Silver Shells condo rental - Lanai with a view.
Lanai with a view.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Silver Shells Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Our 2 bedroom, 2 bath condo features only the very best in technology, comfort, class, and convenience. We strive to make our condo the one you come back to year after year. We visit the condo several times a year to make sure it is well kept, do deep cleanings, and keep it in great shape! We only own this one condo, so we strive to make it one of the best! But you don't have to take our word for it; read our Guest Comments!

You will be impressed the moment you walk in the door. Floor-to-ceiling windows/doors in every room allow a magnificent view of the breathtaking Emerald Coast shores and downtown Destin. Walk in closets with extra hangers, crown molding, and silent ceiling fans in every room are just a few of the features that set our condo apart from others at Silver Shells.

Master suite features a king bed and master bathroom. Guest bedroom has a queen bed and living room provides a queen sleeper sofa. The mattresses in the bedrooms are of high quality and we personally picked them out to assure our guests are at their greatest comfort.

Only the best in technology is offered. Both the living room and master bedroom boast 42' plasma flat screen televisions, while the guest bedroom offers a 30' plasma flat screen TV, along with DVD/VCR/CD players in every room. The living room is also equipped with a premium surround sound system.

Commonly asked Questions:

How far away is the beach?

SILVER SHELLS RESORT IS RIGHT ON THE BEACH; THERE ARE NO STREETS TO CROSS!

Are there activities for kids?

Silver Shells sits diagonally across the street from Big Kahuna Water Slide Park, as well miniature golf and an amusement park for toddler sized children! The Resort also boasts a kiddy pool and small playground.

How close are you to shopping centers and restaurants?

Approx. 5-10 minute drive to both upscale and outlet stores. Wal-Mart is directly across the street. Ruth Chris is open and located on property. Other restaurants are in walking distance as well.

Please read our guest comments! You'll be impressed!

Keywords: Condominium, Condo, Oceanfront, Ocean View, Beachfront

More Details
Hide Details

I am a business owner from Louisville, KY. It was always a dream of mine to be able to own a 'home away from home' and this condo in Destin is a dream come true for me! My goal is to make sure that all of our guests find it as enjoyable and relaxing as I do. Please contact me find out more about our property. I am available on my cell phone 502-639-4259

The Owner purchased this condo in 2005

My condo at Silver Shells Resort is the perfect place to view the beach by day and the Destin city lights at night! If you have never been to Destin or it has been several years - then you are in for an amazing treat! Destin just keeps growing and I love having a place here!

Being the owner of this condo, I strive to make sure my condo is one of the best! I make it a personal goal to ensure that your stay is wonderful!

53 Reviews of Property 75260 in Silver Shells, Florida

Special Rate! May 17th-24th. Call 502-639-4259
average rating of 5.0 based on 53 reviews
business
Special Rate! May 17th-24th. Call 502-639-4259
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p75260vb
Silver Shells Emerald Coast-Destin Area
5

Great place at a great price!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Great condo for a family of 4! Our kids loved the beach. Unfortunately, the big pool is not heated in October, but the small pool is! The condo is clean and we'll kept. Near everything. No problems with our reservation or checkin. Best price for 2 weeks too!
Just two gripes: We have young kids and watched movies at night and our backs noticed the couches are ready to be replaced. Second, time for a new frying pan in the kitchen! Sounds funny, I know, but we stayed 2 weeks and eating out all the time is not an option, nor realistic when your 3 year old says, "feed me eggs now!" (At 8:30 am before I've had coffee or even gotten out of bed!)
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Special Rate! May 17th-24th. Call 502-639-4259
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p75260vb
Silver Shells Emerald Coast-Destin Area
SHARPSVILLE
5

Destination Wedding-

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This was the most beautiful condo we have ever stayed in. It was exactly as described and had everything we needed. The view was amazing from both bedrooms and the living room. You have to go to the Backporch for dinner and The Candymaker for breakfast and sweets. Everyone was friendly, especially the security guys when we forgot our fobs to get in the building :) Thank you Jim for sharing your vacation home with us. We hope to return to Destin and stay in 1004. The wedding was beautiful, the resort staff did an amazing job.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Special Rate! May 17th-24th. Call 502-639-4259
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p75260vb
Silver Shells Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Fishers, IN
5

Incredible Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had an amazing vacation in an incredible condo. We loved the location of the condo being so close to everything there is to do in the area! We were so blessed to be there in the right week as we didn't have a drop of rain and the temps were just perfect!
So many wonderful memories with our 2 year old! We will be back again for certain!

