Miramar Beach condo rental - Great living rm w/ high ceilings.
Great living rm w/ high ceilings.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Miramar Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath (Sleeps 2-6)

Walk to the Beach or the Pool. Located just a block from Scenic Hwy 98. Within walking distance to the white sandy beaches, Pompano Joe's. Quiet, low rise condo located close to the community pool, features tile throughout with area rugs, vaulted ceilings in living room, 1 bedroom, 1 bath; small balcony with a peek-a-boo view of the ocean. Smoking is allowed on balcony but not in condo! Make this your escape to the beach at a great price, for such luxury! New plush King size bedding in master and a posturepedic queen mattress for the sleeper sofa. Full blow-up mattress available for that family of 6 on a budget. All bedding includes hypoallergenic mattress and pillow covers. Free WiFi. Big Flat screen TVs in bedroom and living room. Fantastic location one block back from the beach and one mile from the Whale's Tale. Located behind Ciboney and the Mediterranea Condos. 4 miles to the incredible shopping and dining of Sandestin.

If you are not familiar with the Miramar Beach Area of Destin or have not been there in a year, you will be so surprised to see the boardwalk that is along the beach side of Scenic Drive. Great places to walk, ride bides and park on the beach. Our gorgeous condo has easy access to the beach and public park with bathrooms beside Pompano Joe's. Convenient to take beach gear by car yet close enough to walk back to the condo or Pompano's for lunch. Very private lowrise 16 unit condo complex. Close to all the upscale shopping, dining, and ocean amenities that Destin and the other exclusive communities that 30-A has to offer. Only 10 minutes to the most awesome water park in the south Big Kahuna's & The Track. 10 minutes to Destin Commons shopping and theater complex Only 30 minutes to the nightclubs, the Zoo, the Gulfarium and shopping in Panama City Beach or Fort Walton Beach.

More Details
Hide Details

Birmingham business owners who love long walks on the beach together and with our family .

Gail Cowden purchased this condo in 2011

Our love of the panhandle is so torn between Destin and Panama City Beach, that we decided to have the best of both worlds and with this condo in the heart of the Miramar Beach area of Destin and our adorable newly renovated 1940's beach house in Panama City Beach!

Free wifi, modern upscale decor, quite complex steps to the beach and just steps to be inside the condo. Best central location in Destin.

12 Reviews of Property 978345 in Miramar Beach, Florida

Chic Condo steps to beach. Last min. getaway 3-29 thru 4-4 $100 per nt. flat
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 12 reviews
business
Chic Condo steps to beach. Last min. getaway 3-29 thru 4-4 $100 per nt. flat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p978345
+1 205 401-0574
Miramar Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
4

Short stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 13, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My mother-in-law, grandmother and I stayed at this condo for a few days in May. It's so close to the beach that you could walk, but we drove to the public beach that was 1 block away. The photos and description of the condo on VRBO were accurate. The condo was clean and the owner responded to my emails promptly. I would recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the
time to write a review for our condo. We truly appreciate your kind words.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Chic Condo steps to beach. Last min. getaway 3-29 thru 4-4 $100 per nt. flat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p978345
+1 205 401-0574
Miramar Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Paxton, Fl
5

Weekend Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Property was everything as advertised.Great location, short walk to beach. the place was very well maintained and extremely clean. Accomidations were very comfortable. We needed a relaxing weekend just to unwind and was able to do that. Gail was very helpful. look forward to another stay hopefully in the near future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Chic Condo steps to beach. Last min. getaway 3-29 thru 4-4 $100 per nt. flat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p978345
+1 205 401-0574
Miramar Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Northern Alabama
5

Very Pleased

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My wife and I absolutely loved this condo! It is everything that we had seen on the listing and more. From the moment we entered we found the condo very clean and matched the listing photos perfectly. Everything worked great. We loved the decor accents that the listing does not show. We found the property area quiet and pleasant to be around. The beach chairs were great to use to relax and enjoy the beach and ocean. The location is great. Shopping and dining are in easy walking, Pompano Joe's, and driving, Dewey Destin's and The Beach Walk Cafe, distance. What I have written really does not do this condo justice. It is so much better than my words can describe. We will vacation here again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Chic Condo steps to beach. Last min. getaway 3-29 thru 4-4 $100 per nt. flat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p978345
+1 205 401-0574
Miramar Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Atlanta, GA
5

