Banner Elk cabin rental - Front of the main house - Banner King Suite & Couple's Retreat
Front of the main house - Banner King Suite & Couple's Retreat
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Banner Elk Cabin Rental Photos and Description
1 to 3 Bedrooms - Sleeps 2 to 10

The only B&B that lets you choose WHERE and WHEN to eat. Breakfast is included ... at Banner Elk Cafe, Dunn's Deli, Sugar Mountain Cafe, or Sunday brunch at Blue Ridge Bistro. Eat early and have a full day or sleep late and have brunch. The choice is yours, and included with your stay; breakfast just after sunrise, or when you wake up.

Nestled at the base of Beech Mountain, we offers more than 100 years of history in the beautiful mountain village of Banner Elk, North Carolina. Birdwatch, ski, hike, raft, shop, or just relax on the porch while listening the the creek just a few feet away. Enjoy private time with your loved one while watching the sun set or grab a bike and ride through town and local park where wildlife can be found anytime of year.

In addition to private comfort and a great location, winter activities include the finest regional skiing at Beech or Sugar Ski Resort just minutes away. Enjoy all day, half day, or night skiing and snowboarding; snow tubing, ice skating.

Warm weather encourages guests to relax in a hammock or mountain bike the local greenway. Whether you want a slow weekend getaway or an active vacation, Banner Haven is the place to go. Conveniently located a half mile from downtown, everything is within walking distance; shopping, hiking, biking, skiing, restaurants, entertainment and live theater, swimming, and more.

We have a private cabin and several private bedrooms available all year. Whether it's a winter wonderland your looking for, or a summer getaway, Google 'Banner Haven B&B' for 1000's of links to information about our property including websites, blogs, reviews and more.

Don't take our word for it, look at what others have to say.

Keywords: bed and breakfast, bed, breakfast, cabin, room, suite, dinner, kitchen, full kitchen, luxury, private, quite, bungalo, retreat, inn, hotel, boone, beech, mountain, ski, skiing, camping, hiking, walking,scenic, creek, river, raft, rafting, fishing, fly flishing, guide, guided, tour guide, parkway, greenway, walkway

More Details
Hide Details

We are full-time Bed and Breakfast owners that enjoy meeting people from all walks of life and others parts of the world. This is a family business with kids that help after school and when they're home from college or military. We enjoy making your vacation memorable.

Greg Gardner purchased this cabin in 2012

Having always loved and enjoyed this area, we wanted to provide the best setting for friends, family, and others to become enamored with the moutains we love so much.

As B&B operators, your vacation cabin is in our back yard. Your private getaway is our full-time home. It's our pleaseure to welcome people into the cabin or the house - for a night, a few days, a few weeks, or a few months. We enjoy the beauty and tranquility of the Appalachian Mountains, the spectacular colors of fall, the awesome beauty of winter, and the peace and quiet of spring and summer.

Banner Haven Cancellation Policy: Cancellations made within the two weeks prior to the arrival date will be subject to a $100 Cancellation Fee. Cancellations made within the week prior to arrival will be subject to a $200 Cancellation Fee. Cancellations made within the 48 hours prior to arrival will be subject to the full amount of the reservation. By making a reservation, you agree to these terms and conditions.

27 Reviews of Property 398294 in Banner Elk, North Carolina

Banner Haven Bed and Breakfast & Cabins
average rating of 5.0 based on 27 reviews
business
Banner Haven Bed and Breakfast & Cabins
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398294vb
+ 980-329-8101
Banner Elk High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
Florida
5

Charming Creekside Cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We stayed at the Creekside Cabin last week and had a fanastic time. It was clean, quiet, peaceful, charming, and the owners were so lovely. There was a little back porch with chairs that we enjoyed playing cards on and listening to the creek below. Huge yard for my son to run around with the fall leaves falling around him.

Plenty of room in the cabin for the four of us to hang and sleep in.

I can't say enough about Banner Haven and highly recommend you to check availability if you are in the area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Banner Haven Bed and Breakfast & Cabins
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398294vb
+ 980-329-8101
Banner Elk High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
Gibsonville, NC
5

Felt like home away from home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My first B&B experience was very succesful thanks to the hospitality of Banner Haven! Our room was cozy and very clean and we had our own bathroom. They opened their home to us and we really enjoyed ourselves. The hottub is the NICEST i have ever been in. WE WILL BE COMING BACK!!!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Banner Haven Bed and Breakfast & Cabins
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398294vb
+ 980-329-8101
Banner Elk High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
Lake Wylie Sc
5

Great place to book as a group

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Our little groups had 10 people and this fit us perfect. Everyone had a bed and we had lots of space.

