Hollywood bungalow rental - Soak yourself in California
Soak yourself in California
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Hollywood Bungalow Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedrooms, 1 full Bathroom, Sleeps 4

This luxury bungalow offers breathtaking views of the surrounding Mountains of Burbank and Glendale minutes to Hollywood. Enjoy our private pool lounge or see the amazing sites of LA just minutes from your door. Our private yard & garden are perfect for traveling with kids or just appreciating the outdoor beauty of LA. A pillow-top luxury mattress & linens ensure you of having the best rest possible. Many boutiques, stores and restaurants within walking distance make Angel's View Bungalow in Glendale a great alternative to hotels without sacrificing comfort.

The bungalow has a beautiful Livingroom with Flat Screen TV, which can be turned to also be enjoyed while relaxing in bed. Sip a nice freshly brewed cup of coffee in your own dining area, or enjoy the outside while you finish your coffee. Kitchen is supplied with sink, full oven and stove, toaster oven, coffee maker, blender, refrigerator and much more. We have wi-fi and cable.

Our house is located in a quiet neighborhood which fills with early morning birdsong and squirrels running around.

More Details
Hide Details

I am a person who loves to spread positive energy around the world. Why not have a kinder experience in your lifetime?

We are very low key. We love to spend time outdoors. Go hiking, travel and to see the world.

My motto is to: 'Be the change you want to see in the world'

Marie Wickström purchased this bungalow in 2011

We love this area. It is clean, safe and beautiful. You are so close to everything. You can get to downtown LA in 10 minutes, while Hollywood in about 12 minutes. 'The Americana' is a luxury outdoor shopping mall with regular stores as well which is 10 minutes away.

8 Reviews of Property 981541 in Hollywood, California

Vacation Rental - Hollywood/California
average rating of 4.875 based on 8 reviews
business
Vacation Rental - Hollywood/California
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p981541
+1 310 770-4891
Hollywood Los Angeles County
New York
5

Awesome place in a safe area

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This place is so lovely and so reasonable, it's crazy. We loved everything about this place. We've traveled a bit in this area and this place is a serious value. It's clean, spacious, and the garden is stunning. The garden also creates a good bit of privacy. The Hot Tub was one of our favorite. So relaxing. The kitchen is small but has everything you need, and the bed is nice and comfy. We really liked the location as well--you can take a short walk or a cab to town. You can also bike it around. Hikes are close, and awesome views. Marie was so helpful--so nice. You won't regret staying here!
business
Vacation Rental - Hollywood/California
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p981541
+1 310 770-4891
Hollywood Los Angeles County
4

Wonderful location!!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My husband ,18 year old son and I stayed here for five nights in October2013. Marie is very helpful!! What I loved best about this property is its location in Glendale. We went for morning hikes right in the gorgeous neighborhood which was a lovely way to start the day. Trader joes is a 10 minute car ride away to stock this tiny kitchen with items for breakfast and for wine and cheese at night. The pool is not heated---I did swim two days and it was icily refreshing. My son and I used the hot tub nightly after busy days exploring beautiful LA. This property needs some updating, but is a nice place to stay in a lovely area with a very friendly host.
business
Vacation Rental - Hollywood/California
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p981541
+1 310 770-4891
Hollywood Los Angeles County
5

Great Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We had a very pleasant stay here.
This house is located in a calm, peaceful neighborhood and comes with the convenience to get around easily.
This place truly makes you feel home with a nice couch, comfortable bed, kitchen utensils. We had a great time with the grill as well.
Marie is a great host. She quickly responded to any of our concerns.
At the end, we just felt 1 week was too short and only wished to stay here longer.
We wish there were more than 5 stars to rate this place.

-S
Owner's Response: Awwww...thank you so much. Please come and stay with us again when you and your husband need a place. You both are so sweet and we wish the BEST to you in the future.

Marie, Eric & Miles
business
Vacation Rental - Hollywood/California
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p981541
+1 310 770-4891
Hollywood Los Angeles County
5

Outstanding!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We arrived on a beautiful and HOT day. It was really easy for me and my husband to check in.

