Victoria house rental - Over 500 square feet, original fir floors, 7 skylights, a real west coast feel
Over 500 square feet, original fir floors, 7 skylights, a real west coast feel
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Victoria House Rental Photos and Description
Loft, 1 bedroom, sleeps 2, full private bathroom, private kitchen

On a quiet, tree-lined street close to downtown Victoria, North Cottage is a bright and cozy suite with a private entrance and decks with views across treetops to the mountains. Inside you'll find an equipped kitchen, full bathroom with a deep soaker tub, bedroom garret and sitting room.

Lots of natural light fills the suite, on the full top floor of a 1930s character house. We are a two-minute walk to the the park on the water and a network of walking and cycling paths, and a frequent bus to downtown is a short block away.

Your hosts are Randy and Louise. Having travelled extensively all over the world we recognize good accommodation when we see it and we're happy to offer this piece of our comfortable home. Our life's philosophy is simple:

Walk softly, care generously, speak kindly and love deeply.

Northcott Avenue is robustly community-oriented and along with our neighbors we are involved in the growth and development of the larger community of Victoria West, and the arts community of Victoria.

Randy or Louise purchased this house in 2001

We chose this house because we rely on our bicycles to get us to work, town and picnics by the beach, and the nearby Galloping Goose Trail gets us there quickly without the stress of traffic. We have cycled routes in and around Victoria, the interior of BC, England and France and parts of South East Asia.

Everything we need is within walking distance.

14 Reviews of Property 979099 in Victoria, British Columbia

Cosy Private Loft, Bright Full Top Floor of Cottage Close to Downtown
average rating of 4.818182 based on 14 reviews
business
Cosy Private Loft, Bright Full Top Floor of Cottage Close to Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p979099
+1 250 380 2262
Victoria Vancouver Island
5

Warm, welcoming, immaculate, cozy, retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Thank you, Louise (and Randy)! I enjoyed my short stay immensely. Everything Victoria within walking/biking distance, but North Cottage Suite is just tucked away enough in a quiet neighborhood one can go "home" for the night. Looking forward to my next adventure near you!
business
Cosy Private Loft, Bright Full Top Floor of Cottage Close to Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p979099
+1 250 380 2262
Victoria Vancouver Island
5

charming attic hideout

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The loft is a bright and uplifting space. Lovely little patio to enjoy breakfast on a sunny day, or in the rain lying in bed under the garret roof is very cozy! It is exceptionally clean and well maintained. Nice towels provided and a good sized tub to soak away in. Great location providing beautiful half an hour walk into town. Found a fabulous 5km running circle route that barely leaves the water’s edge. Owners highly accommodating.
business
Cosy Private Loft, Bright Full Top Floor of Cottage Close to Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p979099
+1 250 380 2262
Victoria Vancouver Island
3

Great for one quiet person in the summer.

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The loft is beautiful, well appointed, and in a quiet neighbourhood with a great ocean-front park for walking. There isn't a lot in the way of restaurants or shops nearby, however. I stayed in winter and it was cold. The radiator heat is controlled from the main floor and was rarely on. The electric baseboards couldn't keep up. Lots of hot water and a nice soaker tub made up for it. More attention could have been paid to sound proofing when the suite was built. Even listening to quiet music on my laptop (without added speakers) and walking in flip flops prompted complaints from the owners below. There is plenty room for a queen-size bed - not sure why they opted for a double. This is a great suite for one person who wants a quiet get-away in the summer. The owners are friendly and accommodating too.
business
Cosy Private Loft, Bright Full Top Floor of Cottage Close to Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p979099
+1 250 380 2262
Victoria Vancouver Island
IL, USA
5

