Evvoia villa rental - Just a dream ...
Just a dream ...
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps15
  • 5 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Evvoia Villa Rental Photos and Description
180d view over sea,15m long pool & jacuzzi, 6 bedrooms, 5 bathrooms, sleeps 15

Luxurious property, 120 km (1h30) from Athens airport, on hill, facing the Big Blue.

4 Master bedrooms with their own bathroom, 1 single room and 1 kids room for 4 kids.

60 m2 pool, with swimming corridor of 15 m long and a Jacuzzi for 6, and a nice beach, all facing the sea, with no neighbors nearby. Elegant and relaxing outside area with designed outdoor furniture. Mediterranean garden, peaceful and quite, several covered and fresh veranda, large BBQ area, small kids playground.

Secured property with alarm, net over each window, Air conditioned Units on living space.

8 Reviews of Property 982124 in Evvoia, Greece

Luxury home with 15 m private pool and spectacular peaceful Mediterranean views
average rating of 4.875 based on 8 reviews
business
Luxury home with 15 m private pool and spectacular peaceful Mediterranean views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p982124
+30 6947819234
Evvoia Central Greece
5

Beautiful view, functional house, friendly owners!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We were 2 families, each with 2 adults and 2-3 children - there was plenty of room in this house and good facilities, so that it would even have been possible to be a 3rd family. This is a large, well-equipped house, with the special attractions being the beautiful view and the well-designed pool. Anne, the owner, was very friendly and helpful - before, throughout and after our stay. During our stay the water pump broke down, but Anne ensured immediate action from a local plumber who installed a new pump. Even though it was mid-October we had good weather (day temperatures between 20 and 28 deg). During this time of year Theologos is extremely sparsely populated, but we had very friendly service from the local shops and a special evening at one of the local sea-side taverns - Ta Anestakia.
business
Luxury home with 15 m private pool and spectacular peaceful Mediterranean views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p982124
+30 6947819234
Evvoia Central Greece
Ra'anana, Israel
5

A graet place for a large family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
As we have done several times in the past for a vacation in Greece, we selected this villa for our 14 member family vacation. It was by far the nicest, most accommodating, best equipped place with a greatest view of all. Anne, the owner was very friendly, attentive to all our needs and provides information and guidance to places of interest in the region. The location of the villa in Theologos, a small village, offered a unique atmosphere of intimacy. Yet there were plenty of places to shop for our daily needs and to dine (we counted 10 along the sea shore), although we preferred to use the excellent facilities at the villa for most of our breakfast and dinner cooking. The newly built large pool and its surrounding area was a highlight continuously enjoyed by all the 7 children and some of their parents. The close by beaches were also great for snorkeling and swimming. Altogether, the villa met all of our expectations and what you see on the website is only part of what you get.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Luxury home with 15 m private pool and spectacular peaceful Mediterranean views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p982124
+30 6947819234
Evvoia Central Greece
5

Great Villa, well maintained, breathtaking view

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This is one of the cases where Internet images and description can't tell the real story.
The Villa is located at a great spot with a view to the mountains and sea. The owners, Anne & Nikita are extremely nice and keep the Villa in a great condition. The check-in was very organized and provided us with the info needed to enjoy the place. Their orientation to details surprises us again and again, when we discovered all the goodies they have prepared at different spots in the Villa; the villa is well equipped, top-to-bottom, and presents some extras such as kids and sport games, pool bar, pool gadgets and many more. Villa layout is exactly as listed and all families felt very comfortable.
The area is nice (not a foreign touristic area), basic, with authentic Taverns (don't forget the siesta!), located at the coast line of Theologos. The local butcher is very good and the grocery store opens until late. You can either have very nice meals at the Taverns or cook your stuff at the well-equipped Villa.
There are several small, natural beaches in the area (one is 15 min. walk), and several public beaches 15 – 20 min. drive. You can also take a short trip to Arkitsa, take a ferry to Edipsos and drive to the beaches north Orei – very nice. Other suggested trips (which we didn't try) are a day trip to either Skiathos, Meteora, Delphi and others. Anne & Nikita will be very happy to advise, and they have prepared a nice booklet alternative day trip info.
The Villa highlight is definitely the pool! With amazing setup and view, clean, relaxing, and enjoyable. The kids enjoyed the pool and running the pool-bar so we could spent the entire vacation without going out!
All in all – a great place, highly recommended.
Thank you Anne and Nikita for everything!