The first day we ended up hanging out at the Bungalow by the pool all day. It was so nice. We ended up driving down to the Whole Foods Market in Glendale which was about 10 minutes. We bought chicken and steaks to grill at the BBQ. Eating outside is one of our favorite. This was a great beginning.

It was easy to get around in this neighborhood. We got to Universal Studios in 10 minutes, and Heart of Hollywood about 12-15 minutes.

We highly suggest this Private small house.


Marie and Eric was supernice to us and made us feel at home.

(Me and Marie also have the same first name which was great)
Owner's Response: It was such a pleasure having you. Please come back soon.

Marie and Eric
business
Vacation Rental - Hollywood/California
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p981541
+1 310 770-4891
Hollywood Los Angeles County
5

Peaceful stay in LA.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Me and my wife have stayed for 9 days at lovely bungalow in August 2012.

It was pleasant to stay. Bungalow is very nice, roomy and clean. Full kitchen is available, We had also breakfasts and some dinner at home. I say "home", because you will feel yourself realy at "home". The pool shown in pictures is ready to use and capable to swim.

The location is quiet and short to drive to downtown and Hollywood. (15 min.)

And our host Marie and Eric were very nice and helpful. I hope, we will see them again soon.
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure having you stay with us. We also love the convenience of how close it is to everything. To have easy access down to downtown LA, Center of Hollywood, but also the Pasadena, Glendale and Burbank area.

We hope to have you back soon.

Marie and Eric
business
Vacation Rental - Hollywood/California
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p981541
+1 310 770-4891
Hollywood Los Angeles County
5

Peaceful Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
This place provided the perfect accommodations for me and my daughter during our recent visit. The bungalow is very peaceful and quiet and the surrounding landscape is beautiful. The bed was very comfortable and allowed for some very rejuvenating sleep, Marie is a great source for info on activities and great restaurants in the area. Downtown Glendale is very close and offers great dining options. However, it is nice that this place has its own kitchen and refrigerator. We enjoyed several meals out, but were able to make our own breakfast and pack lunches for day outings. There are some great activities in the immediate area, such as the LA Zoo. Also, Hollywood, downtown LA and the beach are accesible if you have transportation. I think this place is perfect for a individual, couple or a small family looking for a safe and peaceful stay in a picturesque setting. We will definitely plan another trip here in the near future.
Owner's Response: It was so nice to have you both here. We really enjoyed having you stay with us.

Please let me know when you will be back to LA, and we will let you know when we go to Austin Texas next time.

See you soon.

Marie and Eric
business
Vacation Rental - Hollywood/California
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p981541
+1 310 770-4891
Hollywood Los Angeles County
5

Loved this place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
I am so happy that we all stayed here. This is a perfect place for kids as well. Me and my wife got to relax while the kids swam in the pool and had a great time. We went for really nice Sunset walks in the neighbor hood, and it is beautiful. We recommend that you go to "Castaway" the Restaurant. Only 5 minutes away, and it has breathtaking views where you can see the Los Angeles downtown skyline view.

It took us about 10-20 minutes to walk of fame depending on traffic. We did not want to be in the middle of everything, so we could rest up for the next day.

Marie and Eric was really helpful with everything that we needed. They gave us also the privacy that we needed but it was nice to have them close in case of an emergency.

Thank you again and we will be back.

The Andersson Family
Owner's Response: Hi Alexander,

It was a pleasure having you. Maybe we will see you when we visit back home in Sweden.

Tack så mycke igen för att ni bodde hos oss.

Vänligen,

Marie och Eric
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Vacation Rental - Hollywood/California
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p981541
+1 310 770-4891
Hollywood Los Angeles County
5

A perfect get-away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
This place was exactly what I needed. I have been stressing and have had a ton of stuff going on in my life, and I needed some quiet time. Waking up with Mountains on both sides of me and with birds singing is the perfect description of this place. I felt completely rejuvenated when I left.

This place is how they describe it. It is superclean. All brand new sheets & towels.

Marie and Eric got me everything that I needed to feel good and comfortable.

I loved walking around in this neighborhood checking out all the cool houses.

Will be back....see you soon

Ella
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure having you. I will try your salad that you recommended.

Thanks,

Marie
Helpful votes: 1/1