Manasota Key house rental - Front of 2 story, single family home, one house back from beach
Front of 2 story, single family home, one house back from beach
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Manasota Key House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 7)

MINI VACATION SPECIALS $150-$200/NIGHT 3 NIGHT MINIMUM.

Charming two bedroom, two bathroom, two story single family home on oversized lot located just one house back from the beach! Tastefully decorated throughout, fully equipped kitchen and full-size washer/dryer. The home is 1600 SF under air and 2200 SF under roof with an open floor plan on both floors. Enjoy gorgeous views of the Gulf of Mexico from the 23 by 14 screened-in upper deck, with full sized hammock and plenty of seating room.

Downstairs is a well equipped kitchen, dining room with table and chairs for 6, living room with a couch and loveseat, one bedroom that sleeps 3 and a bathroom with a tub and shower. There is a large cable TV with DVD and VCR and a stereo. A library of books, games, puzzles and movies will keep everyone entertained. There is a screened porch downstairs with a table and chairs for 6 and other seating for relaxing and a laundry room with full size washer and dryer. Upstairs is a huge master suite. There is a king size bed, a separate seating area with a daybed and trundle bed, a TV, VCR, DVD, stereo and video game console with 30 games. The master bath has a large jetted jacuzzi tub and a stand up shower.

There is a beautifully landscaped front yard and large, private fenced-in back yard. The back yard has a picnic and grilling area with a view of the beach and Gulf of Mexico and plenty of shade. The rear of the property faces several acres of woods so it is peaceful and private. There is no traffic and no road to cross to get to the beach. Very child and pet friendly with lots of room to play. There is also a full outdoor shower with hot and cold running water. Outside your front door it is just steps to a beautiful beach and the sparkling Gulf of Mexico.

There are restaurants, beach bars and shopping within walking distance and several beautiful public parks right on Manasota Key. A great island get-away! Sleeps seven in beds with plenty of room for extra guests and portable air beds.

Keywords: beach side home

More Details
Hide Details

We live in Port Charlotte just about 30 minutes away from the house. We own a business in Port Charlotte and have family in Port Charlotte too. We love the outdoors, boating, fishing and just spending the day reading a book on the beach.

Tom and Lisa Kosterman purchased this house in 2006

We vacationed on Manasota Key for many years and always wanted to buy something on the island so we could vacation close to home because of our business and family. We both just love the old Florida feel of Manasota Key with it's layed back personality and also because of the lack of high rises.

One great thing is our large fenced private back yard, perfect for animals and family to hang out. Being so close to the beach is amazing and so is the view from our upstairs deck. Since this is our second home it is more like home to our guests and not like a rental. We get comments like that all the time and have many return guests

11 Reviews of Property 97723 in Manasota Key, Florida

Summer Specials, Lovely Gulfside Home, Pets Welcome, Wifi
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
business
Summer Specials, Lovely Gulfside Home, Pets Welcome, Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p97723vbi
(941) 743-2989 (Florida, USA)
Manasota Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Beautiful House - georgeous beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 26, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We loved the House which is perfectly equipped. Beautiful master bedroom with breath taking view in the gulf. It is really only a few steps to the beach, which is much better than the pictures let one assume.
We stayed there in may and we had the beach almost alone! Awesome!
We saw dolphins several times. Manasota Key is in our opinion much much better than Siesta Key or all the other beaches between Tampa and Ft Myers.
The Sandbox is perfect for one family with kids as one bed in the downstairs bedroom is rather too short for adults.
Washing machine and dryer were working well. A gas grill rather than a smoket Grill would habe been more comfortable - but of course worked.
Summed up - we loved our stay at the Sandbox and hope to come back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Summer Specials, Lovely Gulfside Home, Pets Welcome, Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p97723vbi
(941) 743-2989 (Florida, USA)
Manasota Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Arlington, TX
5

Amazing Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My stay at the Sandbox was PHENOMENAL!! I highly recommend ANY time you can, to stay here. So many reasons why that it's hard to compose how I will say all of them!

The owners are very accommodating and just amazing people. The community is rich and absolutely wonderful. The beach is at your feet the moment you step out of the door, what a wonderful feeling! And the house, though steps from pure sand, is still close enough to stores and shops that it's not a hassle to "run to town". During my stay, I was lucky enough to see a large sea turtle, at least 3 feet wide, come ashore and lay eggs on the beach. A few days later, a friendly manatee was swimming along the sand bar and I was able to go up and pet the animal. Such an amazing experience to have nature going on around you. On the 4th of July, I watched fireworks displays to the North, East and South of the tranquil section of Manasota Key where we were. Definitely a view I will NEVER forget. Then, there's the SANDBOX! The beach house really does feel like home. The owners do a GREAT job of making sure that the guest(s) aren't without basic functionary things, and even add on to that feeling with typical household things that some beach house rentals don't offer. The decor is fantastic, the upkeep is top shelf and the backyard is an added and very appreciated bonus. The furniture is high quality, the appliances are equally fine, and the spacious layout will make you feel right at home. No longer the cramped, dull, boring, unimpressive spaces that most other rentals have...go to the SANDBOX! NOW!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Summer Specials, Lovely Gulfside Home, Pets Welcome, Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p97723vbi
(941) 743-2989 (Florida, USA)
Manasota Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Killeen, TX
5

Worth the money...relaxing atmosphere, perfect beach house & beautiful veiws!

