Mission Bay condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Half Baths
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Mission Bay Condo Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms,2 bathrooms,sleeps 8

This quiet hideaway is just steps from beautiful Mission Bay and directly across the street from the famous Mission Beach. This 3 bedroom 2 bath duplex is perfect for family and friends to enjoy. The kitchen is fully equipped to handle your cooking needs and the brand new barbeque on the patio is perfect for a cookout! Our master bedroom has a queen size bed, walk in closet, full bath, and ceiling fan to keep you cool. We have another queen size bedroom with ceiling fan, as well as a room with one full and one twin trundle bed. These two rooms share an outdoor balcony with a table and chairs to lounge on. There is a full bath next to these rooms. The living room has a comfy full size sofa sleeper for two. We have a spacious laundry room in the unit as well! One covered car port is located in the back of the duplex. The unit below is also available for rent, perfect for a family reunion! We have boogie boards, beach toys, and beach chairs available at the unit for our renters as well.

Come visit us in San Diego where the sun is always shining and the sand is warm between your toes! Book now and call (858) 270-9900 or email Sheilas@luvsdsurf.com for current offers. Visit our website www.luv-surf.com for more information.

More Details
Hide Details

I decided to take the vacation beach rental biz to another level. As a customer, I have loved coming to Mission Beach for years, but lamented over the quality (or lack-thereof) of the accommodations. It is my goal to have LuvSanDiegoSurf beach rentals feel like you are home away from home!

Owner/Property Manager purchased this condo in 2012

I decided to take the vacation beach rental biz to another level. As a customer, I have loved coming to Mission Beach for years, but lamented over the quality (or lack-thereof) of the accomodations. It is my goal to have LuvSanDiegoSurf beach rentals feel like you are home away from home!

14 Reviews of Property 978700 in Mission Bay, California

Luv Surf Pet Friendly Vacation Rental in Mission Bay
average rating of 4.785714 based on 14 reviews
business
Luv Surf Pet Friendly Vacation Rental in Mission Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p978700
858-270-9900
Mission Bay San Diego County
Swarthmore, PA
5

Joan

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Thoroughly pleased with our stay at 816 Jamaica Court. Although slightly modified, we were even able to cook Thanksgiving dinner in the fully furnished kitchen. Dinner was accompanied by the complimentary wine provided, quite a nice touch. Pack and Play crib, high chair and beach toys were great to have with our 18 month grandson. Bikes, lots of beach chairs and towels, extra bath towels, washer and dryer, grill, etc - this place has everything to make for a comfortable and enjoyable vacation! Location was also ideal, being close to both bay and ocean.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Luv Surf Pet Friendly Vacation Rental in Mission Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p978700
858-270-9900
Mission Bay San Diego County
5

Great Spring Break Trip!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
6 of my college friends and I rented this unit for Spring Break this year. We didn't like the crowds at PCB like all the other spring breakers, but chose to opt for more relaxing San Diego- and we were glad we did! The unit suited our needs just right. For location, it was prime. Homes on the beachfront rent for a premium, but we were 2-3 minute walk from the beach, so not a big deal to us. Besides, beachfront homes are not as private because of the constant stream of people walking/biking/skating by. Its very close to some great shops and restaurants (Go to Luigi's- Best pizza ever)and right by the Belmont park roller coaster that is so worth the 6 buck ride. Now, on to the unit itself. We appreciated that there is a parking space in a carport since parking is limited in the area. It was a bit difficult to get our big rental Suburban in there, but not impossible if you're a good driver. 2 patios are great but we mainly hung out on the one by the dining room with the grill. We sat out there and watched the Seaworld fireworks (perfect view)and generally just relaxed while grilling our meals. (2 propane tanks included) The beds were comfortable, plenty of clean sheets available for the trundles and pullout and air mattress too. This place is fully equipped with every essential you could need: beach toys, chairs, kitchen utensils, laundry supplies, etc etc. Sheila (property manager) even left us a couple bottles of wine and 6 pack of beer. Sheila was amazing to work with, very responsive and accommodating. She encouraged us to eat at their restaurant "The Patio on Lamont Street" and that was our favorite restaurant in the area that week. They even split the check for us (why does no one do that in SD???). The neighbors to the West were not very nice. I get that we parked in "her spot" once but they were just rude, so watch out for them. Overall, I would recommend this place to everyone going to San Diego. It made our vacation that much more relaxing! Thanks!! :)
business
Luv Surf Pet Friendly Vacation Rental in Mission Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p978700
858-270-9900
Mission Bay San Diego County
Santee, CA
4

Family fun & birthday celebration!!

