Holland house rental
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 2 Half Baths
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Holland House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms + Den, 2 Baths (Sleeps 10-12)

Located near the corner of Holland State Park (at Lake Michigan) and Lake Macatawa, you'll find our newly updated home nestled along the dunes of Lakeshore Drive on Holland's north side, within walking and biking distance to Holland State Park, Tunnel Park, and Lake Macatawa.

Remodeled with a new kitchen and sparkling clean throughout, the home features four bedrooms, sleeps 12 (10 in beds), and includes everything to make your stay in Holland fun and easy. The home is great for families, family reunions and large groups to gather.

Plus, it's close to everything Holland has to offer - lakes, boating, biking, kayaking, shopping, restaurants, golf, horseback riding, farmer's market and much more. In fact you'll have access to hundreds of miles of paved bike paths. Holland State Park, Tunnel Park, and Lake Macatawa are all within walking or biking distance. Plus, the Ottawa Beach General Store and famed Ottawa Beach Inn Restaurant are just around the corner.

Home include:

- Open living (with fireplace), kitchen and dining room on main

floor

- New, fully stocked kitchen with large island, and granite

countertops

- 4 spacious bedrooms (2 on main floor, 2 lower level)

- 2 full bathrooms (1 on main floor, 1 on lower level)

- Additional family/game room on lower level

- Fenced back yard with a huge deck

- Gas grill

- TV, DVD player and games

- Convenience to paved bike paths, lakes, beaches, restaurants, shopping and much more

From beaches to blueberries, or farmer's market to 8th Street shopping, Holland has something for everyone. Filled with unique shops and surrounded by miles of Lake Michigan shoreline and blueberry farms spanning thousands of acres, you'll find no shortage of things to fill your time. In fact just across the street is the famous bike path stretching from Holland to Grand Haven, Michigan (with hundreds of miles of winding scenic paths in between).

Reserve your week soon and start making some memories!

More Details
Hide Details

9 Reviews of Property 981412 in Holland, Michigan

Awesome Location by State Park and Tunnel Park Beach!
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 9 reviews
business
Awesome Location by State Park and Tunnel Park Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p981412
+1 616 510-1707
Holland Western Michigan
Grand Rapids, MI / USA
5

5 Star Amazing Vacation Home w/ all the Amenities - Highly Recommend!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We moved from out of state and needed a nice place completely furnished to stay for the winter. Mark and Sandy were more than accommodating. The home was absolutely beautiful. Huge spacious kitchen that opened up to the family room. 4 Nice Sized bedrooms along with another giant walkout family room in the basement that could be used for sleeping as well. The backyard is a dream - the deck wraps around the yard with two levels, it is totally fenced in and very private with a high fence. There are enough lounge chairs to have 25+ people out there getting sun as well as a nice grill and seating for as many as you would need.

If the home wasn't amazing enough, it is only a short walk to Lake Macatawa, and less than a mile from Tunnel Park/Lake MI. The entire Lake Shore street has a giant walkway that goes for miles for riding bikes, running, or just taking a stroll with the family after dinner. It is quiet and peaceful there and you won't get the mess of cars lined up in front of your house as they leave the lake like you will on Ottawa Beach Rd.. I can't say enough good things about it. We thoroughly enjoyed our time here and would definitely book it for a vacation. We loved the street so much that we are looking at buying something near there.

Plus you are close to all the niche spots like Itty Bitty Bar, Ottawa Cafe, and just a short drive to downtown Holland. Grocery store is close by, there is a very nice skatepark for the kids about 4 miles away. It is the complete package and we were sad to leave.

If you are wanting to take your family on a vacation, or thinking of having a get-together weekend with friends then seriously look no more, this is the spot. It doesn't matter if you are bringing 5 people or 10 people, it has everything you need. Trust me I've stayed at many top notch rentals in West Michigan and Mark and Sandy's home is not only the cleanest and nicest, but also the most welcoming.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Awesome Location by State Park and Tunnel Park Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p981412
+1 616 510-1707
Holland Western Michigan
5

Above and beyond our expectations!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
THIS PLACE IS PERFECT!!! We originally chose the Lakeshore drive cottage based on it's convenient location and affordable price. When we arrived we were very pleasantly surprised since pictures can not do this place justice!

