for lazing the day away while setting the mood with your favorite music from the outdoor speakers. Night lighting around the pool area includes deep blue lighting, color changing pool light and waterfall lighting.

Inside, a large great room with open plan features a full kitchen with granite counters and bar seating, dining area, and a living room.........perfect for entertaining!

Main Villa Master bedroom - 1000 sq ft with indoor/outdoor shower, jacuzzi tub in center of room, sofa/chair seating, king bed, tv, large his and hers vanities with vessel sinks and granite countertops, enclosed laundry room.

Main Villa Guest room - Large room with king bed, tv and private deck, also sliding door access to courtyard.

Stone room - stone walled suite with private entrance, tv, small fridge and microwave. Queen bed.

Sea Nest Loft/Suite - Private loft suite with separate kitchen, living room, walk in closet in bedroom with queen bed, pull out sofa, outdoor grill, outdoor dining area. Located on the lower level with separate entrance. Please note: Lower loft may be rented out separately during your stay for parties 6 or under unless other arrangements have been made and paid through owner. Although connected-both upper and lower villa are very private and spacious. The only common area will be parking and oceanfront which is public to ST. John. All beaches on St. John are public.

Keywords: Oceanfront 4 bedroom villa, perched right on the water's edge- Some of the Best snorkeling on STJ! Natural Salt infinity pool and 8 person soaker hot tub. Sony Internet party streaming outdoor music system. No infants, toddlers, childen under 15 years at villa

More Details
Hide Details

We love the quiet calm of this little island. St. John is a magical piece of this Earth full of amazing blessings from God and nature. We know you will catch the feel good vibes of this space, too! This is our escape from reality-haaaa!! Our weiner dogs love it here, too!! Love chasing those lizards!! Come on down and hang out with the locals for some Limin', at de Lime in de Coconut!

Paul and Joan purchased this villa in 2008

We chose Chocolate Hole for many reasons. We wanted to be located directly on the ocean with our boat in front of the property. When we walked into Lime in de Coconut we knew we had found home! We are just 25 feet from a reef just teaming with gorgeous tropical fish and sea turtles. This location is just minutes to groceries, shopping and incredible dining. We love it here, we know you will too!!

Not many villas can offer you amazing snorkeling, kayaking, paddleboarding and swimming without stepping foot off the property! Our guests tend to stay right at the property for the majority of their stay because of the amenities. This is a most unique resort setting for St. John.

17 Reviews of Property 983411 in Chocolate Hole, Virgin Islands

Some Like it Hot,Beachfront,Sail, Bali hut @ Lime in de Coconut Resort Villa
average rating of 5.0 based on 17 reviews
business
Some Like it Hot,Beachfront,Sail, Bali hut @ Lime in de Coconut Resort Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p983411
+1 3402440166
Chocolate Hole St John
5

Pirates of Clemson

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Absolutely gorgeous. The house is more beautiful than the pictures even represent. The setting is ideal. The owner is very attentive and will make sure your stay is comfortable. I hesitate to write this review because I don't want others to find out about this wonderful hideaway and then we have trouble booking again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Some Like it Hot,Beachfront,Sail, Bali hut @ Lime in de Coconut Resort Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p983411
+1 3402440166
Chocolate Hole St John
Clt, NC
5

Best location, More bang for your buck!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Our family had a wonderful reunion at this oceanfront resort villa. It was so amazing to snorkel before breakfast without ever leaving the property. The kitchen was a welcome surprise with every oil and spice for cooking. There was even coffee available for our first morning. The owners have truly covered every detail and amenity you may need or have forgotten to pack. The ladies in our group thoroughly enjoyed the deep tissue massage in the beautiful open air hut which sits directly on the ocean! Being longtime visitors of St. John this villa far surpassed the rest. It truly is set up as a mini resort and much more cost effective for those who wish to be pampered without all of the big resort fees. The sail with Ocean is not to be missed! What a memorable time for us all. Thanks so much Paul and Joan- we will be back!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Some Like it Hot,Beachfront,Sail, Bali hut @ Lime in de Coconut Resort Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p983411
+1 3402440166
Chocolate Hole St John
5

