Islington apartment rental - Living Room with sofa bed and entertainment system, plasma tv, dvd player, WIFI
Living Room with sofa bed and entertainment system, plasma tv, dvd player, WIFI
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Islington Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 double bedrooms, 1 living room, kitchen, balcony, 1 bathroom, sleeps 6-7

Contemporary design meets classic London in this split-level period flat. Situated in the heart of lively Upper Street, Islington, Angel, N1, you will find this apartment a relaxing retreat after a day of exploring the city. This entire 2-bedroom, 1 bathroom apartment with large living room, dining area, and kitchen is newly renovated with unique furnishings and decor. It includes WIFI Internet, cable TV, fully equipped kitchen, and automatic central heating. This is a self-contained private apartment with no shared facilities. Just minutes away from London’s most exciting and popular attractions, this flat has everything you will need for a comfortable living experience in London.

Located in very safe and eco-friendly neighborhood in Central London- Zone 1, the apartment is walking distance from many restaurants, shops, local supermarkets and ATMs. Transport by metro/tube, bus, and even bicycles are available nearby.

This 3rd and 4th floor apartment, served by stairways, has a newly renovated entrance and intercom with buzzer for secure entry. It is offered for short stays from 3 nights or 1 week to longer stays of 2-3 months. The price given is all inclusive of all utility charges, taxes, there are no extras.

This 2 bedroom, 1 bathroom apartment has a vast living and dining area including a lovely balcony with seating for a breath of fresh air. Entertainment system includes a 42-inch plasma TV, cable TV service, DVD player, wireless broadband Internet (WIFI), and an I-pod docking station with speakers. A courtesy UK mobile phone is provided for your use during your stay. The large L-shaped sofa converts to a double guest bed, and additional guest beds are provided for extra guests or those wanting to sleep alone.

Making meals is easy with the fully equipped kitchen. From appliances to utensils, you will find everything you need for a meal on the go or a full course sit down dinner. Enjoy a morning coffee from the latest Nespresso coffee machine with a wide selection of flavor capsules and variety of mugs. A washing machine is conveniently located in the apartment for laundry.

The master bedroom hosts a double-size bed fitted with comfortable mattress, down pillows, and bedding. Blackout curtains and double glazed windows will ensure a peaceful nights rest.

The guest bedroom is furnished with two single beds that can also be converted into a queen-size bed. This feature makes this room perfect for children or couples.

A bath and shower can be found in the bathroom along with fresh towels and a selection of shampoo and soaps for your convenience.

This flat is managed by a professional support team who consistently providing outstanding customer care. The multi-lingual team speaks English, Italian, French, Portuguese and Spanish.

We have the best housekeeping and maintenance team to ensure that your flat will be polished upon arrival for your stay with us. Our green house keeping team is always eco-friendly, using only environmentally safe cleaning products.

You can find the pictures to match the description and read reviews from our previous guests here. Feel free to book right away, or email to ask any questions.

For your convenience we will meet you at the apartment on arrival so you don’t have to go to any office to collect keys. We will provide you with 2 sets of keys and all information you will need for your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you to London!

Transport and Attractions:

- Metro stations are on the same street as the apartment

• Angel Tube Station (5 min. walk on the same street as the flat)

• Highbury & Islington Station (5 min. walk on the same street as the flat)

To book just press BOOK NOW, and follow the instructions on the website. Or email me to put it on hold for you. Alternatively you can make a bank transfer, internationally or from the UK, easily.

Once you book, we email you complete check-in details, contract, with full address, directions, instructions, emergency contacts, and a point of contact for your arrival. We will wait for you at the property and provide 2 sets of keys.

More Details
Hide Details

Originally from Southern Europe, and now living in London, i strive to make my properties the most accommodating in this city.

As a seasoned traveler myself, i understand the importance of the comfort of home as well as an adventurous experience in a new city. I combine both of these to ensure a positive, memorable experience for all of my guests.

I enjoy traveling, great food, and vibrant atmospheres and want to share that with others through our property locations. These locations are all minutes away from my friends and my favorite restaurants, bars, and shopping areas. We really love it here and know you will too!

I look forward to welcoming you to my city!

