Tahoe Keys house rental - Front of the house on 441 Capri Drive
Front of the house on 441 Capri Drive
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
 

Tahoe Keys House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, sleeps 8 comfortably up to 12 maximum

This property is located only steps from the Keys beach and has stunning mountain views . 4 outdoor tennis courts are located right outside the backyard and the indoor and outdoor pools are only within a couple of minutes walk.

I have owned this property for 10 years and have never had it on the rental market. It offers 3400 square feet of playground for you and your family. There are too many amenities to list, but the most noteable ones are:

4 car parking (two garage, 2 driveway), 4 large bedrooms, a Gourmet Kitchen with double stainless steel convection ovens and more, 2 indoor jacuzzi tubs, a sauna, two fireplaces (one wood burning, one gas), spacious laundry room, wet bar with wine refrigerator, 2 dish washers, outside jacuzzi built into the deck, sprinklered front and back yard, outside teak furniture, indoor and outdoor dining sets which seat 10 each, wireless internet, 4 flat screen TVs and DVD players, IPod stations, cable, plenty of closet space and much more.

Permit # 005412

More Details
Hide Details

14 Reviews of Property 982162 in Tahoe Keys, California

NEW LISTING-European Sophistication-3,400 sq ft Mountain Chalet-Room to Roam
average rating of 5.0 based on 14 reviews
business
NEW LISTING-European Sophistication-3,400 sq ft Mountain Chalet-Room to Roam
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p982162
+1 14157474309
Tahoe Keys South Lake Tahoe
5

Excellant Winter Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Michael was very accommodating to my group and our dogs. The house is very spacious and does not lack in amenities. The kitchen and dining area are very nice and updated. We had a great time in Tahoe and will definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for the positive review. I am glad you had a good time and I hope to be able to welcome again soon.
business
NEW LISTING-European Sophistication-3,400 sq ft Mountain Chalet-Room to Roam
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p982162
+1 14157474309
Tahoe Keys South Lake Tahoe
5

I am in love with this house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Some friends and I spent Thanksgiving here and it was magnificent. The house is beautiful, open, but incredibly cozy. It's located in a cute little neighborhood near the beach and a few miles from Stateline. Michael is very nice, accommodating, and responsive.
Everything about our stay was fantastic...mostly due to this awesome house.
I can't wait to come back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for the kind review. I do try and provide a vacation rental that truly makes my guests feel like they are in a 'home away from home' with all the amenities and clean environment you would expect in your own house. I also strive to not make it look like a 'vacation rental' with bare minimum furnishings - sounds like I have succeeded….thank you very much again and I would love to have you stay at my home again. Summer time is great too as the house is only located a block from the lake and the beach.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
NEW LISTING-European Sophistication-3,400 sq ft Mountain Chalet-Room to Roam
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p982162
+1 14157474309
Tahoe Keys South Lake Tahoe
San Francisco, California
5

An awesome winter ski house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This house was perfect for the winter ski season. I rented this place for the 2013 ski season with a bunch of friends from SF. It's conveniently located, has great sized rooms, 2 living areas, and a really nice hot tub area. The owner Michael is also really easy to work with and when we had a water leak this winter (due to an unusually bad cold spell, not the house) he was very responsive in helping to deal with the insurance and repair people. The house looks exactly like the pictures and there's plenty of space for large parties to hang out. The bbq and additional sink/bar area were also nice touches.

There's also an indoor pool nearby and a nice small park for dogs too.

I would definitely look into renting this place again in the future. Thanks Michael!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for the kind comments. I am glad you and your family and friends enjoyed the home for the winter season. You were great tenants and I look forward to having you back next season.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
NEW LISTING-European Sophistication-3,400 sq ft Mountain Chalet-Room to Roam
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p982162
+1 14157474309
Tahoe Keys South Lake Tahoe
Concord, CA, USA
5

Winter wonderland

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
I'm not really into giving reviews but the service and the house were exceptional so I'm writing this review. From the time I emailed Michael inquiring about the property to our check out, everything went out smoothly.
Owner - Michael was very responsive to all my questions/requests. He was very pleasant to deal with.
House - It was a perfect white Christmas. The house is very beautiful and clean. Our family very much enjoyed it. My favorite are the kitchen and the master bed. The kitchen is fully equipped, big and very nice. Everything we need to prepare for our Christmas eve dinner gathering was there. The master bedroom is huge. We particularly love the tempurpedic mattress. It was so comfortable. Extra blankets and towels were provided too. We stayed most of the time in the 2nd floor where the big kitchen and family room were. It was huge to accommodate our whole family with kids having more than enough room to play around too. Overall, it was a very memorable stay. We love it.

