Austin house rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Austin House Rental Photos and Description
This is a charming 1200 sq. ft. basement guest house that opens directly onto a lovely private patio garden maintained by the owners who live in the main house above.

Please note - rental prices vary by season and availability. Prices may be discounted for last minute reservations and low or mid season dates. Prices will be higher for holidays and special events. Please email manager for an accurate quote and instructions for online booking.

Fees due in addition the rental rate are a cleaning fee, hotel taxes and a fully refundable security deposit.

The home is located in a central Austin area that has easy access to & from the Airport, 6th street district & Zilker Park. (please note, no stove or oven) does have Convection Microwave, electric cook top, refrigerator, small kitchen with outdoor grill & washer/dryer. High speed WIFI, cable TV and covered parking.

The property offers 4 full beds in 2 bedrooms, so your family or friends can come and visit without having to settle for a couch instead of a bed, and a luxuriously outfitted bathroom.

Covered carport parking available for several cars.

Please note the owners have cats on the property, for those who are allergic.

The owners are extremely friendly, welcoming and quiet - You won't find a better value around.

More Details
Hide Details

17 Reviews of Property 978013 in Austin, Texas

Quiet Rental - Gorgeous Gardens
average rating of 4.909091 based on 17 reviews
business
Quiet Rental - Gorgeous Gardens
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p978013
+1 512 852-4367
Austin Austin area
Columbia, MO
5

Our stay in Austin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Convienient location and clean welcoming place to stay.
business
Quiet Rental - Gorgeous Gardens
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p978013
+1 512 852-4367
Austin Austin area
Columbia, MO
5

Our stay in Austin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Good home away from home.
business
Quiet Rental - Gorgeous Gardens
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p978013
+1 512 852-4367
Austin Austin area
Austin, TX
5

quiet getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
was clean and comfortable. would love to stay again in the summer to actually see the garden as it is displayed in the pictures. the only other comment i would have is that i wish it would have had a light on the front of the house as it was very dark and rather hard to locate at night. also backing up from the parking lot was hazerdous as it was on a bit of a hill and we noticed drivers would often drive rather fast and you could no see them because of the little hill. other than that it was perfect for our austin visit.!!!!
business
Quiet Rental - Gorgeous Gardens
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p978013
+1 512 852-4367
Austin Austin area
5

Birthday get-away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We stayed 3 nights. Being cat people we loved the cat the lived upstairs who came to visit us. We only have two suggestions. It would be nice if the bathroom had a space heater as it was cold while we were there. The kitchen has no storage for the stuff we brought. Perhaps a rolling cart/drawers would fit under the counter.
Thanks for a wonderful visit.
Alice Strong & family
business
Quiet Rental - Gorgeous Gardens
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p978013
+1 512 852-4367
Austin Austin area
5

All the comforts of home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We loved our 'garden hide away', it was perfect for our family of four. I especially appreciated everything I needed for my morning cup of coffee! All the furniture was comfortable (my children took turns in the comfy chair), although the beds are a little squeaky! I loved walking through the ivy covered gate into what seemed like a secret garden! The owners are very nice, and their little dog too! The location was close to everything! This basement apartment made our vacation just that much more delightful!
business
Quiet Rental - Gorgeous Gardens
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p978013
+1 512 852-4367
Austin Austin area
5

Amazing Bathtub, cool yard, nice place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Place was nice. Clean, plenty of beds, cool yard, nice shower and bath tub, great location.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Quiet Rental - Gorgeous Gardens
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p978013
+1 512 852-4367
Austin Austin area
5

Loads of fun for just a little dough.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Beautiful outdoors and very nice indoors as well. Bathroom set up is fantastic! We had a great time staying with our family of four. Owners are as nice as they come and we really enjoyed getting to know them. We will certainly look for this property in the future...
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quiet Rental - Gorgeous Gardens
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p978013
+1 512 852-4367
Austin Austin area
4

Great place.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We enjoyed our stay. It fit our needs perfectly and Connie was a great host! Would definitely recommend this place to others.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quiet Rental - Gorgeous Gardens
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p978013
+1 512 852-4367
Austin Austin area
5

Amazing place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We didn't expect this place to be ALL that! We stay at many VRBO's throughout the US and this one is by far the best. The owners are absolutely friendly and so helpful. In the evenings we would sit outside in the garden and enjoy the peaceful atmosphere. This place is very clean and well taken care of. The bathroom is one of a kind - RELAXING! We will for sure make this our place to stay when we come to Austin.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Quiet Rental - Gorgeous Gardens
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p978013
+1 512 852-4367
Austin Austin area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

WOW!

  • Submitted: May 28, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
In a word: WOW! What a gorgeous setting. Our only regret was that we couldn't just move in and stay. The location was great, interior spacious and beautifully appointed, and those gardens straight out of Eden. Brooke was fantastic to work with. Excellent communication, just the right mix of being both professional and personable. We can't wait for our next trip to Austin and won't even debate about where to stay or who to call. Perfect in every way.
Helpful votes: 2/2