Eastham house rental - Fully renovated (outside and In) home with great views.
Fully renovated (outside and In) home with great views.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Eastham House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 full indoor bathrooms & an outdoor shower, sleeps 8

See the beach, hear the beach,smell the salt air! Take a two minute walk to Campground Beach (the best bay in Eastham!), a rare find in a much sought after location. This spacious, totally renovated house has New everything: kitchen with granite, A/C within each room, new floors and tons of windows for light. Truly spectacular water views from three large separate sitting areas: vaulted ceiling sitting room with loft, sunroom with cathedral ceiling, and living room. Sit on the large mahogony deck with a cocktail to witness the awesome sunsets over the bay or take a stroll along the tidal pools to see what you can find. An easy bike or car ride to the fabulous national seashore beaches, bike trails and restaurants. High quality mattresses in every bedroom: one with queen bed, other with two singles on the first floor, 3rd bedroom in loft with queen bed, plus downstairs in loft area are trundle bed and pull out queen sofa. WiFi and premium cable on large flat screen tv, laundry room, outdoor shower, 8 beach chairs, umbrella and wagon, 4 boogie boards, beach towels, and gas grill. This will be your perfect Cape escape!

Loft is done in a blue sea color and has six foot windows and bank of windows on top of that! There is tons of light in this home. It is immaculate and totally redone for your complete comfort. Decor and furniture all are new with cozy large couches in the sunroom and living room. Living room is done in white on white decor with both large picture window and slider to deck. Deck has large couch, rocking chair, picnic table with umbrella, and of course, a Weber grill. Sunroom is all wood with denim blue large couch, 12 windows and large flat panel tv with cable, wifi. Bedrooms: A/C in every bedroom and 500 threadcount sheets for your absolute sleeping comfort. Loft is done with light blue walls and neutral tones quilt, master bedroom has white and cobalt blue theme, and twin bedroom has teal tones with seashell bedspread. The layout is open and spacious. Kitchen has granite countertops, new white bead board cabinets, and all new appliances. Wide pine floors throughout keep cape charm. Outdoor shower is a plus, along with shed for your bikes. Don't miss breakfast on the deck and a sunset not to be beat. Best of all, we are a two minute walk to one of the best beaches around!

More Details
Hide Details

We purchased this property in the spring 2012 after vactioning in the area for years. This is our favorite area with a real Cape feel and close to beach and National Seashore. We found a great old home and did a complete renovation inside and out and purchased all new furniture. An amazingly peaceful home inside and out with great views of the water from inside or on the deck.

13 Reviews of Property 982382 in Eastham, Massachusetts

Spectacular Views Of The Bay In Totally Renovated Home Steps From The Beach!
average rating of 4.923077 based on 13 reviews
business
Spectacular Views Of The Bay In Totally Renovated Home Steps From The Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p982382
+1 508-783-2264
Eastham Cape Cod
5

Beautiful Eastham!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had a lovely week in this absolutely stunning house. It was spacious and beautifully decorated. We loved all the small details! We have been coming to Eastham for years and this is by far the nicest house. Living our dream! It was our daughters last year before college and there couldn't have been a better last trip. We hope to be back!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Views Of The Bay In Totally Renovated Home Steps From The Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p982382
+1 508-783-2264
Eastham Cape Cod
5

Great house, great hosts, great location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We stayed at this house from July 28th to August 4th 2013. House is nicely located , walking distance from beach. I walked there a few times with my morning coffee, was nice to have the beach so close. Also, short drive to the nicest ocean beaches!

House has 2 great family rooms. We gathered there with the kids every evening after barbecuing on the terrace. Very nice kitchen and open areas. Overall a very nice place to stay at.

Hosts were very friendly and took care of all our needs. Thanks again Carol and Andrew!
business
Spectacular Views Of The Bay In Totally Renovated Home Steps From The Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p982382
+1 508-783-2264
Eastham Cape Cod
4

Great family vacation home!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
A very nice and spacious home. Steps away from campground beach on the bay side and a short drive to ocean beaches. Easy access to stores for food and necessities. Very well set up for an easy family vacation. And nice and clean and easy to keep clean. Providing towels, beach towels, and sheets makes renting a home very easy and we really appreciated that. We truly had a very nice time on he cape and this home made our trip relaxing and comfortable. Bay views from the back deck made for nice sunsets.
business
Spectacular Views Of The Bay In Totally Renovated Home Steps From The Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p982382
+1 508-783-2264
Eastham Cape Cod
5

Wonderful vacation at Eastham home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We were very pleased and delighted with our weeklong stay at Carol and Drew's beach home. The house itself is great - clean, open, up to date, light, lots of sitting and sleeping spaces and a good view of the bay including sunsets! The kitchen is well equipped. We loved the outside shower. The location is great too. Quick walk to the beach and off the beaten path. A doable bike ride to many amenities and to gain access to the bike trails in Eastham. We enoyed grilling on the deck, watching sunsets, bike riding, flying a kite, exploring the beach during low tide and more. Our 5 year old loved it too and keeps saying, "Can we go back to the Cape?" We hope to make another visit sooner than later. A great house with a great location. A perfect spot for a family vacation.
business
Spectacular Views Of The Bay In Totally Renovated Home Steps From The Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p982382
+1 508-783-2264
Eastham Cape Cod
5