lifestyles of the rich and famous in Chocolate Hole St John!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This home and its owner are one of a kind! Our family of 8 enjoyed the use of the whole house. Each morning we drank coffee and watched for turtles in front of the house - then we would run to the water and snorkeled with them! The kitchen is ideal and we prepared amazing meals each night and ate together on the deck or at the large dining table. The location to everything was a huge bonus. We had not considered the complexities of island grocery shopping and driving. Being 5 minutes from the grocery stores, downtown or to any major (there are really only 3) road was very nice. The house is spacious. We each had plenty of private space. The bedrooms are large and comfy with individual a/c units in each. The common areas are ideal for a large group with seating indoors and out for everyone. The pool deck and hot tub were used each night as was the bar inside and out! The generators kicked in off and on on friday night and saturday seamlessly - we were very thankful for the a/c and running water when the lights went out across the island.
The entry into the water is tricky but worth it. Those less able to fend off the sea urchins and rocks can easily access the nice beach head just up the road and snorkel out from there. We saw octopus, squid, turtles and a huge tarpon to name a few highlights!
Paul is an exceptional host and is available if needed. Our sail on The no Worries Mon went down as a big highlight too!
Overall I could not be more pleased with our family choice of Lime in De Coconut but there are two negatives - No one wanted to come home and we are spoiled forever of anywhere else!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Some Like it Hot,Beachfront,Sail, Bali hut @ Lime in de Coconut Resort Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p983411
+1 3402440166
Chocolate Hole St John
Ashburn, VA
5

Lovely Vacation Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This was our 14th visit to St John and we now have 11 villas with which to compare this one. Aside from the dearly departed Sago Palms which I would have been content to rent forever, this villa is a keeper. The location is fantastic and the owners are attentive. We only met Paul and he was a great host. He was there if we needed anything but not around any other time. The villa is right on the water and has all the toys you need, kayaks, paddle boards, snorkel gear and even extra sunscreen and bug spray at the bar area. The snorkeling from the house was great both across Chocolate Hole and around to Devers Bay. We spent most mornings playing in the water at the villa and afternoons at one of the beautiful St. John beaches. The kitchen was probably the best equipped for all manner of cooking of any we’ve rented so far. We used the sound system constantly for outdoor music. I loved turning on the waterfall and my husband and brother-in-law spent a great deal of time in the hot tub.
The best part of the trip was a day sail on the owners’ yacht. The Captain is one of the most interesting people I’ve met. He was born and grew up on a sailboat. His stories are amazing and he worked hard to make our trip everything we wanted. I am not sure I want to go on a sail with anyone else now.
We rented the three bedroom option and not the extra apartment. There was no one in the apartment that week so I can’t comment on how that would have affected us. We left early Saturday to catch the 0845 Charlotte Amalie ferry (which was canx of course) and I managed to forget a few items. Paul went over the whole house just to find my forgotten things. We could not have asked for more.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Some Like it Hot,Beachfront,Sail, Bali hut @ Lime in de Coconut Resort Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p983411
+1 3402440166
Chocolate Hole St John
Denver, CO
5

Amentities

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
There were six in our party and this was a very comfortable villa with a great location. Situated on the water with easy access to great snorkeling and water toys. The villa was well stocked with kitchen appliances and pans for cooking meals at home. The ladies enjoyed the robes and hair dryers provided with the property.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Some Like it Hot,Beachfront,Sail, Bali hut @ Lime in de Coconut Resort Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p983411
+1 3402440166
Chocolate Hole St John
Jeffersonton, Virginia
5

