5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter apartment rental - General view on the living room
General view on the living room
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter Apartment Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom, 1 bathroom, 4 sleeps

This recently renovated apartment is located in Quartier Latin, near the famous French open market called 'rue Mouffetard'... bakeries, fresh fruits and vegetables, newspapers, flowers, etc…everything you could need is just there.

Pantheon, Luxembourg, the famous university La Sorbonne are within walking distance of this apartment.

This apartment is at the very center of one of the city's most charming quarter.

The apartment is in an open spirit, very well designed and equiped. There is a bedroom with queen-size bed, a bathroom with bathtub and separate shower, a very nice living-room, an additional opened 'office room' which can be easily used as a second bedroom with one or two single beds.

The apartment is located on the 2nd floor (elevator).

14 Reviews of Property 982061 in 5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter, France

Just new! Ideal apartment for a charming and luxury vacation in Quartier Latin
average rating of 4.928571 based on 14 reviews
business
Just new! Ideal apartment for a charming and luxury vacation in Quartier Latin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p982061
5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter Paris
5

Excellent location, superb hospitality!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My mother and traveled to Paris in March 2014 and stayed at Cecile's apartment. We were met by her associate Justine and provided with a thorough explanation of the apartment, the area and were left with a few treats! They also have a guide book created to help understand appliances in the apartment as well as the area close by. The front door is next to the Metro station and a bus stop which made it easy to get anywhere in Paris. The apartment is walking distance to Rue Mouffetard, full of restaurants and shops, as well as a 20 minute walk to Saint Michel. Banks, shops, supermarkets and street markets are all close by. The apartment is equipped with everything that you could need, TV, DVDs, washer/dryer, fans, umbrellas, coffee maker, basically anything you could need has been thought of! It was clean and with the windows closed extremely quiet. Cecile and Justine were quick to answer emails, arranged our transportation to the airport and were lovely and professional to deal with. The apartment worked well for us, and we both agreed we would love to stay here again should we return to Paris! I cannot speak highly enough of the property or the comfort and hospitality extended by Cecile and Justine!
business
Just new! Ideal apartment for a charming and luxury vacation in Quartier Latin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p982061
5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter Paris
Huron, Ohio /USA
5

A Perfect Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Our family of four had a wonderful time visiting Paris. The apartment was located in an ideal location where anything you would need was a very short distance away. The Metro is literally feet from the front door and multiple grocery stores were a short walk. The apartment was roomy and well equipped. It was truely our home away from home and allowed us to relax and really enjoy our stay. Cecille was wonderful to work with and was extremely accomodating to our travel plans. The restaurants and outdoor market were close and a very enjoyable part of our visit. I would highly recommend this apartment for your stay.
business
Just new! Ideal apartment for a charming and luxury vacation in Quartier Latin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p982061
5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter Paris
5

Stylish Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Staying at this apartment was wonderful. Cecile is so helpful with restaurant and market suggestions. You have everything you need to live comfortable. Walking in to a vase of roses, lovely soaps and moisturiser, essential groceries was so appreciated. A few steps from the Metro. 100 metres from an amazing market, Rue Mouffetard, especially on a Sunday morning, lovely cafés and restaurants. I can only recommend this lovely apartment which will make your stay in Paris more memorable.
business
Just new! Ideal apartment for a charming and luxury vacation in Quartier Latin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p982061
5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter Paris
Bainbridge Island, Washington
5

Amazing First Stay in Paris

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My two teenage daughters and I had a marvelous first trip to Paris. The apartment met our needs perfectly. We configured it with two twin beds in the main bedroom and a third twin bed in the extra space near the entry of the apartment. The windows open over the street - high enough to provide privacy and provide an idyllic view of the surrounding area. Cross draft air flow through the apartment (in August) was ideal.

The rooms are connected via open doorways which was a plus for us - something to consider depending on the amount of privacy desired between the sleeping areas.

The apartment was fully equipped and had everything we needed. The kitchen had a stock of coffee, tea, cookies, bottled water and all the necessary plates, glasses, cooking utensils and appliances including a washer/dryer. Wi-fi and free phone calls to the US were an added bonus.

We did not cook but several meals consisted of take out from the Rue Mouffetard Market which is only 2 blocks away! A chicken, cheese, fresh melon and baguette were a welcome break from eating out. There are many cafes and restaurants immediately surrounding the apartment. An ATM and grocery store within 1 block. The Censier Daubenton Metro stop is literally 10 steps from the doorway - it just doesn't get any better than that.

The apartment was clean, a great open shower (didn't use the tub), modern plumbing fixtures, the sheets were high quality and were pressed like they'd been to a laundry service. High quality, fluffy towels and extremely comfortable mattresses made for a comfortable stay.

