Dallas house rental - Front Entry - Centerpiece to the Courtyard
Front Entry - Centerpiece to the Courtyard
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Dallas House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, sleeps 8

Sophisticated living, close to everything. This three bedroom, three bath retreat is located in West Highland Park, minutes to SMU, downtown Dallas, world class shopping, dining, museums, The Design District, Victory Park, sporting events, and internationally acclaimed UT Southwest Medical Center.

Calm and contemporary, the home is located in an upscale, established area with quiet neighbors and low traffic. Past the artful giraffe guarding the front gate, our laughing doves greet you in the entry court. A gourmet kitchen anchors the spacious living areas and allows interaction between the chef and guests. Dual master bedroom wings are private and self contained with separate patios.

Multiple sliding glass doors promote easy flow between inside and out-perfect for casual entertaining. The lushly landscaped outdoor living spaces feature a pool, hot tub, wood burning fireplace and gas grill as well as plenty of seating for lounging.

Whether visiting for a special sporting event, gathering for a girls weekend, family reunion, or just a quiet escape, Laughing Doves is your home away from home.

More Details
Hide Details

Lover of Life -Citizen of the World and Big fan of Nature!

Donna Fishel purchased this house in 2008

If you enjoy entertaining and a Zen type of environment - you will find joy, tranquility and laughter here- it is a healing place -

The outdoor pool-hottub,wood burning fireplace and BBQ area are my family's favorite. I personally enjoy the meditation garden whereby we have 3 ring neck doves aka Laughing Doves housed in a beautiful outdoor cage ~ they are delightful and the mascots of the house.

12 Reviews of Property 979939 in Dallas, Texas

Home of the Laughing Doves
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 12 reviews
business
Home of the Laughing Doves
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p979939
+1 214-505-4901
Dallas Dallas - Fort Worth (DFW)
Dallas
5

Serenity and Bliss

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The best experience I have had renting a home ever! The family really enjoyed the quality time that was spent here! Our host was ultimately the best care taker and accommodated to the fullest. The location was super convenient and central to a lot of access to highways and nearby restaurants and malls. Very glad our dates worked out in the busiest travel time of the year. Thank you for everything!
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words, it was truly a pleasure to share my home with you and your lovely family. It makes my heart sing having the opportunity to be apart of your special celebration.

Best wishes to you all,

Sincerely,
~ Donna Fishel
business
Home of the Laughing Doves
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p979939
+1 214-505-4901
Dallas Dallas - Fort Worth (DFW)
Austin
5

Amazing!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
House is gorgeous and has everything you could ever need. Even better than the pictures. Donna was so accommodating with our schedule and made sure everything was perfect for us. Location is great. Will not disappoint!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Home of the Laughing Doves
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p979939
+1 214-505-4901
Dallas Dallas - Fort Worth (DFW)
5

Great Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We had a wonderful time at the beautiful Laughing Doves home. The house completely exceeded our expectations. It was a perfect family gathering place to celebrate a special graduation. There is plenty of room for gathering inside and out! The home is very well equipped for entertaining. The location is very close to SMU and anything you might need to enjoy your stay. We would love to return to simply relax by the beautiful pool!!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Home of the Laughing Doves
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p979939
+1 214-505-4901
Dallas Dallas - Fort Worth (DFW)
5

Beautiful home and great customer service!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
As someone who is extremely well traveled across the globe with *extremely* discerning taste, I must say this home exceeded my expectations. I was on a business trip, and decided to combine my travels with spring break....and I brought my husband and children along. The Home of the Laughing Doves definitely met everyones expectations. Donna met me and my family and gave us a full tour of the property. It is DIVINE. As a professional photographer, the images do not do this home justice. It is beautifully decorated, with lovely natural light throughout the home. My boys enjoyed the pool. The neighborhood is quiet, and lovely.

Donna makes sure all your needs are met.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Home of the Laughing Doves
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p979939
+1 214-505-4901
Dallas Dallas - Fort Worth (DFW)
5

This house is fabulous!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
I booked this house for an annual weekend getaway with some of my girlfriends. This home exceeded all of our expectations! What initially sold us on the property was the gorgeous outside area with a pool, spa, and outdoor fireplace. We spent a lot time out there and it was wonderful! The home has a new high end gas grill that made cooking and dining outdoors a breeze. The pool is well maintained and clean. However, the inside of the home was so gorgeous we loved spending time indoors almost as much! The owner has done a wonderful job with the decor. It feels modern, yet comfortable, and she has added a lot of personal touches in the way of unique art and collections. The bedrooms are all huge with comfortable beds. The bathrooms are modern and immaculate. The kitchen is a cook's dream with top of the line appliances. The neighborhood is gorgeous. The neighborhood is comprised of historic, renovated homes as well as stunning newer homes. We loved going on a run and looking at the unique architecture and the giant trees lining the streets. We were located within a short drive of the shopping and dining on McKinney, which is a must, as well as a Whole Foods for groceries. In addition to being a great property, what rounded out the experience was the homeowner, Donna. She was very easy to work with during booking and responded to my questions almost immediately. She even greeted us upon arrival and gave a personal tour of the home and showed us how to work the spa, TV, etc. The only downside to this property, if I had to list one, is that it is somewhat near to the airport and planes would fly over periodically. However, we could not hear them at all indoors and they did not fly over late at night when we were outside. We will definitely stay here again the next time our annual trip makes it way back to Dallas!!
Owner's Response: Erin..

Thank you,

I'm thrilled you enjoyed some " girl " time in my casa... I felt your magnetic energy the minute I came home,
it was immaculate, fresh and felt really warm ~ It was GREAT having you here.

Next time, I promise I'll have the doves here to entertain all of you!

Donna
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Home of the Laughing Doves
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p979939
+1 214-505-4901
Dallas Dallas - Fort Worth (DFW)
Dallas,Texas
5

A wonderful weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
I stayed at this wonderful home for the weekend with three teenagers (14,14 and 18). The private courtyards are so beautiful. Having all the different places to relax was so nice. Our favorite part of this house is the backyard. The kids stayed in the pool the entire weekend. The hot tub was so great to have. I can not say enough about how beautifully this home is decorated. I have traveled extensively and stayed in many wonderful 5 start hotels. This home is decorated to equal any five star hotel. The art in this house is beautiful. The beds are comfortable and the linens are luxurious as well. I loved the master bathroom. We cooked many meals in this gourmet kitchen during our stay . I love that the kitchen is so open to the house. It was so easy to cook and enjoy the kids at the same time. The layout of the house is perfect. We all had our own space when we wanted it.
The stay was peaceful in this quiet neighborhood. The owner is wonderful. You can tell she takes great care in making this home feel like an amazing five star vacation for her guests. We will be back for sure very soon.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Home of the Laughing Doves
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p979939
+1 214-505-4901
Dallas Dallas - Fort Worth (DFW)
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This house was simply amazing!
Small yet spacious, it had every thing we needed. Open concept, kitchen, living room and it even had a bar!
Estrategically located in downtown for easy access to major hot spots.
The people who own and rent were lovely and available for anything we needed.
Thank you so much for your home rental and attention, my family was very very pelased!
business
Home of the Laughing Doves
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p979939
+1 214-505-4901
Dallas Dallas - Fort Worth (DFW)
4

HOme of the Laughing Doves

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This was a perfect home for our graduation visit to Dallas! The location was superb ...close to everything and so easy to get around. The home was equipped with everything we needed for an extremely comfortable stay. It was a wonderful entertaining home as the layout was spacious and the amenities were well thought out and available. A very beautiful backyard area with pool, sundeck, umbrella chairs and dining table.The only negative that we experienced was the very chatting laughing doves that pretty much made us aware of their presence all the time. We did get a little tired of hearing them and if we stayed again would probably ask them to be removed for our visit.
The house manager was very helpful and available any time we had a quick question.
Overall, this was a great home and I would definitely recommend it!
business
Home of the Laughing Doves
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p979939
+1 214-505-4901
Dallas Dallas - Fort Worth (DFW)
5

Wonderful for family gatherings

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We very much enjoyed our recent stay in this home. The home easily accommodated three couples and a two year old child in comfort. It was a wonderful spot to gather friends and family for a reunion and it had everything you could possibly need while traveling. The stylish design touches of the home were also appreciated. The owner and property manager were both friendly and responsive to requests. We would not hesitate to stay here again.
business
Home of the Laughing Doves
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p979939
+1 214-505-4901
Dallas Dallas - Fort Worth (DFW)
United States
5

A lovely stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Donna and Mark were wonderful to deal with and very helpful. We were in town on business, but the home made us feel like we were on a retreat. Thank you for everything!
Owner's Response: Thank you for your lovely review, it's always a treat to hear the " Laughing Doves" suited your tastes, needs and provided you with the essence of comfort.