Family fun & birthday celebration!!
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
A great time was had by all, as we gathered for my husband 70th birthday celebration! The rental was clean, comfortable and as represented in the pics, no ugly surprises. Sheila was so very helpful with any questions we had. Very nice touch we found the frig well stocked with cool beverages!
The location was so convenient to beach, bay, shops, restaurants and Belmont Park. I remembered how lovely it is to live within easy walking distance to the beach :)
Our 3 granddaughters had a blast and especially enjoyed all the sand toys provided!
We look forward to coming again at this reasonable rate.
Just a couple of minor improvements - there were no wash cloths and a few of the blinds had the turning sticks to open and close off or broken.
Thanks again & blessings!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luv Surf Pet Friendly Vacation Rental in Mission Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p978700
858-270-9900
Mission Bay San Diego County
4

Lovely home and efficient staff

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
LuvSurf staff made our first beach home rental easy. They were very responsive to inquiries and have a virtual tour of the place on their website. We canvased many beach houses in San Diego and La Jolla that allowed pets and is a short walking distance to the beach. This cute house in Jamaica court with unmatchable rental price deal was difficult to pass. The house met all our preferred criteria 3 bedrooms, 2 baths, allows pet, very close to the beach, and within our budget (actually even lower than we originally anticipated). It was fully furnished with bathroom/kitchen essentials, beach chairs, towels, boogie boards, bike, and toys/bowls for your Fido. There were 6 adults in our group so it was very comfortable for us to stay in a house that can accommodate more. We were afraid that the house might have lingering smell from pets that stayed before us but they do an awesome job maintaining the place very clean and smelling fresh. Our 7-month old Golden Retriever also enjoyed this place because he was free to roam around the house and go to Ocean Dog Beach. I give them 4/5 only because I think the parking space seem a little bit small for our Sequoia when the other space is occupied by the other tenant. It didn't take away from the fun family vacation though because we got the parking situation sorted out with the other tenant. We just had to fold our side mirror and stay super close to the post. It might be all parking by the beach have the same problem. The good news for us is we went when it's not peak season so weekdays was not as crowded than the weekend we got there. Lovely home and friendly and efficient staff so definitely a place we might come visit again!
business
Luv Surf Pet Friendly Vacation Rental in Mission Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p978700
858-270-9900
Mission Bay San Diego County
5

Adorable house so close to the beach!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We rented both the Jamaica properties. They were both so cute, well decorated, and fully stocked! They had a great beachy feel and had all the amenities we needed and more. The house was so close to the beach and provided easy access to restaurants and more. In addition the service from the folks at Luv was impeccable! We are definitely coming back again!
business
Luv Surf Pet Friendly Vacation Rental in Mission Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p978700
858-270-9900
Mission Bay San Diego County
4

Famil vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This place is super close to beach and bay. Very easy! Has all the things a place would need. My only complaint would be the carpet. I think in rentals (especially ones tht allow dogs). There should not be carpet through out the place. The carpet was dirty with a lot of spots. They shld consider at least putting tile down or hard flooring.
business
Luv Surf Pet Friendly Vacation Rental in Mission Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p978700
858-270-9900
Mission Bay San Diego County
Salt Lake City, UT
5

LoveCali

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 13, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Nice house, very clean, walking distance to Mission Beach. Very close to most attractions. Parking was a little tricky for a minivan or anything bigger.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luv Surf Pet Friendly Vacation Rental in Mission Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p978700
858-270-9900
Mission Bay San Diego County
5

Jamaica Bay Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We enjoyed our stay in this comfortable apartment. It is very convenient to both bay and ocean as well as the amusement park. Furnishings are attractive. Owner was very responsive to all questions.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Luv Surf Pet Friendly Vacation Rental in Mission Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p978700
858-270-9900
Mission Bay San Diego County
Gilbert AZ
5

Perfect location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My family and I had a wonderful stay at the property. The location worked great for all of our group. One of our groups was competing in a regatta hosted by the Mission Bay Yacht club and it was a 10 minute walk to the club. The rest of our group split time between the beech and other great San Diego attractions. Thanks
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Luv Surf Pet Friendly Vacation Rental in Mission Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p978700
858-270-9900
Mission Bay San Diego County
5

Stay here and enjoy the beach AND bay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
The location was excellent for walking on the bay or the ocean. And the house was ideal for our group of six adults. We found everything we needed in the kitchen for food prep. Even the dog felt welcome!
You won't be disappointed in your choice of Jamaica Ct!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing