Galena house rental - 4 Bedroom with beautiful views in a convenient location within the Territory
4 Bedroom with beautiful views in a convenient location within the Territory
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Galena House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 4 full bathrooms, sleeps 10

Escape to this spacious, beautifully appointed 4 Bedroom, 4 Full Bath home in the Galena Territory.

This professionally decorated home has two family rooms both with HD Flat Panel TV's (one with Blu-Ray player and one with DVD) , a large deck w/gas grill, screened-in porch, fireplace, whirlpool bath, free WiFi & so much more! Each bedroom has its own attached bathroom and Flat Panel HDTV. Lower level has sofa sleeper and the extra space to spread out. Also has a large laundry room with full size washer and dryer for your use. Home has DirectTV with HBO for your viewing pleasure.

This home is just a few minutes to the Territory Owners Club and Pool. The brand new indoor and outdoor pools will be opening Memorial Day 2012. Close by are Lake Galena and the Ridge Golf Courses, Spa and General Store. Just 10 minutes to the slopes of Chestnut Mountain for great skiing and the gorgeous views of the Mississippi.

Great outdoor space and room for everyone

Great layout in this home provides a bedroom with an attached bathroom for each guest.

13 Reviews of Property 981991 in Galena, Illinois

4 BR 4 BA w/2 Family Rooms, Fireplace and WiFi and tons of outdoor space
average rating of 4.6153846 based on 13 reviews
business
4 BR 4 BA w/2 Family Rooms, Fireplace and WiFi and tons of outdoor space
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p981991
+1 877 616-6583
Galena Illinois
5

great house!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We were very pleased with the house , clean , every bedroom had a bathroom and its in a great location. Will be back for sure!!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
4 BR 4 BA w/2 Family Rooms, Fireplace and WiFi and tons of outdoor space
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p981991
+1 877 616-6583
Galena Illinois
3

Nice place, but not well-stocked

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My family and I stayed at the Partridge House for a weekend getaway. It is a very nice house and very clean. However, be warned, the supplies are not well-stocked. We were hard pressed to find extra pillows, sheets, and towels. Only some of the bathrooms had tissues. There were few kitchen towels and only one roll of paper towels under the sink. There was no kitchen sponge (thank goodness we thought to bring one). I did email the management company and got no response on this matter. I guess I just expected more.
Owner's Response: We appreciate all feedback and agree that the home is very nice and very clean. We do stock the home based on our guests' length of stay. This includes everything from firewood and propane to the hand soap, dish soap and dishwasher detergent. All beds will have linens and a spare pillow for each bedroom, every bathroom will have one set of towels per person and the kitchen will have the basic towels as well. We do not provide more than one set of sheets per bed for a weekend stay so if you think you will need more than that please pack them. We ask you bring your own towels to visit the indoor pool as the Owners Club does not provide them. We also provide paper products for the bathrooms and the kitchen. There will be at least 2 rolls of TP in each bath and 2 rolls of paper towels when you check in. If you think you will need more than this please plan accordingly. We do not provide kitchen sponges because they are not the most sanitary things so the dish towels and paper towels usually serve that purpose.
If we did not respond to this guest it was truly an oversight as we are very hands on and follow up after every stay. This 4 bedroom 4 bath is a treat and it would be a shame for someone to not enjoy it after reading this review. We can be reached at any time during your stay so if anything is NOT what you expected please call us and we will rectify it immediately. It's a shame this past guest did not try to call us during their stay and left it up to an email to hopefully be received by us after they left.
Helpful votes: 2/4
business
4 BR 4 BA w/2 Family Rooms, Fireplace and WiFi and tons of outdoor space
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p981991
+1 877 616-6583
Galena Illinois
Minnetonka, MN
5