Thank you Patti for getting all set up for us!!

A real pleasure to work with such great people!

PS - the dvd player didn't work in master but that didn't effect us as we just used the one in the living room for our daughter.

Many Thanks!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Special Rate! May 17th-24th. Call 502-639-4259
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p75260vb
Silver Shells Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Fort Wayne, Indiana
5

Beyond our expectations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My family and I enjoyed our time in Unit 1004. The condo was very clean, well-maintained, and spacious. The pool and gulf were so close, and having access to the four beach chairs was great. Destin is a wonderful area for a vacation. We ate at McGuire's, The Donut Hole, Louisiana Lagniappe, Callahan's, Pepitos, Outback, and Landshark's Pizza. We highly recommend these restaurants. There was always something for both the adults and the kids. My family and I look forward to staying in this condo in the future.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Special Rate! May 17th-24th. Call 502-639-4259
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p75260vb
Silver Shells Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Cuyahoga Falls, OH
5

You will not be disappointed

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We had a great time. The condo appears to be professionally decorated. The layout is excellent with the two rooms on opposite sides of the condo. Large updated master bath & walk in closet. Nice flat screen TV's in all rooms. Kitchen is fully furnished, should satisfy the casual cook's. The 4 beach chairs & cart were very nice, all we had to do is rent the umbrella for a fair price. The walk to the beach was not that far. We would walk past the pool then out to the beach. The reserved parking under the building was very nice. The elevators & carts for you bags or luggage were also very nice. The view from the balcony was nice both day & night. The unit was just as shown. We would recommend this condo. Close to numerous restaurants. McGuire's Irish Pub was one of my favorite.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Special Rate! May 17th-24th. Call 502-639-4259
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p75260vb
Silver Shells Emerald Coast-Destin Area
-
5

Fantastic as always!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We continue to return to this condo every year! This unit is fantastic.
Very clean, well furnished, and highly maintained.
The beach is breathtaking and the pools onsite are very impressive.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Special Rate! May 17th-24th. Call 502-639-4259
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p75260vb
Silver Shells Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Greenwood Indiana
5

Wonderful place for family vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We really enjoyed our stay at the condo. This condo had everything we needed and the owner was so helpful. The view from the balcony is absolutely beautiful. We loved sitting on the balcony in the afternoons and watching the boats go by. The condo has 4 beach chairs and a cart which was very convenient on our very short walk to the beach. The condo and the whole resort was very well maintained and clean. The large pool was fantastic and was even heated. Our 2 year old really loved the baby pool also. We loved everything about our trip and hope to get back to visit soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Special Rate! May 17th-24th. Call 502-639-4259
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p75260vb
Silver Shells Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Pittsboro, Indiana
5

Beautiful condo with an excellent view!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My daughter and I stayed a the condo during her college spring break. The condo was beautiful and the entire property was wonderful. We would have liked a bit warmer weather, but it was early March! The condo provided everything, and we especially enjoyed sitting on the balcony in the late afternoon / evening when it was a bit cooler on the beach. I would definitely stay there again!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Special Rate! May 17th-24th. Call 502-639-4259
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p75260vb
Silver Shells Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Tennessee
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This place is REALLY nice! It is, by far, the cleanest place we have stayed in St. Lucia. The beds are super comfortable and the veiw is great as well. You will not be disappointed with this condo! The owners are really great to work with as well! This will definetely be the place we go to from now on!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Special Rate! May 17th-24th. Call 502-639-4259
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p75260vb
Silver Shells Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Louisville, ky
5

Awesome!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This condo is absolutely beautiful, and has everything you need for a great vacations.. Everything listed is there. Chairs for the beach with a cart. The unit is close to the elevator, and has underground parking. Ruth Chris is on the grounds, and within walking distance. Great view of the gulf, and it is centrally located to most everything . Jim is very good to work with, and gives great directions for entering the building. You cannot go wrong.....
I was there for a gals getaway 9/8 - 9/15/2012
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1