Marina del Rey apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
 

Marina del Rey Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

This is not a Hotel. Ask about our Vacation Concierge Service & let us plan your entire vacation. The Apartment comes along free with the vacation package of your choice.

We pride ourselves in the cleanliness of our apartments. We offer white gloves customer service only because you deserve a top quality experience. location is in the center of Los Angeles' Westside between Venice Beach and Playa del Rey. View the Pool and Marina from your balcony. Bike, skate, walk or run along a 26-mile coastal path along the beach. Outside your door is the Fisherman's Village with all of the shopping and restaurants you can only imagine. Waterside Shopping Center, Marina Beach and North Jetty Promenade are a stones throw away. Take the Water Bus or Beach Shuttle right outside your door to all points of interest and free summer concerts. Only 10 minutes from LAX, Santa Monica Pier, Venice Beach & Malibu. Just minutes to many of LA’s wonderful sites and attractions, and less than 30 minutes to Beverly Hills and Hollywood. Provided for you will be a fully stocked apartment and an Electric Barbecue Grill on your own private balcony! , KING size bed in master and Posture-pedic queen size sofa bed mattress in living room, WiFi, Flat Screen TV’s with Cable and a free parking space.

I have been in the concierge business for the past 6 years in Manhattan New York & South Beach Florida. I am now expanding to L.A., CA. I love what I do and I consider my clients first priority. I am excited about starting my venture here in Los Angeles in order to complement my success in New York & Miami. Once you have received the customer service that you deserve, I am confident that you will truly enjoy me planning your vacation activities. I look forward to servicing you on your next vacation or business trip.

Tamara Knight purchased this apartment in 2011

I chose to start the business Marina Del Rey, CA because I love the area myself! I live in my apartments before renting and I would not recommend a place that I couldn't feel comfortable living in myself.

At my apartment, you will have a modern kitchen and bath which is much better than a hotel. You will have free Wifi, Cable TV, Iphone & Ipod docks etc... I have left no stone unturned for your comfort.

11 Reviews of Property 394712 in Marina del Rey, California

Luxury Resort! Just steps from the Beach !!!
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
business
Luxury Resort! Just steps from the Beach !!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394712vb
+1 917 325-6424
Marina del Rey Los Angeles County
5

A Month in Paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
I escaped to this apartment from the New England winter and spent the month of February in paradise. The apartment is spacious, well lit, and extremely comfortable. It is equipped with every appliance and comfort needed for a long stay, including WiFi and a washer/dryer. It’s a pleasure sitting on the couch or the balcony and watching the sunrise, the sunset, and the activity on the marina: weekend regattas, UCLA sculling teams, pleasure boats; or settling on the couch to watch the mounted, smart TV with Netflix. Walking is a pleasure from the apartment: go right and it’s about a mile down the Ballona Creek Bike Trail to a beautiful beach. Or go left from the apartment and it’s less than a mile on level sidewalks to the Waterside Shopping Center where you’ll find shopping, dining, and services. It’s only a five-minute walk to Fisherman’s Village where there are shops and dining, a perfect location to watch the sun set over the marina. I did not rent a car during my stay, but my son and daughter-in-law did chauffeur me for a couple of trips for which you could rent a car on a daily basis: San Diego (2 ½ hours away) and the Channel Islands, “The Galapagos of North America.” If you have the time, take a trip to the Channel Islands, a national park. It’s an hour’s drive to Ventura to catch the ferry to the islands. After a wonderful day hiking on Santa Cruz, we were rewarded on our return trip with whale sightings and hundreds of dolphins swimming with the ferry and entertaining us. Tamara is always available to answer questions. I look forward to escaping to this apartment for many Februaries to come.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Marian - What a refreshing delight to have you as a guest. I am in aw of the kind words in your review. I am so glad that you were comfortable and felt safe in my apartment. I look forward to having you back next year.
business
Luxury Resort! Just steps from the Beach !!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394712vb
+1 917 325-6424
Marina del Rey Los Angeles County
Colorado
5

The Perfect Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
I was in Cali to drop my son off with family during the holiday season, and wanted to find a place close to the water and somewhere that didn't require a car. Lucky to come across this gem while looking in all the nearby beach communities..

This apartment was perfect! comfort, size, location and price.

