Rosarito Beach house rental - Endless Edge Black Bottom Pool overlooking the Beach and Calafia Point.
Endless Edge Black Bottom Pool overlooking the Beach and Calafia Point.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Rosarito Beach House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 12)

This Exclusive Beachfront Home is an Architectural Masterpiece with over 3,000 square feet of indoor living space, a 100% Tile Endless Edge Pool, Spa with Heat Option (at an additional expense) and a Huge Palapa Bar on the Beach. This House has 180-degree Ocean View from the Living Room, Kitchen, Master Bedroom, Pool and Palapa Bar. Each additional Bedroom has it's own separate door to the Beach.

The Living Room, Indoor Bar and Kitchen are all attached to create an Enormous Entertaining Area of over 1,000 square feet. It is complete with a Custom 11-by-13-foot Top Grain Leather Sofa, a 60 inch High Definition Plasma TV, Satellite, DVD player, two Ceiling Fans, and a Gas Fireplace.

Every room of this House has 100% Blue Pearl Italian Granite floors along with the Kitchen Counters and Bathroom Walls. The Gourmet Kitchen is Complete with a Huge Sub-Zero Refrigerator, Professional Viking Range, Filtered Ice Maker, and everything needed to cook Gourmet Meals. Every window in the house has UV Blinds. Also, this house gives you use of a Two Car Garage. Great for bringing you Motorcycles, Surfboards, Kayaks etc. This Community has four Guards which patrol the neighborhood 24 hours with a Closed Front Gate. VERY SECURE! And only 30 minutes to US Border.

The Master Bedroom has a Panoramic Ocean View and a door leading to the Pool and Spa. Complete with a King-Sized Bed, Full Glass Windows, a Plasma TV, Satellite, DVD player, Stereo System, Ceiling Fan and Gas Fireplace. The Master Bathroom has it's own Jacuzzi Tub and Shower.

The second bedroom has a King-Sized Bed, TV, DVD player, a CD Stereo System, a Ceiling Fan, a Portable Heater and a Private Bathroom with a Custom Granite Shower Tub and a Private Door leading to the Pool and Beach.

The third Bedroom is an extra large room with a King-Size bed, a queen size bed, and a Futon Couch sleeper, TV, DVD, Ceiling Fan,and an unconnected Bathroom with a Granite Shower. This Room also has a Private Door Leading to the Pool and Beach.

The Pool and Spa can be Heated at an additional expense. Both Pool and Spa are 100% Tile. The Pool Patio has seating for six and two lounge chairs. The Upper Pool Patio has it's own sidewalk leading down to the Palapa Bar, Barbecue, Outdoor Shower, Dining Table and Lounge Chairs. This Entertaining Area is Located on the Beach below the House and Pool. The Palapa Bar has seating for six under the Bar along with a large teak table with six chairs, a Granite Table which seats four, and two lounge chairs. The Palapa Bar has a Kitchen Sink, Full Cabinets, a built-in Granite Ice Chest, Liquor Shelves, Mosaic Granite Counters, and accented with Rustic Decor. The Palapa itself is a 'sight to see'. This Home is also offers a two car Garage to park your car and store your toys.

This Beautiful Three Bedroom, Three Bath home is Located in Gated Community of Mision Viejo in the Town of Cantamar / Primo Tapia. It is 1/4 mile drive North to the Baja Sand Dunes where you can ride your own Motorcycles or vehicle on the beach. 2 miles north is the 'Famous Lobster Village' of Puerto Nuevo. This village has over 70 Lobster Restaurants

Only an eight-mile drive North to the Fox Movie Studio Attraction. And a ten-mile drive North to the town of Rosarito Beach. LaFonda is a five-mile drive South and Ensenada is only 20 miles South. This House is centered around Endless Activities and Entertainment. It is the Perfect Home for Rest and Relaxation, Entertaining with your Friends and Family or Enjoying the Endless Activities. **********If this property is unavailable, please see our sister-properties in the same neighborhood VRBO 423675 and 571312**********

Keywords: Beachfront House, Ocean Front, Beachfront, Beach House, Beach Estate

More Details
Hide Details

17 Reviews of Property 84751 in Rosarito Beach, Baja

Exclusive Beachfront Home with Endless Heated Pool and Bar on Beach
average rating of 4.5882354 based on 17 reviews
business
Exclusive Beachfront Home with Endless Heated Pool and Bar on Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p84751vb
9496908676
Rosarito Beach Northern Baja
San Francisco Bay Area
4

