Carolina Beach townhome rental - Unit 1 on left- this side faces the ocean
Unit 1 on left- this side faces the ocean
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps16
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Carolina Beach Townhome Rental Photos and Description
Townhome, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 4.5 Baths, (Sleeps 11-16)

This is one side of a three-story duplex located on the North end of Carolina Beach. The house is located across the street from the ocean, with the front door only a few steps from the public beach access. There is 2700 square feet of living area. A public walkway to the beach is almost directly across the street from the house, and this is not a busy street as this end of the island is all residential. The views of the beach and the canal are so beautiful and relaxing. It is a rare treat to have both in one property.

Watch the sun rise and set from any room in the house. When looking at the photo of the house, the left side is Unit #1.

There are six covered porches with access from every floor to both the ocean view and the canal view! The elevator services all 4 floors, from the carport to the top.

The first floor has a recreation room with a poker table, combination air hockey & Pool table, 46' HD TV and a sleeper sofa. There is also a private bedroom with a queen bed and a twin bed, and a private deck overlooking the sound There is a common bath between the recreation room and the bedroom. The washer and dryer are located in the hallway.

The middle floor has a family room with a gas fireplace, and home theater setup, consisting of 46' LED television with a bluray player, digital cable service. and iPhone/android ready receiver with dolby 5-channel home theatre system. Adjacent in the open floor plan is the kitchen, dining room and breakfast bar, pantry and private deck overlooking the ocean. There is also a bedroom with a queen bed, bath, and private deck overlooking the sound.

The third floor has 2 master suites. The first has a king bed, over size 'chair and half' which also pulls out to a twin sleeper, 42' television with digital cable, huge jacuzzi tub and separate shower stall. The best feature is the large deck overlooking the ocean. The ocean views are really nice from this room and sunrises are just amazing. There is a double futon in the hallway sitting area and elevator access. The second master bedroom has two queen beds and a private bath, This bedroom also has a deck overlooking the sound with impressive views of canal sunsets.

All bedrooms have flat screen televisions with cable service, and variable speed ceiling fans.

There is a private heated pool, with large deck area and plenty of patio furniture. Adjacent there are 2 shower stalls and a 1/2 bath. An outdoor stereo allows tuning the local FM stations, or streaming music from your personal device. In the storage area in the carport we try to keep plenty of beach & water toys for the kids. The pool area also has a built-in charcoal grill with 2 cooking surfaces.

Worth mentioning is the water system upgrades to this house. The kitchen has a high end reverse osmosis water filtration system to supply cooking and drinking water. (No need to purchase distilled water.) There is also whole house water softener system to provide high quality water for all guests. Another issue with beach water is low water pressure. That has been addressed by installing a pressure booster system so multiple showers can be going at the same time.

This house was built for the enjoyment of our family and yours. It is extremely well built with nothing spared, and impeccably maintained. Come and enjoy the fabulous views of both the ocean and the canal. Sit on the front decks and see and hear the ocean roar. Watch the sun set against the sailboat silhouettes in the canal. This house is an absolute dream!

The pool is a special amenity and can be heated in the shoulder season, or even year round. There is a large built in BBQ pit for cookouts (and cocktails) on pleasant summer evenings.

***Families and responsible adults ONLY need inquire***

Thanks for considering beach home for your vacation!

FAQs:

1) What is the physical address? Answer: 1317 Carolina Beach Avenue North, Carolina Beach, NC

2) Is this located in near the beach? Answer: YES! beach access is almost directly across the front door. The Carolina Beach board walk is about 1 mile south, and Freeman Park is 1/2 mile north.

3) What days do the weekly rentals start? During peak summer months, this is strictly a Saturday-to-Saturday rental. Off peak is more flexible and weekly rentals can most likely start on any day you prefer.

4) What are check-in and check-out times? Answer: Standard check in: 4pm, and standard check out: 11pm.

6) are any amenities included? yes, You will find the property fully stocked with: napkins, paper towels, bath tissue, hand soap, dishwasher and dish soap, trash bags, seasonings, kitchen utensils, cookware, place settings.

7)Is WiFi Internet service or phone service provided? Yes, 30mbs broadband over Wifi is included. Also local and domestic long distance phone service is included.

8)are linens included? Linens are not included. You can bring your own or use the local linen service which provided linens at a reasonable rate. Contact Seaside Linen @ http://www.seasidelinen.com

9) Can we have an early check-in, or late check-out? Answer: during peak season (summer months) occupancy is 100% so this is most likely not an option. Off-peak is possible provided the cleaning service allows, and other guests are not arriving(departing) the day you are departing(arriving)... just ask us.

9) How do I make a reservation? Answer: simply contact us by email or phone, with the dates and # of guests in your group. A rental agreement will be generated with all the details about your stay, which you can review online, then approve. You can access this online at anytime, or save a personal copy.

10) What forms of payment are accepted? Answer: personal check or Credit Card (with 3% convenience fee).

__________________________________

Did I miss anything? just ask :)

Keywords: Townhouse, pool, elevator

More Details
Hide Details

We have 5yo twins, boy/girl, and live in Raleigh. We love spending time at the beach, and are fortunate to have a wonderful place in Asheville as well. VRBO #249920

The Owner purchased this townhome in 2012

We purchased this property in May 2012. Carolina beach was at the top of our list because there is nothing quite like it. There is the boardwalk, (Britt's donuts!)Freeman Park, great restaurants, night life, and of course a beautiful beach and intracoastal waterway. Our family has immensely enjoyed our visits to this special place and hope our guests can have similar experiences.

The amenities this house offers and proximity to everything make this a special property. I do consider this an excellent value and a lot of thought and effort has gone into making it a great vacation spot for your family.

15 Reviews of Property 97766 in Carolina Beach, North Carolina

Ocean & Canal Dream House!! *Pool*Elevator*fully appointed* 4BR 4 Bath
average rating of 5.0 based on 15 reviews
business
Ocean & Canal Dream House!! *Pool*Elevator*fully appointed* 4BR 4 Bath
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p97766vb
(919) 395-4166
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
PA
5

wonderful vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Words cannot express what a BEAUTIFUL vacation home this is. I was blessed to spend last week here with my daughter, son-in-law and grandchildren. I would highly recommend this home to everyone. No false advertising what-so-ever. It is everything and more. My two granddaughters and I shared the beautiful top floor bedroom in the back. Sooo beautiful!!!! So bright and sunny!!! I LOVED it! I am hoping that I can return in the coming summers. Thank you for making this possible.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ocean & Canal Dream House!! *Pool*Elevator*fully appointed* 4BR 4 Bath
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p97766vb
(919) 395-4166
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
Winston-Salem, N.C.
5

Family fun

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a great time as a whole family , Mom, Dad , kids and grandkids ..House was beautiful , furnished very nicely ....great pool and grilling area ..Plenty of room for everyone ..so convenient to everything ..easy walk to the beach ....and LOVED the elevator on the arrival and departure ....clean and very nice ...would love to come again .....would highly recommend
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ocean & Canal Dream House!! *Pool*Elevator*fully appointed* 4BR 4 Bath
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p97766vb
(919) 395-4166
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
Colorado
5

June 2013 Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Awesome experience! Place was clean and top shelf. Will come back!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean & Canal Dream House!! *Pool*Elevator*fully appointed* 4BR 4 Bath
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p97766vb
(919) 395-4166
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
NC
5

just perfect!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The house is gorgeous and the location is perfect. We had a few really windy days where the sand was picking up so having the pool was ideal.
We will definitely be back next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean & Canal Dream House!! *Pool*Elevator*fully appointed* 4BR 4 Bath
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p97766vb
(919) 395-4166
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
Northern Kentucky
5

Carolina Beach 2013

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This is a great house, very clean and perfect for a family vacation. The view of the beach is great and visible from all 3 floors. The 2 houses across the street on the beach are ranches so the view is perfect. The beach access is very close, right across the street, so it is perfect for little kids. This was our first trip to Carolina Beach and we really enjoyed all of the activities that the boardwalk had to offer but also enjoyed the location of the house being about a mile from the boardwalk and seperated from the main street through town by the sound. Great house! We look forward to coming back in the future.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ocean & Canal Dream House!! *Pool*Elevator*fully appointed* 4BR 4 Bath
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p97766vb
(919) 395-4166
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
Denver, CO
5

Fantastic vacation home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had an excellent time. Fabulous place! Thanks for everything!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Ocean & Canal Dream House!! *Pool*Elevator*fully appointed* 4BR 4 Bath
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p97766vb
(919) 395-4166
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
Raleigh, NC
5

Fantastic vacation home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We stayed here with our 4 and 6 yr old boys and had a wonderful time! The home was very clean and well maintained. We used the kitchen everyday because our kids don't like to eat out much. The kitchen was great. All the appliances worked properly and we found everything we needed to cook meals and clean up easily. There were plenty of cabinets and there was room in the pantry for all the food we brought. Dishwasher worked fine.

The views of the ocean and canal were beautiful...and the walk to the beach was under a minute even with two kids and all their stuff in tow. The best part of the vacation was probably the pool though. After playing on the beach all morning it was wonderful to come home, shower off outside, and hop in the pool. We had the heat turned on and it was very comfortable even when the air temp was in the low 70s. Our 4 year old is a little scared of the ocean waves, so the pool was perfect for him in particular. The boys played in the pool for hours everyday. We used the grill one night to cook steaks and it was nice to let the kids play in the pool while we were cooking and eating by the pool. Fall is our favorite time of year to go to the NC beaches and the heated pool is a must.

We found the rest of the house to be well appointed, very clean, and as represented in the pictures on the website. The beds were comfortable and there was plenty of room to put our clothes away and spread out in the bedrooms. The furniture on the decks was clean and comfortable. The washer/dryer were nicer than the ones we have at our home and were very quiet. We liked the upgraded flat screen TVs..... great for when the kids were tired and we wanted to pop in a DVD in the evening.

We had the BEST vacation and were so sad to have to go home. We will definitely come back again! Thank you so much for the wonderful stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean & Canal Dream House!! *Pool*Elevator*fully appointed* 4BR 4 Bath
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p97766vb
(919) 395-4166
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
Newport News, VA
5

Great family vacation spot!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We stayed here with 4 adults and 4 kids ranging in age from 3 - 5 yrs. The property is beautiful and the pool was wonderful when we wanted a break from the beach. We only had a minor issue with our key, and Kelly and Avi were very responsive, exceeding our expectations! Amazing views from all sides, and close to the boardwalk for fun and restaurants but far enough that we had peaceful evenings. We had a lovely stay and were sorry when it was time to head home!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ocean & Canal Dream House!! *Pool*Elevator*fully appointed* 4BR 4 Bath
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p97766vb
(919) 395-4166
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
Huntersville, NC
5

Perfect house - Plenty of space for 2 large families

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
I rented the house for my family and my brothers family (4 adults 5 children). My family stayed on the top floor with plenty of space and everything was beautifully decorated and cared for. The master bath tub was perfect for me and bathing my 1 year old. The lower level gave my brother and his children plenty of room to spread out on their own with no interuptions. The kitchen was big enough for the both of us with plenty of room and storage for our food. The kitchen was beautiful and my daughter still talks about the house that had the newest cabinets that won't pinch your fingers - they glide closed on their own. The pool was perfect for our ocean-shy children and we had smores by the fire pit in the evenings. We spent many evenings on the deck watching the waves crash with the full moon above. In the daytime you could see the dolphins pass by from the front and back decks. The owners were friendly and we'll definitely be back!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay!!
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean & Canal Dream House!! *Pool*Elevator*fully appointed* 4BR 4 Bath
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p97766vb
(919) 395-4166
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
Emerald Isle, nc 28594
5

You gotta stay here

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 24, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
AMAZING place to stay!!:) Wake up to the sun rise, watch the dolphin play, or watch the boats go by. Across the street from the beach!! Come back dip in the pool, cook on the new fire pit. To end the day watch the best sunsets ever from one of the rear porches. If you get boared or kids are board there is a card table or air hockey.
Elevator if you dont want to do stairs.
Restaurents and the boardwalk nearby too.
I highly recomend a stay here, every thing is top shelf!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: A review from an off season renter!
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 2/2