Pawleys Island villa rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Pawleys Island Villa Rental Photos and Description
Villa, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Enjoy our Lakeside Villa in Litchfield By the Sea. An easy and beautiful 6 minute walk to the beach and just minutes from several championship golf courses, Brookgreen Gardens, Huntington Beach State park and much more. Come and enjoy the best low country atmosphere that South Carolina has to offer.

Our villa comes with a fully equipped kitchen, a screened porch and ceiling fans in every room. It also has a large flat screen TV with cable and high speed WiFi internet. The master bedroom has two comfortable queen sized beds with private bath and access to the screened porch. The second bedroom has two double sized beds and an adjoining bath.

You are steps away from our quiet community pool and mere steps from Litchfield By the Sea's own Websters Bar and Grill, Starbucks, salon and spa, fitness center and indoor pool. Litchfield by the Sea's private beach access, biking paths and beach shuttle are there for your enjoyment.

Come and enjoy the casual appeal of Pawleys Island and have all of the excitement that Myrtle Beach has to offer with just a 30 minute drive away. You can have the best of both worlds. At Litchfield Beach you can enjoy the epic beauty that is the jewel of the Pawleys Island community.

We hope you enjoy the place that we call our second home.

Keywords: Litchfield By The Sea, South Carolina, 2 bedrooms, VRBO, FRBO, VHBO, VBO, Villa rental by owner, Litchfield By The Sea rental Villa, guestbook, Litchfield By The Sea

More Details
Hide Details

Greetings from Matt and Jill Butler in Memphis TN. We are busy corporate professionals who enjoy taking a little time to unwind. We have visited many beaches over the years but, keep finding our way back to Litchfield. In 2011 we decided purchase property at Litchfield in hopes of someday retiring there. We hope you enjoy our home away from home as much as we do.

Owner / Property Manager purchased this villa in 2011

Great weather offers many outdoor activities. Fine dining and boutique shopping are among the great features of the area. Low country hospitality and a laid back lifestyle make Litchfield grand without the 'strand'.

Our Villa is approximately a 6min walk to the beach, features a very private screened porch, perfect for reading the paper with coffee in the morning, beautiful view of the pond.

15 Reviews of Property 390224 in Pawleys Island, South Carolina

Lakeside Villa Beautiful 2Bd/2BA Wifi LBTS...April 19-26 $800
average rating of 4.769231 based on 15 reviews
business
Lakeside Villa Beautiful 2Bd/2BA Wifi LBTS...April 19-26 $800
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390224vb
7049965691
Pawleys Island Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area
Sauble Beach, Ontario, Canada
5

Another great vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This is the second time we've rented from Matt and and found the experience as good as the last. Matt is always eager to deal with any requests. His Lakeside cottage is beautifully decorated and very comfortable for an extended stay. We found the cottage very clean when we arrived and as presented on the VRBO site. It's a short walk along paved pathways to the beach, the beach pavilion and the lakeside viewing deck. Thanks Matt for a very good holiday!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Lakeside Villa Beautiful 2Bd/2BA Wifi LBTS...April 19-26 $800
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390224vb
7049965691
Pawleys Island Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area
5

Christmas at LBTS

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This condo was very clean and accommodating. Being Holiday season it was very quiet and private area of LBTS. The check-in and exit were handles very nicely. Thanks for a great Christmas vacation !
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Lakeside Villa Beautiful 2Bd/2BA Wifi LBTS...April 19-26 $800
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390224vb
7049965691
Pawleys Island Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area
Nj
5

As pictured, great place.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Everything as stated is a pleasant surprise. No smoke smell, clean and well equipped, and spacious. Owner responsive, available and deposit returned promptly. Good find.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lakeside Villa Beautiful 2Bd/2BA Wifi LBTS...April 19-26 $800
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390224vb
7049965691
Pawleys Island Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area
Burgettstown PA
5

Perfect Family Vacation for all ages

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My husband and I are in our 30’s. We took our daughter who is a little over a year old, and my grandparents that are in their 70’s. The condo was perfect for everyone. Very clean and felt like you were at home. It’s a close walk to the pool and the beach. However, we would drive to the beach on the days that my grandparents went as a 10 minute walk wasn’t easy for them when the temps were in the 90’s. The other thing we really liked is that it’s only a 20 minute drive to all the attractions of Myrtle, without all the hassle of actually being there. I’m rating it as Excellent as it was perfect for all of our age ranges. The only thing that we weren’t happy with before we left is that we were planning on hauling our motorcycle. If I didn’t bring this up when talking to Matt the day before we left, I wouldn’t have known that motorcycle’s or trailers are not permitted at the Condo and would have been really confused by the direction of the guards there. We still brought it after talking to Matt, but the motorcycle and trailer had to be kept over by the restaurant. Once we got there, we seen that it was very secure and only a few minutes walk (as confirmed by Matt). This was a WONDERFUL family vacation for all of us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Lakeside Villa Beautiful 2Bd/2BA Wifi LBTS...April 19-26 $800
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390224vb
7049965691
Pawleys Island Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Wonderful Time

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Thank you for sharing your condo with us. It condo was very nice and in the perfect location. We had a wonderful time and are already talking about when we will be returning again next year!
business
Lakeside Villa Beautiful 2Bd/2BA Wifi LBTS...April 19-26 $800
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390224vb
7049965691
Pawleys Island Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area
Knoxville, TN
5

Fantastic Vacation had by all!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We highly recommend this villa. Beautifully decorated, very clean, very comfortable, kitchen is well stocked, and the screened back porch is awesome! The walk to the beach is easy and pleasant. The beach is beautiful, wide, and well maintained.

The property is beautiful and very convenient to local restaurants and attractions! Oh, and those frothy Starbucks lattes are just steps away from the villa. Delicious!

Enjoyed our walks everyday through the property and on the beach. Do take (or rent on the property) bikes when you visit; the bike paths in the area are great!

The owners of this property were very accommodating and easy to work with. We look forward to staying here again!

We had a WONDERFUL time!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Lakeside Villa Beautiful 2Bd/2BA Wifi LBTS...April 19-26 $800
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390224vb
7049965691
Pawleys Island Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area
Lancaster County, PA
4

Relaxing Summer Vaca

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My family of 4 had a great stay at this little villa. It was quiet, clean and conveniently located. Matt, the owner, was very helpful and easy to communicate with. The resort itself was very nice and we sampled a bit of everything: the beach (obviously), resort pool area, bike rentals, massages at Stox. All excellent!

A few tips:

My children ages 4 & 7, loved the resort pool with the lazy river. If traveling with kids, or even teenagers, be sure to confirm the use of this pool. It is worth it. We had no trouble using it as guests.

While the beach is not a far walk from the villa, if you have young children you may find it a bit cumbersome to walk and cart all of your supplies. We chose to drive, which worked nicely as there is a large parking lot available with easy beach access. You could also easily take the shuttle.

Bath towels and sheets appear to supplied by the resort and could use a bit of an update. We rewashed towels upon arrival, while not dirty, they appeared well loved. Would probably supply our own bath towels/washclothes next time, but this was not a deal breaker. :)

Overall, we had a great experience at the villa and the resort. We would definitely stay again! Thanks!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lakeside Villa Beautiful 2Bd/2BA Wifi LBTS...April 19-26 $800
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390224vb
7049965691
Pawleys Island Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area
Plainfield, Il
4

Lovely Area

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We loved the area and being able to walk to Starbucks for coffee every morning! Bike rental at the shop next to Piggy Wiggly was very reasonable. The condo was very clean and we loved the screened in porch. I only gave it 4 stars because there were NO amenities in the condo. There was only some leftover hand soap, no dish soap, no dishwasher detergent, only half a roll of toilet paper in each bathroom, and the beds in the master bedroom did not have mattress pads on them.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Lakeside Villa Beautiful 2Bd/2BA Wifi LBTS...April 19-26 $800
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390224vb
7049965691
Pawleys Island Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area
Atlanta
4

Great Spring Break

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We stayed a week at this Lakeside Villa for our spring break. We found the location of the unit to be great! It's bright and spacious and we were comfortable - we especially liked the screened porch. This villa is a great value for Litchfield. We have taken our family here for the last 6 years and love the Pawleys Island area. Thanks so much!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Lakeside Villa Beautiful 2Bd/2BA Wifi LBTS...April 19-26 $800
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390224vb
7049965691
Pawleys Island Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Nice Time

  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We had a really nice time and enjoyed the privacy of the villa where we could actually relax when we finished our daily activities. The weather was fantastic all week!