The apartment itself - tons of light, super comfortable bed, well equipped kitchen, fat bath towels and a grand view off the balcony of all the boats coming and going in and out of the marina. The TV had lots of preloaded movies, which my son thought was the greatest thing ever! and super fast wifi - The building next door had an outdoor fit pit, great place to hang at night and mingle with the neighbors over a glass of wine.

Location - 10 minutes via cab from LAX, walking distance to Ralphs the grocery store, walking to Starbucks :-), lots of restaurants all along the marina, great tennis drills at the Ritz, a 10 minute walk away, and the big red tour bus that basically can be your chauffeur… Hop on and off to Venice, Santa Monica, into Hollywood, Brentwood, etc. Cheaper than renting a car, and someone else drives for you. Fishing boats and whale watch tours leave from right down the street, as well as bike rentals to spend the day riding the trails along the beach. Everything was just way too easy.

The week was amazing, and thanks Tamara for providing such a great retreat! I will be back!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Resort! Just steps from the Beach !!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394712vb
+1 917 325-6424
Marina del Rey Los Angeles County
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
My husband, 1.5 year old daughter and I found this spot for our first trip to California. The apartment was perfect for our little family and had a fabulous location on the Marina. It was just the right amount of space for us and suited our needs to a T. Our stay was greatly enhanced by our choice of accommodations, it was comfy and tucked back from the main business of the city. Tamara was very easy to work with and made every effort to make our stay great.

The apartment itself is in good condition and furnished very nicely. The kitchen had just about everything we needed during our stay. There is a nice big flat screen TV in the living room which came in handy watching the NFL playoff games, since we are from Seattle we of course needed to watching the big game against the 49ers! The only thing that felt missing in the living room were some throw pillows for the couch and maybe an ottoman. We did a lot of relaxing on this trip! The balcony on the unit is huge and was very nice to sit on during the beautiful afternoons.

There were a few cleanliness issues that we came upon on arrival but Tamara was quick to remedy the situation beyond expectation. Otherwise the condition of the apartment on arrival was welcoming.

The only possibly negative thing I have to report is those with young children be careful. The walls of the apartment are quite thin and we could hear those in the apartments on either side of us, so we are pretty sure they could hear us. With a 1.5 year old she can be loud at times and likes to run around, nothing crazy but we didn't notice many other children around.

We loved our stay in Marina Del Roy and at this property. Location is close to shopping and food, as well as not far from many local attractions. Would def come back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for this feedback Vanessa. I am here to remedy any situation that might arise when you visit my vacation home and my goal is to make sure that you are completely satisfied with your stay. It was so refreshing to work with you and your family. Please keep my info for future.

Kindest regards,
Tamara

P.S. Go Hawks!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Resort! Just steps from the Beach !!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394712vb
+1 917 325-6424
Marina del Rey Los Angeles County
5

Perfect Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We recently spent a week at Tamara's apartment and were extremely pleased. The location is great - there's a excellent grocery store that is very close. The balcony views are amazing, and the apartment is spotless! We enjoyed the convenience of having a secured parking place. Very convenient to LAX.

Make a point of eating at Killer Shrimp - best place that we dined on this trip.

This is the best VRBO rental that we have done - would definitely stay here on a return trip. Tamara is a pleasure!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Woo Hoo! This review just made my day! When my clients are happy it means that I am doing something right! Thank you from the bottom of my heart for this positive review.

Kindest regards,
Tamara
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Resort! Just steps from the Beach !!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394712vb
+1 917 325-6424
Marina del Rey Los Angeles County
Woodland Park, NJ
5

A wonderful place to stay in the Marina del Rey, LA area

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
I was so very pleasantly surprised by the location, amenities, and overall ambiance of the
apartment. The listing description was even more than I had hoped for and the apartment was beautifully furnished, clean and well maintained. Tamara was wonderful in making sure everything was taken care of from my arrival to departure. I hope to stay there again very soon. The location was perfect with shops and restaurants close by and I have already recommended it to friends and relatives when they travel to CA.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words Marilyn. I am so glad that you felt comfortable and safe. You were a pleasure to work with and I welcome you back any time. Please keep my information for future visits.

