Key West condo rental - This table has been changed out since.
This table has been changed out since.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Key West Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, One King, Two Twins, Sleeper Sofa, Air Mattress, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

This unit underwent a renovation late 2013. Please enter your dates and click detailed price. The all inclusive rate including the 12.5% tax will appear. You can then book it directly on this page. Just hit the 'Book It Now' button and set up an account. I live in the building year round (unit C-241) and try to make things as painless as possible.

Located only two miles from Duval the area truly offers the best of both worlds, close to downtown without the partying noise. 1800 Atlantic sits on 400 feet of oceanfront property. An Olympic sized heated pool and spa sit ocean side surrounded by a lushly landscaped garden. Plan a picnic or barbecue in the shade of this beautiful garden. When you are done relaxing by the pool, hit the courts on one of three lighted tennis courts. Enjoy Smathers beach without the drive. located only a few blocks from building Smathers offers sailboat, paddle board, hobie cat, chair, and umbrella rentals. Parasailing is also available. An over sized sidewalk runs parallel along the beach for walks, jogging, biking, or rollerblading. Several chairs, coolers, and beach towels are available in the condo. Return to 1800 Atlantic and gaze at the ocean while relaxing on your private balcony. Large living area compared to most condo's in Key West (1550sf).

Once I receive either an e mail or booking request I supply my cell number. To be honest... With three condos calls from people looking to negotiate we're getting a little out of hand so I took the number down. Thank you for considering one of my condo's. There is a link to my website right near my picture on this page.

More Details
Hide Details

We live in the building year round. Renting my condo's here at 1800 Atlantic is all I do. If there is ever an issue I wont be too far away.

Tom Rechsteiner purchased this condo in 2009

6 Reviews of Property 977547 in Key West, Florida

Tom's Chicken Coop: Ocean View, Heated Pool, Close to Beach
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 6 reviews
business
Tom's Chicken Coop: Ocean View, Heated Pool, Close to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p977547
Key West Lower Florida Keys
4

Tom's Chicken Coop

Tom's Chicken Coop
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Beautiful view, large balcony, lovely pool area and beach, lots of space, secure garage. We loved the high ceilings. Second bedroom has twin beds, a little awkward for 2 couples but well furnished with everything you would need. It is away from the DuVall madness, calm and quiet but a very short drive to great restaurants, galleries, etc. We had a great time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tom's Chicken Coop: Ocean View, Heated Pool, Close to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p977547
Key West Lower Florida Keys
5

Awesome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Sitting by the pool having a great time. The chicken coop is perfect In every way. Everything you need and such an easy check in. Awesome balcony and condo.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tom's Chicken Coop: Ocean View, Heated Pool, Close to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p977547
Key West Lower Florida Keys
5

Tom's Chicken Coop on 1800 Atlantic Key West, FL is a perfect getaway home away from home

Tom's Chicken Coop on 1800 Atlantic Key West, FL is a perfect getaway home away from home
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
- Open communication with the owner
- Property is well maintained and was just recently renovation
- Parking and security for the development
- Ocean view/Heated Pool
- Quiet part of Key West but convenient to all the activity centers and Duvall St.
- Huge balcony
- Has a full kitchen
- Has a washer and dryer
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tom's Chicken Coop: Ocean View, Heated Pool, Close to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p977547
Key West Lower Florida Keys
5

Amazing Key West Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We, two adult couples, were in town for New Year’s Eve. We couldn’t have had better accommodations than the condo at 1800 Atlantic. The condo was clean and well stocked with everything you need to make it home. Just add food, beverages, good company and fun! The wrap-around balcony is the perfect place for watching the sun rise or relaxing after a busy day in Key West. The view is AMAZING! The property also has a pool, hot tub and a small sandy beach for lounging. There is indoor, gated parking. The owner was incredible with updates about the condo and our trip. Our only regret was that we didn’t get a chance to thank him in person! We would love to stay here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tom's Chicken Coop: Ocean View, Heated Pool, Close to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p977547
Key West Lower Florida Keys
Indianapolis, IN
5

Lovely place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My husband and I stayed here this summer! Beautiful place to stay! Great view! Excellent parking, very clean, beautiful pool, wonderful balcony! Owners are very easy to work with!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tom's Chicken Coop: Ocean View, Heated Pool, Close to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p977547
Key West Lower Florida Keys
SW Florida
5

A Very, Relaxing Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We've visited the Keys and Key West several times, but had not stayed in a condo before this visit. We found 1800 Atlantic via VRBO and were extremely pleased with our selection. The condo was just as Tom had described - not totally updated, but extremely clean and very well-equipped. And the view was absolutely GORGEOUS!! We felt that the view and amenities totally made up for the slightly dated interior. We spent most mornings enjoying the view from the balcony and most afternoons lazing under an umbrella at the pool (which was very well maintained). Would love to come back for a return visit and would definitely choose this condo again!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1