Hancock townhome rental - Early spring day for sun on the wraparound deck
Early spring day for sun on the wraparound deck
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Hancock Townhome Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6 Adults and 4+ Children

Sunny, tranquil townhouse situated high up the mountain at Jiminy Peak in a beautiful wooded setting. Mountain views from every window. Unique open main floor with cathedral ceilings. Well decorated with antiques, oriental rugs, quality linens, and a fully-equipped kitchen. Perfect for entertaining, family escapes, and Williams College/special events. Have a drink and enjoy a grilled dinner of local ingredients on the wrap-around deck with panoramic views of Jiminy Peak and the Taconic range. Easy walk via Grouse Run ski trail to the base area, and trails right out the door into Pittsfield State Forest. Tennis courts, three pools, sauna, restaurants, and shops on site. Great proximity to all Berkshire recreational & cultural activities; Williamstown is 14 beautiful miles away, Tanglewood is 19 miles. NOT AVAILABLE DURING SKI SEASON (Thanksgiving through March)

Three levels, sleeps 10 - two queen rooms, one room with twins, and a bunk room with four bunk beds; also two sleeper chairs perfect for younger children. Renovated kitchen and all three baths in 2013. Main floor is a unique open layout with cathedral ceilings and many windows that combines the entry hall, fully-equipped kitchen (with every implement for a cook to prepare Thanksgiving dinner), dining area, living room with fireplace and HDTV/BlueRay/DVD/AppleTV/Chromecast, reading area with desk and table, and plenty of open space. It’s all crowned by a hand-made Maine chandelier. Various floor lamps and overhead lighting, and another chandelier over the eight-person dining table. Full bath on main floor, as well as large pantry and a large storage unit. Quality silverware, dishes, and glasses. Board games, puzzles, books, Bose iPhone/Pod dock, WiFi, full AT&T and Verizon cellular coverage, and a House Book with all the secrets of the Berkshires!

Master suite upstairs with a queen sleigh bed, sitting area, huge bath with double sinks, a large closet, bright windows, and a small HDTV. Three bedrooms downstairs, including: 1) a queen with a large closet and window; 2) two twins with a large closet and window and a door to a separate deck; and 3) a bunkroom and play area with 4-bunks, two sleeper chairs, and a wall-mounted HDTV. All bedrooms off a common area and share a large bathroom.

Washer/Dryer downstairs. Air conditioning on all three floors, plus window fans for all bedrooms. Average High/Low temperatures are 74/50F (Jun), 79/55F (Jul), 77/53F (Aug), and 69/45F (Sep).

Our townhouse is faces Southwest closest to the mountain in a quiet, wooded, three-unit building.

Private parking spaces in front.

More Details
Hide Details

6 Reviews of Property 981910 in Hancock, Massachusetts

Bright & Open, High Up Jiminy Peak, Panoramic Views, Close to Williamstown
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Bright & Open, High Up Jiminy Peak, Panoramic Views, Close to Williamstown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p981910
+1 9142602640
Hancock Jiminy Peak
5

Beautiful home in Berkshires

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Two families with two young kids had a wonderful weekend at jiminy peak. The house is very nice and very well appointed. It was the perfect amount of space for us, well laid out and very clean and nicely furnished. The deck is great too and the surroundings are beautiful. The hosts were easy to work with; Greg was very kind and sent us recommendations of kid friendly places. We had a great time!
business
Bright & Open, High Up Jiminy Peak, Panoramic Views, Close to Williamstown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p981910
+1 9142602640
Hancock Jiminy Peak
5

Fabulous Home with Stunning View!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Finally, I’m writing this review that I’ve been planning to do for a few months:

We are a group of 8 women who decided to go to the Berkshires in October for our annual get together. What a beautiful surprise awaited us on the mountainside!

The house is just beautiful, set high on the hillside, with breathtaking views all around! The pictures don’t do it justice. As I walked inside, I couldn't believe the spaciousness and welcoming atmosphere! There is an emotional warmth about the home that is so inviting. It had exactly the kind of appearance I had searched for on the Internet when looking for our vacation spot.

As you walk inside on the main floor, the walls of glass make you feel like you’re outside! The open plan of the kitchen, dining and living room, complete with cathedral ceiling and wood-burning fireplace, was wonderful for our group to cook, chat and of course have cocktails. The wrap around deck off the dining and living room was perfect for getting some sun and fresh air. The upstairs master bedroom and bath is beautiful as were the downstairs bedrooms and bath. The beds and linens were so comfortable!

Everywhere were wonderful touches of family life, along with everything we needed for our stay. The house book listed everything you needed and all equipment worked flawlessly.

The resort was fun also! We went to their Spooky Night, which was at the top of the mountain. First you go through a scary house. Then they take you up the ski lift at night, which is beautiful with all the lights from the resorts and houses around, to a scary hayride at the top. What fun! There are restaurants around the resort and a country store, which made it convenient.

Greg, you were a pleasure to deal with. I wanted to thank you again for all of your help, and all the work you put into organizing the Concierge Info found at your home. We had an amazing time, and your Jiminy home was just PERFECT!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Bright & Open, High Up Jiminy Peak, Panoramic Views, Close to Williamstown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p981910
+1 9142602640
Hancock Jiminy Peak
5

Not Your Typical Rental!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We loved this home!!!! Our family of five stayed with another family of five. The accommodations were perfect- tons of space, great layout, everything you could need. It did not feel like a rental at all. The owners spared no expense furnishing and decorating their home. It has a wonderfully warm and cozy feel and we were so happy to spend time there when we weren't out and about. Williamstown has so much to offer, we loved exploring the area. You won't be disappointed!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Bright & Open, High Up Jiminy Peak, Panoramic Views, Close to Williamstown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p981910
+1 9142602640
Hancock Jiminy Peak
5

Great Time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Enjoyed our stay. Well appointed condo, nice amenities, open and sunny, and great mountain views. Hosts were easy to deal with and very accommodating. Will definitely be back...
business
Bright & Open, High Up Jiminy Peak, Panoramic Views, Close to Williamstown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p981910
+1 9142602640
Hancock Jiminy Peak
5

perfect escape!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Our family of 5 stayed here with good friends and their family of 5. This home is beautiful and decorated so nicely. The beds are super comfortable and there is plenty of room for all! The kitchen is filled with everything you need to prepare a yummy dinner with friends. The house is also very well maintained and very clean. The living area which is quite large and wide-open was perfect for all of the adults and kids to hang out in together. The family room also has spectacular views of the mountain and the outside deck will be such a welcome retreat come spring/summer. This home is also perfectly located near several popular attractions. Whether you are attending your child's graduation at Williams College or in the area to see a concert at Tanglewood...this home would make your getaway complete! Spacious, bright, tastetful and clean are just a few words that come to mind when I think of our stay at this mountain home!!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Bright & Open, High Up Jiminy Peak, Panoramic Views, Close to Williamstown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p981910
+1 9142602640
Hancock Jiminy Peak
Boston, Massachusetts
5

Tranquil, sunny and sublime!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Particularly enjoyed hanging out on the sofas in the sunny great room with its high ceilings and views out over the mountain. Spacious, clean, very tastefully furnished. Good access to the mountain and trails at the end of the street. Plenty of beds, bathrooms, etc., kitchen has all of the necessities. We were there in ski season but I imagine that it must be great in the warmer weather to leave the doors to the deck open and enjoy the mountain breeze. Definitely coming back. Thank you!
Helpful votes: 1/2