Most nights we sat by the fire and partied until late in the night. One night it was almost sunrise before we all went to bed. We thought we would miss breakfast but our breakfast cards work for lunch. That was a nice surprise.

Thank you guys for a great place.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Banner Haven Bed and Breakfast & Cabins
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398294vb
+ 980-329-8101
Banner Elk High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
Columbia, SC
5

Great place for the whole family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Came up for some early skiing and stayed at Banner Haven for the second time. We came this summer and had a great time hiking and fishing.

With the early snow we booked the Banner King Suite and the Couples Retreat. The kids got the big room, right beside us, with a pullout couch and we got the private room to ourselves. We had the kids but it was like being alone, once they went to bed. They slept pretty early after spending time on the slopes Saturday.

Greg and Amy were super, just like this summer. They gave us a little bit of a deal, since we were renting two rooms and they weren't busy.

I think this is going to be our regular mountain getaway from now on.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Banner Haven Bed and Breakfast & Cabins
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398294vb
+ 980-329-8101
Banner Elk High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
5

Romantice getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We booked this place for a week and have enjoyed it so much, after a few days, we had to go ahead and write our review. We have hibernated in our room most of the time and only ventured out a few times. The weather has been cold until today, it warmed up a little. We enjoyed building a fire in the pit behind the house and have especially enjoyed the hot tub on the back deck. those are about the only things we left the room for, except to eat. We enjoy our privacy and just wanted to get away from the kids this week.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Banner Haven Bed and Breakfast & Cabins
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398294vb
+ 980-329-8101
Banner Elk High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
Myrtle Beach, SC
5

One of the best

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Most of the time, in a bed and breakfast, you are constantly running in to people in the halls and the innkeepers. We enjoy solitude and privacy, which is exactly what we got at Banner Haven. We booked the Banner King Suite for a week and had a wonderful time.

Thankfully it was a slow time and the innkeepers were inn-sitting for friends. We hardly saw anyone the whole time. One other couple was there at the same time, and we passed them a couple times, but that's it.

The breakfast card idea is great. We could eat when and where we wanted to.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Banner Haven Bed and Breakfast & Cabins
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398294vb
+ 980-329-8101
Banner Elk High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
Charlotte NC
5

Nice place - pet friendly

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
It's hard to travel with pets because most places want large deposits or non refundable fees to allow pets to join people on their vacation. Banner Haven allows pets to stay with you and has minimal fees. Charlie is out lab and we like to take him with us. Banner Haven makes that possible. The main house is very comfy and we had a great time hiking through the woods behind the house.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Banner Haven Bed and Breakfast & Cabins
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398294vb
+ 980-329-8101
Banner Elk High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
Charlotte NC
5

Great place to enjoy Wooly Worm Festival

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
I'm already looking forward to my next trip. I come up to Banner Elk every year and have stayed in this cabin before, but this was the first time with the new owners, Greg and Amy. They are delightful and should do very well in the bed and breakfast business. They seem to enjoy people and I had a great time with them. The place was wonderful, as it always has been. Banner Haven is a quiet little place to come enjoy peace and quiet while you're less than a mile from the Wooly Worm Festival.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Banner Haven Bed and Breakfast & Cabins
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398294vb
+ 980-329-8101
Banner Elk High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
Lake Wylie SC
5

Wonderful Little Cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We came up on a last minute getaway and just loved Banner Haven. The little cabin was perfect; quiet, peaceful, private, and very nice. We brought our little Morkie pup and she had a great time playing with Bear and Kittie. I'm sure we'll all be back soon. Maybe we can stay longer next time. Thanks for a great time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Banner Haven Bed and Breakfast & Cabins
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398294vb
+ 980-329-8101
Banner Elk High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
Virginia
5

Wonderful Wonderful Wonderful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
If I had a book, there wouldn't be enough room to say good things about Banner Haven and the Innkeepers. My husband and mself were traveling down the east coast and had a bad experience at another place. We called ahead to talk with Greg and Amy. They were very helpful and made sure we felt comfortable about our stay.

After more stops than planned and getting lost, twice, we didn't make our way to Banner Elk until after midnight. We thought Greg and Amy would be long since in bed and we'd end up staying at a local hotel the first night. We called to let them know when we'd be there and they said a hotel was nonsense. They would be happy to wait up and check us in.

It was almost 1am before we made it and Greg was good to his word. He came out and carried my bag for me. He seemed like such a sweet young man and very polite.

We were very happy with our stay and will try and stay here the next time we drive down to see our kids in Florida.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly
Helpful votes: 1/2