We were greeted by Justine upon arrival. An absolutely lovely young woman that spoke excellent English and made sure we had everything needed for our stay. All communications with Cecile via e-mail were honest and clear. All dealings were professional and all expectations were met.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Just new! Ideal apartment for a charming and luxury vacation in Quartier Latin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p982061
5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter Paris
5

Beautiful Apartment!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We stayed in this apartment and it couldn't have been more perfect. Everything we needed was provided. Little amenities like coffee, tea and water provided were a great welcome after our long flight from the US. Apartment is beautifully decorated, modern and very clean. Very comfortable for up to 4 people. Located in a convenient location in the 5th and steps away from a metro station. Also, less than a few minutes walk from Rue Mouffetard, one of Paris' lively pedestrian market streets. We hope to return again soon and hope the apartment will be available again for us. Thank you Cecile for a wonderful stay.
business
Just new! Ideal apartment for a charming and luxury vacation in Quartier Latin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p982061
5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter Paris
San Luis Obispo, California, USA
5

Excellent in every way

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We just spent two wonderful weeks in Cécile's apartment. Everything was as expected, based on the descriptions and photos on the web site. The best things about this apartment are the convenient and lively location, the generous amount of floor and storage space, and the many amenities included with the rental.

The entrance to Line 7 of the Paris Metro is literally about 10 meters from the front door of the building. Line 7 has stops in the Latin Quarter, the Louvre, the Opera Garnier, Galeries Lafayette at Blvd Hausmann, and beyond. It connects to many other lines that will take you almost anywhere within 20-30 minutes.

Within a few blocks of the apartment, there are numerous cafes and other casual places to get good food. The famous market on Rue Mouffetard (about 2 blocks away) was a frequent destination. Although the street below the apartment is busy, there is little street noise in the apartment due to the modern double-glazed windows. The apartment is on the 2nd floor (European) or what Americans would call the 3rd floor. There is an elevator big enough for two persons.

The apartment was very spacious, especially compared to many we considered. There is a dining/living area with a table that would seat 4 t0 6 people and doubled as our work space. There is a sofa and upholstered chair clustered around the TV/entertainment area. The main bedroom has a large comfortable bed and lots of closet space. We used the secondary bedroom to store luggage. The WC was compact and separate from the bath/shower area (there are both a tub and a separate shower area).

The kitchenette is well stocked with dishes and small quantities of tea, coffee, etc.

There is a compact washer/dryer combination unit, which was good for small loads, but air drying was necessary to get some things fully dry. For big loads, a better and much faster option would be to use one of the nearby laundromats.

The TV had multiple English channels (and many others). The high speed internet was superb. There was free, unlimited international phone service.

Cécile and her colleague Justine were very easy to communicate with and we thank them deeply for the use of this delightful, well-furnished apartment.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Just new! Ideal apartment for a charming and luxury vacation in Quartier Latin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p982061
5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter Paris
Las Cruces, NM and Bronx, New York
5

Home away from Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 19, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
A perfect gem to stay and we feel so lucky to have found 96 Rue Monge and Cecile. The apartment description and pictures were true and the apartment guide that was left was invaluable. We will return and consider Cecile more than just a person to rent from but a new friend,
The Allan's
Las Cruces, New Mexico USA
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Just new! Ideal apartment for a charming and luxury vacation in Quartier Latin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p982061
5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter Paris
5

tres comfortable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Appartement récemment refait, très bien décoré, claire, propre, moderne, totalement equipé et de bon gout. Situe dans un emplacement charmant , avec toutes les facilites de transport en commum , commerce, restaurants varies. Accueil exceptionnel. Je recommend a tous mes amis et famille
business
Just new! Ideal apartment for a charming and luxury vacation in Quartier Latin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p982061
5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter Paris
4

great location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This was a great location for a stay. It is in a nice eclectic french neighborhood. Bus and metro are available right in front of the building. It is in walking distance of many places. The apartment is as shown and is great for anyone with allergies. Comfortable and spacious, it is good for 2 or 3 people. The owner is easy to deal with and flexible on check-in and check-out. There is a useful information book available for English speakers.
business
Just new! Ideal apartment for a charming and luxury vacation in Quartier Latin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p982061
5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter Paris
5

Parisian Perfection

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This apartment surpassed all of our expectations upon arriving in Paris. It is ideally located very close to tourist attractions but tucked away in a charming neighborhood where you can really experience Paris local life. Be sure to take advantage of the Rue Mouffetard Market just steps away! All amenities were exactly as advertised: fully functioning kitchen stocked with dishes and utensils, and extremely modern television, phone, and internet. The apartment was immaculately clean. It is the perfect mix of traditional Parisian charm and modern conveniences. The owner was easy to communicate with and very accommodating. Four adults fit very comfortably in the space. I highly recommend this charming apartment. I hope to return to Paris very soon and will stay here again.
Helpful votes: 3/3