Coronado house rental - Majestic Ocean Front Historical Home
Majestic Ocean Front Historical Home
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps9
  • 4 Half Baths
Minimum Stay nights
 

Coronado House Rental Photos and Description
House, 5 Bedrooms, 4 Baths (Sleeps 8-9)

Historic Irving Gill house built in 1910.

Breathtaking beach views.

No need for car.

One block from the World famous Hotel Del Coronado.

Short walk to charming orange ave with shops and restaurants.

Gated yard for privacy.

Location: Coronado Island,Home to the rich and famous. Located in San Diego County, California, USA (5 mins from downtown San Diego. Ocean front, blocks from Coronado Bay. Golf at the Coronado Golf course.

Accommodations: House, 5 Bedrooms , 4 baths.

Large Ocean front home, on one of America's Top Ten beaches. The perfect spot to experience all that Coronado and San Diego has to offer and have a memorable summer beach vacation. Location provides close proximity to downtown Coronado, San Diego's Gaslamp District, Petco Park and Balboa Park's museums, theaters and park spaces. Close to Coronado's famous beaches, the Ferry Landing, Coronado Golf Club and San Diego Bay.

A mere seven minutes from San Diego International airport and five minutes from downtown San Diego and all of the excitement therein. Weekly cleaning service and gardening included.

Walk down to the beach for a swim or hop on one of our Beach Cruisers and bike the island. Maybe you just want to curl up with a great book on our porch or patio. One thing is for sure. You will not need those car keys.

Restaurants, shops, Hotel Del, live theater and Star Park are just a block away. On Sunday evenings...stroll up to Spreckels Park for a summer picnic and Concert in the Park. , wireless internet connection is provided. Catch the ferry over to San Diego for shopping at Seaport Village or a Padres Game at Petco Park. Legoland, Seaworld, the world famous San Diego Zoo and Wild Animal Park are close. Disneyland is easily accessible by train.

Note***The City's Municipal Code, Chapter 86.78, does not allow dwelling units in any residential zone in Coronado can be rented for less than 26 days.

More Details
Hide Details

8 Reviews of Property 982731 in Coronado, California

Ocean Front Historical Home in Coronado.
average rating of 4.5 based on 8 reviews
business
Ocean Front Historical Home in Coronado.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p982731
+1 619 647-9256
Coronado San Diego County
Boulder, Colorado
5

Location Location Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Our family has been going to Coronado for years and we decided to spend a month there this summer. We looked at several ocean front properties and were so pleased with our choice. This historical home is a gem! There was ample room for our family and we were able to invite friends to come join us too. We loved cooking at home and eating outside while looking at the ocean views. Other nights we would walk into town and eat at the nearby restaurants. The location couldn't be better. The house is directly across the street from the ocean so the kids could come and go as they pleased. We also took advantage of being close to the Del. The spa is great and you can use the pool and other amenities for the day if you are getting a service done there. We spent several days at their pool after getting massages.

The property was very well maintained and the cleaning lady was very helpful. Having her keep up the house made us feel like we were really on vacation!

We love that Coronado still has a small town feel. We would stay here again and are thinking about our next vacation there already!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Ocean Front Historical Home in Coronado.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p982731
+1 619 647-9256
Coronado San Diego County
Summit,NJ
5

Wonderful Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
I grew up visiting Coronado and have many fond memories of it. I now live on the East Coast and don't have the opportunity to visit as often. When my family and I were planning our trip to California we all agreed we wanted to stay in Coronado. After weeks of research and recommendations from friends we found this amazing home to rent. If it weren't for this home I'm not sure our trip would have been as perfect as it was.

To begin with the location of this house is perfect. We would wake up to picturesque views of the ocean and then take a 10 minute walk to town for breakfast. We rarely used our car due to the very convenient location of this house.
The house itself is extremely clean and spacious. We are a family of 6 and never felt as though we were in each others way. Each one of my children had their own room along with a wonderful family room for when we were all together. We would enjoy watching amazing sunsets while sitting on the front porch in the evenings. The kitchen is fully equipt which made it very easy for our family meals.
The gardens around the house were very well maintained. My children enjoyed playing in them between trips to the beach.
Many of the other homes we looked at did not have the amenities or location that this home had.
We would highly recommend this home to anyone looking for a perfect vacation in Coronado.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean Front Historical Home in Coronado.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p982731
+1 619 647-9256
Coronado San Diego County
San Clemente
5

Breathless Ocean Views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
I have had the privilege of enjoying this home for many years and in all seasons. The Island of Coronado has beautiful white silky sand that is only steps away from the front door. It is a place of peace with views that never grow old. My favorite spot is on the front porch, sitting on the the warm red bricks heated by the sun, watching the day go by slowly. I either like to read a book or just watch the people with the colorful umbrellas on the beach.

My daughter and I are able to play on the enclosed lawn with the dogs, run through the hose or blow bubbles. When we feel like venturing out, we go to the beach and dig for sand crabs, walk to the park or get some ice cream from Moo-Time. If the beach waves are to big, we head over to the community pool for a swim or rock climbing. When we choose to go out to eat, we take a short walk into town for an endless selection of amazing food.