Tiffany
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the kind review Tiffany. I am glad you and your family had a memorable Holiday Vacation in my home and that it provided everything you needed. It is my intent to provide a vacation home a cut above the others - I am glad I succeeded. You were great to deal with also and I appreciate the prompt payments and communication. Please keep me in mind for future vacation needs - the house offers a lot during the other seasons as well such as tennis right in front of the house, swimming in the outdoor and indoor pools, the beach just a block away, cycling, boating and more. Thanks again and hope to have you as my guests again soon. Michael
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
NEW LISTING-European Sophistication-3,400 sq ft Mountain Chalet-Room to Roam
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p982162
+1 14157474309
Tahoe Keys South Lake Tahoe
5

Thank you for a wonderful vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
5 friends and I spent a fantastic long weekend in this beautiful house. The house was way beyond my expectations - it was spacious, conveniently-located, classically-decorated, and equipped with luxuries. The owner is a wonderful and generous man!
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for the kind review. You were a pleasure to deal with as well and I am glad this worked out for both of us as a last minute deal. I pride myself in having a home that is truly an owner quality home and not 'just a rental'. Please come again during the other seasons which have a lot to offer as well.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
NEW LISTING-European Sophistication-3,400 sq ft Mountain Chalet-Room to Roam
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p982162
+1 14157474309
Tahoe Keys South Lake Tahoe
5

Great Vacation!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We couldn't have asked for a more perfect house for our family's winter vacation. This house is definitely more beautiful than that pictures. The kitchen is huge and had everything we could have needed to cook for our crew for 4 days. It was very clean and there were extra towels, blankets, sheets, etc. Working with Michael was so easy. He was easily accessible by email and gave us all the info we needed in advance. We spent our days skiing at Heavenly and our nights cooking and sitting around the dining room table laughing and cathcing up. We would definitely recommend this house.
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for the nice review. You were a pleasure to deal with as well. I agree that the house has great karma and the layout is perfect for larger groups. I have enjoyed holidays up there with large groups including family and friends as well. Come again please and enjoy the other seasons which have boating, tennis, swimming, cycling and more right at the door step.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
NEW LISTING-European Sophistication-3,400 sq ft Mountain Chalet-Room to Roam
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p982162
+1 14157474309
Tahoe Keys South Lake Tahoe
5

Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We love this house. We stayed there several times this summer. There is lots of room, it has everything you need to be comfortable,it's clean (and allows pets). The location is perfect, right next to a private beach, tennis courts, and indoor/outdoor pools. I'm in love with the kitchen! All together a good vacation rental,
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
NEW LISTING-European Sophistication-3,400 sq ft Mountain Chalet-Room to Roam
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p982162
+1 14157474309
Tahoe Keys South Lake Tahoe
5

What a great place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
You can count our comments as a love letter to your house. All I can say is when we all arrived (12 of us) the children were ecstatic, running around saying "oh this is the best house we have ever been in" and hugging eachother!! We found this house so well equipped with what any family would ideally want in a vacation home---comfort, outdoor and indoor games and what a great kitchen with literally all the things one would need to make meals. The house is laid out to accomodate everyone comfortably with each having his or her own space in which to feel comfortable. Thank you so much.

Betty
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for the kind review. I am glad you had a good time at the house and will come again. The house is great for all seasons and the park behind the house is great for the kids and dogs to play in the snow.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
NEW LISTING-European Sophistication-3,400 sq ft Mountain Chalet-Room to Roam
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p982162
+1 14157474309
Tahoe Keys South Lake Tahoe
San Ramon, CA.
5

What a place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We spend a glorious week at Michael's place. Excellent location in Tahoe Keys. The house has a perfect lay out for a large group or small. The furniture is as beautiful as it is comfortable. I have never cooked in such a well-stocked kitchen! The hot tub and sauna were a nice touch after a long day of hiking. The beach is just a short walk away. I was able to put my kayak in at the beach and paddle to the Marina for lunch at Fresh Ketch or go the opposite direction and wind my way into the keys. We can't wait to book another vacation there. Thanks, Michael!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for the nice review. I am glad you had a great time and thank you for leaving the place in such great shape. I hope to rent to you again soon - winters are awsome at the house and so close to Heavenly Ski resort. Thanks again for choosing my rental - Michael
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
NEW LISTING-European Sophistication-3,400 sq ft Mountain Chalet-Room to Roam
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p982162
+1 14157474309
Tahoe Keys South Lake Tahoe
5

Great Location, Great House!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Upon entering the house for the first time, we found the property to be even better than expected! It was clean, welcoming, spacious, and conveniently located to the beach, pools, playground, tennis courts, and basketball courts. The owner was an absolute pleasure to deal with and was extremely hospitable and communicative during the entire booking/checking-in process. Whenever we head back to South Lake Tahoe for vacation, this will be our first choice for lodging. Highly recommended!
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for the nice review. I am glad you had such a great time in my vacation home. I thrive to provide great service and am glad I succeeded. Thank you for treating the house like your own and enjoy some of the other seasons up in Tahoe which have a lot to offer. Thank you again. Michael
Helpful votes: 4/4