East Sandwich cottage rental - View from cottage overlooking Cape Cod Bay
View from cottage overlooking Cape Cod Bay
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

East Sandwich Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Cottage, 3 Bedrooms, 1 and 1/2 Baths (Sleeps 6)

Welcome to the Hannah family's beach cottage. Offering panoramic ocean views from the Sagamore Bridge to the Provincetown Monument and spectacular sunsets and sunrises overlooking beautiful Cape Cod Bay, we think our traditional 'SeasCape' cottage will make a relaxing getaway. Click on House Details for detailed photos of each of the rooms. Features include:

-Brand new bathrooms and fully equipped kitchen.

-All but one room overlooks the ocean and beach.

-Steps to the private beach over the sand dunes.

-Enjoy sandbars, swimming, fishing, kayaking,and miles of private beaches.

-Large ocean side decks, with an enclosed outside Hot/cold shower.

-Spacious living and dining area with raised hearth fireplace

-Hard wood floors and floor to ceiling windows overlooking the ocean.

-Linens provided with additional fee

-Pets considered- additional fee

-Summer, Winter, Spring or Fall vacations available

-Special Off Season Rate for 2, Romantic Getaway

Quiet and private neighborhood in pristine Sandy Neck beach area on Cape Cod Bay. On ten mile stretch of beach with private access.The sand dunes, low tide sand bars, tidal pools, and clean ocean water make this beach a special place. The magnificent sunrises and sunsets form this well situated home perched high on the dune is evident in the pictures. Enjoy the sight of ducks, shore birds, whales, song birds and other wild life from the deck. Artists will enjoy the spectacular colors of the ocean sunrise and sunsets as well as the changing Fall colors of the marsh.

Keywords: 'SeasCape' Year Round Ocean Front Vacation Rental Home Panoramic Ocean View, Private Beach on Cape Cod Bay

More Details
Hide Details

I feel fortunate to own and still rent out this last of the Hannah Family cottages, fondly refered to as #1. There were 9 beach houses (all in Scorton Shores and Sandwich Downs) and the Scorton Motel on 6A. Aunt June and Aunt Lib rented to thousands of guests over the last 60 years. I continue the Hannah tradition by meeting and greeting all my new guests and have many return guests year after year. I am new to the new cyber rental business and still call to make sure this is a good fit. Nature, sea, beach and sky- Quiet, private and Above Cape Cod Bay view, I love the house as much as my guests!

Janice Hannah and Jeffrey Davis purchased this cottage in 1962

Location-10 Miles Stretch of Beach and Sand Dunes- All private Beaches and 7 miles of Sandy Neck Beach to Barnstable Harbor

Privacy and a spectacular views, 50 steps from private beach, no driving, no traffic. Sunrises and Sunsets over Cape Cod Bay, Birding all around you

Well maintained and updated by owner

Currier and Ives Town of Sandwich, Summer or Winter

Great Restaurants and Taverns nearby

Beautfully maintained home and everyting you need.

2 private decks overlooking Cape Cod Bay while nestled the natural greenery surrounding the house

Outside Hot/ Cold Shower

Winter or Summer, the Sunrises and Sunsets are spectacular. All the colors of nature abound..also the marsh view to the left is gorgeous in Autumn.

13 Reviews of Property 192328 in East Sandwich, Massachusetts

All Seasons Vacation Home Private Beach Spectacular Ocean Views
average rating of 5.0 based on 13 reviews
business
All Seasons Vacation Home Private Beach Spectacular Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192328vb
(508) 888-1772 (Massachusetts, USA)
East Sandwich Cape Cod
Windham, NY
5

Great Fall Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We so enjoyed our stay at the Hannah cottage. The charming house is equipped with everything you'd need for a perfect respite....even a Keurig coffeemaker! The view is gorgeous and the beach lovely for long, peaceful walks. I think the fall is the best time for the Cape if one is looking for peace and quiet. The beaches aren't crowded....restaurants either! This could easily become our annual trek.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Romantic Getaway
business
All Seasons Vacation Home Private Beach Spectacular Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192328vb
(508) 888-1772 (Massachusetts, USA)
East Sandwich Cape Cod
Ocean County, NJ
5

Thank you for a wounderful week!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We just came back from a week at the Hannah family beach cottage. What a wonderful time! The house was just enough for 5 adults, a baby and 2 small dogs. It was well appointed, clean and comfortable. However, we spent most of our time outside! The outdoor deck off the living room boasts the most beautiful view of the ocean. It is so beautiful and peaceful, you can never get tired of looking at it! We ate all of our meals outside and enjoyed gorgeous sunsets and fireworks almost every night. The beach which is a two minute walk, is clean and beautiful. The best part of the beach is the clear water and the fact that we shared it with only a few other families. It was like having our own private beach. We even joked that if we didn't know better we would think we were in St Thomas and not at the cape. We ended every beach day with a visit to the outdoor shower, a bbq and a cocktail looking at the sunset.
While we didn't leave the house once during the week- there are restaurants, bakeries and shopping centers all within a short distance.
Janice was welcoming and easy to work with- we will gladly visit her home again and would deifintely recommend!
Thank you again for a perfect vacation!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
All Seasons Vacation Home Private Beach Spectacular Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192328vb
(508) 888-1772 (Massachusetts, USA)
East Sandwich Cape Cod
NH
5

