Redington Shores condo rental - Ahhh, what a view from your private balcony 5 stories up (4th floor)
Ahhh, what a view from your private balcony 5 stories up (4th floor)
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Redington Shores Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 nice size bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 6

In an area called the narrows, this top rated Redington Shores beach front gem has views of the Gulf, Beach and Pool where you will view striking sunsets from the fourth floor (5 stories up) private balcony and from the master suite. Views of Boca Ciega Bay and the intra-coastal waterway can be seen from both bedrooms. With only 39 units on this property, you can be assured of a calm and relaxing day at the large beach side pool which include a cabana, shower, charcoal and gas grills, and bathroom facilities. Read a book or grab the beach towels, umbrella, chairs & cooler (all provided) and head off to the white sandy beach for a stroll. Come home to a large open master suite with king size bed and two twin beds in the second bedroom. Each bedroom has its own bathroom, which makes this an ideal vacation destination for multiple families or couples traveling together. Fully equipped kitchen with a large laundry room. You won’t miss a game with the large screen HD cable tv. On site parking and a lobby with luggage carts.

This Florida beach rental has easy access to Gulf Blvd., just south of Park Blvd near the Seacoast Bird Sanctuary. You're within walking distance to a park, breakfast spot (Kenny's Korner), coffee shop (Indian Rocks Coffee Co), tavern (Friendly Tavern), ice cream (Candy Kitchen), pizza (Beach Pizza), convenience store (7 Eleven) and the Look Boutique. Our favorite restaurant, The Conch, is about 1.3 miles south and has excellent food and a great happy hour. Or go to Johns Pass to experience their waterfront restaurants, fabulous shopping and water excursions; it is only 5 minutes south. Go 15 minutes north to visit Clearwater Beach for more award winning beaches, amazing restaurants, nightlife, our local star “Winter” from the movie “Dolphin Tale” at the Clearwater Aquarium, and the Pier 60 nightly sunset celebration is only 10 minutes north. St Pete/Clearwater airport is 20 minutes away and Tampa International Airport is 30 minutes away. Busch Gardens and Adventure Island is only 45 minutes away. Orlando, Disney, Universal and Sea World, are all only 90 minutes away. The Clearwater beach area is a wonderful place to spend the winter, visit spring training, get away for spring break, wedding retreat, your honeymoon or a much needed summer vacation.

More Details
Hide Details

15 Reviews of Property 981417 in Redington Shores, Florida

Renovated! Beach Front w/ BEAUTIFUL Sunset Views
average rating of 4.75 based on 15 reviews
business
Renovated! Beach Front w/ BEAUTIFUL Sunset Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p981417
+1 3304830018
Redington Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
4

Great vacation condo

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We had a great time in Redington Shores at Linda and Jims condo which is superbly equipped and decorated, with wonderful views of the beach and sunsets over the Gulf.
Many restaurants nearby to enjoy but we found it even more relaxing to have our dinner on the balcony while enjoying the glorious sunsets, a great Winn-Dixie store just 5 minutes away with all you need for a great meal.
The only drawback was the noisy construction of two houses going on across the street.
Brilliant location for all kinds of activities around the Tampa area, like watching live hockey and football.
Beach chairs, cooler and umbrella available in the condo is a definite plus for a great day at the beach and we had lots of them!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Renovated! Beach Front w/ BEAUTIFUL Sunset Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p981417
+1 3304830018
Redington Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Tampa, FL
4

Great Getaway

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This property is in a great location in Redington Shores. Unit 406 was nice and had a great ocean front and pool front view. On-site property manager, Ruth, was very helpful. Inside was clean and both bathrooms and kitchen have been nicely renovated.

My only complaint would be there are two houses that are being built right next to the building and it was loud construction equipment (beeping) and workers arriving at 7 am, so it made for early mornings for the family. But, it allowed us to get our day started earlier. I would say the construction will be quieter soon when the roof is installed.

We ate at Salt Rock Grill (5 mins north of condo). This is one of our favorites with seafood, steak and pastas. If you like meatloaf, you'll love theirs! Also if you like thin crust pizza, try Charlie & Millie's on Seminole Blvd (15 mins from condo). Small, neighborhood pizza place that has been around a long time. Eat in or take out. Craving donuts in the morning, try Lighthouse Donuts (5 mins north of condo.) They only take cash, but ATM machine inside.

