Artemida condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Artemida Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 1 full bathroom, sleeps 4

Luxuriously furnished second floor apartment, in a two floor villa with beautifully landscaped grounds.

The two bedrooms one bath and spacious living room has Italian ceramic tile floors, beautiful balconies with swimming pool views. The villa sits on a 750 sq. m ground with beautiful gardens , with a five minute walk to the beach.

The interior consists of: a fully equipped kitchen. A large master bedroom. A full bath room equipped with a new washing machine. Brand new living room, dining table. All rooms lead to the spacious balconies. Two flat screen tvs.

Discover Athens most beautiful and longest beach with clear blue waters . Easily reach the center of Athens by bus and/or metro to discover the historic sights that Greece has to offer such as the acropolis museum . Just a few kilometers from the apartment you can visit the Vravrona Museum and the Temple of Artemis.

Choose one of the many restaurants and taverns on the beach and enjoy the light summers breeze.

Vravrona's Museum

In tranquil countryside outside of Athens lies the temple complex of Vravrona, sometimes called, romantically, 'The Parthenon of the Bear Maidens', a sacred site of the huntress-goddess Artemis.

Skipped by most visitors - and most tour operators - solely because it is a bit out of the way, this temple is rarely crowded and stands by a delightful museum filled with images of the children who once studied at the temple - Artemis' 'little bears' or arktoi who danced for their goddess in

sacred processions, making up for the death of one of her pet bears. The tyrant Peisistratos, hailing from Brauron, made the worship of Artemis the official faith of Athens during his ascendency.

Even before Artemis, the sacred spring in the center of the grounds was revered. The temple was finally abandoned after wildness itself reclaimed it - the local river Erasimos massively flooded the grounds, and the surrounding area is still moist, if not actually swampy.

The out-of-the-way location has protected the spirit of this temple, and the views from its grounds are uninterrupted by anything modern - even the museum is discreetly hidden, approachable by a gated path from the temple (unfortunately, often locked) or by the curving road leading from the small parking lot.

Legend has it that Iphigeneia, the daughter of Agamemnon, came here as a priestess of Artemis, bringing with her a wooden statue of the goddess which was enshrined here for many years. While other stories claim that her father physically sacrificed her to Artemis in order that his ships could sail to Troy, local legend insists that she was 'sacrificed' to a life in the temple and lived here until she died, A broken, roofless cave is said to be the remains of her tomb, and a small temple dedicated to her worship also stood here.

Though temples and clergy of Artemis were entirely female, served by women vowed to chastity, boy children were allowed to study at this temple, and their statues stand in the museum along with their female classmates. Possibly boy-girl twins were permitted in acknowledgement of the

relationship between Artemis and her own twin brother, Apollo, or Iphigeneia and her own brother, Orestes, who are credited with founding the site in some tales.

There is also a prehistoric acropolis near the site, just recently excavated, and a tiny Byzantine chapel provides an oasis of cool darkness amid scarcely-seen icons painted on the walls.

More Details
Hide Details

8 Reviews of Property 980283 in Artemida, Greece

New! Luxury Apartment +Swimming Pool in Artemis closest to Airport &Rafina Port
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
New! Luxury Apartment +Swimming Pool in Artemis closest to Airport &Rafina Port
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p980283
+30 210 6646515
Artemida Attica
5

Pure Paridise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
How do you say AMAZING in Greek!!! This home sits in a small beach town right outside Athens, that is literally close to everything. You can take a 5 minute walk to the beach to relax, or a 10 minute stroll to the town for the best Gyros ever. The house is also centrally located to all modes of transportation, so its very easy to get around. The house itself and the views you see from the private balconies are so spectacular and beautiful that no picture or words can truly describe. What makes this place even more amazing is that after we spent all day at the beach, we were able to go back and relax by the private pool. This is definitely a great apartment for either a romantic getaway or a family vacation. And to top the whole experience off, the owners Eleftherios and Erini are so nice and accommodating that they really make you feel like you are family, rather than just guests in their home. We can't wait to go back again, and it definitely will be sooner rather than later!!!
Owner's Response: dear anthony and sinti thank you for the review my home is open for you irene eleftherios.
business
New! Luxury Apartment +Swimming Pool in Artemis closest to Airport &Rafina Port
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p980283
+30 210 6646515
Artemida Attica
5

