Pigeon Forge chalet rental - Outside view of Cherokee Hut.
Outside view of Cherokee Hut.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Pigeon Forge Chalet Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 3 full baths, sleeps 10

***Catch a virtual tour of Cherokee Hut by scrolling down under 'Amenities' or visiting our YouTube page here - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xpKFFQV83CE ***

Cherokee Hut is a luxury chalet in the heart of Pigeon Forge with a multitude of amenities, which include

- WiFi.

-Windows 7 Computer access (for those who may not have a laptop).

-A beautiful home theatre with a 6 foot screen and 1080p HD projector.

----Didn’t bring any movies to watch? Cherokee Hut offers free Netflix access in the theatre and main floor HDTV.

-Arcade area with a stand up arcade and an air hockey table.

----Stand Up arcade features over 60 games, including Mrs. Pac Man and Frogger

-3 bedrooms.

----Master Bedroom includes a queen bed and hot tub. Sleeps 2.

----Main Level Bedroom includes a queen bed. Sleeps 2.

----Bottom Level Bedroom includes a bunk bed with a full mattress and a twin mattress, as well as a trundle with a twin mattress. Sleeps 4.

- 1 Queen sofa bed in the living room (sleeps 2).

- 3 FULL bathrooms (one on each level) for the ultimate amount of privacy for guests.

- 3 separate porch / deck areas (one on each level) to enjoy the beautiful nature.

- Outdoor jacuzzi on the lower level deck.

- Comcast cable and Netflix access.

- 4 1080p HDTVs (one in the living room and one located in each room).

- And much, much more!

Cherokee Hut is located in the heart of Pigeon Forge, TN. Minutes away from Dollywood (4.6 miles), Sevierville (5 miles), Gatlinburg (8.8 miles), The Great Smokey Mountains (9.5 miles), and Knoxville (28 miles).

You will have a multitude of actives to explore, most just walking distance from Cherokee Hut. Or, if you would prefer to relax and stay indoors, our luxury chalet offers complimentary wifi, complimentary Netflix access, 4 1080p HDTVs, an amazing arcade and computer center on the second floor, a magnificent movie theatre in the basement, a jacuzzi in the master bedroom, wonderful wilderness views from all three porches (3 levels), and a relaxing hot tub.

Cherokee Hut can accommodate up to 10 individuals (a $5 per person/per day charge will be added to parties over 6 individuals). At Cherokee Hut, we understand that pets are family too, so we also allow pets to join in on the relaxing experience (currently, only dogs are allowed; a non-refundable $20 dollar charge will be added to the bill).

More Details
Hide Details

I am a high school math teacher formerly from Homestead, Fl. My wife and I are the managers and owners of Cherokee Hut. We recently moved from Florida to beautiful East Tennessee, so all of our guests will be dealing with an owner who is local. If guests have a problem or concern, I will make it my top priority to make things right. I know how important vacations are, so my goal is to make sure guests have the most enjoyable and stress-free time while at Cherokee Hut!

Jeffrey Ramos purchased this chalet in 2010

Although I am from Florida, I have been vacationing in the East Tennessee area since I was very young. I always loved the nature and activities there were in this beautiful region; so much so that I decided to move here myself.

- WiFi.

-Windows 7 Computer access (for those who may not have a laptop).

-A beautiful home theatre with a 6 foot screen and 1080p HD projector.

----Didn’t bring any movies to watch? Cherokee Hut offers free Netflix access in the theatre and main floor HDTV.

-Arcade area with a stand up arcade and an air hockey table.

----Stand Up arcade features over 60 games, including Mrs. Pac Man and Frogger

-3 bedrooms.

----Master Bedroom includes a queen bed and hot tub. Sleeps 2.

----Main Level Bedroom includes a queen bed. Sleeps 2.

----Bottom Level Bedroom includes a bunk bed with a full mattress and a twin mattress, as well as a trundle with a twin mattress. Sleeps 4.

- 1 Queen sofa bed in the living room (sleeps 2).

- 3 FULL bathrooms (one on each level) for the ultimate amount of privacy for guests.

- 3 separate porch / deck areas (one on each level) to enjoy the beautiful nature.

- Outdoor jacuzzi on the lower level deck.

- Comcast cable and Netflix access.

