Pensacola Beach condo rental - Santa Rosa sound is in the foreground and the Golf of Mexico in the background
Santa Rosa sound is in the foreground and the Golf of Mexico in the background
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Pensacola Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 bedrooms + convertible queen sofa bed, 2.5 bathrooms, sleeps 4-6

Situated along eight miles of untouched white sand beaches within the Gulf Islands National Seashore, Portofino Island Resort offers the perfect balance of indulgence and natural beauty. Portofino’s protected shoreline offers endless opportunities for recreation and rejuvenation on, in, or around the waters of the Gulf of Mexico or the Santa Rosa Sound.

Gaze out on the serene waters of the Santa Rosa Sound or Gulf of Mexico from your own private balcony. Prepare dinner for the entire family in your fully equipped kitchen. And enjoy ultra-modern conveniences with all the comforts of home, including spacious closets , dishwasher, washer/dryer and much more. We also have new bedding with 650 thread count sheets.

Tower1-19th floor offers private garage parking, exclusive outdoor pool and revitalizing whirlpool for your convenience. For an added level of luxury, try the Portofino's Premier Club Chef-to-You and Spa-to-You services. Experienced massage therapists provide their services in the comfort of your own suite.

On the Bay side, the Spa and Lifestyle center includes a expansive full health club with brand new (2012), state of the art exercise equipment, exercise classes, health bar, three pools, one olympic size and indoors, and beach front on Santa Rosa sound. It also includes a wonderful bar and restaurant and poolside services and, of course, spa treatments. There are boats to rent, water toys for the kids, fishing and exploring. A water taxi will take you to a private golf course for a round of golf.

On the ocean side are miles and miles of pristine, clean beach, inhabited or uninhabited, you choose. Unbrellas and lounges are available, even surf board or wind surfing lessons.

Tower1-19th floor has two-bedrooms/three-baths with 1,333 square feet of space, including a 170-square-foot balcony. Its decorated with a 'Tommy Bahama' feel...an island feel. Dont forget the 650 thread cound sheets and all new pillows, new sheets 650 tc, new mattress cover

We invite you to come explore the sand, surf and sky as you hike, bike or kayak along the shoreline, dine on Pensacola’s best seafood, steaks and other ingredients at Portofino’s restaurants, and let your senses awaken with pampering spa treatments. From the moment you arrive until you start your journey home. Portofino’s staff will spoil you in one of nature’s last unspoiled playgrounds.

Leave your worries behind, but keep comforts of home close at hand with these great amenities: This is a true destination resort.

• Sweeping views of the Gulf of Mexico or the

Santa Rosa Sound from a private balcony

• Separate bath for each bedroom + a powder bath

• Fully-equipped gourmet kitchens

• Washer and dryer

• Large closets

• HDTV with DVD player, video-on-demand, surround sound

• Wireless high-speed Internet access...we will give you the access code.

From luxurious spa treatments to exciting adventures, you are sure to find the perfect activity for everyone in the family at our Pensacola beach sky condo resort.

More Details
Hide Details

We are avid world travelers. We especially love to sail and go deep sea fishing - hence the reason we are not at our condo that much - We also love snow skiing in the winter in our Colorado mountains...you can usually find us exploring other parts of the world! This picture was taken at Portofino with our granddaughter.

Owner/Manager purchased this condo in 2002

We have traveled all over the world and Pensacola Beach is one of the most beautiful places we have ever seen - pristine clean white sand beaches, blue sparkling water and wonderful people.

We are on the 19th floor with incredible views.

11 Reviews of Property 978693 in Pensacola Beach, Florida

Portofino Luxury Island Resort - 2Bed/3Bath Gulf & Sound View - 19th Floor
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
business
Portofino Luxury Island Resort - 2Bed/3Bath Gulf & Sound View - 19th Floor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p978693
+1 303 946 3033
Pensacola Beach Florida Panhandle
5

Very nice, clean and the view is great

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Everything you need is here. Beds were great and the view was great. Owner provided great customer service and everything is maintained well. Looks and smell new. I would stay again for sure. I would recommend to a friend/family.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Portofino Luxury Island Resort - 2Bed/3Bath Gulf & Sound View - 19th Floor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p978693
+1 303 946 3033
Pensacola Beach Florida Panhandle
5

Great Portofino condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
I've stayed at the Portofino before, but this is definitely my favorite unit I've stayed in so far. It was very clean and had a lot of great touches like the extra toiletries and kitchen accessories that I never thought we'd need, but ended up making our stay a lot more comfortable. I think it actually has two king-size beds because the bed in the smaller room looked a lot bigger than a queen bed? But that's a good thing. Obtaining the room keys was a breeze compared to other stays and I had a stress-free move-out day and that's something I really appreciated. Thank you for a wonderful stay and we look forward to staying next year!