Beautiful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This loft is a wonderful place to stay for someone (or a couple) for a week and longer while exploring the fantastic town of Victoria. The place is well crafted, clean, and very comfortable to relax in. Just open the windows and doors and feel the perfect temperature in the loft. I love the colors of the place and the skylights make it unnecessary for lamps during the day. I was quite surprised that there weren't lots of bugs coming inside compared to what would happen in Illinois. The kitchen is well equipped with every cooking thing you need. There really isn't a need for a TV. The quiet is so peaceful and relaxing. The bus stops few blocks away and makes getting to places very easy. Louise and Randy are very helpful, great to talk to, and reliable. Thanks for a fantastic place to stay!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cosy Private Loft, Bright Full Top Floor of Cottage Close to Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p979099
+1 250 380 2262
Victoria Vancouver Island
arizona
5

victoria loft

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
the loft apartment was exanctly as stated and shown in the rental pictures. it was very comfortable and well furnished. the location was perfect as i bicycled and had easy access to downtown as well as other
island destinations. overall i would say this has been my best victoria rental to date. thanks randy and
louise.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Cosy Private Loft, Bright Full Top Floor of Cottage Close to Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p979099
+1 250 380 2262
Victoria Vancouver Island
Manitoba
5

New to Victoria

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
What a treat it was to stay in the north cottage loft for 4 days. Randy and Louise have thought of everything to make a stay awesome. The kitchen is equipped with everything one needs for cooking, the bed is comfortable, and decor is very tasteful. Louise has added her artistic talents with lovely pictures. I particularly enjoyed a morning coffee at the outside table. The location was just right for me as I loved to walk. I enjoyed the 45 min. walk along the inlet to downtown. Also, bus service was very handy. Randy and Lousie were gracious hosts. I would contact them again if my husband and I are able to visit Victoria.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cosy Private Loft, Bright Full Top Floor of Cottage Close to Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p979099
+1 250 380 2262
Victoria Vancouver Island
5

Great Value and immaculate!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Close to everything and in a residential area. Underpriced for the value, well-stocked, sparkled and was very clean. I would go back without hesitating and pay much more without hesitation. We were blessed to visit the North Cottage. Great
hosts.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cosy Private Loft, Bright Full Top Floor of Cottage Close to Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p979099
+1 250 380 2262
Victoria Vancouver Island
Wasaga Beach, Ontario / Canada
5

Loved It...!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We are absolutely beyond satisfied with our stay and experience at the loft. We were welcomed and taken care of with smiles and enthusiasm. Everything that is listed in the description for the site is accurate and more. And the pictures don't even give the real feel of the place. I wanted to spend my time in each area of the loft. Very cozy and comfortable. And we loved the little balconies that we could sit out on for breakfast, or sunsets.

The property is in a wonderful area close to recreation and great scenery, it is very close to public transit in getting you downtown. But it is even close enough to downtown if you would like to take a nice walk.

Thank you so much Randy and Louise. Look forward to coming and staying with you again. :-)
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cosy Private Loft, Bright Full Top Floor of Cottage Close to Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p979099
+1 250 380 2262
Victoria Vancouver Island
Missoula MT
5

Jay and Sheila

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We stayed at The Loft just short of one week. We loved it. So clean. We drank our morning coffee on the deck and listened to the birds and watched the white clouds against the very blue sky. The trees and climbing roses created privacy, so we felt like we were the only ones on the block. We walked one block and rode the city bus downtown, from there we either walked to beach or caught the next bus. Many fine places to eat, and much to see in Victoria, just ask Randy or Louise. I would recommend it anyone coming to the area. The listing and pictures are very accurate and the owner was very helpful to us even while I was planning the trip. Oh yes, I will stay at The Loft again if we ever get back to Victoria.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cosy Private Loft, Bright Full Top Floor of Cottage Close to Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p979099
+1 250 380 2262
Victoria Vancouver Island
5

Lovely Loft

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Very clean, well renovated, very functional for one or two people. WIFI!!!! Lifesaver! No TV (can't complain because they didn't advertise it so I shouldn't have been surprised). Quite comfortable. On bus route (regular and frequent). Provided access to their laundry equipment. Nearby amenities could have been nearERby (but they can't be faulted for that). Would certainly RECOMMEND it.
Helpful votes: 2/2