- 4 1080p HDTVs (one in the living room and one located in each room).

- And much, much more!

25 Reviews of Property 977513 in Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

Chalet with Home Theatre, Arcade, Hot Tub, Jacuzzi- In the heart of Pigeon Forge
average rating of 4.92 based on 25 reviews
business
Chalet with Home Theatre, Arcade, Hot Tub, Jacuzzi- In the heart of Pigeon Forge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p977513
(865) 360-5726
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
5

Business Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Had a business tip to go to for a couple of days. Roads were horrible when I arrived (recently snowed). I left my car by the subway and the owner came with his truck and took me up. Very nice. Chalet is very close to all the attractions (although a lot was closed because of the snow). Didn't matter though. The cabin itself is an attraction. Husband loved the movie theater. Also an arcade upstairs. We did not get much use of it, but children are sure to love it. Outdoor jacuzzi was nice, although you might want to think of putting a mat when people leave the tub. There was also a hot tub right in the bedroom, which was nice. Great stay. Plan on coming again in the Summer for more than just two days. Thank you for all the help, especially in the first day, Jeff!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Chalet with Home Theatre, Arcade, Hot Tub, Jacuzzi- In the heart of Pigeon Forge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p977513
(865) 360-5726
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
3

Country looking

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The jaquzzi up stairs did not work. The hot tub did not get hot and jets did not work. No number found to report these. Sent e-mail and is reply was not what we expected. Will not rent one of his properties again. This is a once a yr trip forus with Our children and grandchildren..
Owner's Response: Hello Ruth,

I apologize that your stay was not what you expected. At Cherokee Hut, I pride myself on providing the best possible vacation for each and every one of my guests. As you probably are, I am a hardworking employee. I save all that I can for months, sometimes for years, trying to get enough money to go on a vacation. So, I want wherever I go to be perfect. Knowing this, I always try to provide the perfect vacation to my guests. I, as well as Cherokee Hut, am not perfect. Sometimes issues arise, but I always try to fix them right away. I am sorry that I was not able to fix yours.

To future guests :

I would like to mention that my phone number and email is located on the HomeAway screen, in contact info. It has been there since 2011. Also, my phone number and email is located on the rental agreement, and in a flyer in each and every welcome basket provided for guests. Also, the guest sent no email during their stay. The email they sent was sent one day after the stay, on the 27th (guest checked out on 26th) at 1:26 P.M. I responded on the same day, at 1:57 P.M. I apologized and sent maintenance right away. Both the hot tub and jacuzzi worked fine (I have the work report). The outside jacuzzi had a temperature of 99 when they arrived, and the jets worked perfectly. If the guest would have contacted me during their stay, I would have been there within an hour to fix the issue, as I've done when there have been issues before. But, the guest contacted me after. They did not want the issue fixed (as there was no issue), they just wanted to try to get a refund, a free vacation.

Nonetheless, thank you Ruth for considering Cherokee Hut. I apologize again that your stay was not what you expected. I hope you can give Cherokee Hut a second chance. We are always getting new things and trying to be on the top of the game, with great technology and a comfy home. If not, I hope you can still visit these great Smoky Mountains. There are a lot of cabins out there you can try, and the Smoky Mountains are beautiful.

God bless you and your family!

Jeff
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Chalet with Home Theatre, Arcade, Hot Tub, Jacuzzi- In the heart of Pigeon Forge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p977513
(865) 360-5726
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
5

More than could have imagined!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
What can I say... Perfect, Wonderful, Cozy! Must of all relaxing :) Everything was super close. Minutes for Pigeon Forge/Gaitlinburg. Movie theater was rockin', old fashion popcorn maker set the mood perfectly for a cold night in. Everything was clean and tidy. Kitchen had all the necesarry items for cooking in every night. Mels diner for coffee and cobler set every night off right as well (A must see). Plenty of extra blankets and pillows as well. View was calming and walking the dog was pleasant was well. Looking foward to week or two this summer for rafting.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Chalet with Home Theatre, Arcade, Hot Tub, Jacuzzi- In the heart of Pigeon Forge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p977513
(865) 360-5726
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Villa Rica, GA
5

Best cabin in the Smokies!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Our family has been coming to the Smokies for many years and we have rented cabins in many locations - but Cherokee Hut suited us perfectly!