The location of the cottage is peaceful and wonderful. It is away from town, but only a short 10 minute drive to CVS if you need anything! Also just a mile down the road is Tunnel Park -- a great place to take kids or to check out beautiful views of Lake Michigan!

The house itself is huge, and most surprising, was the enormous back deck!!! Lots of seating, a great back yard which is accessible from the deck or from the walk-out basement. Everything was very clean, the kitchen was huge, as well as the bathrooms.

My wife and I were having our wedding in Holland, and we rented the cottage for some of our out-of-town family and friends to stay in. It was perfect for them, and really added to our enjoyment of our entire wedding week. The owner was very friendly and responded quickly to our communications. I can not say enough good things about this place. The next time I'm in Holland, this is where I'll be staying!!! Thank you!!!!!!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Awesome Location by State Park and Tunnel Park Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p981412
+1 616 510-1707
Holland Western Michigan
Colorado
5

Perfect or large groups

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This was a great place to stay for the 12 of us. Had a large open room with good seating and the bedrooms were spaced out well. Nice quiet neighborhood, close to Lake Mich. and Tunnel park.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Awesome Location by State Park and Tunnel Park Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p981412
+1 616 510-1707
Holland Western Michigan
4

Great Location - Great Home

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Our family stayed here for a week and had a great experience. This was the first time we have brought bikes, and that was a good decision. The house is right on the bike path and we were able to bike to the beaches at Holland State Park and Tunnel Park, as well as being close to Ottawa Beach General Store and a local hot dog stand that the kids loved. Mark was great to communicate with, the house was both beautiful and comfortable and they provided some great local travel information to look at.
We also loved shopping and eating in downtown Holland and they have one of the most amazing Farmer's Markets I have ever seen!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Awesome Location by State Park and Tunnel Park Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p981412
+1 616 510-1707
Holland Western Michigan
Northville, MI
5

Great Week in Holland

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
The house was immaculate. Set up was perfect for the family. Location was perfect...halfway between Holland State Park and Tunnel Park. Owner available and great to work with. Can't think of anything that was less than expected. Bike ride to the beach. Great time. We'll be back.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Awesome Location by State Park and Tunnel Park Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p981412
+1 616 510-1707
Holland Western Michigan
4

Great Location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This property is located very close to Ottawa Beach and Tunnel Park. The deck and seating for 9 was a pleasant surprise. The open newly renovated first floor and open floor plan was great for meals and family time. The four bedrooms did sleep 8 adults but 3 of the 4 rooms were twin and bunk/trundle beds. The property was very clean and the owners were very responsive. Check out time was 10:00 AM and note was left asking us to launder all of the bedding and towels before departing which was difficult. Overall we had a great experience and would consider this property in the future.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Awesome Location by State Park and Tunnel Park Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p981412
+1 616 510-1707
Holland Western Michigan
Cicero, IN USA
5

Truly Excellent

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
The house was like new; the yard was great for families! Our family of 11 (6 adults, 5 children, including one toddler) was quite comfortable. The owner, Mark, was super nice and super helpful! Also provided were "extras" such as games, toys, books on the mantle, telephone, etc. I almost don't want to tell you how nice it was so that "if and when" we visit the Holland area again, you won't want to stay there on the same dates! Mark just wants you to enjoy your stay...and we really did!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Awesome Location by State Park and Tunnel Park Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p981412
+1 616 510-1707
Holland Western Michigan
United States
5

Great house close to the beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Thank you for a nice stay, Mark! We especially enjoyed the big yard, deck, and tables out back. The house was clean and well appointed and very close to the beach. The pictures and description are very accurate -- this is a nice house that has lots of room. The owners were very helpful as well.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Awesome Location by State Park and Tunnel Park Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p981412
+1 616 510-1707
Holland Western Michigan
5

An Amazing Family House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
First of all the house was amazing. The place is huge. It easily slept 8 of us comfortably.The new kitchen was a treat and you will love the back porch. Location was nice and close the the state park. A short drive into the heart of the city but close enough to walk to the water. All and All a great experience. They even left flowers for my grandmother for her birthday. Great touch. I would recommend this house for anyone. 5 stars for sure.
Helpful votes: 1/1