There are so many things I love about this home and whenever I get the chance, I pack up my daughter and go!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Ocean Front Historical Home in Coronado.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p982731
+1 619 647-9256
Coronado San Diego County
Southern California
5

Priceless Sunsets and Family Fun

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
For years we have visited Coronado and love it’s charm... it is one of a kind. We began exploring and discovered that there is way more to this jewel than noticed at first glance. Coronado offers old-world meets new-world and adventure that suits our diverse family perfectly!
I began exploring Coronado 35 years ago as a child and now bring my own family. We often have 4 generations meeting here…we live large! My wife and 2 teenage kids can’t get enough. From celebrating Christmas while ice skating at the Del Coronado and sipping margarita’s during the warm Southern California sunset… to celebrating the 4th of July and surfing at the beach right in front of the house… “living the dream”!!! Some of our most treasured family moments!!! This house has exceeded all our expectations. My wife is European and loves the architecture; my family is originally from a New England coastal location and I love the attention to detail and workmanship in this house. My wife and I both have an infatuation/love for the ocean and Hawaii and find that this house and this location fills our souls. The gardens are beautiful and also contain our favorite flower… Plumeria.

This house accommodates our large family gatherings and provides abundant spaces for cozy moments and plenty of space to play. We love the roomy and charming kitchen and enjoy making big meals. We can bake and BBQ, it is all here. Either using the large formal dinning room or leisurely dinning on the front deck facing the ocean, it is wonderful. The front deck of this house...where do I begin? Priceless views of the ocean, surf, Point Loma, grass for the kids to play, and a great spot for Bocce Ball. Sunsets? Forget-about-it! The best! I live in a beach town and love the Hawaiian Islands, I love sunsets… you gotta try them in Coronado and at this house… Da Kind.
We can spend hours on this deck and not even realize that hours have passed. It is magic! Eating, drinking, playing guitar and laughing for hours, all of this combined with the fresh ocean air… it is like being at a spa/resort 24\7.

Being that we are so close to fantastic dinning we love that we can walk everywhere and have no need to drive. We sometimes long-board skateboard just for fun. You must try the homemade ice cream at Moo Time creamery… out of this world. Also, try the authentic Italian Gelato in the shop not far from Moo Time… remarkable.

We have been creating wonderful family moments in Coronado for years and find t
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Ocean Front Historical Home in Coronado.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p982731
+1 619 647-9256
Coronado San Diego County
Danville, CA
5

Plenty of room in an excellent location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Coronado is truly a gem of San Diego. We had a very memorable stay in the spring of this year. The listing accurately describes the location. This historic home is very charming. We found it to be very roomy and quite comfortable. Out front are great views of the beach and ocean. Steps away from the home is the beautiful white sandy beach and facilities. The historic and amazing Hotel del Coronado is just one block away. The Coronado Municipal Golf Course is just a few blocks away.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean Front Historical Home in Coronado.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p982731
+1 619 647-9256
Coronado San Diego County
In the fog, CA
5

Northern California Guests

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
My wife and I were completely blown away with the views and proximity to town, the Del, the beach and how private it was even though on the main street. The classic furniture, fixtures and garden made us feel like we were in a HOME rather than a vacation rental. This was like an east coast estate void of east coasters! Plenty of privacy, toys and views; wouldnt think of staying anywhere else in San Diego!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Ocean Front Historical Home in Coronado.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p982731
+1 619 647-9256
Coronado San Diego County
Scottsdale,arizona
1

Family from Scottsdale arizona

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We rated our stay poor because of the constant noise do to the house location.
It sits on a corner of 2 busy streets. There was constant auto and pedestrian
noise day and night. There were campers parked outside the house for days.
If you like noise and want to party day and night this house is for you.
The beach was beautiful and the town of Coronado is amazing
The maid was awful. She stayed all day and was always is our way
I felt she was spying on me. Creepy.
I suggest looking at this property before renting. The walls are all cracking and chipping away and the refrigerator was so old and leaked water that got all over our food
The oven/stove was so old and smelled of gas I was nervous to use it
The proximity to the town was good and it is close to the Hotel Del but not ideal for family or anyone wanting a quite vacation. More appropriate for party goers
We are returning to Coronado through VRBO but just not this house
Owner's Response: We are sorry to learn of your impression of our home - had we known of your concerns earlier, certainly we would have addressed them.

As you know, the summer months, especially the July 4th holiday, do bring in more tourists and vacationing families to Coronado, increasing traffic on the island. As the house is right at the beach, we experience the summer tourists. The house is set back from the street and is surrounded by a high gate providing privacy, yet still allowing enjoyment the ocean view.

We provide a housekeeper for your convenience. It is a large house and does take a full day to clean.

As described in the listing, the property is a historical treasure, listed in the historical society and built in 1910. The home showcases architectural and interior features of that era and appreciated by historians and vacationers alike .

Again, we are sorry that you were not satisfied. Thank you for your feedback. Coronado is a very special place.
business
Ocean Front Historical Home in Coronado.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p982731
+1 619 647-9256
Coronado San Diego County
Fallbrook, CA
5

Unforgettable summer

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
This home is truly magnificent, with incredible views of Coronado Beach, Point Loma, and the Hotel Del Coronado. While historic and roomy, the home is also comfortable and relaxing. The housekeeper was wonderful and thorough. We took walks on the beach (across the street!) morning and night, collecting shells and watching beautiful sunsets. The other great thing about this home is its proximity (easy walking distance) to the Hotel Del and downtown Coronado with shops, restaurants and entertainment. There were free weekly concerts in two locations, one with a skyline view of downtown San Diego. This was absolutely our most memorable summer vacation ever!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway