Bretton Woods condo rental - View from Main Level
View from Main Level
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Bretton Woods Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3.5 Baths (Sleeps 8-10)

Our townhome is conveniently located in the White Mountain National Forest, a 2.5 hour drive from Boston in the shadow of Mount Washington and the historic Mount Washington Hotel.

Our home provides you with:

-- Four well-sized bed rooms with 2 en-suite full baths + 1.5 baths with ample storage

-- Cook for family and friends in the large, well equipped kitchen that includes bar style seating

-- Relax on our deck (with BBQ grill) with gorgeous view of the mountain and enjoy the beautiful sunset or night sky

-- Lounge in the living room to chat with family and friends next to the wood burning fireplace

-- Keep the children entertained with the many board and video games

-- Other facilities include a mud room, pantry and much more

Come see for yourself!

We took up skiing only a few years back and learnt with our children as they were growing up. We enjoy spending time together with friends and family when we come up to the condo!

We permanently live in nearby Newton, Mass

The Owner purchased this condo in 2009

Prior to purchasing our vacation home, we had been coming to the Mt Washington Hotel for winter fun. We felt that the entire resort is very family friendly and the Bretton Woods area offers a lot by way of natural beauty and outdoor adventure. It is a relatively short drive from where we live in the Boston area, but you still get a sense of getting away from it all.

We loved the view and the layout of our condo compared to the others we were looking at; it is still a gem.

10 Reviews of Property 983345 in Bretton Woods, New Hampshire

Lovely 4 BR Condo / Fantastic View / Private for Winter Fun!!
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
business
Lovely 4 BR Condo / Fantastic View / Private for Winter Fun!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p983345
Bretton Woods White Mountains
5

Great stays at Bretton Woods

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We stayed in this condo twice during this year's ski season and I would highly recommend this condo. The owner is easy to work with and very responsive. The condo itself is very comfortable for three families with kids and is very clean and well-stocked. We especially appreciated the wood burning fireplace following some of the colder ski days. Finally, the location so close to the mountain and the excellent shuttle system made getting around with the kids and equipment so much easier. We hope to be back next year.
business
Lovely 4 BR Condo / Fantastic View / Private for Winter Fun!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p983345
Bretton Woods White Mountains
5

Fantastic ski weekend getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We arrived the day after Christmas and spent 5 hours in our car driving though a snowstorm. It was all worth it! We had a magnificent view of Bretton Woods ski area which is directly across the main road.
The property was very clean, very spacious, and had everything we needed for our family ski weekend. It was so convenient to hop on the shuttle bus that would have us over to Bretton Woods ski area in 5 minutes. We had 8 adults in our party and could have very easily fit another 4 people with all the pull out couches and floor space.
We're already trying to arrange our schedules so we can return next winter for another family vacation.
business
Lovely 4 BR Condo / Fantastic View / Private for Winter Fun!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p983345
Bretton Woods White Mountains
5

Fantastic View

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The condo is very comfortable with spacious kitchen and living room. The condo is fitted well. The kitchen includes a variety of cooking utensils. The mountain view is fantastic. Bedrooms are clean and tidy. There is a feeling of home. It is very quiet around the residence.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Lovely 4 BR Condo / Fantastic View / Private for Winter Fun!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p983345
Bretton Woods White Mountains
MA
5

You'll love this lovely home, very convenient!

You'll love this lovely home, very convenient!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our family visited Bretton woods to attend my neices wedding. We could not have asked for a more relaxing, lovely and convenient home to rent.
First of all this townhouse is lovely, even nicer in person than the photos. All rooms were comfortable, beds were plentiful and having 3 full baths was a must!
The kitchen is well outfitted an all appliances worked well. The home is clean and Manesh is so responsive to any and all requests. The shuttle arrives almost as soon as you hang up the phone. No need to get back into your car at all. Amazing!
My family will return and will definitely rent this home again. Thank you Manesh for a very enjoyable and relaxing stay.
Owner's Response: I am glad you enjoyed your stay.
business
Lovely 4 BR Condo / Fantastic View / Private for Winter Fun!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p983345
Bretton Woods White Mountains
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Long Time Bretton Woods Condo Renter