- Aaron F.
San Diego, CA
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Portofino Luxury Island Resort - 2Bed/3Bath Gulf & Sound View - 19th Floor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p978693
+1 303 946 3033
Pensacola Beach Florida Panhandle
5

Gorgeous and spacious!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
The apartment was gorgeous, much more spacious than the photos show. We loved it and hope to be back again.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Portofino Luxury Island Resort - 2Bed/3Bath Gulf & Sound View - 19th Floor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p978693
+1 303 946 3033
Pensacola Beach Florida Panhandle
Madison, WI
5

portofino tower I

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Had a great time, place was clean. Weather was great and complex was not very busy, very relaxing.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Portofino Luxury Island Resort - 2Bed/3Bath Gulf & Sound View - 19th Floor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p978693
+1 303 946 3033
Pensacola Beach Florida Panhandle
Pennsylvania
5

Great Week in Pensacola Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
The property exceeded all possible expectations. Great View.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Portofino Luxury Island Resort - 2Bed/3Bath Gulf & Sound View - 19th Floor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p978693
+1 303 946 3033
Pensacola Beach Florida Panhandle
Richmond, KY
5

Great experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Wonderful experience! Loved the condo. Beautifully decorated and owners were a pleasure to deal with. Thanks so much.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Portofino Luxury Island Resort - 2Bed/3Bath Gulf & Sound View - 19th Floor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p978693
+1 303 946 3033
Pensacola Beach Florida Panhandle
Brentwood, TN
5

Great Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
The condo was really clean and very nice. The resort was great (although the food could be better but I found in general the restuarant choices weren't great - good choices are Hemingways and Peg Leg Petes.) I am in a wheelchair and found in my personal experience that the condo was doable (although only because I was with my husband and he could help me with the shower.) I could not use the master suite because the toilet that was located in the master bathroom was in its own separate room and the door was too narrow to get in (although the main doors for all the bathrooms were big enough for most manual wheelchairs.) So if you are in a wheelchair but can stand or take a step then that bathroom would be okay (it has a shower with a step/divider and a jacuzzi tub).. So I had to use the smaller bedroom/bathroom because the toilet was easier to get to (although the toilet was low in all the bathrooms so one would need upper strength to be able to get on and off.) It was a squeeze getting to the bathtub because you needed to get past the toilet so most might find it challenging to do on their own. The smaller bedroom I was only able to be on one side of the bed that was next to the bathroom because the bed blocked the way to get to the other side of the bed (so one would not be able to use the door to get out on the deck.) So the only way to get on the deck is from the living room and it has a step/divider so one would need help to get over it. None of that took away from the fact that it was a great condo to stay at.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Portofino Luxury Island Resort - 2Bed/3Bath Gulf & Sound View - 19th Floor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p978693
+1 303 946 3033
Pensacola Beach Florida Panhandle
5

First Class All The Way! Nothing can Compare!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We stayed 5 nights Aug 5th to 10th Aug. 2012.

There is nothing out there that compares to Portofino on the Gulf , Atlantic or Pacific. The Condo was Spectacular and Absolutely Beautiful with Million Dollar views of the Gulf and Bay. Just wait until you step inside the Condo it will take your Breath Away! We sure will be back every year. The Owners are a pleasure to do Business with. Thanks for the Memories and Great Vacation.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Portofino Luxury Island Resort - 2Bed/3Bath Gulf & Sound View - 19th Floor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p978693
+1 303 946 3033
Pensacola Beach Florida Panhandle
Austin, TX
5

Paradise on the Coast!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We went for a girl's getaway and could not have had a more perfect location. Pensacola Beach was one of the most beautiful places I have ever been, with white sand beaches and crystal blue water. The water was so clear, we could even see dolphins in it about 150 ft from the shore. Portofino is right across the street from an amazing beach and is also located next to a nature reserve, making it a secluded and quiet place to enjoy the scenery. I think we tried out every pool on the property, and still couldn't pick a favorite.
As for the condo, it had everything we needed. The rooms were comfortable, we cooked a great dinner in the kitchen, and relaxed in front of the tv on comfy couches. At night the weather was so gorgeous we cracked the sliding doors to the balcony and were lulled asleep to the sound of the waves. I would definitely recommend this location to anyone planning a trip to the beach.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Portofino Luxury Island Resort - 2Bed/3Bath Gulf & Sound View - 19th Floor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p978693
+1 303 946 3033
Pensacola Beach Florida Panhandle
Seattle, WA
5

Beautiful property!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Beautifully maintained property with breathtaking views! Just steps away from the beach too! I highly recommend staying here. Such a wonderfully relaxing few days!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3