The Shamris, Bronsteins, Sabahs and Binyaminis.
Helpful votes: 0/2
business
Luxury home with 15 m private pool and spectacular peaceful Mediterranean views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p982124
+30 6947819234
Evvoia Central Greece
4

Beautiful Villa built for family fun and R&R

Beautiful Villa built for family fun and R&R
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The views from this villa are world class. This is a family owned property and the owners, Anne and Nikita are really great people. The customer service was excellent. They have done a nice job in finishing this villa. There are 6 bedrooms and 4 bathrooms. 5 of the bedrooms are comfortable. The sixth bedroom is small. However, there are two futons in the living room so people can sleep there. We had 2 families of 5 stay comfortably in the villa. The kitchen is well equipped and the views are panoramic from the living room. The villa is very clean and well maintained. The pool is wonderful. Great for family fun or swimming a few lengths. The views of the Mediterranean are stunning. The pool bar is a fun touch. There is a built in outdoor oven where we cooked lamb, chicken and fish on a rotisserie over the coals. Yummy. The location is very good from several perpectives. It is about 90 mins north of Athens. That means it is far enough from Athens to feel far removed from the fast pace of big city life but close enough to do a day trip if you like. We took in day trips to Corinth and Meteora and Delphi is very close by and all are worth the trip. A car is needed for this villa for travel to these impressive locations but also for travel into the town of Theologos. This is a small town and the people are very friendly. You feel like you are off the beaten path. There is a butcher, a fish market and a grocery store. We did not need to shop anywhere else. There are at least 5 very good places to eat. A great gyros/souvlaki take out place, an excellent pizza restaurant, a couple of good greek restaurants on the water and a very nice higher end place across the bay from the villa which is definitely worth a visit. You can dine outside there on the roof top and watch the sunset. That was memorable. There is a beach fairly close to the villa (10 to 15 min walk or a 2 min car ride). It has some sand which is nice and it is a fun place to swim and snorkel. There is a bit of a reef there and we saw lots of fish, sea cucumbers, crabs and even a star fish. There are areas for improvement. When we stayed there is was hot and not all bedrooms were air conditioned. Check to make sure they are now as apparently air is in all bedrooms now. A couple of the power screens broke down. Also, make sure the doors and screens are shut tight at nite as there are mosquitoes. Great stay overall. Owners were very accomodating to meet our needs. Opa!
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Luxury home with 15 m private pool and spectacular peaceful Mediterranean views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p982124
+30 6947819234
Evvoia Central Greece
5

what you see is what you get

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We stayed at this lovely property for a week with another family .we were up to 12 people and always very comfortable with all the separate bedrooms and bathrooms. The best thing in this property is the great swimming pool with the fantastic view and fresh air. The view from the balcony is terrific and we had lovely meals over there. fortunately, pictures do it justice.. The supermarkets and restaurants were a short, convenient drive away. The location is also terrific -we had great day trips to Delphi and Mateora and we have been twice in Athene. The owners are gracious and take great care of the property and are available to help guests.
thank you, Anne & Nikita for having us at your home, this is exactly how we felt - at home!!
Ran & Roni, Israel
Helpful votes: 0/2
business
Luxury home with 15 m private pool and spectacular peaceful Mediterranean views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p982124
+30 6947819234
Evvoia Central Greece
Braine l'alleud, Belgique
5

Wonderful holidays in Greece

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 18, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We had a wonderful week holiday here!
The house has recently been decorated and furnished in impeccable taste, and is clean, bright and peaceful. The brand new swimming pool is just like on the pictures. All necessary equipment is present.
The house has a stunning view on the mediterranean sea, it is a few minutes safe walk from the local village where nice restaurants and pubs can be found. The coastline is breathtakingly beautiful.
The owners are very friendly, available when needed, and helpful.
Helpful votes: 2/4
business
Luxury home with 15 m private pool and spectacular peaceful Mediterranean views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p982124
+30 6947819234
Evvoia Central Greece
Athens, Greece
5

Fantastic place in an amazing location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Breathtaking view over the sea and the mountains.Super spacious house,we were 3 families and there was still space for more!!! The kids had a wonderful time playing outdoors and we enjoyed a lot the pool area -amazing pool in terms of size and design.Excellent taverna within 5 minutes driving.We had a fantastic excursion in Delphes and were back for the sunset.Good company is all that you need to have a fantastic time in this place!! The owners were extremely friendly and helpful !
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Luxury home with 15 m private pool and spectacular peaceful Mediterranean views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p982124
+30 6947819234
Evvoia Central Greece
5

Fantastic hollidays in Greece

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We were 3 families together in this gorgeous house.
We had plenty of space, a fantastic time playing with the kids in the swimming pool or sharing the sunset in the Jacuzzi with our friends.
The owners, Anne and Nikita, are very friendly, ready to help to get around or find a good "taverna".
The view is outstanding and really relaxing. We will come back!
Helpful votes: 4/5