Lovely accommodations, memorable get-together

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
The villa is in a beautiful location. It is well appointed and comfortable for eight people. The owner was helpful and accommodating. A day sail on the Paul's boat made for a perfect finish to our stay.
We hope to return next year.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Some Like it Hot,Beachfront,Sail, Bali hut @ Lime in de Coconut Resort Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p983411
+1 3402440166
Chocolate Hole St John
Johns Island, South Carolina
5

#1 Vacation Spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
While our party was small (3 people), we had a wonderful time! The view was absolutely gorgeous, and the home and outside was extremely comfortable. Enjoyed the endless edge pool everyday. Snorkeling there was very nice. We also enjoyed the close proximity to dining, shopping and town. The owners have definitely put a lot of thought into this vacation home. They have thought of everything to keep you comfortable and having a great time. Thank you for sharing this wonderful place with us. We definitely would recommend this to friends and would like to return next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Some Like it Hot,Beachfront,Sail, Bali hut @ Lime in de Coconut Resort Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p983411
+1 3402440166
Chocolate Hole St John
Wilmington, NC
5

Beyond Expectations!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
The Lime in de Coconut is second to none! Our family spent 5 nights in the Beaton's beautiful home and thoroughly enjoyed every minute there. In fact, it was difficult to find a reason to leave the residence during any point in our stay. We've been to many STJ/STT rental properties and can assure you that none have the amenities and ambiance of the Lime in de Coconut. The overall comfort and decor of the home was excellent and having access to water recreational equipment and beach accessories was a huge bonus. Paul and Joan are excellent hosts and were quick to put our group on the best local fare. Paul even went so far as to drive across the island to bring us key limes, just because I commented on how great they were! We look forward to a return trip to their beautiful "resort" of a home. Thanks, Paul!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/6
business
Some Like it Hot,Beachfront,Sail, Bali hut @ Lime in de Coconut Resort Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p983411
+1 3402440166
Chocolate Hole St John
Boonton, NJ
5

lime in de coconut st john

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The Lime in de Coconut is an absolutely beautiful villa overlooking Chocolate Hole bay. Our vacation included seven adult family members and exceeded all expectations. When we arrived at the villa we were in awe with the breathtaking view of the bay, the infinity pool, spa, and private beach. You could tell immediately that every detail in the layout, construction, finishing and furnishing of this villa was of the highest quality and well thought out in terms of providing maximum comfort.

We have vacationed in St. John before but nothing could match the fun we had staying at Lime in de Coconut. The villa has everything you need to have fun on the water, including kayaks, paddle boards, and snorkel equipment. The snorkeling in Chocolate Bay is some of the best anywhere around the island.

One of the highlights of our stay was the day we spent on the owner’s (Paul) 49’ sailboat, “No Worries Mon”. We motored and sailed to some nearby islands for a fun day of swimming and snorkeling. Lunch on the sailboat was prepared by Paul’s wife Joan and first mate Robert provided an endless supply of our favorite drink – “Pain Killers”. “No Worries Mon” is a beautifully furnished yacht, capable of sailing around the world. We have taken day trips by power boat on previous vacations to St. John but nothing can compare with a day spent sailing on this yacht.
We can’t wait for our next vacation to St. John and most of all staying in “Lime in de Coconut”, a 5 Star villa by any measure.

Mark, Leslie, Susan, Nick, Melissa, Monica and Larry
Helpful votes: 4/6
business
Some Like it Hot,Beachfront,Sail, Bali hut @ Lime in de Coconut Resort Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p983411
+1 3402440166
Chocolate Hole St John
Daphne, AL
5

Heaven on Earth!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We just returned from 10 days at this fantastic Villa on Chocolate Hole. Everything is as described only better! Paul and Joan do a most amazing job at making sure that your every comfort is met - I don't think you could ask for anything more during a trip to St. John. Thier assistant Marty is fantastic as well - Marty is the go to guy with the answer to all your questions concerning St. John. If you are considering a vacation in St. Thomas - do yourself a favor and put your car on the ferry at Red Hook and head over to St. John. You will not be dissapointed. We will definately be back!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3