  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We had a great vacation. Skiing was incredible and the new hut was open so we all made our way over there for lunch a day. It was a great destination. We have been renting in Bretton Woods for 15 years. We have stayed in Forest Cottages, Mt Washington, Mt Madison and private homes on the mountain. We really enjoy your unit for many reasons. It is big and well furnished. It is very comfortable and the layout is great. We do alot of cooking and find the kitchen to be very well equipped. Having the garage is a great bonus. Your home is much more equipped than many units we have stayed in, especially the kitchen. The only thing we brought up for the kitchen was a crock pot because we make chili and meatballs while we are skiing. We brought up trash bags, paper towels, toilet paper, foil, condiments and spices and found all of them already in the unit which is very nice and usually never the case in other units.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lovely 4 BR Condo / Fantastic View / Private for Winter Fun!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p983345
Bretton Woods White Mountains
Portland, Maine
5

A Special PreChristmas Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We had the most memorable Christmas weekend with all our kids and grandkids. Everything that was promised was met, plus more. The view of the mountain, the playroom downstairs for the grandkids and the items for convenience were more than we expected. I would highly recommend this location.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lovely 4 BR Condo / Fantastic View / Private for Winter Fun!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p983345
Bretton Woods White Mountains
Boston
5

What a place - the ladies loved it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
We chose this place at the last minute for a ladies getaway. We were a little reluctant as it seemed to be a family destination - but we were impressed! Each upstairs bedroom is comfortable with a en-suite bath, there are sofas in the downstairs family room that folks can sleep on, plus two rooms there with twin beds -- and so much space. With a group of gals, you need bathrooms and blow-dryers - and they had lots. Not to mention the great view from the living room by the fireplace as we enjoyed our wine, the deck, a music system, lots of utensils in the kitchen to cook with - it really was great. Truth be told, we took the shuttle to the hotel for cocktails and were happy for the ride home (the shuttle is a GREAT plus: fast, friendly, on-call). The owners were pleasant to deal with - no hassles there. They were open to our increasing our group size a bit, and left lots of helpful instructions and tips (where to go, what to do with trash, etc.). The place was just as billed - maybe even a little better. So - it's a go! Our group would return - and plan to make full use of the spa at the hotel (again, we can get there by shuttle). Oh - and there is parking for more than two cars - a real plus!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Lovely 4 BR Condo / Fantastic View / Private for Winter Fun!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p983345
Bretton Woods White Mountains
Newton
5

Great place, wonderful location - a hit overall!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
We stayed in this lovely townhouse with another family, and were easily accommodated. The two distinct sleeping areas allow for a lot of privacy. The large living room has a wonderful view of the mountain, which we enjoyed sitting by the fire. The kids were all entertained in the family room downstairs - another plus that they could have their own space. The whole unit was clean and had all the amenities (including blow dryers, games for the kids, well supplied kitchen, etc.). The shuttle service was reliable and fast, making getting to and from the mountain (and the hotel for a night out) very easy. Overall, this was one of the best places we have stayed in the Mount Washington area, and we will certainly return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lovely 4 BR Condo / Fantastic View / Private for Winter Fun!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p983345
Bretton Woods White Mountains
Boston, MA
5

Terrific spot!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
We had a great skiing weekend here with family and friends. Very comfortable and spacious. The view of the slopes couldn't be better. Great access to the mountain via car or shuttle.

Don't miss a trip to the nearby Mt. Washington Hotel bar for drinks in the lobby under the moose!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Lovely 4 BR Condo / Fantastic View / Private for Winter Fun!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p983345
Bretton Woods White Mountains
Cumberland RI
5

Family friendly vacation home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
We recently rented this beautiful home in Bretton Woods for a long ski weekend. There were 6 adults and 4 children and we all enjoyed our get-away. Lots of games in the downstairs for the kids to have their own space and enjoy. The property was clean and very well-maintained and the owner was a pleasure to do business with. We can't wait to visit again and are already planning our next trip.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1