Gatlinburg chalet rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Gatlinburg Chalet Rental Photos and Description
Chalet, 3 Bedrooms, 3.0 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Enjoy a Great View of the Smokies and the lights of Gatlinburg from your mountain getaway, with a private jacuzzi room, pool table room, and hot tub.

Welcome to Firefly, located in the Chalet Village area above Gatlinburg. When you enter Firefly, you'll quickly notice the terrific view from the Living Area. The Living Area and the inviting back deck present you with a great view of the Smoky Mountains. Whether it's the scenic mountain view during the day, or the lights of downtown Gatlinburg at night, you'll enjoy your time in the craftsman rocking chairs on the deck. It's a great place for that final nightcap or the first cup of coffee of the day.

The comfortable Living Area features a wood-burning FIREPLACE and 28" t.v. It's a great place to relax with your friends or family and recount the excitement of the day.

Your kitchen is fully equipped, and has a breakfast table and bar stools for casual seating. There is also a charcoal grill for cooking your favorite outdoor meals!

Upstairs, the Master Bedroom Suites features a KING-SIZED BED, a private bath, and offers a 24" t.v. with DVD and VCR.

The main-level Second Bedroom also offers a KING-SIZED BED and has a 24" t.v. with DVD and VCR player.

Downstairs, the third Bedroom has a queen bed and a 27" t.v. with DVD / VCR player.

You (and the kids!) will enjoy the great POOL TABLE room. Additionally, you'll have a nice shaded outdoor HOT TUB with a privacy fence, and a romantic indoor JACUZZI HOT TUB. There is also a sleeper sofa for additional sleeping.

With your stay, you'll have access to three Chalet Village area COMMUNITY POOLS and LIGHTED TENNIS COURT, so don't forget your swimsuits or rackets during the warm season!

ALSO: For larger groups, Cupola Cabin is right next door, even sharing a driveway. Combined they offer a total of 5 bedrooms and 6 baths, perfect for vacation with friends or extended family.

From Firefly, you are less than a half mile from Ober Gatlinburg, only 2.6 miles to downtown Gatlinburg, and 11 miles from Dollywood and the excitement of Pigeon Forge.

Call today to reserve your mountain getaway at Firefly!

More Details
Hide Details
Other Activities:

Pigeon Forge and the Great Smoky Mountains

The Great Smoky Mountains National Park (GSMNP) is one of the most visited National Parks in the United States. The Park is renowned for its diversity of plant and animal life, the beauty of its ancient mountains, and rich Southern Appalachian mountain culture.The Park includes over 500,000 acres with 800 miles of hiking trails, 10 campgrounds, 1,500 types of plants. The Smoky Mountains border the states of Tennessee and North Carolina and include ninety seven historic structures, including grist mills, churches, schools, barns, and the homes of early settlers, that help to preserve the Southern Appalachian mountain heritage in the park.

8 Reviews of Property 978990 in Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Firefly Chalet 20% off booking SPRING SPECIAL!!!!! 3/9 to 5/26
average rating of 4.428571 based on 8 reviews
business
Firefly Chalet 20% off booking SPRING SPECIAL!!!!! 3/9 to 5/26
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p978990
888-534-8747
Gatlinburg Tennessee
3

Average

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We stayed here for a long weekend, and while the home was clean, the lighting was horrible in almost all the rooms. We had to replace bulbs in the downstairs bathroom due to two being completely out. The upstairs bath is also very dark. Nice time though.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Firefly Chalet 20% off booking SPRING SPECIAL!!!!! 3/9 to 5/26
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p978990
888-534-8747
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Emporia, Virginia
5

Amazing vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Firefly is more than we expected! We had an amazing time here and the cabin is very clean. We were greeted by bears everyday and some days, we were greeted more than once. A mama bear and her cubs enjoyed "people" watching as much as we enjoyed "bear" watching. We did not feel threatened and enjoyed watching the bears from about 20-25 feet away. One more, we were cooking breakfast and had a cub peeping in at us. The bedrooms on separate levels allow groups to spread out and have a bit of privacy. We all enjoyed the pool table downstairs. The only downside to the Firefly is the very limited view of the mountains. The owners should really consider cutting back a few branches for a perfect view. Thank you for sharing this Firefly with my family as we made lots of memories here!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We appreciate your review and are so glad that you had an opportunity to see some of the local wildlife while visiting! Firefly is a great chalet, in a great location. We will have to talk to the owners about the trees and see if they would consider cutting them back. We look forward to having you and your family back with us again soon!

Sincerely,
Summit 54 Properties, iTrip Team
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Firefly Chalet 20% off booking SPRING SPECIAL!!!!! 3/9 to 5/26
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p978990
888-534-8747
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Loved the area and Firefly was a great place

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We traveled to the area on motorcycles and had a slight amount of trouble navigating up the hill to find the place while riding but one quick stop to look at the directions and we were in the driveway! On the first morning we were greeted by a bear at the front door, the second day she returned with two cubs! She was not at all threatening and the cubs were adorable, one of the many things that made our stay a lifelong memory!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Firefly Chalet 20% off booking SPRING SPECIAL!!!!! 3/9 to 5/26
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p978990
888-534-8747
Gatlinburg Tennessee
United States
5

More than expected!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We, family of 6, stayed in this chalet and LOVED every minute of it! It is extremely clean with comfortable beds. It was nice having the master suite on it's own level. We had a lot of fun waving to the passing tram going up and down the mountain. I would recommend if you put your trash out, to do it in the am as we had a momma and her cubs welcome us one morning. We will most definitely consider this rental again! ENJOY
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Firefly Chalet 20% off booking SPRING SPECIAL!!!!! 3/9 to 5/26
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p978990
888-534-8747
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Frankfort, Kentucky
5

What a view!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
This property was everything the listing said it would be. We found it to be clean and the beds comfortable. We were trilled with the cozy wood burning fireplace since our stay was during the winter. There was an ample supply of firewood too. The 3 bedrooms and 3 baths, each on a different level, worked out great so everyone could have their own space. We enjoyed watching the Ober Gatlinburg tram go right over the driveway. We also enjoyed playing pool and the hot tub. The view of the mountains from the deck and living area was wonderful. Some of the other Chalets only have a woods view. At night we could see the lights from the city below. The chalet is very convenient to Ober Gatlinburg so one day we drove up and then rode the tram down into town. I would recommend this property to anyone who wants to get away from the traffic in town and enjoy a quiet and relaxing stay in the mountains.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Firefly Chalet 20% off booking SPRING SPECIAL!!!!! 3/9 to 5/26
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p978990
888-534-8747
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Frankfort, Kentucky
5

What a view!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
This property was everything the listing said it would be. We found it to be clean and the beds comfortable. We were trilled with the cozy wood burning fireplace since our stay was during the winter. There was an ample supply of firewood too. The 3 bedrooms and 3 baths, each on a different level, worked out great so everyone could have their own space. We enjoyed watching the Ober Gatlinburg tram go right over the driveway. We also enjoyed playing pool and the hot tub. The view of the mountains from the deck and living area was wonderful. Some of the other Chalets only have a woods view. At night we could see the lights from the city below. The chalet is very convenient to Ober Gatlinburg so one day we drove up and then rode the tram down into town. I would recommend this property to anyone who wants to get away from the traffic in town and enjoy a quiet and relaxing stay in the mountains.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Firefly Chalet 20% off booking SPRING SPECIAL!!!!! 3/9 to 5/26
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p978990
888-534-8747
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Michigan
3

Pool Time?

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
I am very disappointed with my stay at Firefly. One of the major reasons we booked Firefly is because your ad stated

"With your stay, you’ll have access to three area COMMUNITY POOLS and LIGHTED TENNIS COURT, so don't forget your swimsuits or rackets during the warm season!" We thought that this would be a perfect getaway for our family in the mountains and we could pool hop, play tennis, and relax without having to go far from the cabin.

What the ad didn't say is that you needed an owner's pass to be able to swim and play tennis. I even e-mailed ahead of our arrival to make sure that the passes were available and I was assured that they were in the rental. When we couldn't locate them we e-mailed the rental agency and it took them two days to get the passes to us. I am still waiting for a response from the rental agency and an apology. We only were there one day after that.
We rented in good faith and I am not one to jump in to contracts lightly. I'm very sorry now that I chose this property and rented with this agency. I won't be renting with these owners again.
Helpful votes: 14/16
business
Firefly Chalet 20% off booking SPRING SPECIAL!!!!! 3/9 to 5/26
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p978990
888-534-8747
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Illinois
5

great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Firefly is a great place for groups and families to stay! We came with a few friends and really enjoyed the place. It was very clean and looks like what you see in the photos. It was nice having the bedrooms on separate floors, each with it's own bathroom. The hot tub and pool table and view from the deck were also great. We used the grill for one of our meals and enjoyed the view from the deck :)
The owners were very helpful in the booking process and we had no problems during our stay. It's near the top of ski mountain, so be prepared for a windy, sometimes steep, mountain road (for those planning a winter visit). I would definitely recommend this place and will consider staying here again on my next trip!! Wish we could have stayed longer :)
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5