Kino Bay villa rental - Courtyard in mid-afternoon. Shady with a nice afternoon breeze.
Courtyard in mid-afternoon. Shady with a nice afternoon breeze.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
 

Kino Bay Villa Rental Photos and Description
3 Spacious Bedrooms, 3 ensuite full bathrooms, 1 half bathroom, Sleeps 8

Casa Estrella Del Mar is a beautiful beachfront villa with 3 spacious bedrooms. Each bedroom has a comfortable queen bed. The middle bedroom has bunk beds in addition to the queen bed. The bedrooms open to a shaded breezeway. The expansive shaded beachside patio overlooks the bay, where you can watch pods of dolphins frolicking and ospreys, terns and pelicans diving for fish. The interior courtyard also provides shaded comfortable outside living space. The beach in front of our home is relatively quiet.

The sala of our home has a full sized kitchen, dining area and living room with large expansive windows overlooking the Sea of Cortez. The talavera tiled fireplace is spectacular. Because this is a separate building from the bedrooms, night owls and early risers will not disturb sleepers in the bedrooms.

All linens, cookware, microwave, toaster, blender, coffee maker, dishes, eating utensils, and more are provided. There are ceiling fans in every room and in the courtyard.

To make your beach vacation perfect for you, we can put you in touch with a well-respect fishing guide for charter excursions for fishing and whale-watching or a massage therapist who will come to our home.

We have a Denon sound system with iPod Dock and outside speakers. We have WiFi internet. We have plenty of books and boardgames. We have beach chairs and umbrellas. There is no TV, so if you want to watch something bring your laptop and speakers.

More Details
Hide Details

8 Reviews of Property 981726 in Kino Bay, North Mexico

Casa Estrella Del Mar-Exclusive Beachfront Villa with Spectacular Sea Views
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Casa Estrella Del Mar-Exclusive Beachfront Villa with Spectacular Sea Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p981726
+1 520 975-1055
Kino Bay Sonora
5

AMAZING, RELAXING, BEAUTIFUL

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
I have been coming to Kino for 15 years and have rented a few different homes. This home is at the top of my list of places to stay if I need to rent again. The home was absolutely wonderful and the back patio had amazing views and sunsets and a breeze you can't get from being at beach level. Francisca, the property manager was a doll. She was very quick to respond to any questions or issues and had a smile on her face doing it. The Khalidi's are wonderful people and made us feel so welcome and at home. Mrs. Khalidi was quick to loan me an excersise belt for the water when she found out I was also heeling from a crushed femor and broken ankle. Everything about this home is wonderful!!!! I will definitely be renting this again when needed.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words. It is wonderful to have guests like you enjoy Kino Bay and our home.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Casa Estrella Del Mar-Exclusive Beachfront Villa with Spectacular Sea Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p981726
+1 520 975-1055
Kino Bay Sonora
5

Palacial Palace

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Casa Estrella del Mar, is just that-- the star of the sea. This house is gorgeous! It is a palace on the sea. The patio has a beautiful view of the Sea of Cortez plus all the comforts you will need: a thatch roof for shade and comfy chairs and lounge area. The kitchen has all the amenities, so come wanting to cook! There are plenty of tiendas to get local fruits and veggies. The beach is downstairs from the elevated house, so you'll have privacy and ease of access right in your backyard! Located just between Kino Viejo and Kino Neuvo this house has the best of both, and you can even walk to the pier.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for these kind words. We try to provide our guests with everything they need to relax and enjoy Kino Bay. Come back soon!!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Casa Estrella Del Mar-Exclusive Beachfront Villa with Spectacular Sea Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p981726
+1 520 975-1055
Kino Bay Sonora
Tucson, Arizona
5

Beautiful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Most amazing house i have stayed in with a great relaxing view
Owner's Response: Thanks! We're glad you had a good time!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Casa Estrella Del Mar-Exclusive Beachfront Villa with Spectacular Sea Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p981726
+1 520 975-1055
Kino Bay Sonora
5

Beautiful Beach Villa!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The home is beautiful! Extremely comfortable and well designed. July in Kino can be hot; however, the breezeway made being outside enjoyable. The panoramic view from the beach patio is spectacular. The property is clean and well maintained. This is truly a home away from home and MORE. Once you have stayed in this home, there is no question---this is where you will want to return.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words, Irma.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Casa Estrella Del Mar-Exclusive Beachfront Villa with Spectacular Sea Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p981726
+1 520 975-1055
Kino Bay Sonora
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

The Best Family Vacation!

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Hi there we had the best family vacation! Was great! Thanks so much for everything, your home is so perfect and beautiful. We are thinking we will like to go back in October for my kids fall break. I will make a reservation soon!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Casa Estrella Del Mar-Exclusive Beachfront Villa with Spectacular Sea Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p981726
+1 520 975-1055
Kino Bay Sonora
5

Very comfortable house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
I recommend this house in a 100%. Is an amazing house where you can have a very nice days, apart of the daily stress of the work.

Town is very safe and the house has an spectacular bay view.

Once again, I recommend this house in a 100%
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! Come back soon!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Casa Estrella Del Mar-Exclusive Beachfront Villa with Spectacular Sea Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p981726
+1 520 975-1055
Kino Bay Sonora
Tucson, AZ
5

Beautiful Home on the Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We had a wonderful time on the beach in Mexico! The house is so comfortable, beautiful, and enjoyable - the kitchen is fully stocked with all appliances, cookware, dishes, outdoor grill - everything you need to enjoy cooking and eating on the beach. The bedrooms are beautiful with very comfortable bedding, and each room has it's own bathroom. Very accommodating for 2 or more families to enjoy time together. Each room is very private. The open air courtyard is the perfect place to relax, read a book, and play games - when you are not on the beach! The waters are warm and calm, and the beach is loaded with shells. Enjoy running or walking for miles on the shore, or just hang out and enjoy the waters in front of the house. You can't go wrong with this rental - you'll never want to leave!
Owner's Response: Thank you! Come back soon!
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Casa Estrella Del Mar-Exclusive Beachfront Villa with Spectacular Sea Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p981726
+1 520 975-1055
Kino Bay Sonora
Tucson, Arizona
5

The Nicest Place IN KINO BAY

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
I have stayed in 6 different places in Kino Bay and have lived and traveled extensively all over Mexico and this is one of the best places I have ever stayed. It is one of those homes that you are in awe of the architecture or the arched soring ceilings. One to the best things about the property is the bedrooms are all separated from the kitchen/eat in dining room, so if you have early risers or late nights you will never disturb the other friends/family members. I enjoy cooking and there is plenty of room in the kitchen for multiple people making Margaritas, salsa, ceviche, scallop tostadas or fish! Don’t miss the fish market in Old Kino… Super fresh seafood! The beds… AWESOME, which is rare in MX. I really enjoyed the openness of the whole house and the HUGE patio overlooking the water, oh and did I mention the whole property has speakers so you can enjoy your favorites sounds while relaxing. This place is truly one of a kind, clean and perfectly maintained and we will go back again and again!
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review! We love knowing guests are making great memories in Kino and this wonderful place.
Helpful votes: 5/5