Tampa house rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Tampa House Rental Photos and Description
2 bedroom , 1.5 bathrooms, Sleeps 6.

Close to Everything/Far from Ordinary!

Picture yourself sitting on the dock of the bay, surrounded by water and several acres of beautiful wetlands where various birds, manatee and dolphin abound. This is a unique custom built Key West style home with a totally separate lower level apartment. Located on Upper Tampa Bay, this home is one of a kind, with million dollar views and a tropical island vibe. This hidden jewel is private, tranquil, serene and just a perfect place to relax and unwind. Centrally located to all of the areas many events and attractions. Steps from the water's edge. Enjoy kayaking, canoeing, fishing or just chillin' with your favorite cocktail. Paddleboat and paddleboards also available. Exceptionally clean, quiet and convenient.

*2 Bedrooms/1.5 Baths in approxiamely 1,200 SQ.FT. New carpet, upgraded appliances, and freshly painted.

*King Size Bed in Master and a Double and Twin Contemporary Bunk Style Bed in the Guest Bedroom.

*Beautiful Water views from Virtually Every Room

*Large covered porch with gas grill for outdoor cooking.

*50 inch Flat Screen TV in Living Room with DVD player and TV's in both bedrooms

*Full Size Kitchen with New Appliances/Custom Cherry Cabinets

*Jacuzzi Tub

*Beautifully Furnished-impecciably clean and well-maintained

*Smoking is prohibited inside but permitted outside

*Wireless Internet

*Washer/Dryer

This is a pet friendly environment and can be discussed on a case by case basis. Dogs and Cats will be accepted with an additional $10 per night fee. Pets must be potty trained, and be current on all their vaccinations. Owner will be responsible for picking up after them.

Loading Images

*Kayak the various channels and canals leading to and from the bay. Peaceful and very relaxing, work will be the furthest thing from your mind. Canoe with or without motor, paddleboat and stand-up paddleboards available.

*Catch Snook, Redfish, and much more. Fishing Poles and Kayaks provided. Within walking distance to Denny's Bait Shop and Piper's Marine.

*Use of Boat Dock with lifts for a boat and 2 jet skis. Motor Boat renal available at additional cost.

*Watch Manatee and Dolphin swim just feet away from your private patio.

*Sunbath, read a good book, or just hang out and take in the fresh, bay breeze.

*See Spectacular Sunsets while sipping on your favorite cocktail.

*Property is completely fenced with an additional fenced back yard just off the patio.

*Pet Friendly-of which they will have their have their own fenced in back yard to enjoy.

More Details
Hide Details

12 Reviews of Property 980087 in Tampa, Florida

Beautiful Waterfront Key West Style Home in Tampa
average rating of 5.0 based on 12 reviews
business
Beautiful Waterfront Key West Style Home in Tampa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p980087
+1 8137817347
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
Lake Zurich, IL
5

Great Place to Stay!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We came here for our daughter's wedding. Not only was the wedding perfect but this home was perfect!! Tami is an unbelieveable person - she makes you feel right at home. We loved the kayaking and paddle boating. There was so much to see - the fish, the birds and the dolphins. Sitting out on the balconey - at any time morning, afternoon or evening - was so relaxing. The home has everything (and more) that you could possibly need. It is soooo much better than just sitting in an old hotel room. All I can say is "Thank You" Tami for making this trip so enjoyable. We will definitely be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Waterfront Key West Style Home in Tampa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p980087
+1 8137817347
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
St. Louis, Missouri
5

completely amazing secluded waterfront retreat!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
What a find! This is the perfect spot for exploring natural Florida! We are nature loving, active outdoor folks and we were blown away with all that this property offers! Everyday of our stay we paddle boarded the estuary. We saw an amazing variety of birds, including ibis, spoonbill, heron, egret and the resident osprey. We also saw bioluminescent jellies, stingrays, horseshoe crabs, blue crabs ..... the list is endless. Bring your bike! The trails are incredible, you can ride across the bay on one of the bridges. Tami was immediately like family! She is so thoughtful and welcoming! She was there for anything we needed, including adventure advice. The place comes with awesome SUP boards, kayaks, paddles, fishing gear and incredible sunsets AND sunrises! We can't wait to get back! We HIGHLY recommend Tami and her beautiful place! You won't be sorry .... not a single bit!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Beautiful Waterfront Key West Style Home in Tampa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p980087
+1 8137817347
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
Tucson, Arizona
5