The perfect place for a relaxing vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This is a beautiful home, in an absolutely perfect location. There are plenty of things to do in the area, with easy day trips to Martha's Vineyard and Provincetown and plenty of nearby restaurants, but on rainy days, or just lazy days, it's also the perfect place to sit and catch up. It’s an easy walk to the beach, and the shallow, warm (even in early June) water was amazing. I visited with a group of friends who only see each other about once a year, and it was wonderful to have a beautiful kitchen and three different living spaces for relaxing chats, evening beer/wine and home-cooked dinners. Unlike some rentals that feel like a rental, you can tell that this house really is a home.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Views Of The Bay In Totally Renovated Home Steps From The Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p982382
+1 508-783-2264
Eastham Cape Cod
Palm Coast, Florida/USA
5

Great house for a relaxing family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Our group of 6 spent a wonderful Thanksgiving holiday in this beautiful home. Preparing a Thanksgiving feast in a rented house is no small feat, but Carol and Drew answered all our questions beforehand and made it as easy as could be. The location is great- very peaceful in November (especially during our late moon-lit walks to the beach and back), and with "First Encounter Beach" around the corner, we had a taste of what the Pilgrims' early adventures must have been like. A half-day trip to P-town and Wellfleet with stops along the way was an added bonus- we could have just stayed in the house and been happy. Our group was of mixed ages and having the three separate living areas was nice so the football watchers didn't disturb the game players who didn't disturb the readers. A truly lovely home. We have rented through VRBO many times in the past, including in Florida, North Carolina, the Caribbean, and Italy so we have an idea of what works and what doesn't for a vacation rental-- this house works and we hope to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular Views Of The Bay In Totally Renovated Home Steps From The Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p982382
+1 508-783-2264
Eastham Cape Cod
5

Girls wknd getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Beautiful newly renovated home in a wonderful location - you can hear the ocean from the bedroom! The house is well appointed and catered to our every need so much so that we felt we very much at home. Carol and Drew are very generous in opening their home to guests in this way. We went for long bike rides along the cape cod rail trail, ate oysters at Arnold's, went for long walks along the beach, cooked at home - all in all a delightful wknd.

I will definitely rent this house again. Thank you Carol and Drew
business
Spectacular Views Of The Bay In Totally Renovated Home Steps From The Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p982382
+1 508-783-2264
Eastham Cape Cod
5

Splendid House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This is a splendid house beautifully appointed, bright and immaculate, with Cape Cod Bay views from many rooms and deck. The kitchen is large and perfectly equipped as is the deck with large Weber grill, comfortable chairs, and table with umbrella. There is endless hot water and an outside shower with hot and cold water. In the shed out back are great canopied beach chairs and a wagon which is easily pulled for a short walk to a fine beach. A short distance down Route 6 is the Superette which has everything you need including the NYTimes and succulent rib eye steaks. This is the perfect seashore vacation house with the perfect location. We had a wonderful time there.
business
Spectacular Views Of The Bay In Totally Renovated Home Steps From The Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p982382
+1 508-783-2264
Eastham Cape Cod
5

Relaxing and cozy stay in Eastham, MA

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Beautiful home in great location with furnishings that made us feel like we were in our own home. House had everything we needed during our stay. We enjoyed cooking most of our meals at the house. We had a great weather during our stay and looked forward to the sunsets from the deck. The walk to the beach was very close and even our 7 year old daughter knew the way there and back within the 1st day. All the furniture and beds were very comfortable. Wireless internet worked well for those times we had to check in with work. It was also nice having A/C controlled individually by room. We also enjoyed our annual trip to the Red Barn and P-Town. We will definately be renting this house again next year!
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review. It means a lot to us that you enjoyed your time. We strove to create a home that both we and renters would enjoy equally. If you have any suggested enhancements, no matter how small, please let us know. Hope you think of us again for future Cape summer vacations.
Best!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Views Of The Bay In Totally Renovated Home Steps From The Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p982382
+1 508-783-2264
Eastham Cape Cod
California
5

Thoroughly enjoyed

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We spent a week in August at the house, and we thoroughly enjoyed the experience. We had a family gathering of kids and grandkids, and the house was very well suited to our needs. The furnishings were over the top for most rentals in that the quality and good taste of the decor made all of us feel like we were in a home. Since I grew up on the Cape in Orleans, I reveled in the evening sunsets on the deck. We found that eating dinners in rather than going to restaurants was more pleasurable in that we could eat on the deck and enjoy the end of day. The walk to the beach was short, and the bay is much better suited for children that the ocean beaches; no undertows, and exploring the flats at low tide provided the children with a wealth of stories and discoveries that they could take home to their friends. One last opinion of the house: the TV room is thoughtfully located at one end of the house, so that non viewers could curl up with a book in another quiet room.

My wife and I enjoy our morning coffee at local coffee shops, and enjoyed the Chocolate Sparrow in Orleans, and the Sparrow in Eastham, but the PB Bistro in Wellfleet was in a class by itself! The morning breakfast goodies were as good as any we had when we visited Paris a couple of years ago. Our only regret was that we weren't able to have dinner there, but we'll look forward to that on our next visit.

Thanks for allowing us the use of your wonderful home; we hope to revisit.

Paul F.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1