Thanks, Linda, for being so helpful and quick to respond to my initial request!
Owner's Response: Trish,
We will have to try your pizza recommendation, thank you! Construction during vacation may not be a welcoming sound, (I'm sorry I didn't know they were building the new homes), but have to admit I'll be excited to see what they've done since they tore the old ones down.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Renovated! Beach Front w/ BEAUTIFUL Sunset Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p981417
+1 3304830018
Redington Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Perfect! Exactly as Described! Beautiful condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My daughter and husband and I were fortunate enough to select this condo from tons on some of the rental sites. The condo is absolutely beautiful and inviting. Great spacious floor plan with awesome gulf and bay views. It's location is perfect between Clearwater and John's Pass. Joe and Linda have made sure all the comforts of home are here. Well equipped kitchen, comfortable furniture/beds, games and sand toys and even books if you find some extra time for reading! Oh and of course every thing you need for a wonderful day at the beach or pool! Chairs, towels, a cooler and did I mention toys for building your vacation sandcastle!?! If your looking for a less crowded beach is a convenient location that shows the pride of ownership in every detail --- look no further, Here it is! Great rate for a perfect condo! Thank you for sharing your vacation home with us -- we thoroughly enjoyed it!
Owner's Response: Cyndi, your review hit the nail on the head when it comes to what we hope our guests think of their vacation in our home. And although we can't control it, great weather is always an added plus I'm sure! So glad your family enjoyed the time together!
Linda and Joe
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Renovated! Beach Front w/ BEAUTIFUL Sunset Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p981417
+1 3304830018
Redington Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Perfect! Beautiful! Wish it lasted longer!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Better than advertised. Beautiful upgrades! But comfortable like home. Easy access to the beach. Not too crowded. Great pool. Super clean. Two full bathrooms came in handy. Lots of space. Great kitchen. Everything we needed was there. Loved the area as well. Sometimes parking was as issue, but it was a holiday week. Would have been nice to have 2 sets of keys since a key is required to get into the building. Overall an amazing week for my family! My kids keep saying this was the best vacation ever! We hope to return next year. Thanks for sharing your home with us.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words and normally two sets of keys are given to guests upon arrival, I apologize this didn't happen for you!
business
Renovated! Beach Front w/ BEAUTIFUL Sunset Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p981417
+1 3304830018
Redington Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Indiana
5

Amazing !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Beautiful condo new carpet throughout and updated furniture. I would rent this unit again for our family vacation. Friendly tentants and owners were great to talk with in the pool, beach, lobby. Best location as well view of the pool and beach from balcony.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Theresa! Everyone who stays agrees that the property is private yet the location is so convenient to many tourist areas and attractions. We even entertain many guests who wish to extend their vacation after visiting Disney and Universal.
business
Renovated! Beach Front w/ BEAUTIFUL Sunset Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p981417
+1 3304830018
Redington Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Vernon Hills, Il
5

Great Month at a Great Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Upon entering , we knew we were in the right condo because the photos had depicted exactly what we were seeing. Loved the balcony that looked over the Gulf rather than another building. The sunsets were beautiful. Had been somewhat apprehensive before arrival re the closeness of bird sanctuary, however we so enjoyed watching the pelicans, herons, egrets and all the other birds flying, eating, and making nests. We detected no unpleasant odors. The beach is quiet and within walking distance to a few restaurants. There is a bar within walking distance that even has the Big Ten Network........this was important to my husband.

We also enjoyed the surrounding areas of Tampa, Clearwater and St. Pete. We saw a Phillys spring training game in Clearwater and also visited the Clearwater Aquarium, which is a rescue facility housing Winter, the dolphin without a tail. In Tampa we went to the Big Cat Rescue and TECO to see the manatees at Apollo Beach. Also went to Sarasota for the Circus Museum. Must have gone to John's Pass at least three times!

Restaurants we enjoyed were Guppys, Crabby Bills, Dockside Daves, Kenny's Korner and Friendly's Bar. Frog Pond was our favorite for breakfast and the ice cream parlor with 60 flavors in Indian Rocks Beach was our favorite for ice cream.

We are looking forward to our visit in February 2014
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Renovated! Beach Front w/ BEAUTIFUL Sunset Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p981417
+1 3304830018
Redington Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Geneseo, IL
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We had a wonderful time. The new renovations are very nice, I especially liked the shower in the master bath. We have stayed in this building 4 years in a row. I would definitely stay in this unit again, hope to do it again next year. The kitchen has everything that you would need, there are plenty of towels, and even some beach towels. I recommend shopping at John's Pass, we always like going to The Wagonwheel Flea Market, and we walked to the Candy Kitchen every night for ice cream.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Kevin, we are so glad you enjoyed your vacation and excited to hear great things about the renovations that we've done. We certainly would love to entertain you for a week or more next time you need to get away!
Linda and Joe
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Renovated! Beach Front w/ BEAUTIFUL Sunset Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p981417
+1 3304830018
Redington Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
4

Great Vacation Location!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We had a great time and ate lots of fabulous food from surrounding locations! We enjoyed the deck chairs on the beach most every night! The condo was very comfortable and homey! We will definitely be back!
Owner's Response: Denise,
Thank you for being a guest in our vacation home. We are glad you found the area to your liking and enjoyed the beach chairs--we have yet to do that since we just bought them last time! Next we will be adding an umbrella! Cheers!

Linda and Joe
business
Renovated! Beach Front w/ BEAUTIFUL Sunset Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p981417
+1 3304830018
Redington Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Gorgeous Unit, Amazing View!

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
I wanted to personally tell you what a wonderful stay we had Labor day weekend in your condo at the San Remo. The unit was gorgeous, well kept, and had everything we needed and then some, not to mention the amazing view!
We travel often and your unit made my family of 4 feel right at home. We will definitely refer this unit to friends that are looking to stay in the area as well as reserve next year.. for a longer time though.. way too pretty and comfortable for only 3 days. :-)

Thank you again,
Elaine S.
(via Flipkey 374246)
business
Renovated! Beach Front w/ BEAUTIFUL Sunset Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p981417
+1 3304830018
Redington Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

A Slice of Paradise

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My family and I absolutely loved our stay here. The view of the pool, beach and ocean was awesome. All the renovations to the place were nice. The Wi-Fi was also great to use. We have stayed at many different places in Florida, this by far was the best. Pool and Beach and Ocean all within walking distance. The showers at both entrances of the pool was a nice touch, to get the sand from the beach off of you. Great restraunts near by, and shopping at Johns Pass was fun. Loved the bird sanctuary. Can't wait to go back!