Paul

Paul purchased this apartment in 2008

2 WIFI connections, spacious, 2 floors feels like a house

NO NEED to go to an office to pick up apartment keys. Our friendly guest manager will be waiting for you at the apartment

11 Reviews of Property 980621 in Islington, United Kingdom

Angel High Street Escape Duplex 2 Bedrooms Spacious Penthouse Central London
average rating of 4.375 based on 11 reviews
business
Angel High Street Escape Duplex 2 Bedrooms Spacious Penthouse Central London
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p980621
+44 7810591202
Islington London
5

Simply perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
I stayed in this property for 1 week with my wife, my son, and my parents. Everything was exactly as described in Internet. It was very cleaned and tidy.
The flat is extremely comfortable and cozy. You feel at home as you enter there. Wi-fi is also a great thing. And more, LCD TV, washing machine, coffee machine with some capsules offered at our arrival, tea in the pantry, many detergents, iron and iron board, etc. etc.
The stairs are the only sore point of this apartment. They are very narrow and steep. But since it's an old style building, it's comprehensible.
Islington area is beautiful and very well linked by metro and buses with city center. We have had no problem to move from home to any destination in London. Upper Street is full of restaurants, pubs and useful shops. The most important, the 24h shop right under the house.
Finally Paulo and his team (Anita and John) are very efficient and friendly. They are serious and professional, and it's noticeable since the beginning, when you ask for availability and contact them.
If I go another time to London, I have no doubts about where to stay.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Angel High Street Escape Duplex 2 Bedrooms Spacious Penthouse Central London
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p980621
+44 7810591202
Islington London
4

Paulo and his team were excellent hosts. Thank you

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Me and my family (parents + 16,15 and a 11 years old) stayed in Paulos apartment for six days and had a wonderful time. The apartment is clean, the beds comfortable, the kitchen well equipped and the bathroom nice. Everything that was in the description of the flat was as promised.
There are plenty of restaurants, grocery-shops and other shops in the neighbourhood.
We were happy with our stay, went sightseeing, visited museums, went to a soccergame, did some shopping. Plenty to do in London :)
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Angel High Street Escape Duplex 2 Bedrooms Spacious Penthouse Central London
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p980621
+44 7810591202
Islington London
Altanta, GA
4

Modern, clean, quiet apartment perfectly location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We spent nearly two weeks in this apartment with 2 adults and our 2 children. The apartment is modern and very clean. It's on the third floor so even though it is on the main street, it's very quiet. There are 2 levels to the apartment which is also great because you can put the kids down upstairs and enjoy the rest of it. There's a nice little balcony too.

The location is great. You're halfway between 2 underground stations: Highbury and Islington on the Victoria line and Angel on the Northern line. There is a bus stop right outside which we used a lot too. Big supermarkets Sainsbury’s and Tesco’s are a 5 minute walk and there are tons of great restaurants and pubs.

Because the apt. is on the top floor, there are a lot of stairs (3 narrow flights) and there is no lift/elevator. This made it tough for us with kids and a stroller. But that's the only downside.

Paulo and his team are very good, easy to reach and very trustworthy. They make sure you have everything you need and have thought of all the little things. Checking in and out is super easy too. I highly recommend this apartment.
Owner's Response: Thank you, Iain, for your review, i have passed on to everyone in the team, so we all keep doing a good job of the same you enjoyed. I am just sorry for the English stairs in Victorian buildings can seem small, they do comply with British Standards, and are the similar size almost everywhere in old buildings with character in London. We renovate the interiors and exterior as much as possible. Hope you also enjoyed the good coffee machine and all. Thank you for highly recommending us. My best regards, Paulo and Team
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Angel High Street Escape Duplex 2 Bedrooms Spacious Penthouse Central London
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p980621
+44 7810591202
Islington London
Lowell, Michigan
5

AMAZING apartment!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This was the PERFECT place for our family. We have 2 adults and 4 little kids and stayed here for 8 nights in July! The apartment was very clean, we arrived early and the woman working in the restaurant downstaires called Paul for us and someone was there within 10 minutes! We ended up walking to the Highbury and Islington station everyday and found it super easy! From there you can go anywhere in London. The nearby grocery stores were great. We were there during the heat wave and being on the top floor it was hot during the day but we opened the windows at night and it was great! The windows look brand new and block out any noise from below. We absolutely loved the area and went to the nearby park 3-4 times for the kids to play. The beds were comfy and the furnishings were great! We would DEFINITELY stay here and we miss it so much already!!!!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Angel High Street Escape Duplex 2 Bedrooms Spacious Penthouse Central London
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p980621
+44 7810591202
Islington London
4