Great place, but needs some overhauls and updating

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Jason, we've stayed at your home now 4 times. I can't say enough about the spectactular location and all, and it's hard to beat your infiniti pool! That said, this last time around we felt like your kitchen, for starters, could use some upgrading, most notably a new set of dishes, utensils and cookware. It's obvious that the cutlery is old and needs to be replaced, and that much of the glassware, silver ware and plates, etc. could stand to be upgraded as well. Let's just say it was challenging to find a sharp knife and the can opener, well, it simply was broken. Perhaps it's time to make a trip to Cost Plus and stock up on some new items for the house! And what's up with your water heating system? We've had problems with that in the past and, while the hot water was running this time, it was nearly impossible to get any hot water running in the kitchen sink, let alone the bathroom sinks, which led us to doing the dishes in the laundry room. Seems pretty inefficient to me. And have you ever thought about maybe having some type of dining room or coffee table (available for) in the living room? And finally, some of the patio furnture is breaking down and it's probably time to have some of that replaced or at least fixed as well. Like I said, we've always enjoyed our stay there, you can't beat the neighborhood, etc. but I felt like this time around considering this is a relatively top of the line rental property, that a facelift and upgrade of some items in the home would be in order.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We have since purchased all new silverware, knives and dishes for the kitchen. The patio chairs are secure. As for a dining room table, we chose to build everything in at this property for longevitys sake. The home is in great condition. Thank you for your input, and we look forward to your return!
Helpful votes: 15/15
business
Exclusive Beachfront Home with Endless Heated Pool and Bar on Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p84751vb
9496908676
Rosarito Beach Northern Baja
5

Great time in Mision Viejo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Six of us spent 3 nights in this wonderful house on the beach in Mision Viejo for my birthday.

First of all the house is huge. We only had six people and could have accomodated twice that. The bedrooms are spacious and tastefully decorated. The master bedroom has a nice view of the infinity pool and ocean with a sliding door as shown in the pictures. The other bedrooms are not as nice but comfortable. One of the guest rooms has its own bathroom.

The main room is also very spacious with a nice TV. The satellite connection was good. The kitchen is top shelf with a very high quality stove and refrigerator. No dishwasher. Hint: The garbage disposal switch is under the sink. The liquor bottles you see in the pictures are all empty from previous guests, some had things written on them. We added a couple of tequila bottles to the collection that we bought at Don Pisto Liquor store in Puerto Nuevo. Great Liquor store with excellent prices for tequila.

The real attaction is the multi level pool deck and bar outside. We opted to have the pool heated and we were glad we did because we spent most of our time in the pool/jacuzzi. You could probably survive in summer without it being heated but it was really nice to have it warm, especially when it cooled down at night. The infinity pool was very nice and jacuzzi had excellent pressure. It was mostly overcast when we were there but the view was still amazing. We saw dolphins swimming out in front of the house several times. Really awesome.

Our group was pretty small so we didn't use the bar on deck 2 at all but it was nice and could have accomodated many more guests. The elements are taking its toll on some of the fixtures down there but it was still very nice. Again, we didn't use it.

The ocean was beautiful, we brought boogie boards but the surf wasn't that great when we were there. Caught a few waves then headed back to the pool. The beach is all rocks. I highly recommend that you bring water shoes if you want to go for a walk.

The only negative was that we were unable to get the WIFI password from the owner. I contacted them and they said it should be on the modem. I told them it wasn't and they didn't know it but would email or text it to me. They never did and didn't answer any of my additional requests. I recommend you get it before you go if you want internet.

Overall, the place is very safe, very big and beautiful. Great for a family or friends just wanting to hang out and take in the view.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Exclusive Beachfront Home with Endless Heated Pool and Bar on Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p84751vb
9496908676
Rosarito Beach Northern Baja
Valley Village.California
5

Perfect house clean,unique and romantic

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Perfect romantic place the pool and jacuzzi area so beautiful .
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! We appreciate your business, and look forward to your return in the near future....
Helpful votes: 1/3
business
Exclusive Beachfront Home with Endless Heated Pool and Bar on Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p84751vb
9496908676
Rosarito Beach Northern Baja
Washington DC
4

Great House

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Really, really nice place. Owners were easy to work with and the guards/house managers at Mision Viejo were great. They helped us arrange taxis, etc. and Julia who cooked for us a few nights was incredible.

The satelite and wireless worked flawlessly which was nice as we were able to stay just connected enough to not stress.

