Wellfleet cottage rental - Hiawatha cottage is steps from a private beach
Hiawatha cottage is steps from a private beach
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Wellfleet Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Cottage, 2 Bedrooms + Roll away bed, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4-5)

This well appointed and immaculate cottage is steps to secluded bay beach on beautiful Cape Cod Bay. Beautiful bay views from the patio, living room, and kitchen area. The patio is shaded by pine trees --- grill, lounge with a drink and enjoy the view of the waves. The eight cottage colony is on a private road, and has a relaxed, family atmosphere. Spectacular sunsets over Cape Cod bay. Swim, sun, beach comb, kayak, jog---No crowds, no lugging your stuff, no parking hassles!

The exclusive location is minutes away from Wellfleet's attractions. Fine and casual dining, concerts, over 30 galleries, WHAT theatre, tons of activities for kids, live performances and lively nightlife are all close by. Ocean beaches and kettle ponds are minutes away.

Cottage has airy cathedral ceilings, updated eat-in kitchen and bathroom, and open floor plan. Two bedrooms: one with queen bed; 2 twins in the second. (A twin-sized cot is also available to accomodate an additional child.)

The eight cottage colony is a well established fixture in the Indian Neck area. Many families come back year after year. Kids make new friends easily. Adults appreciate the relaxed, yet civilized and upscale atmosphere.

Keywords: on beach, waterfront, water view, cabin

More Details
Hide Details

My family has owned property in Wellfleet since 1972. I returned here to retire, drawn back by Wellfeet's great beauty and unique character. Like so many 'year 'rounders,' I volunteer in our town's government. My husband shellfishes --- raking for clams in the pink sunrise!

There simply aren't many classic Cape Cod cottage colonies left on the waterfront. We wanted the simplicity of the barefoot, sandy, beach summers we grew up with.

Any bad mood vanishes, as soon as you turn onto Hiawatha road and see 'Sewell's Gutter,' the estuary that flows into the beach. At the cottage, the beach immediately lures you from the patio---to stroll and see what's happening at the water. The air smells like salt. Children run free, and adults often start thinking of a glass of wine & grilling something for dinner...

7 Reviews of Property 404769 in Wellfleet, Massachusetts

Cottage Steps from Beach
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Cottage Steps from Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p404769vbi
5086543111
Wellfleet Cape Cod
5

birthday celebration get a way

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
cottage was clean and steps from the beach. Owner was very accomadating and easy to rent from.There were many great resturants near by and plenty of things to do. what a great find!!
I highly reccomend this cottage!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Cottage Steps from Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p404769vbi
5086543111
Wellfleet Cape Cod
Vermont,USA
5

Great Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This cozy, clean cottage is steps away from a beautiful, quiet beach and so convenient for discovering Wellfleet and the Cape Cod National Seashore. All the necessities are on site; the bed is comfortable and the shower hot. Owner is most accommodating. A wonderful getaway-we will return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cottage Steps from Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p404769vbi
5086543111
Wellfleet Cape Cod
5

Great Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This was a few days away for us in May before the Cape gets really busy. The cottage was perfect. Everything you would need was supplied, and it was very clean and organized. Just a few steps away from the beach and a short drive to everything you would want to do in wellfleet. We will be back !
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cottage Steps from Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p404769vbi
5086543111
Wellfleet Cape Cod
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Enchanting!

  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Words can barely describe how enchanting your cottage and its location has been to us! To say we had an amazing vacation would be quite the understatement. Thank you for everything.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cottage Steps from Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p404769vbi
5086543111
Wellfleet Cape Cod
5

The perfect escape on the Cape!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This little cottage is just steps from one of the Cape's beautiful beaches on the bay! We benefitted from some great October weather and were able to ride our bikes along the rail trail, walk to downtown Wellfleet for the annual Oysterfest, and take a short drive to Provincetown. The beach provided one of the best sunsets I have ever seen... its rare to find such a sunset over the ocean on the East Coast.

Regarding the cottage, its a very spacious 2-bedroom that must have been renovated within the last year. The living and kitchen areas are warm and cozy (we blasted the heat and had the fireplace going as it was October) with a nice view of the water despite it being set back a bit. The kitchen is fully equipped with everything you could need and everything was very clean.

I am sure this would be the perfect place for a summer vacation. For my girlfriend and me, it was the perfect escape from Boston city life during the fall.... we'll be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Cottage Steps from Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p404769vbi
5086543111
Wellfleet Cape Cod
5

Oct 8-11, 2012

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We just checked into this cottage and it is amazing. The perfect getaway on a private road and beach. It's close to Wellfleet town and great restaurants. We rented our linens from Furies, super easy and convenient. Don't miss Moby Dicks clam bakes.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Cottage Steps from Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p404769vbi
5086543111
Wellfleet Cape Cod
Massachusetts
5

A true find!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Brand newly renovated, tastefully furnished, clean, quiet, 1 minute walk to the quiet beach (with no public parking)! Great for kids and long walks at low tides, creek with lots of little fish and fiddler crabs. The owner is very kind and helpful! Short drive to Wellfleet Center. We are definitely coming back!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 17/17