Superb in every way!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Jim and I stayed with at Tami's house for 10 days back in April while working in Tampa (sorry it's taken me so long to write this review!) The interior of the apartment is extremely comfortable and well equipped, but it was the setting that really made it so special for us since we are water/nature lovers. We saw manatees regularly, right off the deck, along with a host of birds and other wildlife. We used the kayaks everyday, rushing home from work for a sunset paddle, and taking longer trips when we had some time off. Tami is a perfect host and all communications were fast and easy. Our stay could not have been better and we very much want to go back!
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Beautiful Waterfront Key West Style Home in Tampa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p980087
+1 8137817347
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
Cookeville, TN/USA
5

Perfectly Wonderful!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
All I can say is, Tami we will be back!! We had the best time. The house was great, the location is amazing. I'm not sure who had more fun, the kids or the adults! You feel like your miles away, in your own little world and yet your close to everything. We didn't want for anything except more time at this beautiful place, which we did end up extending our trip!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Beautiful Waterfront Key West Style Home in Tampa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p980087
+1 8137817347
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

ABSOLUTELY AMAZING

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
All I can say..is from start to finish this whole experience was top notch! Tami, was so great right from the start. This home is 100 % more than we could have ever expected..very clean..comfortable and decorated very nice. The beds were so comfortable..and we felt like we had so much space..traveling with 2 adults and 2 kids and our pups.. we all fit very nicely. The kids were so amazed at the amentities, having the kayays, paddle boat, and a longboard to enjoy.. The endless hours of fishing right in our backyard..my daughter even caught her very first fish (6 all in total) Originally we were just looking for a stopping ground before our trip to the Clearwater Beach..so we felt this was a good place to spend a few days..maybe even hit Universal Studios..but what we got here was so much better.. nobody wanted to leave when it came time.. We cant wait to go back next year..and spend more time..in fact the kids want to go back for the enitre vacation.. Tami went above and beyond what normal renters do..a great array of info she provides from maps, to local restaurants and even info for a clinic in the area if needed..( for your pet too..lol) This is definatly a regular for us from now on. I cannot wait to come back.. we had an awesome time..thanks so much Tami for everything..cant wait to see you next year..for sure!
Hugs
Holly, Clint, Zach, Gabbie and Chica
Helpful votes: 6/8
business
Beautiful Waterfront Key West Style Home in Tampa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p980087
+1 8137817347
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
Fort Worth, TX
5

Fantastic!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Tami sets the bar pretty high for vacation properties with this fantastic waterfront property. Everything a vacationer could want. Beautiful finishes, all the ammenitites, well stocked, clean, affordable, and close to all the attractions of the Tampa area. What I never expected was the opportunity to watch the manatees, rays, dolphins and osprey from the deck or the provided kayaks.

Favorite part? Watching the waterway come to life sipping a cup of coffee early in the morning. So peaceful...
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Beautiful Waterfront Key West Style Home in Tampa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p980087
+1 8137817347
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
Edgewater, Fl
5

Fabulous Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We have rented many vacation rentals, but I must say never like this. This place was breathtaking !!!!! My husband and I and Bella our baby rented this house during Thanksgiving. We rented it because we wanted to be close to my son's house, which ended up being just a few street away. The minute we walked into this home we were in "AAHHHHH". The rental was immaculate, the views were breath taking and the owner Tami were all fantastic. Tami was very accomodating and very friendly. The home is exactly like the pictures, nothing hidden . I just loved sitting in the Captain Chairs, on the deck, early morning watching people fishing and boating. Very close to shopping, grocery stores and let's not forget Dunkin Donuts. Tami I know that we will definetly be back. Thanks again for such a wonderful time !!!!!!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Beautiful Waterfront Key West Style Home in Tampa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p980087
+1 8137817347
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
Charleston, sc
5

A Great Place to Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
The property was way more than we ever expected and the owner, tTami, was extremely accommodating. She made sure we had everything we could possibly need to have an amazing time in Tampa. The view from the back porch is absolutely breath taking and the home is very neat and well taken care of. Its located near all of the major attractions and was very easy to find. Me and my friends had a great time and when we make it back to Tampa Tami's vacation rental will be our first choice!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful Waterfront Key West Style Home in Tampa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p980087
+1 8137817347
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
Tallahassee
5

Best Family Weekend Ever!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Tami,
You are the best!! From the point of intial contact with me inquiring about your property up until our actual arrival, you were most helpful. You went the extra mile to ensure that our daughters needs were met, even purchasing rockers just the right size for them. The rental property was beautiful and exceeding all of our expectations. You were close to everything. We found something to do our entire stay.

We will definitely be back and hopefully next time we can stay longer than 3 days. Again, thanks for everything.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Waterfront Key West Style Home in Tampa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p980087
+1 8137817347
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
temple hills, MD
5

Wonderful place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
This was a great place to stay for me and my two cousins. It is very modern, very clean, and the views are wonderful. It feels like a home away from home. The owner is very nice and easy to work with. I would definitely rent this place again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2