Blue Hill condo rental - Unit 8 Entrance
Unit 8 Entrance
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Blue Hill Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Full Baths (Sleeps 4)

This newer 2 bedroom and 2 bath townhouse style condominium is nestled into the hillside overlooking Blue Hill Bay and the inner harbor. Seaward Condominiums are located 400 yards off the road and are within walking distance to the quaint village of Blue Hill and Blue Hill Mountain. They are centrally located for easy day tripping to many villages, harbors and other points of interest including Bar Harbor and Acadia National Park.

In addition to the wonderful views and idyllic setting the condo features granite counter tops, cherry and granite floors, cherry and granite floors, cherry cabinets, and gas fireplace.

The first floor of the condo offers a bedroom and bath, living room with a gas fireplace and flat screen TV, kitchen with a dining area and a porch and patio with chairs. The second floor boasts another bedroom and bath, a combination washer and dryer and a covered balcony with a bar height table and chairs.

The village of Blue Hill offers outstanding restaurants, nationally acclaimed potteries, the renowned Bagaduce Music Library as well as a variety of unique and interesting shops.

Not suitable for young children.

More Details
Hide Details

8 Reviews of Property 982260 in Blue Hill, Maine

Blue Hill Water View Condo Affordable and New
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Blue Hill Water View Condo Affordable and New
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p982260
+1 207 374 5727
Blue Hill Downeast and Acadia
Newtonville. MA USA
5

Pleasant Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
New, clean, peaceful, located in the charming village of Blue Hill with plenty to do in the area: good food, Acadia National Park as a day trip. The owners were extremely helpful and friendly, ready to accommodate any request. Beautiful in the fall.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Blue Hill Water View Condo Affordable and New
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p982260
+1 207 374 5727
Blue Hill Downeast and Acadia
5

Wonderful condo in an idyllic setting.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This was our second time to Blue Hill. Bill Hill is without a doubt the quintessential Maine village. It is a beautiful waterfront villlage which is centrally located for day trips. The condo was wonderful. We enjoyed our morning coffee and our evening cocktails on the balcony looking at Blue Hill Bay. The condo is very close to the village and we could walk into the village or hike up the mountain. There are incredible views from the top of Blue Hill Mountain. The condo is exactly as described and pictured. It is beautifully appointed with antiques and oriental rugs, very well equipped and was absolutely spotless. The Owners live in another condo and are friendly, easy to deal with and very helpful. We'll be back.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Blue Hill Water View Condo Affordable and New
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p982260
+1 207 374 5727
Blue Hill Downeast and Acadia
Louisville, Ky.
5

Strutter

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
I just returned from a visit to Blue Hill Maine. We stayed at the condos above. They were very clean and had everything included that you would have at home. The owners were very nice people and worked with us in everyway for our visit to be eventful. We had to make a slight change in our arrival night and they made it as easy for us to arrive, and depart, as we had hoped. Blue Hill is very nice and quiet little town. Very convenient to stores, shops, grocery, gas, and anything else you might want to take in. We drove 2400 miles to get there and also drove 700 miles while there to just venture out into other areas around Blue Hill as it was that close to seeing so much beautiful scenery. The drive was nothing that I had expected with all of the winerys along the way and casino's, horse racing. I really expect to make another trip back next year if not sooner and I will be wanting to stay at Seaward Condo's. The neighbors were also very friendly, we saw deer at night and in the morning. My view off of the back deck was overlooking some beautiful trees, water, and also at night you could see the lights of a light house. The weather was wonderful. Nice during the day and cool evenings to sleep with your doors open and enjoy the fresh evening breeze. The condo was very comfortable for the 4 of us to enjoy and also we found it was very reasonable, comparing to other places we had checked out before our journey. If you make the trip don't leave without seeing Bar Harbor and going to Cadillac Mountain it was the most beautiful venture of our trip. Thanks again for all of your help and making our trip a most memorable one to the owners of the condos. Make look into purchasing at some point. I don't think we were there hardly a day that they weren't out working on the grounds to keep looking as neat and clean as it was.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Blue Hill Water View Condo Affordable and New
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p982260
+1 207 374 5727
Blue Hill Downeast and Acadia
Minneapolis, MN
5

Great Maine base camp

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This is a wonderful place to stay, for a Maine exploring vacation. Close enough to all the Mid-coast and east sights and attractions. Many charming villages and boat tours nearby. Very quiet in the evenings, yes, you can walk into Blue Hill for dining, treats, and a few shops. The owner was accessible and willing to chat about our questions. We highly recommend this condo, and would love to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Blue Hill Water View Condo Affordable and New
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p982260
+1 207 374 5727
Blue Hill Downeast and Acadia
Dallas. Texas
5

Lovely New Condo with good water view

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We have just returned from Blue Hill after staying a week at this lovely condo.property. The unit was immacuate and just as pictured. We especially appreciated the comforatble bed. Our favorite part was the upstairs deck and dining on the porch with a lovely water view. We plan to reserve this condo next year on our trip to Maine. The owner was very helpful during our stay.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Blue Hill Water View Condo Affordable and New
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p982260
+1 207 374 5727
Blue Hill Downeast and Acadia
5

Lovely!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
This lovely apartment just a stones throw from the coastal village of Blue Hill was a nice surprise! It sits atop a hill overlooking Blue Hill Bay and is centrally located to so many day trips. My family enjoyed sailing and kayaking on the bay, dinners in town and surrounding towns and generally enjoying the breathtakingly gorgeous area.
The apartment itself was all new and appointed with the very best fixtures and appliances. Granite countertops and all new appliances made the kitchen a joy on the few nights we had our dinners at "home".
The owners were fun and helpful and full of information on the area.
I would highly recommend this rental to anyone looking for a convenient, pleasant stay in the Acadia region.
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Blue Hill Water View Condo Affordable and New
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p982260
+1 207 374 5727
Blue Hill Downeast and Acadia
Tappan, New York
5

A Great Week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We loved the condo. It is a lovely home with easy access to so many activities. The bed was incredibly comfortable and the kichen and sitting area in the backyard made us feel right at home.
We could walk into town for breakfast or lunch. The lobster rolls in town are delicious. It was easy for us to drive to Acadia National Park(which should not be missed). Our hosts came up with wonderful places for us to kayak(we saw seals) and they told us about awesome lobster restaurants. One night we watched the Yankees play the Red Sox while having dinner at a nearby restaurant and we had a lot of fun. We attended the most wonderful country fair just about a mile down the road. This country fair was the model for the one E.B. White used in "Charlotte's Web". You will feel a real piece of Americana when you go. This is the real Maine.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Blue Hill Water View Condo Affordable and New
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p982260
+1 207 374 5727
Blue Hill Downeast and Acadia
Rhode Island
5

An Amazing Location to Explore True Coastal Maine

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
My husband and I travel to Blue Hill every summer to visit family. I grew up in the area and believe it is truly one of the most beautiful places in the world. The condo was absolutely perfect for the two of us, and we plan to rent again this summer and bring our friends. The condo is located a short walk into town. In town you will find galleries, restaurants, and shops. We took a day trip to Bar Harbor and explored Acadia National Park which is a 45 minute drive. Over labor day weekend this condo is in walking distance to the Blue Hill Fair. The condo sits on a hill overlooking Blue Hill Harbor. It is down a long driveway off the main road and has beautiful gardens and is extremely quiet and peaceful. From the condo you can hike to Blue Hill Mountain and climb the mountain for even more amazing views. The condo is brand new and is kept extremely clean and well maintained. I highly recommend this accommodation.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8