Nice place and nice people.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Very nice and clean cottage. It's a short walk to a nice beach. The neighborhood is quiet and residential. We thoroughly enjoyed the stay and most telling is that we would certainly return. The front deck has a lovely view of the Ocean. Most importantly the owners are very easy to deal with and reputable. Overall the rental is a real winner.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
All Seasons Vacation Home Private Beach Spectacular Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192328vb
(508) 888-1772 (Massachusetts, USA)
East Sandwich Cape Cod
5

wonderful house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Just got back from a wonderful weekend at this cottage.The home is cozy, warm, and clean as a whistle. The views are magnificent high above the dunes the location could not be better. Janice was so friendly and accommodating, I have never had an easier rental experience, the home has everything you can possibly need for a weekend in the winter to a month in the summer. No worries here! THANK YOU JANICE!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
All Seasons Vacation Home Private Beach Spectacular Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192328vb
(508) 888-1772 (Massachusetts, USA)
East Sandwich Cape Cod
Newton, Ma
5

Wonderful Weekend Get Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
My girlfriends and I have our annual get together once a year. We just spent the weekend at this wonderful cottage. Came across this cottage online, the pictures were really nice but it did not capture the beautiful view that you see from almost every window in the house. You have to see this for yourself, Nothing better than waking up and looking out at the Ocean. It was perfect, so relaxing. The neighborhood was very nice and you walk out the door and your not even a minute from a beautiful walk on the beach. This is a house to enjoy any time of year on Cape Cod. We will definitley be back again. Close to the best little shops and plenty of great restaurants. Thanks so much to the owner who was very accommodating, Thanks Again!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
All Seasons Vacation Home Private Beach Spectacular Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192328vb
(508) 888-1772 (Massachusetts, USA)
East Sandwich Cape Cod
Carver, MA
5

Perfect Summer Week!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We just returned from a wonderful week at the Hannah beach house - it was fantastic! Breath-taking views from nearly every room (the photos don't lie!), great private location, rooms are neat, clean and comfortable. Janice supplies everything you could ever need - all the touches of home! The beach was perfect for long walks, lots of beautiful rocks for collecting and picture perfect sunsets every night! Also, Sandwich is a very fun town to explore- great shops, wonderful dining, and lots of history. Definitely old Cape...and how could route 6A ever disappoint? We agree with previous reviewers, this is a true hidden gem. We plan to return as often as possible. Thanks for everything Janice.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
All Seasons Vacation Home Private Beach Spectacular Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192328vb
(508) 888-1772 (Massachusetts, USA)
East Sandwich Cape Cod
uxbridge, ontario
5

Antonietta (Uxbridge, ON, CA)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Our family spent a week in this lovely beach house during the first week in August. It was incredible. From the moment we stepped into the cottage, we were mesmerized by the water views. We made it a point to have meals on the deck as often as we could and loved taking an outdoor shower at the end of a beach day. The beach was glorious and our boys spent many hours exploring the afternoon tidal pools. I found the cottage to be clean, comfortable and well equipped. A special thank you to Janice who went out of her way to help with questions before and on the day of our arrival, pointing out some wonderful restaurants and gems in the Sandwich and East Sandwich area.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
All Seasons Vacation Home Private Beach Spectacular Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192328vb
(508) 888-1772 (Massachusetts, USA)
East Sandwich Cape Cod
Boston
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We spent a winter weekend that was truly wonderful. The cottage is clean and extremely user friendly. The view is stunning. Imagine waking in the morning and being able see the waves crashing on the shore. Imagine waking in the night to see the stars. All this from incredibly comfortable and well cared for rooms. The private beach is steps away and very beautiful. This place is a gem. I recommend it without hesitation and plan to go back often.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
All Seasons Vacation Home Private Beach Spectacular Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192328vb
(508) 888-1772 (Massachusetts, USA)
East Sandwich Cape Cod
Suburban Boston
5

Great weekend getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We have just returned from our second winter weekend rental of this property. What a relaxing weekend! The home is an easy fast drive from the Boston area. The view is outstanding. In clear weather you can see up to The Canal and up to Duxbury on your left, and the Provincetown on your right. We love the large deep fireplace. Janice, the owner always has a few logs but we bring a supply from home and enjoy a roaring fire at night. The home is spotless. The bathroom is newly remodeled and the queen size bed has a brand new very comfortable mattress. We also love walking on the flat beach steps from the house.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
All Seasons Vacation Home Private Beach Spectacular Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192328vb
(508) 888-1772 (Massachusetts, USA)
East Sandwich Cape Cod
massachusetts
5

a great beach vacation...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
just wanted to leave a quick note to say how much my family and i enjoyed our recent vacation at the Hannah's lovely cottage! the accomodations were so comfortable that we immediately felt at home. the private location was perfect ... and the ocean views - just amazing!! it all added up to a terrific week that we will enjoy remembering for years to come!!