Amazing All-around

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My boyfriend and I just wanted to go on a short vacation to get away, and this was exactly what we had imagined. I booked the condo because it looked so cute online and it was exacltly as I expected in person. We had such a good time! The beach chairs, float and umbrella provided was such a plus too. Saved us at least $100! We will definitely try to stay in this condo again on our next trip.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Chic Condo steps to beach. Last min. getaway 3-29 thru 4-4 $100 per nt. flat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p978345
+1 205 401-0574
Miramar Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
United States
5

So Chic! Love the location and condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The pictures attracted me & the condo was so attractive! Modern yet comfy! I wanted to decorate my apartment the exact same way! And very reasonable! It is a short walk to the beach, and we always stay extremely close to this condo because we love pompano joes. This condo really was cute and we had guests over one night and they had room to sleep too. The condo is decorated so tastefully, not outdated and tacky like some beach condos. I am glad we got to stay here. (Mom and daughter trip, under 25 and over 50 and we both loved it)
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Chic Condo steps to beach. Last min. getaway 3-29 thru 4-4 $100 per nt. flat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p978345
+1 205 401-0574
Miramar Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Kansas City, MO
5

Great Stay & Will Be Back!!

Great Stay & Will Be Back!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This was our families (family of 3) first time to Destin. We were so impressed!!!! The condo was clean and supplied with everything you could need for a week on the beach. The owners provided chairs and umbrella for the beach even, which was nice, 1 less thing we had to bring or purchase while in Destin. Our whole stay was wonderful! This condo is an exceptional BANG FOR YOUR BUCK!!!

Our family hopes to back soon and I will be recommending this condo to all our friends and family.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review, I truly appreciate your though fullness to take time to review us. Also thanks so much for leaving the condo in such great shape that truly helps the housekeeper get it ready for the next guest.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Chic Condo steps to beach. Last min. getaway 3-29 thru 4-4 $100 per nt. flat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p978345
+1 205 401-0574
Miramar Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
4

Pleasureable Memories

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 19, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
The listing was very accurate regarding the location, layout and amenities. The condo very was clean and well maintained and the decor proved just as elegant as the pictures provided.

During our stay, there were however inconveniences that were not under the owners control, such as the communities decision to complete pavement work without notification, in addition to an AC leak.

With that being said Gail was extremely professional and helpful as well as her husband and the HVAC contractor. I was very satisfied with the level of customer service provided. The neighbors were an added touch as they were personable and friendly as well. My hubby and I will defiantly recommend this property to friends and relatives. Absolute great price, for it's proximity to the beach.
Owner's Response: Thanks for being so great about the inconvenience during your stay. Besure to remind me when you come back so that I can do something special for you guys!
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Chic Condo steps to beach. Last min. getaway 3-29 thru 4-4 $100 per nt. flat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p978345
+1 205 401-0574
Miramar Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Atlanta
5

Awesome Experience & Condo Looks much better then shown in pictures

Awesome Experience & Condo Looks much better then shown in pictures
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 14, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My girlfriend and I rented this condo for weekend getaway. We had great experience and love the condo, especially stylish bed room and very quite nights and great near by restaurants and bars.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Raj thanks so much for the kind words! Come back anytime and plan on staying longer with us next time so you can enjoy all the activities Destin has to offer. Even a week is not long enough!
business
Chic Condo steps to beach. Last min. getaway 3-29 thru 4-4 $100 per nt. flat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p978345
+1 205 401-0574
Miramar Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Florence, MS
5

Destin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We spent a much needed weekend with the grandbaby in this condo and didn't want to leave, the convience to the beach, shopping, ect was wonderful. The condo itself is very stylishly decorated, yet so comfortable you feel at home. We will most definitely stay here again. We loved it!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Chic Condo steps to beach. Last min. getaway 3-29 thru 4-4 $100 per nt. flat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p978345
+1 205 401-0574
Miramar Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Athens, Georgia
5

Great Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
My girlfriends and I rented this condo for 5 days and were beyond pleased! It is very nice on the inside with all of the amenities the owner said would be included. It is a very short walk to the beach and Pompano Joes Restaurant and a short driving distance to Destin Commons, which we found very convenient. The owner is very helpful with any questions. The property was everything that I was looking for and I would definitely recommend it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kindness! Hope you guys come again soon!
Helpful votes: 2/2