Mesa house rental - Back yard/pool
Back yard/pool
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Mesa House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

After a day of fun in the sun, relax in this beautiful Spanish style home in a quiet East Mesa neighborhood. This home away from home features an open floor plan with 3 bedrooms, 2 1/2 baths, living room/dining room, large eat-in kitchen, spacious family room, and laundry room.

All bedrooms are upstairs and are equipped with flat screen TVs and Direct TV service. The Master suite includes a king size bed, club chair, full bath and walk-in closet. There is also a terrace off of the Master suite.

In the second bedroom, there is a queen size bed and walk-in closet, and the third bedroom has two twin beds.

There is a second, full bathroom upstairs. There are hairdryers in both upstairs baths as well as body wash, shampoo and conditioner.

The family room is 2 steps down right off the kitchen, and includes a queen size sofa bed, a 42' HD flat screen TV, a desk to use with your own laptop computer, along with a WiFi printer to print boarding passes and such. There is high speed wireless Internet. You will also find a 1/2 bathroom off the family room.

The kitchen is fully equipped with appliances (coffee pot, blender, microwave, fridge, dishwasher, stove), cookware and serveware.

Iron and ironing board are located in the master bedroom closet. Laundry detergent and dryer sheets are provided in the laundry room.

The backyard is very private, with block fencing. There is a propane gas grill available for your use. The pool has a new, self-close fence to keep the little ones safe. Pool towels are available in the pool house. Pool is *NOT* heated.

We hope all your needs are met. We will continue to add items we may have missed and appreciate your suggestions.

Keywords: Two story, 1,830 square ft., Spanish style home, gated, child-safe pool, quiet neighborhood, close to shopping and freeways, 25 mins. from Sky Harbor Airport, near freeways, close to Spring Training, ASU, Scottsdale, Superstition Mountains

More Details
Hide Details

We have been living in the San Francisco Bay Area since 1986 when we relocated from New York for Alan's job. He is the general manager of a lighting wholesale company.

I am a 'stay-at-home daughter,' and have been my mother's caregiver since 2008.

We have two beautiful adult daughters, Melissa & Jennifer, who often travel with us. The youngest still lives at home and will be applying to grad schools. Alan and I will be married 34 years in August!

The Owner purchased this house in 2012

We have friends in the area (Chandler, Gilbert, Peoria), and have been visiting frequently. It's both a short plane ride, and a driveable distance from our home in California.

We just purchased this home in March 2012, and went back to get it ready. We were surrounded by handymen, installers and painters for a week, and had to do a lot of shopping. It was tiring but also lots of fun.

We are thinking of eventually retiring here. In the meantime, we will use the home as a vacation home. When we're not enjoying it, we would like to make it available for others to enjoy as if they were at home.

We love the desert landscape, the beautiful weather, the views of Superstition Mountains and the fact that spring training is nearby. There are also lots of golf courses, shopping and nature. The neighborhood has a children's (tot) playground, walking trails, and a park with picnic area, basketball courts, and large playground. It is close to the 202 and 60 freeways.

38 Reviews of Property 407883 in Mesa, Arizona

A Little Piece of Home in E Mesa with Views of the Mountains
average rating of 5.0 based on 38 reviews
business
A Little Piece of Home in E Mesa with Views of the Mountains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407883vb
Mesa Arizona
5

Amazing stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
From the start of my communication with Stella at booking to after we got home our experience was beyond anything I ever expected.

When we arrived at the house I was blown away. The pictures really don't do it justice! We had so much room! The kitchen has a great layout and has everything you could need. We are outside every day! Even though the pool isn't heated we were still able to enjoy it! The beds are great, we definitely got a good nights sleep. The water pressure in the showers are good and there's lots of closet space to put away clothes while you are there. There's a big table outside and more chairs in the pool house so we were able to entertain family we have in the area who don't have that room. That was invaluable. There's also a BBQ outside, when it's dark out it can be hard to see what you are making! I just used my cellphone as a flashlight. It's just outside of the light on the back patio.

There's a couple grocery stores that are really close. Same with gas stations and a wallgreens. The area is really nice and was close to all the things we wanted to do. (Mesa market on the weekend. Superstition mountain etc...)

Honestly, it's just like being at home. That's how comfortable the experience was for us. We felt like it was our home.

