Saint Patrick villa rental - Welcome
Welcome
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Saint Patrick Villa Rental Photos and Description
A Stunning 4 bed villa, large pool, overlooking Caribbean and Atlantic.

Mahogany Ridge Villa is a spacious plantation style villa, open and cool, with a 60' verandah overlooking the sculpted 40' swimming pool and the ocean beyond. Set on lush tropical land full of flowers, fruits, vegetables and herbs. All organically grown for your health and delight.

Away from it all yet only minutes from the best beaches, golf courses, restaurants and bars.

Just 15 minutes from Scarborough Town and 20 minutes from Crown Point Airport.

A unique house and location of natural beauty, peace and tranquility. Total relaxation from the moment you enter the gates to the Villa.

Small supermarkets in Black Rock (5 mins) see website for more info: Contact owner for website address.

A Romantic vacation. A small Wedding Venue. A Honeymoon Delight. A Fun Family holiday.

A Birdwatchers Paradise. A Luxury Retreat in Nature. A Peaceful Sanctuary.

An Executive Retreat.

Mahogany Ridge Villa is all of these and more and one of the top rental villas in Tobago. See reviews. See you here.

The top floor Master suite is stunning. It has a bespoke four poster super king size bed with en-suite full bathroom/dressing room and wraparound verandah.

See Special Offers.Check with owner for late booking discounts.

More Details
Hide Details

This house and land is my 'Caribbean Dream'. I arrived in Tobago 16 years ago. A city woman from London, UK. Fell in love with this beautiful Island and built my cottage and the villa on the land I love. The staff are honest, reliable and kind- hearted people, they work hard and take great pride in keeping the villa and surrounding land in tip top condition. They make sure our guests feel like family coming home.

I bought the land 'in the bush', no water or electric, no houses in sight. The land showed me what and how to build and the rains cut the land just the way it needed to be. Perfect. Truly my Piece of Paradise.

The views are spectacular, the land rich, bountiful and stunningly beautiful.

If you are a 'twitcher' (bird lover) then it is the ideal location to see many species, all beautiful especially the hummingbirds.

The land backs onto the bird sanctuary, they know no borders!

40 Reviews of Property 98191 in Saint Patrick, Trinidad & Tobago

Elegance & Comfort on Mahogany Ridge,. Stunning Sea Views. Large Pool and Verand
average rating of 4.9545455 based on 40 reviews
business
Elegance & Comfort on Mahogany Ridge,. Stunning Sea Views. Large Pool and Verand
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p98191
+44 7938538417
Saint Patrick Tobago
parksley Va
5

A Caribbean dream

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Apparently Mahogany Ridge was named best villa in Tobago at some point, and that certainly fits with my impression. The property is seated on a ridge overlooking a wonderful view of the Caribbean, including Plymouth with its glimmering lights at night. It's quite wooded in the area, so the birds were abundant. The upstairs bedroom may be bigger than my house, or at least one floor of it. The decorations were nice, Isadore welcoming, the fruits, breads and other amenities appreciated. We meant to do more, but ended up spending a lot of time just sitting on the porch enjoying it all.
business
Elegance & Comfort on Mahogany Ridge,. Stunning Sea Views. Large Pool and Verand
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p98191
+44 7938538417
Saint Patrick Tobago
5

Lovely house, fabulous vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Lovely house and quiet location. We were a group of 6 adults and 2 children and the accommodations were perfect. Very comfortable and had everything we needed. Great pool, beautiful views and tropical breezes, short car ride to numerous beaches (a good walk as well if you don't mind some exercise). We love to explore but this house was so inviting it was easy to spend the day and sit on the large veranda or lounge around on the pool deck. Tobago has wonderful people and Isidore and Astra were perfect examples. They were knowledgable,friendly and very helpful. The added bonus were the grounds that the house is located on, lots of fruit trees giving us fresh fruit everyday for our meals and tropical drinks! Our one negative comment would be that we didn't have enough silverware for more than one meal at a time, oh well! Thank you Sandra for sharing your home with us.
business
Elegance & Comfort on Mahogany Ridge,. Stunning Sea Views. Large Pool and Verand
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p98191
+44 7938538417
Saint Patrick Tobago
5

A wonderful villa with spectacular views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We had a fantastic two weeks staying at Mahogany Ridge. The Villa is very relaxing and the views are wonderful. We had parrots flying over head every evening. The villa was everything it said it was going to be, 4 lovely bedrooms, charming shower and bathrooms. A lovely big sitting room and a good kitchen. The best bit for us was the lovely balcony and swimming pool and those amazing views. Sandra is wonderful and a fantastic host. We could ring her for anything. We will go back when we can.
business
Elegance & Comfort on Mahogany Ridge,. Stunning Sea Views. Large Pool and Verand
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p98191
+44 7938538417
Saint Patrick Tobago
5

Chilling in Tobago

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a fabulous 2week stay at Mahogany Ridge with some friends in July. We booked via the internet and were slightly hesitant that the property wouldn't fully resemble the images on the website - we need not have worried. Our first impression was one of magnificent views, a great pool and gardens, and a really comfortable spacious property in side. There was plenty of garden furniture which could accommodate us all on the veranda, which is where we spent many happy hours watching the wildlife, playing cards and appreciating the scenery. We were really well looked after while we were there and made to feel truly welcome. Tobago is a fantastic destination with great beaches, where we snorkelled most days. We also saw turtles nesting and ventured into the rainforest which was an unforgettable experience. The children rode horses in the sea, through Being with Horses in Buccoo which was the highlight of their holiday. We also had some great meals out at The Fish Pot in Black Rock and La Tartaruga in Buccoo, which were both excellent. In summary Mahogany Ridge was a fabulous house and an excellent location - it was a truly memorable holiday and more than exceeded expectations.
Owner's Response: Hallo Lovely People.