It was wonderfully furnished and immaculately clean. We enjoyed the hot tub and the theater room, as well as the three levels which provided privacy and separation when needed.

The mountain location was very scenic, yet the cabin was so convenient to everything. We hope Cherokee Hut is available on future trips, as it will always be our first choice!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Chalet with Home Theatre, Arcade, Hot Tub, Jacuzzi- In the heart of Pigeon Forge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p977513
(865) 360-5726
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
5

Best Cabin Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
It was just as advertised! Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Chalet with Home Theatre, Arcade, Hot Tub, Jacuzzi- In the heart of Pigeon Forge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p977513
(865) 360-5726
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
5

Great Cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Thanks for a great stay at the cabin. It was just what my family needed. You went the extra mile for my allergies and fixed what small issue we had with the sink immediately :) It is in a good location near to everything. Very peaceful and clean. Would highly recommend to all who wish to stay here to rent this cabin.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Chalet with Home Theatre, Arcade, Hot Tub, Jacuzzi- In the heart of Pigeon Forge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p977513
(865) 360-5726
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
5

Great Place, Great Owner!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My family stayed at this home for our vacation and loved it. It was a great location and had all that was promised. The kids loved the game room and theater and the pool was just around the corner. Family Dollar and Kroger are 2 minutes away for anything needed (very convenient).
I personally enjoyed the outside hot tub after many long days at Dolly Wood and Splash Country.
Jeff was wonderful to work with and met all of our needs. Thanks so much for everything and we can't wait to visit again.
business
Chalet with Home Theatre, Arcade, Hot Tub, Jacuzzi- In the heart of Pigeon Forge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p977513
(865) 360-5726
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
5

jean and jerry

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We stayed 4 days at the chalet.The home is beautiful and very clean.
The game room was a big hit,also the movie room was also a big hit.
Jeffrey is very good to work with.I would recommend this place to anyone.
Looking fordward to staying there again
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly
Owner's Response: Hello Jean. I am glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for your kind words about Cherokee Hut. We look forward to having you back for your next Smoky Mountain vacation!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Chalet with Home Theatre, Arcade, Hot Tub, Jacuzzi- In the heart of Pigeon Forge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p977513
(865) 360-5726
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
5

Great Cabin !! Can't wait to rent again!!

Great Cabin !! Can't wait to rent again!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We stayed in Cherokee Hut while we were in the area for our wedding. Beautiful cabin and a great location. My wife and I will definitely will be renting this cabin again. The movie room was a great plus and all the rooms were comfortable and nicely decorated. We both enjoyed the Jacuzzi tub in the master bedroom. Great way to relax after a day of site seeing.

The owner, Jeff, was wonderful to work with and was prompt to answer all of our questions when we emailed him prior to arriving.

Our dogs loved the place as well. They couldn't get enough running up and down the stairs. We didn't have time to use the game room, but will do so next time.

The scenery was amazing giving how short our commute to the main road was, especially the views off the decks.

Rent this cabin. You won't regret it :-)

Thank you again Jeff!
Owner's Response: Hello Wayne. Thank you for your kind words. I am glad you guys (and your dogs) had a great time at Cherokee Hut!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Chalet with Home Theatre, Arcade, Hot Tub, Jacuzzi- In the heart of Pigeon Forge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p977513
(865) 360-5726
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
5

What a GREAT weekend at Cherokee Hut!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We had such a great time during our stay in Pigeon Forge. This property was EVEN BETTER than the pictures and descriptions. The site sleeps 6 comfortably but could sleep 9 or 10 and still not feel cramped! The rooms were great and it was so nice for their to be a bathroom for each bedroom. Everything was very clean, very well kept, and the layout was warm and inviting. The arcade game and air hockey were a great time! The coolest part of this property was the movie screening room, it felt like we were at the theater, except we were fully reclined and in our PJ's! The hot tub was a great addition as well. Very clean and no issues with the heat or jets. WONDERFUL! I can honestly say that me and my family are already planning our return trip to this property. Jeffrey was VERY good about responding to me very quickly, and I have only great things to say about this location. Also being only 2 minutes from the main strip in Pigeon Forge, the location of the property was unbeatable! LOVE THIS PLACE!
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. I am glad you enjoyed your time at Cherokee Hut!
Helpful votes: 4/4