What put it over the top was Stella. Bar none she is one of the nicest and kind hearted people I've ever had the pleasure of dealing with. I'm glad to say we are friends after this experience. We wouldn't think of staying anywhere else when we return to Arizona.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Nicole. It was a pleasure to have you and your family. You're such wonderful guests. It's so rewarding to get feedback about our guests feeling at home and having such a great experience. I did gain a friend! :-) It's fun staying in touch on Facebook, and I loved viewing the video of your trip.
Good to know that the beds are holding up well, and everything is in good running order. We have good people taking care of the upkeep and cleaning, and we do try to go back once a quarter to check things out and restock on the amenities that we like to provide. Thank you for letting us know about the need for more light by the BBQ. We never noticed. I guess we weren't barbecuing after dark. Also, AZ doesn't have daylight savings time, so it's dark earlier. We're going to see about buying a light to clip onto the grill. We have one of those here in CA, and it works well. Too bad I didn't know it before. Those iPhone lights do come in handy, don't they? We do have flashlights in the house too. We encourage guests to suggest items that we may have missed, a wish-list of sorts, like the bundt cake pans your mom needed for her famous carrot cake. Can't wait to try it when we go there. Vicki is holding it in her freezer for us. Thank you and please thank your mom again.
We look forward to having you back again and again. Regards, Stella and Alan
business
A Little Piece of Home in E Mesa with Views of the Mountains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407883vb
Mesa Arizona
Iowa
5

springtraining getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Wonderful house, backyard and pool. Everything was just as described. We couldn't have been more pleased. Very quiet, friendly neighborhood. We saw 3 springtraining games in 3 different parks and had not problem getting to any of them. We will definitely contact Stella again for our next trip.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Chris & Patti!
We're glad that you were pleased with the house, the neighborhood and its convenient location to the spring training games. How fun, 3 games in 4 days! Hope you liked the new Cubs ballpark right in Mesa. Come back soon! Remember to book early if coming back for spring training again.
Regards, Stella & Alan
business
A Little Piece of Home in E Mesa with Views of the Mountains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407883vb
Mesa Arizona
Where do you live?
5

Great vacation home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We stayed in this home for 5 days with my brother and his wife and had a wonderful experience. The house is beautifully decorated and has everything you might need and more. We had a small get together with my parents and uncle and aunt where we grilled out, sat on the back deck then watched our local basketball team lose...The house had great Wifi and a wireless printer that was helpful in printing off boarding tickets or a map! We had to do paper, rock, and scissors for the master bedroom and bath, with a deck. The other bedroom was comfortable and the third bedroom was left unused. We did tons of hiking and so we made our sandwiches and breakfasts at the house. There are local grocery stores nearby and traveling to other areas like Phoenix were really very easy. I'd come back to this house in the future, which I hope is soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Deb & Troy. It was our pleasure to have you in our home. We're so happy that it was a wonderful experience for all and that all your needs were met. Sorry that we couldn't help your team win :-)
We look forward to having you back the next time you're in town.
Best wishes, Stella & Alan
business
A Little Piece of Home in E Mesa with Views of the Mountains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407883vb
Mesa Arizona
5

So MUCH nicer than staying in a hotel

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We had 5 people staying in the house and we all enjoyed the space it provided. The owner was GREAT to work with answering all our questions as we prepared for our trip. The place was clean and provided all of the daily essentials needed. One of the comments made was - "I didn't think the house would be this NICE!" We used the grill each evening and were able to have a nice homey meal and saved a TON of money not having to eat out. If/ when we return to the Phoenix area we hope this house will be available to rent again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Sue & Dave! We're pleased that you had a great experience and that we were able to help with your questions and provide all the essentials for you. We would be happy to have you back anytime you're in the area. Just give a call and I'll save the dates for you.
Best Regards, Stella & Alan
business
A Little Piece of Home in E Mesa with Views of the Mountains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407883vb
Mesa Arizona
Muskegon, MI
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This is our second winter staying here. We absolutely love the location of this home. There are so many things to do in the area, plus with the 60 and the 202 so close by we can get anywhere. The house is perfect for two couples, having plenty of space. Alan & Stella are the perfect owners. They make you feel like family and want to do anything to assure your time here is perfect. They have provided many extras to make your visit more comfortable. We had a very enjoyable stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Dear Eric, Marge, Bob and Ruth,
It was wonderful to have you lovely snowbirds back again. We are so pleased that you feel comfortable and at home. That means we've done our job. Thank you for taking such good care of the house as if it were your own.
We look forward to having you back many more times. Your 2015 dates are reserved!
Have a good trip back home, and hope the weather isn't too harsh.
Best regards, Stella & Alan
business
A Little Piece of Home in E Mesa with Views of the Mountains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407883vb
Mesa Arizona
5

