Greenwich Village apartment rental - Living Room
Living Room
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 30 nights
 

Greenwich Village Apartment Rental Photos and Description
one bedroom, one bath, sleeps two

Beautiful West Village One bedroom / 1 bath Apt available for short term / long term lease fully furnished in a landmark building.

Very clean apt, nicely decorated with beautiful furnishings, queen size bed, fresh sheets and towels provided. Full kitchen with everything, Full size windowed bathroom and Living room, equipped w/ wireless internet, stereo, flat screen TV, cable, AC unit and good closet space. Has no phone and no microwave.

Just only need your suitcase. This is much more reasonable & comfortable than any hotel in New York!

Apartment is within walking distance of Soho, East Village, Nolita, Chelsea, Union Square, NYU and ALL of the subway lines. Very save block, next to police station. Great restaurants, parks, galleries, trendy bars, boutiques and shopping close by.

We require a $1000 refundable security deposit. We only accept cash, cashier’s check or PayPal payment. NO smoking, NO pets, NO large gathering. We also request that shoes not be worn in carpeted area of apartment....to keep carpet and apartment clean.

There is a $70 payment for cleaning required. For monthly stays two are required.

Please note that we can only meet you during the day time from 9am - 7pm. Key lock can be arranged other times. A key lock can be left for after hour guests arrivals.

More Details
Hide Details

7 Reviews of Property 978473 in Greenwich Village, New York

Beautiful Centrally Located One Bedroom in West Village, NYC
average rating of 4.857143 based on 7 reviews
business
Beautiful Centrally Located One Bedroom in West Village, NYC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p978473
Greenwich Village Manhattan
4

Great West Village Location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
My husband and I visited NYC for 10 days just before Thanksgiving and stayed at Ruperto's West 10 st apt. The apt was very nicely decorated (looked just like the pictures). The bed was very comfy and great shower (2 things that can make a big difference especially for a longer stay) AND the location is excellent for subways and exploring the West Village. Lots of nice little restaurants, bakeries, small bars and coffee shops as well as lovely boutiques and shops. You definitely get a flavor of life in the West Village. Ruperto was very nice to deal with and made a point to meet with us before we left. Oh... nice thing to have might be menus from restaurants around the area....always fun to read. That being said, if you need to know info on the area and Ruperto is not available, ask a Doorman in the area as they usually have good suggestions. Enjoy your stay!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Beautiful Centrally Located One Bedroom in West Village, NYC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p978473
Greenwich Village Manhattan
5

Perfect location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We stayed three days in this lovely apartment. We were able to walk everywhere and explore wonderful restaurants and cafe's. The apartment is very nicely decorated and very clean. The owner was attentive to our every need.

I would definately rent it again!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Centrally Located One Bedroom in West Village, NYC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p978473
Greenwich Village Manhattan
5

Best way to see NYC

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
There is no better way to see NYC then from this apartment! You really feel likeyou are living in the cand that feeling can't be beat! The apartment feels like your own home with beautiful decour and attention to detail. The location is superb, very close to many wonderful restaurants, bars, coffee shops, bakeries and shops you only find in NYC. The subway is just around the corner. The neighborhood is alive with life!! Ruperto is so easy to work with and makes sure your stay goes according to plan. Renting from him is more then a breeze, it's a pleasure. This place can't be beat and I can't wait to return!!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Centrally Located One Bedroom in West Village, NYC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p978473
Greenwich Village Manhattan
5

Gorgeous, comfortable place- amazing week!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
I am WAY behind in my review, but I was in NYC for two days of business and flashed back on my wonderful week at this apartment in August.

First, the apartment is just as pictured, the decor is beautiful and I felt incredibly safe and secure there (as a single woman). I don't think you can find a better neighborhood in NYC to call your own for a week. Close to two subway stops, grocery stores, the Hudson River Park and endless choices for great restaurants and bars. The rooftop deck was SUCH a nice place to have a beer (and homemade guac, in my case). A really big bonus!

Second, the owners were very easy to work with and gave great recommendations of places they like to eat in the neighborhood. Ruperto was kind, and available before, during and after my stay for any questions I had. I hope to return for a week in 2013 (better start looking at my calendar)!

Third, I've looked at a lot of Home Away rentals and in my opinion this place can't be beat! If you are on the fence...BOOK IT NOW, you won't be disappointed:)
Owner's Response: So happy you enjoyed yourself!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Centrally Located One Bedroom in West Village, NYC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p978473
Greenwich Village Manhattan
5

Ideal Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We were able to do so much in our wonderful 3 days in the city because of the perfect location of Ruperto's well appointed apartment. It truly was our home away from home in our own nice neighborhood. Why stay in a hotel when you can experience what it is like to be a resident? Ruperto nicely met us at the door and familiarized us with the apt. and area. The unit was only 1 flight up, was clean, comfortable bed, quiet, decorated eclectically with much attention to detail. The rooftop deck was awesome with views from Empire State bldg. to One World Trade Center. Subway stop was right round the corner, safe area with police station next door, quiet section of street but much action in all directions half a block away. We are already looking forward to a return trip. Tim & Kate, Florida
Owner's Response: Thanks.....we love our place and excited others feel the same.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Beautiful Centrally Located One Bedroom in West Village, NYC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p978473
Greenwich Village Manhattan
5

Smashing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Absolutely charming apartment in a very cosy neighborhood and with a great roof terrace. Many thanks to the obliging landlord, our place in NYC!
Owner's Response: It is our goal to have all of our guests enjoys their stay with us. We thank you for staying with us… and we thank you very much for your consideration and care to our unit. We will be glad to welcome you again, and again and again… all the best to you…
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Beautiful Centrally Located One Bedroom in West Village, NYC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p978473
Greenwich Village Manhattan
5

Smashing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Absolutely charming apartment in a very cosy neighborhood and with a great roof terrace. Many thanks to the obliging landlord, our place in NYC!
Helpful votes: 3/3