Fabulous Get Away Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The Partridge House was a beautiful, clean perfect place for the 10 of us women. It is very spacious. The owners are very helpful. There was a step in the front that was coming loose and it was fixed immediately after it was reported. I would strongly recommend this home for a vacation destination. It is everything that it advertises in the description. It is only about 10 minutes from downtown Galena to enjoy the fun shopping a great restaurants. We did a Trolley Tour and a Ghost tour which I would recommend as well
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
4 BR 4 BA w/2 Family Rooms, Fireplace and WiFi and tons of outdoor space
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p981991
+1 877 616-6583
Galena Illinois
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We rented this house for ourselves, 3 adult children with their spouses, and three grandchildren ages 5, 21 months and 20 months. We enjoyed having 4 separate bedrooms, each with its own bathroom. The house was very spacious and clean. The screened porch was a great extra space for us to eat and play games. We also enjoyed having access to the community pools. We took one day and drove along the Mississippi River, stopping at parks and overlooks along the way. It was an easy drive into the delightful town of Galena! We would definitely recommend this house to our friends.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
4 BR 4 BA w/2 Family Rooms, Fireplace and WiFi and tons of outdoor space
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p981991
+1 877 616-6583
Galena Illinois
Chicago
5

Great Weekend Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
The Rental process was very fast and easy. The house was very spacious, comfortable and meticulously clean. Thanks again...will call you for our next visit!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
4 BR 4 BA w/2 Family Rooms, Fireplace and WiFi and tons of outdoor space
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p981991
+1 877 616-6583
Galena Illinois
Mont Horeb, Wi
5

Partiridge home in Galena

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We stayed at the Partridge home in Galena during our 3-day stay for my mom's 80th birthday in November . It was a beautiful home in a picturesque setting. The home was clean and bright with more than ample space for everyone. Very welcoming and comfortable, thank you.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
4 BR 4 BA w/2 Family Rooms, Fireplace and WiFi and tons of outdoor space
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p981991
+1 877 616-6583
Galena Illinois
Mont Horeb, Wi
5

Partiridge home in Galena

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We stayed at the Partridge home in Galena during our 3-day stay for my mom's 80th birthday in November . It was a beautiful home in a picturesque setting. The home was clean and bright with more than ample space for everyone. Very welcoming and comfortable, thank you.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
4 BR 4 BA w/2 Family Rooms, Fireplace and WiFi and tons of outdoor space
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p981991
+1 877 616-6583
Galena Illinois
Chicago, IL
4

2 Partridge Court House

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We really enjoyed the house. Very clean. Need to address a couple of things that could have made our visit a 5 star visit. There was only enough fire wood to have a fire our first night. We were really looking forward to having a fire on Saturday, but we couldn't find any more wood anywhere on the premises. There were no bars of soap in any of the bathrooms. We were lucky to notice this before we went out Friday evening, so we purchased soap downton. One other thing, the gas grill needs to be upgrraded. It has seen better days.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your feedback and we are glad you enjoyed Partridge Ct. We take pride in the cleanliness and upkeep of our vacation rental homes.

Partridge does provide firewood inside the home as well as a supply outside the home. If ever you cannot find anything please feel free to call the numbers posted inside the home and we will be glad to help you.

We have a short list of items we recommend you bring which is stated in a welcome letter sent prior to your stay. We do mention that you will need to bring your own toiletries. We provide hand soap, dish soap, toilet paper, paper towels and other standard items.

Also please be assured that the gas grill will be evaluated and if an upgrade needs to be made we will most certainly do that.

Thanks again for staying with us and for taking the time to review our wonderful property at Partridge.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
4 BR 4 BA w/2 Family Rooms, Fireplace and WiFi and tons of outdoor space
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p981991
+1 877 616-6583
Galena Illinois
Willoughby Hills, OH
5

Wonderful stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
The house is even prettier than the pictures portray. It has a great layout and wonderful common rooms. Everything was clean and spotless. It was perfect for our family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
4 BR 4 BA w/2 Family Rooms, Fireplace and WiFi and tons of outdoor space
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p981991
+1 877 616-6583
Galena Illinois
Green Bay, Wisconsin
4

We recommend this property highly for family outings; well-appointed and comfortable!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Property was clean and everything as described in the listing and photos. Having 4 bedrooms - each with their own bath - worked very well for our family get-together. The availability of barbeque grill, screened in porch, Wi-Fi, plenty of TV's with lots of DirectTV stations and whirpool tubs are extras that aren't always available with other listings. We enjoyed all that Galena has to offer, as well as the "Museum of the Mississippi" and a river cruise on the Mississippi at nearby Dubuque (less than 30 minutes by car). We highly recommend the Galena Historical Society and the tour of the Ryan Mansion. A car is necessary, it is a short drive (15 min) into Galena. No groceries or gas nearby, requires a trip to town.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2