Detroit lodge rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Detroit Lodge Rental Photos and Description
Lodge, 3 Bedrooms + Loft, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8-12)

This spacious house provides the perfect cushion for an accommodating getaway into the great Northwest.

Set within the beauty of Oregon's rogue wilderness with everything to make you feel at home, you can enjoy the rugged wilderness of Oregon within the comforts of a beautiful, contemporary, and stylish retreat. This house provides a relaxing environment to enjoy company with friends and family after a day of hiking, swimming, boating, skiing, and good plain living.

Only a road separates the house from the lake, yet it is conveniently located within walking distance from the quaint town of Detroit. Boat ramp approximately 200 yards away for small boats, waverunners/jet skis. Boat moorage available at local marinas.

Located behind the house we have ample room for tents for the kiddos.

Keywords: Cabin, Lake house, Chalet, Lakefront

Native Oregonian Nate Lindell and his fiancee Kendra, have spent countless hours on Detroit Lake and in the neighboring forests and invite you to experience one of Oregon's great natural treasures—beautiful Detroit Lake. In fact, Nate proposed to Kendra right on the shores of this very lake last Summer. When Nate is not enjoying the surroundings of the wild frontier, he is hard at work pioneering the quality assurance engineering field. Meanwhile, Kendra enjoys her work at a winery in the Willamette Valley wine country. They love Oregon and love sharing it with others even more.

The Owner purchased this lodge in 2007

This property was designed and custom built by my family in 2007 as a family vacation retreat. Detroit Lake holds a special place in my heart and I welcome you to share this experience and love for the wilderness with us.

We have made every attempt to maximize your experience. Additional items include bikes, fishing poles and gear, horse shoes, board games, books and lots of movies.

32 Reviews of Property 302593 in Detroit, Oregon

Book now for your Cozy Winter Getaway!
average rating of 4.96875 based on 32 reviews
business
Book now for your Cozy Winter Getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302593vb
(541) 326-2253 (Oregon, USA)
Detroit Willamette Valley Oregon
Albany, Oregon, U.S.
5

Friends Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
It was a great place to stay! It was perfect for three couples that wanted to get together and enjoy a beautiful cabin. Thanks!
business
Book now for your Cozy Winter Getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302593vb
(541) 326-2253 (Oregon, USA)
Detroit Willamette Valley Oregon
Where do you live?
5

Perfect combination of luxury and a rustic cabin!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We loved our stay here! The only disappointment we had was not having more time. The house is just a block away from the lake where you can picnic, fish or play in the water. The fireplace inside the house is amazing and we loved the tall ceilings. The master bedroom was fabulous and it had a comfortable King sized bed with a nice fireplace and private deck. The other two rooms were nice and roomy. We loved the option of using the fire pit in the backyard, even though we never got around to using it. The furniture was very nice and the kitchen was well stocked (just as advertised). We hope to come back again in the future!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Book now for your Cozy Winter Getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302593vb
(541) 326-2253 (Oregon, USA)
Detroit Willamette Valley Oregon
Where do you live?
4

Beautiful Home, Beautiful Setting

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The home was just as the listing said; my grandson called it the "billionaire's home!" The house was clean and ample firewood provided for the fireplace. The garage is large and perfect for loading and unloading in rainy weather. I loved the glass bricks above the outside wall sink in the master bathroom.

The reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that being the end of the season, wear and tear were showing. Both axes were broken and the splitting mall was too heavy for small work so I ran into town to buy a hatchet to make kindling. The valve on the top of the coffee maker decanter was broken and the lever for opening the spout on the teapot was also broken. I chose not to bother the owners with these trivial items but based on my other communications with them I believe they would have taken care of them if I had called.

