La Jolla condo rental - Newly remodeled with new wood flooring and furnishings in the Living Room area.
Newly remodeled with new wood flooring and furnishings in the Living Room area.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

La Jolla Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 2 full Bathrooms that can sleep up to 7 people.

Fully Remodeled and Ready for your San Diego get-a-way!!!

Stay as short as 3 days (4 people maximum) or stay 4 or more days and bring as many as 7 guests!

Weekly and monthly discounts given.

Security Deposit has been reduced to $300 on stays less than 14 days and to $500 on stays of two weeks and longer.

Completely remodeled and very beautiful 2 bedroom 2 bath deluxe condominium located in La Jolla's Golden Triangle in La Jolla Colony.

Fully loaded with everything you will need for a 3 day to one week or even as long as a six month stay.

The remodel includes new wood, tile and marble flooring throughout, a complete new kitchen including granite countertops, hardwood cabinets, all new appliances and more!

The furnishings have been updated and everything that you need for a short or long term stay is included:

The kitchen includes all appliances, pots, pans, dishes and utensils. There is also a full size washer and dryer. Iron and Ironing board, coffee pot, tea pot, blender, toaster and even a pizza tray and wok!

The property can accommodate up to seven people. There are two large bedrooms, the master comes with a deluxe queen bed and separate desk/work area with high speed internet, wi-fi and free telephone service. The second bedroom has a twin size day bed that opens and expands into a large king or two twins.

For larger groups both the sofa and chair in the living room fold down into queen and twin size futon beds.

The home is also equipped with a 50' flat screen television, DVD and VHS players, local cable television and free telephone service to make or receive calls.

Also included are two covered, reserved parking spaces, 2 pools and 2 Jacuzzis all within a 1 minute walk of the rental.

When you arrive we would like you to know that we provide a couple of rolls of toilet paper in each bathroom, bars of soap for each shower, liquid hand soap at the wash basins, dish soap in the kitchen and dishwasher detergent as well. If you plan on using the washing machine, more than a load or two you may be required to pick up additional dishwasher and/or laundry soap at the nearby supermarket. You have been warned! ;)

Check the welcome guide booklet upon arrival for maps, local restaurant suggestions, tourist attractions and more!!!!

The immediate neighborhood offers restaurants, supermarkets, malls, movies and more. All in walking distance. The beach is less than 10 or 15 minutes by car (based upon traffic), SeaWorld is also less than 10 minutes. Downtown San Diego, (the gaslamp area), the Zoo and the airport are more like 15 - 20 minutes.

Please check the calendar for availability, it is up to date. Please read the entire listing as it answers questions you probably already have!

*SUNDAY MOVE INS on prior approval only!!

**Arrival time is 4pm to 7pm Monday through Saturday. We may be able to get guests in as early as 2pm (if property is vacant the day of your arrival) and up to as late as 8pm. Arrivals after 8pm require a 'Late Check In Fee' of $50.00 and/or payment in full at least 10 days prior to arrival.

***CLEANING FEES FOR ALL STAYS ARE NOW ONLY $75.00 AND ARE DUE IN ADVANCE OR AT THE TIME OF MOVE IN, IN CASH, IN ADDITION TO THE RENTAL AMOUNT. please understand this fee (and more) goes to our cleaning company, not us!*****

****RATES SHOWN ARE BASED ON FOUR (4) GUESTS, EACH ADDITIONAL GUEST OVER 4 IS AN ADDITIONAL $10.00 PER DAY/PER GUEST.

Thank you.

*****RESERVATION DEPOSITS/DAMAGE PROTECTION DEPOSITS ARE REFUNDABLE IF RENTAL IS CANCELED 90 DAYS PRIOR TO STAY DATE. AFTER THAT TIME IT IS ONLY REFUNDED IF WE RENT THE CONDO TO ANOTHER GUEST FOR THE SAME TIME FRAME.******

*************WE HAVE UPLOADED A RENTAL AGREEMENT - PLEASE READ IT IF YOU PLAN TO BOOK WITH US. WE DO NOT LEAVE ANYTHING OUT! ALL QUESTIONS ARE ANSWERED!!!! ************

THANK YOU

More Details
Hide Details

9 Reviews of Property 978566 in La Jolla, California

Beautiful Remodeled La Jolla Luxury Condo - Stays now as short as 3 days!
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 9 reviews
business
Beautiful Remodeled La Jolla Luxury Condo - Stays now as short as 3 days!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p978566
1-858-2220175
La Jolla San Diego County
4

4 guys on a golf trip

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Condo was perfect for our golf trip of 4 days. Is centrally located and close to all the courses we played. Also close were the night-life and the beaches. Would recommend this for a small family or other golf groups. Beats staying in a hotel by far!! It has all the feel of being at home with the full kitchen and washer/dryer.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful Remodeled La Jolla Luxury Condo - Stays now as short as 3 days!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p978566
1-858-2220175
La Jolla San Diego County
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Joe was very friendly and provided a well-located, clean unit. when we had some AV problems, he patiently and successfully problem shot the issue and we were able to enjoy our stay here tremendously!
business
Beautiful Remodeled La Jolla Luxury Condo - Stays now as short as 3 days!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p978566
1-858-2220175
La Jolla San Diego County
Foster City, California
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The condo was very clean and it had a fully equipped kitchen and everything we needed to feel right at home. It is just a 10-15 minutes drive from most of San Diego's attractions and just a 2 minutes drive from Vons (Safeway).We enjoyed our stay here. Highly recommended.
Owner's Response: thank you for staying with us. we want everyone to feel at home and have done our best with this remodel to make everything just that much more enjoyable.