A Place on the East Side - Phoenix/Mesa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We have enjoyed this VRBO stay twice in the last 2 months. Excellent owners to work with and quick and easy booking. The house is furnished nice, easy to find and great location with quick access to the 202 freeway and # 60 freeway. Backyard is fenced in with a pool even though this time of year it is not heated, but would be great from May to September with the pool. Great value!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you John. We're pleased that you enjoyed yourselves and that you booked with us twice in a short period of time. You are a great guest, and we would be happy to have you back again any time you're in the area. Best regards, Stella and Alan
business
A Little Piece of Home in E Mesa with Views of the Mountains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407883vb
Mesa Arizona
5

Kueni Maake. Juneau. Alaska

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My family really enjoy our time at this property. It was in a great location and very pleasant the only thing that our youngest son didn't get to swim in the swimming pool but it was ok. We are hoping that when we will be in AZ again we would love to come to the property again
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Kueni. We are pleased that you and your family enjoyed our home. Sorry that it wasn't warm enough for your son to use the pool. We do state on the website and also in the rental agreement that the pool is not heated. If I know that being able to swim is important to a potential guest and it's during cold weather, I make sure to suggest they look for a different place as I don't want them to be disappointed. However, I did not know this, as you only mentioned that the house would be used as a base for your family, and you'd be doing activities planned for everyone for a family reunion. Hopefully next time you can come back during warmer weather and enjoy the pool.
We're glad that we were able to accommodate your family's needs and give you early check-in and late check-out according to the arrival and departure times of their flights.
Thank you for your review and your email saying you would highly recommend our home to family and friends. We appreciate it.
Hope to have you back the next time you're in the Mesa area.
Best regards, Stella and Alan
business
A Little Piece of Home in E Mesa with Views of the Mountains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407883vb
Mesa Arizona
5

Wonderful Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This was a great home that we thoroughly enjoyed. It had everything we needed including all the little details that made the stay so comfortable. The location was perfect and close to everything. The owner was extremely easy to work with. If we are in the area again, we are heading right back here.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you Lisa. We're pleased that you and your family had an enjoyable time, and that everything was to your liking. We would be happy to welcome you back in our home the next time you're in the area. Best wishes, Stella and Alan
business
A Little Piece of Home in E Mesa with Views of the Mountains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407883vb
Mesa Arizona
The Netherlands
5

Wonderful home in charming neighborhood!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
First, I'll start by saying the owner, Stella, couldn't be more helpful & accommodating. She let us chose our check in & out times, sent links of things to do in the area, & was prompt in everything. Secondly, the house was so charming & had views of the mountain tops. The beds were comfortable, all rooms were clean & stocked, & the kitchen was large enough to fit a family of 6 without stepping on anyone's toes. The backyard was paradise! Such a large pool with floats & towels privided! We wouldn't hesitate to return to this house, in fact, we were sad to leave it.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Samantha,

Thank you for the great review. We're glad that you were pleased with the accommodations and all the amenities, especially traveling such a long way! We do try to adjust the check-in and check-out times whenever possible. The only time we can't, is when we have back-to-back reservations. The cleaning service needs time to get everything nice and clean and sanitized for the next guests.
Hope the recommendations for area attractions were helpful.
Next time you're back in the States and travel to the area, we would be happy to have you stay in our home again.
Regards, Stella & Alan
business
A Little Piece of Home in E Mesa with Views of the Mountains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407883vb
Mesa Arizona
5

Amazing Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My family and I stayed at this property for my birthday and had an amazing time! This home is beautiful and spacious enough for a fun time. My family really enjoyed their time and would definitely stay here again :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Janae! We're so pleased that you and your family had such a wonderful time and birthday celebration. We would be happy to have you back the next time you're in the area. Regards, Stella & Alan