Many of the reviews recommended the house for people with disabilities and I would disagree. There are stairs and more stairs. If a person has a problem with stairs, this would not be a great fit.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Book now for your Cozy Winter Getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302593vb
(541) 326-2253 (Oregon, USA)
Detroit Willamette Valley Oregon
Portland
5

Detroit lake lover

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Home away from home. Very comfortable, spacious and well maintained. Location was great. Nice walking trails and water close by and walk to town easy.
Would do it again next year. Maybe even a weekend stay this fall or winter.
Would recommend definately.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Book now for your Cozy Winter Getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302593vb
(541) 326-2253 (Oregon, USA)
Detroit Willamette Valley Oregon
5

Very nice

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The house was clean, well stocked and very enjoyable. We especially appreciated the air conditioning & dishwasher. The entire house is some what resort like & has a feeling of luxury. We probably will not return because I have too much problem with arthritic knees. That is certainly not a reflection on the house, but just be aware that there are long steep staircases. I did enjoy bird watching from the lovely deck. We all enjoyed the deck both morning and evening, but mid day needs to be spent elsewhere as the deck is in the hot sun. We also used the fire pit nearly every evening. The location of the pit really gives the feeling of being in a forest. Very neat.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Book now for your Cozy Winter Getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302593vb
(541) 326-2253 (Oregon, USA)
Detroit Willamette Valley Oregon
Eugene, OR USA
5

Detroit Lake Cabin in Late April

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Several of my friends and I stayed three nights in late April and had an amazing time. The house has a real wow factor all throughout it, especially when you see the grand, double fireplace when you first walk in. It was a very comfortable and accommodating place for all of us during the entire stay, no problems whatsoever. The close proximity to the lake and town was extremely convenient, making it easy to walk everywhere, which was ideal because the weather was perfect the whole time. The views from the living room, dining room, kitchen, and deck are fantastic and provided great areas for comfortable entertaining. Overall, there was plenty of open living space for us to hang out together as well as plenty of rooms and beds for everyone to sleep comfortably. We all agreed that we want to plan a reunion there someday because we enjoyed ourselves so much and built so many good new memories there.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Book now for your Cozy Winter Getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302593vb
(541) 326-2253 (Oregon, USA)
Detroit Willamette Valley Oregon
Port Orchard, WA
5

Spring break Detroit Lake

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Couldn't have asked for a better location or house. Close to amenities in Salem or Sisters, very quiet and peaceful at the house. The home was comfortably furnished, clean, and welcoming. We definitely will visit this home again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Book now for your Cozy Winter Getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302593vb
(541) 326-2253 (Oregon, USA)
Detroit Willamette Valley Oregon
Portland, OR
5

.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This was a great place to stay! Good location and nice, clean, well maintained property. The house was exactly what we expected based on photos/videos of the property. My only critique would be that more cups/glasses were needed in the kitchen but that is a minor issue.
business
Book now for your Cozy Winter Getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302593vb
(541) 326-2253 (Oregon, USA)
Detroit Willamette Valley Oregon
Ladera Ranch, CA
5

Detroit Lake 2012

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Our family loved this vacation rental. The house was extremely clean, well stocked, and a perfect setting for family gatherings. We enjoyed the outside fire pit as our grandchildren enjoyed making s'mores at night. We were able to find several hiking trails closely and can only imagine how much fun it would be to return during the summer. We will absolutely return to this vacation property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Book now for your Cozy Winter Getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302593vb
(541) 326-2253 (Oregon, USA)
Detroit Willamette Valley Oregon
Salem Oregon
5

Detroit Lake Lodge

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
The Lodge itself was even better than the pictures. Absolutely gorgeous. Well equipped and clean. Nicely maintained. We had to call the owner because we couldn't open the key-lock (our fault). He called me back within minutes. The lake is just a brief walk away and there is both a sandy beach/boat launch as well as a good area for bank fishing. Lovely for walking/viewing wildlife. The city of Detroit is very close as well for a quick trip to the market. The bikes were a nice touch and we enjoyed riding them. This was one of the best family vacations we've ever had.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1