Perfect family location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Paulo and the team were really welcoming and accomodating. The information he provided was great and the location is perfect with direct buses to central London, above some great restaurants and near a couple of parks for kids (15 minute walk). It's an easy walk to Angel where there are tons of shops and restuarants. The apartment has pretty much anything you need, is comfortable and clean. I hope to come back soon!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Angel High Street Escape Duplex 2 Bedrooms Spacious Penthouse Central London
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p980621
+44 7810591202
Islington London
4

Perfect location!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Our family of 4 stayed in Paolo's flat for a week in November 2012 and it was just perfect for us. Paolo and his team answered all of questions and were very helpful. My daughter left her cell phone as we were leaving for the airport and John was so wonderful to come right over and let us back in! We are eternally grateful.
The flat is in between tube stations with Islington being a little closer. There is a convenience store just down stairs as well as bakeries, great restaurants and lots of little shops and no shortage of pubs. The flat itself is up a few floors of stairs so be prepared but completely manageable. The beds were comfortable and the rooms plenty spacious. We enjoyed coming back after long days of sight seeing. There is a washing machine but no dryer which would be nice. However, there are drying racks. I would definitely stay here again and hope to again some day! We loved it!
business
Angel High Street Escape Duplex 2 Bedrooms Spacious Penthouse Central London
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p980621
+44 7810591202
Islington London
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Location Location Location

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Location, location, location! We loved this area of London. It had everything. There are small markets to grocery stores, restaurants, shops, pubs, you name it, it was there. The flat is only 8 minute walk to the Highbury and Islington Underground and Overground lines. Very convenient to get anywhere in London or England. This was our hub. Even when we returned late at night there was always something open to get food or supplies. The bedroom is quiet and easy to sleep. The new sofa converts into a very comfortable bed as well. My son was the first to try it and loved it! The satelite TV gets a lot of channels so when you just want to chill in the apartment, it is a good pasttime. The kitchen is well stocked with the essentials for cooking; we primarily made breakfast. There are a number of local, excellent pastry shops which we patronized to supplement our breakfast. For us though, it all came down to the location. We also loved being within walking distance of Emirates Stadium, as we took in an Arsenal match. We highly recommend this flat and Paul was an excellent host.Chuck S
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Angel High Street Escape Duplex 2 Bedrooms Spacious Penthouse Central London
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p980621
+44 7810591202
Islington London
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Everything within easy walking distance

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Paulo s appartment was simply great! The place is safe and the flat is perfect cleaned, comfortable and has everything needed for a short or long stay. The host is very nice, friendly and professional... He was welcoming and attentive. The location of the flat couldnt be better. bars, pubs, restaurants, market, metro, bus... everything within easy walking distance! Three friends and I have stayed there for one month and we enjoyed a lot... I would book it again without hesitation and I will come back certainly Tamiris F
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Angel High Street Escape Duplex 2 Bedrooms Spacious Penthouse Central London
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p980621
+44 7810591202
Islington London
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Very well furnished

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
I arranged Paul place for one of my colleagues who was coming in from Berlin and she had a great time. Her feedback was that the apartment was extremely clean, really well furnished and in an amazing location for transport, eating and for all the London attractions. I would definitely book this again Kevin S
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Angel High Street Escape Duplex 2 Bedrooms Spacious Penthouse Central London
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p980621
+44 7810591202
Islington London
5

Only place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My parents and I have just stayed in this wonderful Angel apartment this week. Everything was perfect. The two bedrooms are very spacious, the little balcony perfect for having breakfast at, all facilities clean and modern and the whole apartment beautifully decorated. Despite being on Upper St, the apartment is extremely quiet and a beautiful place to stay - plus, the added bonus is that everything is literally on your doorstep the moment you leave the house. We won't be staying anywhere else the next time we're in London and are already looking forward to our next visit. Many thanks to Paulo and his team.
Helpful votes: 2/2