New Orleans condo rental - Located across the street from the House of Blues and other nearby attractions.
Located across the street from the House of Blues and other nearby attractions.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

New Orleans Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedrooms, 1 Full Bathroom, 1 Half Bathroom, sleeps 4

**Please be sure to take a walkthrough of the condo with the video link provided! It will give you a better idea of the condo layout and what's provided!**

****We DO NOT advertise on Craigslist!****

We do have other condos in the same building, on the same floor. Please check them out:

vrbo.com/410097

vrbo.com/410104

homeaway.com/982893

If you are interested in being uptown, we have properties in the Arts District:

vrbo.com/405411

vrbo.com/432555

Newly renovated building within distance of great attractions like The House of Blues, world famous restaurants like Galatoire's and Arnaud's, and Bourbon Street.

This neighborhood has many restaurants and bars ranging from formal to casual. They're all within walking distance for you to enjoy.

The property is located in an area that is in the heart of the French Quarter.

Come for Mardi Gras, or other great events like French Quarter Fest, Jazz Fest, Satchmo Fest and you'll be within walking distance to enjoy at your leisure!

You will have great views of the city and street for people watching or just enjoying the evening view.

You can never question what to do while you're in town and staying at this location gives you the opportunity to experience it for yourself.

The building is close to the Canal Streetcar line so it's a breeze to make it Uptown by transferring to the St. Charles line or to MidCity to do Cemetery Tours or enjoy the restaurants/bars that the locals enjoy!

The unit is located on the third floor, so you are not down on the street with foot traffic and noise.

It is far away from the Canal streetcar so you do not hear it commuting by the building.

More Details
Hide Details

I have lived in New Orleans for almost a decade now. I love New Orleans and feel like if I moved anywhere else I'd be out of place.

Vacay Nola Team purchased this condo in 2011

I enjoy staying at this property. It has the best view over Decatur to people watch!

Windows with the old heavy shutter doors. Original brickwork and beautiful top of the line appliances. This place is a home away from home, if not better!

13 Reviews of Property 982893 in New Orleans, Louisiana

In the French Quarter, Close to Super Dome & Convention Center
average rating of 4.8461537 based on 13 reviews
business
In the French Quarter, Close to Super Dome & Convention Center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p982893
+1 504 754 2290
New Orleans Louisiana
5

Perfect Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The owners were great to deal with. The location was perfect. The apartment was well equipped and very nicely furnished. It looked just like the pictures. We would definitely stay here again. Thank you!
Owner's Response: Hi Douglas-

We are thrilled you both enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the glowing review. We welcome you back when future travel brings you to the area.
Thanks again!

Vacay Nola Team
business
In the French Quarter, Close to Super Dome & Convention Center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p982893
+1 504 754 2290
New Orleans Louisiana
5

Perfectly located and 5-star service

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We planned this trip last minute and due to other events in town found our usual spots to be booked or at 2.5 times normal rates. I am a frequent user of VRBO and found this property there. I will say the pictures and description were dead on accurate to what we found in the unit.

We arrived on a day when the office was closed so we just checked in by phone with Jessica and let ourselves in. The property was easy to find and access was a snap. Everything inside was straight forward and all essential items for the kitchen were there except for perishables/spices. We travel to New Orleans to eat their food, not my cooking, so this was fine by us. If you were staying longer and wanted to cook in it might be an issue for you.

The location is ideal if you like the Quarter. Being right on Decatur was really ideal for 90% of the places we wanted to go....everything from Walgreens to our favorite haunts were a short walk away. Being just a few streets from Bourbon helps noise a little and I was surprised that the House of Blues right across the street wasn't really too loud either. It might be an issue when they have big events so a check on their calendar would be advisable. I purchased ear plugs the first day for us but we never needed them.

The unit itself is in nearly new condition with great floors a nice kitchen and pretty good space for a 1br. The windows looking down to the street and HOB let in lots of light and give a nice feeling of being part of the Quarter. There is plenty of closet space though a few more hangers would be nice. There are a good number of towels for 2 people and of course a washer/dryer if you need it. The bedroom/bath had good space though we weren't fans of the memory foam mattress that tried to swallow us up as we slept.

The service offered by the management group was stellar and really surprised me in both attention and willingness to help. They didn't come across as jaded which can happen easily to people in this industry. We were able to check in early and to check out late/leave our bags in the unit on our last day which was enormously helpful with our late flight out and gave us another half-day to enjoy the city. It required nothing more on our part than to ask and wait a moment while they checked the timing of next guests. Thanks a ton to all!!
business
In the French Quarter, Close to Super Dome & Convention Center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p982893
+1 504 754 2290
New Orleans Louisiana
5

The best I've stayed in for a New Orleans visit!