thanks again, we hope you come back soon!
business
Beautiful Remodeled La Jolla Luxury Condo - Stays now as short as 3 days!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p978566
1-858-2220175
La Jolla San Diego County
4

we have good time

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The place is excellent. My two kids 3 & 9 loved the place
business
Beautiful Remodeled La Jolla Luxury Condo - Stays now as short as 3 days!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p978566
1-858-2220175
La Jolla San Diego County
5

Family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The place is excellent. My two kids 3 & 9 loved the place.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Remodeled La Jolla Luxury Condo - Stays now as short as 3 days!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p978566
1-858-2220175
La Jolla San Diego County
Kuala Lumpur,Malaysia
3

Promises

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
The bedrooms were minimally furnished.Smelly towels...even hotel towels!
Cable TV was disappointing.Dryer was broken.Plates and cups were chipped.When I complained to the lady rep,her answer was "we are not going to eat the plates!"
When complained to the caretaker...only apologies were given.He blames the previous tenants for the situation.In my many experiences with Vacation Rentals...this is my worst.
On the brightside the location and locality was good.Place is quiet and good parking space.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
Owner's Response: We would like to say that it is very important to us to make sure each and every guest is happy with our accommodations. Unfortunately; this guest was NOT happy. We tried and we tried but we could not make things right for him and for this we apologize. One thing for sure, the dryer was definitely our fault. The water heater was replaced just 2 days earlier and the dryer (which was removed to allow access for the installation) was not re-installed properly. When he contacted us to notify us of the problem we responded quickly and had a service tech out right away to re-install the dryer properly.

Smelly towels? I disagree with this. Everything in our condominium is professionally cleaned each and every time a guests leaves and then it is gone through once again on the day the next guest is scheduled to arrive. Cleanliness is very important to us.

If you are kind enough to give us the opportunity, we will prove to you that we do indeed, have a property worthwhile for your San Diego short term stay.

Thank you
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful Remodeled La Jolla Luxury Condo - Stays now as short as 3 days!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p978566
1-858-2220175
La Jolla San Diego County
New Mexico
5

Great place!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Great place for Mom, Dad, and two teens! Von's Supermarket <5 minutes away. Easy access to the I-5. We found San Diego very easy to get around in and were less than 15 minutes from zoo/beaches/Seaworld/etc. We could not have asked for a better location.
The condo itself was clean and comfy. Where else are you going to get 2 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, a nice kitchen (complete with pots and pans), flawless WiFi, and a covered parking place at this price??
The owner was terrific to work with! Every text, e-mail, and phone message was answered promptly and courteously. We found that the dryer was not drying clothes at all. One quick text message to Joe and guys were there to fix it the very next day.
The pool and hot tub at the complex were great. My kids really enjoyed the facilities!
Overall, we had a terrific experience at this property. Try it. You will not be disappointed!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: thank you for being so kind. Eric and his family were great guests. people like them are always welcome! I said it before and I will say it again. It is not the Taj Mahal but it is clean, comfortable and offers all of the conveniences of home while on vacation in San Diego, at a very reasonable rate. Plus it sleeps up to 7!!!
business
Beautiful Remodeled La Jolla Luxury Condo - Stays now as short as 3 days!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p978566
1-858-2220175
La Jolla San Diego County
Yuma, Az
4

Family vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This condo is great for the money. Plenty of room to sleep. Property is nice with 2 pools and jacuzzis and kept up nicely. Has all the kitchen supplies to make any meals. We went to the beach almost everyday. La Jolla Coves is about 15 minutes away depending on the traffic.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful Remodeled La Jolla Luxury Condo - Stays now as short as 3 days!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p978566
1-858-2220175
La Jolla San Diego County
5

Recommend this condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Great property for the location and price, definitely recommend it!

My family (two adults, two young kids) stayed here for a week while visiting the San Diego area. Selected this apartment because it was actually cheaper than many hotels while offering a kitchen, washer/dryer and much more space than a hotel room. It has superb access to Route 5 (North & South), less than a mile away with little/no traffic to compete with to get there. La Jolla Shores beach is only about 10 minutes way, Sea World about 15; Vons grocery store is pretty much right around the corner. The complex has a pool & hot tub, about a two minute walk from the condo. Owner/operator was highly responsive via email, answering my questions and getting things booked quickly.

One note; we did wind up restocking the apartment with toilet paper and laundry detergent, but was a small price for the convenience of having a washer/dryer on hand.

Overall, a great experience, highly recommend this condo if you're planning a visit to San Diego.
Helpful votes: 2/2