St Andrews & North Fife cottage rental - Driftwood Cottage
Driftwood Cottage
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

St Andrews & North Fife Cottage Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8

Driftwood Cottage offers the highest standard of self catering accommodation. A traditional grade B listed period property dating from 1750. Recently renovated to a very high specification throughout and featuring the most superb and unbelievably large open plan kitchen with dining and living area Driftwood Cottage offers generous living accommodation at over 1,800 sq ft (170 sq m).

The front of the property is off set from the road with space for 1 car and there is ample parking on the quiet street adjacent to the house.

- Private front door access with vestibule leading to a sunny spacious welcoming hall.

- Four good sized double bedrooms.

- All Bedrooms are large and sunny double rooms the beds are Zip and Link and can be made up as either Double’s or two single beds.

- Bedroom 1 benefits from an en suite shower room.

- Large family bathroom with bath & shower.

- Very generous sized sitting room with pretty working fireplace.

- Large kitchen with dining area and seating for 10. Equipped with all mod cons, including dishwasher microwave, hob, oven, fridge & freezer.

- Further sitting area with 2 sofas and TV, DVD and games.

- Lovely high ceilings and underfloor heating throughout.

- In addition, the Cottage offers a utility room equipped with washer/drier and clothes pulley.

- The garden is a courtyard garden with BBQ and seating area.

More Details
Hide Details

6 Reviews of Property 977851 in St Andrews & North Fife, United Kingdom

Luxury Scottish Villa built 1750 - 75ft from St Monan's Harbour **New for 2012**
average rating of 4.8 based on 6 reviews
business
Luxury Scottish Villa built 1750 - 75ft from St Monan's Harbour **New for 2012**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p977851
+44 1738 812506
St Andrews & North Fife Fife
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

it was beautiful and so homely

  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Hi Amelia,

I would just like to say thanks for your house at the weekend, it was beautiful and so homely I didn’t want to come home .

I loved the kitchen what a sociable place to have a get together.

Anyway very many thanks and I will be back with the family.
business
Luxury Scottish Villa built 1750 - 75ft from St Monan's Harbour **New for 2012**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p977851
+44 1738 812506
St Andrews & North Fife Fife
4

Great weekend, in a lovely setting

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Spent a lovely 3 night break at driftwood with a group of friends to celebrate our 40th birthday. The house was decorated beautifully and the layout was excellent for our needs. The kitchen, downstairs was equipped with every imaginable utensil, some of which we could only guess the purpose. The added bonus of the small garden with barbeque was lovely and had the weather been better I am sure we would have used it more.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Scottish Villa built 1750 - 75ft from St Monan's Harbour **New for 2012**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p977851
+44 1738 812506
St Andrews & North Fife Fife
United States
5

An "AMAZING" Villa

An "AMAZING" Villa
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We sooo enjoyed our stay at Driftwood, it was a perfect villa for
our buddies golf trip. Everything about this villa was top drawer and if we return to this area, it will be our first choice
Howie Atkinson
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Scottish Villa built 1750 - 75ft from St Monan's Harbour **New for 2012**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p977851
+44 1738 812506
St Andrews & North Fife Fife
5

The perfect stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We have had a fantastic stay in this beautiful cottage. It was everything we hoped for and more. Perfectly finished with original artwork. I wish we lived here!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Luxury Scottish Villa built 1750 - 75ft from St Monan's Harbour **New for 2012**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p977851
+44 1738 812506
St Andrews & North Fife Fife
5

Perfect house foe a family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The house is well located in St Monans, we had family arriving from USA and Norway and needed a larger house to accommodate us. The kitchen is the wow factor in this house which served us well with 6 kids and 6 adults all living together. The beds were very comfy all rooms well sized not too small in anyway. showers were great. the house had a great feeling about it and very tastefully decorated thanks to the owner Amelia. I discuss the house and the area with the owner before booking, Amelia was so helpful and helped make my decision too book Driftwood Cottage. Approx 20 minutes to St Andrews. Small local shop 30 seconds from house. Dundee about 50 mins drive. Lots to do in the area but car is required to get to local areas
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Luxury Scottish Villa built 1750 - 75ft from St Monan's Harbour **New for 2012**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p977851
+44 1738 812506
St Andrews & North Fife Fife
5

Couldn't have been better

Couldn't have been better
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We absolutely loved Driftwood Cottage. The home was beautiful, spacious, and clean, and had every household item we could possibly need. We enjoyed very much walking the Fife coastal pathway, and had one of the best meals of our lives at the restaurant Craig Millar @ 16 West End. We hope to stay at Driftwood again, and would certainly recommend it to everyone.
Helpful votes: 6/7