The best I've stayed in for a New Orleans visit!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The place was beautiful! I didnt want to leave! Very comfty! Felt like home! I could have spent my whole trip inside the condo! Very close to everything as well! I will stay again! No complaints!
business
In the French Quarter, Close to Super Dome & Convention Center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p982893
+1 504 754 2290
New Orleans Louisiana
4

Great Stay!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This is a really well done condo building right in the middle of the action on Decatur Street!! We found watching the activity on the street very entertaining. Across from the House of Blues, there was little down time! There were some issues on check-in, and a couple of smallish things would have made things nigh onto being perfect -- instructions for use of TV (had 2 remotes!) and stations listings, a dining table that was functional (this one looked really neat, but the top tipped and swiveled, spilling things and the stools were particularly uncomfortable) and latches for keeping the storm shutters open during the day and closed at night. Really well-equipped (best we have ever had), spacious, VERY secure (excellent updated security system), great appliances, top end cookware, and one of the nicest places we have stayed in on a vacation rental. Huge lovely bathroom, loved having a washer/dryer (and the landlords provided needed detergent for w/d, and dishwasher along with some basics -- very thoughtful!), great king bed. Though on a noisy street, with the shutters and bedroom door closed at night, it was quiet ... except for the elephants in the upstairs unit, but they only stayed one weekend! Would highly recommend this unit to anyone. Just remember this is one of the busiest streets in the Quarter! Lots of restaurants close by (Attiki, The Pelican Club, Mr. B's, Red Fish Grille, Central Grocery, Tujague's), Bourbon is a couple of blocks away and all of the Quarter is just there! Canal a few blocks the other way. Short walk to grocery and drug store. Perfect location! This place really has it all and I would stay there again in a heartbeat. Thanks, Amber and Bridget!!
business
In the French Quarter, Close to Super Dome & Convention Center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p982893
+1 504 754 2290
New Orleans Louisiana
5

Absolutely beautiful apartment!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We stayed here over the Labor Day Holiday. I almost hate to let everyone know how wonderful our stay was out of fear that too many people will find out about this gem of a property. This apartment is upscale, chic, super clean, safe, and plenty of fun.. The building is newly renovated and the apartment is just hot! Do not even bother with a hotel.. The apartment is right accross the street from the House of Blues and our greeter Jessica was so friendly and attentive. I would stay here or any other of their available properties whenever I visit New Orleans.
Owner's Response: Hello Kas-

You are welcome here any time! Thank you so much for the kind review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and would love to have you as guests when you return to New Orleans in the future.

Sincerely,
Vacay Nola Team
business
In the French Quarter, Close to Super Dome & Convention Center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p982893
+1 504 754 2290
New Orleans Louisiana
Birmingham, AL
5

Very stylish apartment in the middle of it all!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
What a lovely condo! The furnishings and decor are very urban chic while being very comfortable. Huge windows bring in so much light, and the bedroom is nice and quite. The bathrooms are to die for!

We will stay here again!
Owner's Response: We are so happy you enjoyed yourselves for Essence while at our condo! We would love to have you all again next year.
Definitely do consider us.
business
In the French Quarter, Close to Super Dome & Convention Center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p982893
+1 504 754 2290
New Orleans Louisiana
5

Great location for Jazzfest

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My son and I made a maiden voyage to Jazzfest and stayed in this amazing condo. Located on Decatur street in the French Quarter it provided a perfect headquarter for our NOLA adventure. Easy to walk to all the sites in the Quarter and a simple cab ride to the fairgrounds.
In spite of being in the middle of the action it was quiet enough for us to get rest when we needed it. The rooms are spacious and comfortable with great wood floors. Kitchen updated and with good equipment. Coffee, filters, cream and sugar were provided which was a godsend the first morning.
Owner's Response: Merci beaucoup for your review! We are happy you had a pleasant stay during Jazzfest. Please consider us again when you travel back to The Crescent City.
business
In the French Quarter, Close to Super Dome & Convention Center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p982893
+1 504 754 2290
New Orleans Louisiana
5

Great condo and than a hotel!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
The building and the condo were very clean and were exactly as the pictures indicated. The bed in the bedroom was very comfortable but the sleeper sofa I was told wasn't very comfortable. Perfect location to the Quarter and is walking distance to almost everything. The customer service from start to finish was outstanding with the emails and phone calls thanks to Bridgette and Amber. I would recommend this property to all my friends and relatives.

Thanks for a great stay.
Steve
Owner's Response: I love hearing that our condo is better than a hotel. It means the world! We're so glad you enjoyed yourself while you stayed with us and for such a positive and kind review! Thank you and we hope to hear from you for any of your future travels.
business
In the French Quarter, Close to Super Dome & Convention Center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p982893
+1 504 754 2290
New Orleans Louisiana
4

Great French Quarter condo

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Unit was exactly as advertised. Beautifully appointed and centrally located. We were worried about street noise at first but heavy interior shutters and off street location of bedroom made it just fine. Managers were very nice and helpful. We stayed for four weeks and a vacuum would have been nice...but overall...no complaints and would come again and certainly recommend.
Owner's Response: Thank you for considering us for your winter getaway! I'm glad this condo suited you for your stay. For any extended stay guests we'll see what we can do to better serve for a floor cleaner. However, we do provide a broom and dustpan.
Thank you for your review and suggestion.
business
In the French Quarter, Close to Super Dome & Convention Center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p982893
+1 504 754 2290
New Orleans Louisiana
5

Super Bowl experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We enjoyed our stay at your property during the 2013 Super Bowl. The location could not be any better - - a convenient walk to anything downtown. Bridgett was very helpful when we arrived, touring the property with us and sharing much-needed information. Also, the condo was neat and clean, and it was nice to have wash detergent, dryer sheets, toiletry items, and even bottled water/beverages provided for us when we arrived. Only one complaint - the dryer did not dry clothes very well, and it had a strong mildew smell inside when it was opened. Perhaps it should be left open so air can circulate in it?
Overall, we appreciate your allowing us to rent your property, recommend it highly, and hope to visit there again in the near future!
Tony, Lori, and Justin Barkley
North Carolina
Owner's Response: We are glad you were able to have a great Super Bowl experience in New Orleans! Please come and stay with us again anytime. We will take your advice on the dryer.

Thank you so much for the great review.