Worth the money...relaxing atmosphere, perfect beach house & beautiful veiws!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Ever think you could walk out your door into a perfect, moonlit FL night and walk a few yards to sit in the silence on the beach, watching a wonder of nature unfold? Well here you can....we DID! Huge sea turtles lumber out of the Gulf onto this beach to lay and bury their eggs each year. It's a truly amazing, in the wild, natural site! Ant that is just ONE of the many things that make this home AMAZING!
This adorable beach house looks even better in person than in these pictures. The owners spared no detail in giving it a true FL Beach House feel. It has everything you need and more. We've stayed here many times and it is always super clean and even well stocked with clean, luxurious beach towels! The location is perfect...one house back from the beach. You walk the equivalent of going next door and you are ON the very quiet, private beach. The beach has perfect shelling, sunning, fishing, playing and relaxing opportunities.
The owners are just a phone call away should you have any problems and are caring, friendly people. I would recommend this property to any couple, family or group. There is plenty of room and you will get a real taste of the FL beach house life walking on the beach at sunrise or sunset, visiting local restaurants or night life, walking to an amazing old light house or taking a drive to any number of area beaches within an hour's drive. Shopping too, is convenient on the key and in the adjoining town.
Give the beach house a try...you won't be sorry. It can easily become a family tradition!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Summer Specials, Lovely Gulfside Home, Pets Welcome, Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p97723vbi
(941) 743-2989 (Florida, USA)
Manasota Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Connecticut
5

Sandbox

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
The house and location are fantastic! Everything is there that you need. The house is well kept and clean and there is plenty to do in the area walking or driving. We have been there twice already and will be back for a third time next month. We have already booked are trip for next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Summer Specials, Lovely Gulfside Home, Pets Welcome, Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p97723vbi
(941) 743-2989 (Florida, USA)
Manasota Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Syracuse, NY
5

Perfect for much needed R & R!

Perfect for much needed R & R!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The Sandbox was perfect for all of us, including our furry friends. It was very comfortable and had all the amenities of home, and then some. We enjoyed the sand, sun, and surf just a few steps away; or cooled down inside watching the Olympics, playing Scrabble, or reading. The Sandbox and Englewood are great finds and we'll be sure to visit again! Thank you Lisa & Tom for sharing The Sandbox! Don't forget to try the Wine Bistro (behind the boutique), it was another great find!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Summer Specials, Lovely Gulfside Home, Pets Welcome, Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p97723vbi
(941) 743-2989 (Florida, USA)
Manasota Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
cincinnati oh
5

loved this house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
stayed 1st week Oct 2011, along with 2 dogs. beautiful view of gulf from upstairs lanai! only 1 house to pass to get to the beach. well-equipped with beach gear and kitchen things; unfortunately no propane for the gas stove. upstairs suite is very large and comfy.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Summer Specials, Lovely Gulfside Home, Pets Welcome, Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p97723vbi
(941) 743-2989 (Florida, USA)
Manasota Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Port Charlotte, FL
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2010
I've visited this beach house with my family and friends quite a few times in the past couple years and have always enjoyed our stay! Such a beautiful getaway, yet it has all the comforts of home. The beautiful view of the Gulf from the upstairs porch accompanied by the comfy hammock and cool breezes, makes it hard not to relax and enjoy yourself! With the quiet, almost private beach being just steps away, it allows less time to be spent on loading and unloading essentials in the car and trying to find a place to set up on the public beach and more time spent having fun. It is definitely a very comfortable, spacious, and accommodating place to stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Summer Specials, Lovely Gulfside Home, Pets Welcome, Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p97723vbi
(941) 743-2989 (Florida, USA)
Manasota Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Chattanooga,TN
5

Beachlover

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
Beautiful,well maintained home fully equipped with anything you could possibly need.Lovely back yard and terrific outdoor shower.Great beach!Enjoyed the beach view upstairs porch,reading in that hammock is a joyful experience.Have stayed in many beach homes over the years but have NEVER stayed anywhere as clean,comfortable,convenient and complete as this place.Will definitely return as often as possible.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Summer Specials, Lovely Gulfside Home, Pets Welcome, Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p97723vbi
(941) 743-2989 (Florida, USA)
Manasota Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
-
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
We were needing a few day family retreat. This place was cozy and fit our family of 8 perfectly. Plenty of options for sleeping, fully working kitchen, and safe backyard for letting the dog outside to tinkle! Great place to hang out to get off the beach. We played board games and rested alot. The beach is just a few feet away with very easy access. My kids loved it and look forward to a return visit.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Summer Specials, Lovely Gulfside Home, Pets Welcome, Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p97723vbi
(941) 743-2989 (Florida, USA)
Manasota Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Killeen, TX
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2009
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
Absolutely beautiful vacation home packed full of
every amenity imaginable. From beach towels to
novels to video games to internet access...this place
has it all! In addition, you are one house from the
edge of the Gulf...just steps each day to be soaking
up the sun on the beach. The house is always
spotless and in perfect condition...looks like a
model home! HIGHLY recommended!
Helpful votes: 4/4