It was such a pleasure meeting you all and I am so happy you had a truly enjoyable stay.

Thank you so much for such a great review. I know you will return!

Fans will be installed on the verandah, so it will be even 'cooler'

Very best wishes to all and see you soon.

Sandra
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Elegance & Comfort on Mahogany Ridge,. Stunning Sea Views. Large Pool and Verand
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p98191
+44 7938538417
Saint Patrick Tobago
5

Perfect family destinations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We had a wonderful stay at the Pink House with our 3 kids. The house is beautiful, very tastefully appointed and child friendly. The kids loved the pool and the surrounding gardens filled with exotic trees and birds. The location is also great and in very easy reach of the beaches but far enough away to have a real sense of privacy. Sandra is also a wonderful host. Helpful but discreet. Her staff were impeccable and made our whole stay effortless. We will definitely be back. Thank you.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your lovely comments and for choosing Mahogany Ridge (aka Pink House) Delighted you enjoyed your family holiday so much. It was a pleasure to host you all. We look forward to your return.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Elegance & Comfort on Mahogany Ridge,. Stunning Sea Views. Large Pool and Verand
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p98191
+44 7938538417
Saint Patrick Tobago
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

A superb location

  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Christmas 2011

Review Submitted: January 8, 2012 Date of Stay: December 2011

A superb location and most enjoyable stay. The gardens and views from here are wonderful. The house itself is more than adequate to the task of sleeping up to eight adults and although a few bits and pieces are suffering from tropical decline, it is still a slice of Eden . We had a great day on Christmas Day 2011 and my crew all enjoyed the day immensely. Isador who looks after the garden and Heather who looks after the house are to be commended. Sandra the owner lives just next door and nothing was too much trouble to make her guests feel at home. You WILL need a vehicle capable of traversing the somewhat rough bit of road leading to the villa, but one of the island's TERIOs will suffice admirably at about 350 TT's per day.
Tobago is at your feet and the whole island is reachable easily from this location. Airport is only 20 mins away and supermarket at Canaan only 10 min down the road.
Nearby restaurants that were worthwhile we're The Pavillion, The Seahorse and The Fishpot the latter of which is run by Erica and her daughter and is cheap and cheerful with tasty but relaxed grub. As a crew , we would normally stay at Coco Reef Hotel but this was a special stopover across the Xmas period and we are glad we booked the Pinkhouse.
Thanks Sandra.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Elegance & Comfort on Mahogany Ridge,. Stunning Sea Views. Large Pool and Verand
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p98191
+44 7938538417
Saint Patrick Tobago
5

A Fantastic Getaway !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Mahogany Ridge is all that’s advertised and much, much more … Thanks to its location in the hills, the house affords an incredible panoramic view of the island and gentle breezes waft throughout the spacious rooms to keep them cool … if you like to swim, the large pool is great for laps and, surrounded by a lush garden, has some stunning views as well .. The land behind the house is large enough for a stroll or even a decent jog… all the amenities in the house were available as advertised and functioning without a hitch… the owner, who lives next door when not traveling, is extremely friendly and attentive, and the staff is as well… our special kudos to Isidore the gardener, a very entertaining gentleman who not only brought us various fruits from the garden regularly but was also a wealth of knowledge about food, sights and entertainment in Tobago.. Only difficult part is breaking away from this peaceful place to explore the rest of the island ..we highly recommend it
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Elegance & Comfort on Mahogany Ridge,. Stunning Sea Views. Large Pool and Verand
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p98191
+44 7938538417
Saint Patrick Tobago
4

Christmas 2011

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
A superb location and most enjoyable stay. The gardens and views from here are wonderful. The house itself is more than adequate to the task of sleeping up to eight adults and although a few bits and pieces are suffering from tropical decline, it is still a slice of Eden. We had a great day on Christmas Day 2011 and my crew all enjoyed the day immensely. Isador who looks after the garden and Heather who looks after the house are to be commended. Sandra the owner lives just next door and nothing was too much trouble to make her guests feel at home. You WILL need a vehicle capable of traversing the somewhat rough bit of road leading to the villa, but one of the island's TERIOs will suffice admirably at about 350 TT's per day.
Tobago is at your feet and the whole island is reachable easily from this location. Airport is only 20 mins away and supermarket at Canaan only 10 min down the road.
Nearby restaurants that were worthwhile we're The Pavillion, The Seahorse and The Fishpot the latter of which is run by Erica and her daughter and is cheap and cheerful with tasty but relaxed grub. As a crew , we would normally stay at Coco Reef Hotel but this was a special stopover across the Xmas period and we are glad we booked the Pinkhouse.
Thanks Sandra.
Ps. john was more than happy to help with the grass.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Elegance & Comfort on Mahogany Ridge,. Stunning Sea Views. Large Pool and Verand
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p98191
+44 7938538417
Saint Patrick Tobago
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Dear Sandra

  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We never met you personally but may I just thank you for the exceptional house. Heather and Isidore are perfect ambassadors for your home. This is our 4th time in Tobago - Gods own Island and your staff made Paradise perfect. We will be back, I love Tobago and so does my family. Once again Thank You for Heaven. See you soon
business
Elegance & Comfort on Mahogany Ridge,. Stunning Sea Views. Large Pool and Verand
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p98191
+44 7938538417
Saint Patrick Tobago
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

The Pink House lived up to all our expectations.

  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Couldn't get enough of your wonderful views, amazing sunrise and sunsets and the bird life was mesmerising, what a garden!!!
Heather and Isidore made us feel so welcome and we won't forget them. It is our 3rd time to Tobago and it won't be our last.
Helpful votes: 1/1