Amazing place and very hospitable hosts

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We have just returned from a fantastic holiday at this apartment. The description is accurate and in fact does not do it justice. The owners on site were very helpful during our stay, recommended where (and what!) to eat which as we don't speak Greek was very useful, provided any information we required to make our stay perfect and went out of their way to ensure we had everything we needed. The apartment was clean with balconies off the living area and bedrooms overlooking the pool and views to the sea. A 5 minute walk to the beach which had some areas where restaurants bring drinks to sun loungers and other open areas, very flat so the water is warm and shallow - great for kids. There are a number of restaurants and cafes open till late at night - Greek, Tapas and Pizza restaurants, Yogurt bar, and a Creperie all very good and individual. Buses run to Rafina, Athens and the Airport. We took a taxi to the metro on the outskirts of Athens costing 16 Euro and then used the metro to get around. The Supermarket is about a 15 minute walk from the apartment and has everything you might need, closed on Sundays but there are other shops open. We plan to return we enjoyed it so much. Thanks to Elefterios and Irene for making our holiday magical.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
New! Luxury Apartment +Swimming Pool in Artemis closest to Airport &Rafina Port
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p980283
+30 210 6646515
Artemida Attica
5

we loved it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The pool area and apartment was beautiful. ten minutes from airport, we were at the beach 45 minutes after we arrived.
We are coming back next year! Thank you for great time. I sent my cousins in September, they already booked it.
Have a great Summer thank you Irene for a wonderful stay.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
New! Luxury Apartment +Swimming Pool in Artemis closest to Airport &Rafina Port
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p980283
+30 210 6646515
Artemida Attica
5

amazing!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
I just wanted to say that the apartment is more beautiful than the pictures. We stayed there with my two children and my husband for nine days. The food in the local taverns were the best i have ever had.The beach was crystal clear and the pool and bbq area were as if we were at a five star hotel. The price was so affordable that I have already booked two weeks for next summer again. Rafina port is a five minute cab ride and we took the super fast ferry to a few of the near by islands.. the airport is five minutes from the apartment and the bus service took us to athens and we were able to do some sight seeing..
i reccomend this place in a heart beat.. its clean , safe and a very relaxing stay..Thank you Mr Zarkadas!!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
New! Luxury Apartment +Swimming Pool in Artemis closest to Airport &Rafina Port
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p980283
+30 210 6646515
Artemida Attica
5

amazing!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
I just wanted to say that the apartment is more beautiful than the pictures. We stayed there with my two children and my husband for nine days. The food in the local taverns were the best i have ever had. The beach was crystal clear and the pool and bbq area were as if we were at a five star hotel. The price was so affordable that I have already booked two weeks for next summer again. Rafina port is a five minute cab ride and we took the super fast ferry to a few of the near by islands.. the airport is five minutes from the apartment and the bus service took us to athens and we were able to do some sight seeing..
i reccomend this place in a heart beat.. its clean , safe and a very relaxing stay..Thank you Mr Zarkada!!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
New! Luxury Apartment +Swimming Pool in Artemis closest to Airport &Rafina Port
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p980283
+30 210 6646515
Artemida Attica
5

Thank you...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Thank you for everything Mr. Elefterio . Great home away from home and excellent hospitality. Loved the pool area. Will see you again next year!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
New! Luxury Apartment +Swimming Pool in Artemis closest to Airport &Rafina Port
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p980283
+30 210 6646515
Artemida Attica
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The Aparment is located ten minutes by the airport. The owner picks you up personally with his mercedes. He and his wife are very friendly persons, who will give you any advice you will need at almost any time. He took us out to diner at our first evening and gave us some special advice, where to go, what to eat, where the best beaches are and so on.
The pool area and apartment were beautiful, nicely cleaned and very pleasant in total. The aparment is located in a pretty quiet area, so its perfect to relax.

The beach and a lot of nice restaurants are within a 5min walk. There is also a supermarket within a 10min walk, but the owner gave us a ride for free, so we didn't have to carry all the stuff by ourself. Pretty sweet ;-)
Overall, we had a great time, because of the hospitality of the owners and the perfect apartment. We hope, we can come back in the next years. We definitly want to ;)
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
New! Luxury Apartment +Swimming Pool in Artemis closest to Airport &Rafina Port
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p980283
+30 210 6646515
Artemida Attica
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Très belle situation, près d'Athènes et à 200m de la plage,
à proximité des commerces et restaurants.
Logement très propre et bien équipé, s'il manque quelque chose, les propriétaires sont là pour vous le fournir.
Les propriétaires,Iréna et Eleftherios sont d'une hospitalité exceptionnelle, encore merci à eux pour leur accueil.
à recommander+++++
Helpful votes: 1/1