Kindest regards,
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Resort! Just steps from the Beach !!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394712vb
+1 917 325-6424
Marina del Rey Los Angeles County
Columbia SC
5

Serenity!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This apartment is a welcome sanctuary at the end of a hectic LA day. Quiet and peaceful. Wonderful views: watch the boats traversing the Marina del Rey channel. Great walking/biking path to the beach at Playa. Well equipped and tastefully furnished. Convenient to LAX, Culver City, Venice Beach, Santa Monica, west LA. Excellent grocery store nearby. An unexpected plus: a large walk-in closet with plenty of hangers! We hope to stay here again on future visits to Los Angeles.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Wow! Thank you for your comment Charles. You were a pleasure to have as a guest. I work really hard behind the scene for my guests and your comfort is my only concern. Please keep my info for future visits! I look forward to having you back.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Luxury Resort! Just steps from the Beach !!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394712vb
+1 917 325-6424
Marina del Rey Los Angeles County
Olathe, KS USA
5

Fantastic, couldn't wish for better

Fantastic, couldn't wish for better
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
What a wonderful place to stay. We were extremely happy from the minute we met the owner and toured the unit to the very end of our stay. Everything you need is right there, sparkling and brand new. Comfortable surrounding, fantastic marina views, wonderful courtyard and pool. Easy walking distance to shops and restaurants. Great location from LAX.
Thank you for a memorable and relaxing vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write such a kind review. We work very hard behind the scenes for your comfort and so that you are able to enjoy all that LA has to offer. Please look me up again when you come to visit. I will personally make sure that you are very well taken care of. Thank you again for your kind words.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Resort! Just steps from the Beach !!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394712vb
+1 917 325-6424
Marina del Rey Los Angeles County
Vail, Colorado
5

Mike and Jane visit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
The location was prefect for our needs in Marina Del Rey and surrounding areas. Tamara gave us very simple instructions to get the apartment keys and garage gate opener.

The apartment was as described, clean and nicely furnished. I walked in the marina and sometimes to the beach in the morning. The parking was excellent and the well-equipped gym was down the hall.

Our daughter and her family live a few streets away. The shopping area across Lincoln from the apartment includes Ralph’s grocery store, several high end stores and a California Pizza restaurant. Paneria is a short walk away in another shopping center on Lincoln. In the past we have stayed at 4 different places in the Marina Del Rey area and this was the best and most convenient for us. Yes, we will be coming back in the Spring.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your kind words. You put a huge smile on my face! All of my hard work behind the scenes is paying off. My goal is to provide my clients with a clean and comfortable place to stay where they feel safe. Customer service is my only concern. I look forward to working with you again in the spring. I'll be here when you need me.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury Resort! Just steps from the Beach !!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394712vb
+1 917 325-6424
Marina del Rey Los Angeles County
Eagle, Idaho
5

As nice as the pictures

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 19, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This condo was just as nice as depicted in the photos. The property is very nice as well as the surrounding area. The condo was extremely clean and tastefully decorated. The condo was also very quiet - no noisy neighbors.

We were only there for a short weekend trip but are thankful for finding this condo! Tamara is a pleasure to work with and very professional. We would definitely look to stay here again should we return to that area again! I know we'll be back in three more years when my daughter graduates from law school. I'll look you up then!

I would suggest possibly more small kitchen electrics be available. I was in need of a blender and was disappointed not to find one.

Thanks again for providing us with a beautiful, comfortable, safe place to stay, Tamara! (Even though my name appears as having 2 Yorkies, this was one trip we had to travel without them!)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Luxury Resort! Just steps from the Beach !!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394712vb
+1 917 325-6424
Marina del Rey Los Angeles County
New York
5

Great Apartment!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
It was my turn to plan accommodations for the annual ladies trip. This year we planed to visit LA. We never thought of renting an apartment before. We always stayed in hotels (1 room with double beds). I am so glad that I found this apartment It worked out perfectly for us. The kitchen was fully stocked. We took turns making breakfast every morning. The king size bedroom felt like we were sleeping on a cloud. The pictures on the website doesn’t do this apartment justice. When you walk in, there is this beautiful floor-to-ceiling framed mirror. It was beautiful. The towels and sheets were white and the apartment was well equipped. I would definitely stay here again. I truly recommend this apartment It was such a great experience
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your kind words. I am so glad that you and your friends were comfortable. Please look me up again on your next visit. I will personally make sure that you are well taken care of. Thank you again for the possitive review.
Helpful votes: 3/3