The bar on the beach at the bottom of the property is awesome, the deck above with the pool and spa is really nice as well. There is tons of room to soak in sun and/or drink beer in peace.

The only reason I gave this property 4 stars as opposed to 5 is because the linens/towels/beds weren't the best and it is almost prohibitively expensive to heat the pool.

All said though this is a great place and would definitely recommend. We rented this house and the property next door for a big group of people for a long weekend and everyone was impressed when they walked in.

The food in Puerto Nuevo and nearby isn't the best, but can't recommend Julia enough. Her food was incredible. The kitchen is also huge so if you like to cook it is a very capable place to do so.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for the positive review. I will be in Mexico this weekend to asses any necessary improvements to my homes. I will be sure to check all linens and replace anything needed. I have a locked closet stocked with extra linens. I am happy to hear you had a wonderful stay in my home. I will also let Julia know you were pleased with her cooking and I will be sure to recommend her in the future for catering services. Thanks again, Jason Kelley
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Exclusive Beachfront Home with Endless Heated Pool and Bar on Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p84751vb
9496908676
Rosarito Beach Northern Baja
3

Cold Showers

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
The house location was great. The hot tub and pool were amazing. My only complaints were that we arrived on Friday and didn't have hot water until Sunday afternoon. We had 3 couples in our group and cold showers for 2 days in January definitely sucked. The response time to get this taken care of was slow and a bit disappointing. However Jason was super nice once I finally got a hold of him. I would definitely come back and stay again in the summer as the house is pretty awesome.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Exclusive Beachfront Home with Endless Heated Pool and Bar on Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p84751vb
9496908676
Rosarito Beach Northern Baja
San Diego CA
2

Not clean

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
The property was not cleaned before we arrived. We actually had to clean the bathrooms, wash the sheets and towels, clean the kithchen before we could enjoy ourselves. I called the contact person, but my call was never returned. Finally got a hold of the owner and they sent the housekeeper the following day, but we'd alredy cleaned.
The property was beautiful and peaceful. But it would have been so much nicer if it had been cleaned first.
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Exclusive Beachfront Home with Endless Heated Pool and Bar on Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p84751vb
9496908676
Rosarito Beach Northern Baja
Yuma, AZ
5

Vane

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The house its beautiful, we have a wonderfull experience, it's very nice we passed a few days and we will really like to rented again, we experience some trouble with the pool when we get there, but the owner a soonest I call they fixed the problem! We have a wonderfull vacations!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Exclusive Beachfront Home with Endless Heated Pool and Bar on Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p84751vb
9496908676
Rosarito Beach Northern Baja
San Diego
5

Best mini vacation ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
A group of nine friends went down to the house for a quick getaway for my boyfriends birthday, it was perfect! The pictures as other reviews stated really don't do it justice. It is the perfect place to relax, have fun, enjoy the ocean and celebrate with friends. We all felt very safe and secure in the neighborhood and the drive was easy and faster than expected! The House was VERY clean as well. We'll be back ASAP!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Exclusive Beachfront Home with Endless Heated Pool and Bar on Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p84751vb
9496908676
Rosarito Beach Northern Baja
Dallas, TX
5

Best Vacation Ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Me and my family stayed in this lovely and perfect beach house just last week (Easter week 2011) and it was above and beyond our expectations. The pool was heated, the weather was absolutely Perfect! We enjoyed lots of drinks by the pool and spent most on the time outside on the deck enjoying the view. The amenities are great, make you feel right at home. The nightlife is excellent during holidays and you MUST go quadding during your trip!
Will return this year for sure!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Exclusive Beachfront Home with Endless Heated Pool and Bar on Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p84751vb
9496908676
Rosarito Beach Northern Baja
-
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2008
  • Stayed: Apr 2008
This house was sooo relaxing and absoulutely beautiful! We went in October of 2007. Although a few of the amenities did not work (they are fixed now though),we are going again end of June 2008. There have been a lot of new amenities added and we are VERY excited to enjoy them on our next stay. The view is amazing (best part) and the house really does fit 8 people comfortably! Best surfing our group has ever had thus far! Thanks Jason! P.S. The owners are super helpful in all of your questioning!
Owner's Response: The Amenities which Juliette is referring to is the pool heater which wasn't offered at the time. Now we offer the option to heat the pool and or jacuzzi at your expense by having the pool propane tank filled. Also, we have a plasma control panel in the house to control the heater, lights, and pumps. Thanks Juliette for the positive comment. Jason Kelley
Helpful votes: 1/1