Maalaea condo rental - View from #301 Lanai.
View from #301 Lanai.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
 

Maalaea Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 bedroom, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 2-6. w/ fully equiped kitchen.

Our Ocean Front condo has been remodeled in an island-style with an oriental touch. Enjoy Maui sand and surf just steps from the front of our complex. The Kanai A Nalu resort is centrally located on the southwest side of Maui at the beginning of a pristine beach that runs for 3.5 miles (or more) uninterrupted to the north end of Kihei. Our 3rd floor corner unit is a prime location on the quiet side of the complex (one of only 4 such units). It offers spectacular panoramic views of Haleakala (volcano), Molokini, other islands, and the south shore of Maui (from North Kihei to Wailea and beyond). You can fall asleep to the sound of gentle surf and wake to a glorious Maui sun rising over the 10,000 foot Haleakala volcano. From our private lanai enjoy breakfast, lunch and/or dinner while watching the ocean surf, whales and surfers during the given season. We often opt to dine in on our lanai because this wonderful setting is seldom matched when dining out.

The master bedroom (furnished in island-style) and bath are private with ocean views from two sides, and includes a wall mounted flat screen TV. The 2nd bedroom (furnished in island-style) and bath can be closed for privacy with a unique sliding door. The lanai is furnished to seat four for dining. The kitchen is equipped with range, refrigerator/freezer (with ice-maker), dishwasher, washer/dryer, and microwave. The dining area offers a dining table which is set to seat 4, but can be expanded to seat 8 or 10. The living area is furnished in an island-style with an oriental touch and includes a 42' HDTV and a HD BlueRay Player plus a supply of movies for your enjoyment. Our kitchen has a plentiful supply of dinner ware and cooking utensils and appliances.

Other amenities in the complex include:

Heated Pool just steps from the ocean

Gas BBQ's next to the Pool

Plenty of Lounge Chairs for Sun Bathing

In the condo you will find:

Beach Chairs and beach towels

2 hair dryers

Small Coolers for Picnics (also take one when shopping)

Float Noodles for the Pool or Ocean

More Details
Hide Details

Bruce and Pam Thompson

Pam Thompson purchased this condo in 2001

We loved the setting. Our unit is on the 3rd floor, a corner unit so the guest bedroom window is not on the walkway. To fall asleep with the ocean waves is a treat. The beach borders a National Wildlife Reserve. It's like finding the 'real' Maui. Turtles swimming by are an extra plus. It's Paradise for us!

16 Reviews of Property 976505 in Maalaea, Hawaii

Amazing Oceanfront Condo, Tropical Luxury, Great Value, 2 BR, 2 Bath
average rating of 4.875 based on 16 reviews
business
Amazing Oceanfront Condo, Tropical Luxury, Great Value, 2 BR, 2 Bath
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p976505
+1 3608344096
Maalaea Maui
5

Very nice and centrally located

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The condo was everything we expected and more, very clean, equipped with all the necessary amenities, community pool and barbeque, etc. We saw whales from the lanai every day, nearly every time we looked! The condo is in a quite centrally located area with easy access to all the main tourist and snorkeling areas (10-20 minute drive to Lahaina, Kihei, Kahului and Ahihi Kinau Natural Reserve), and just a short walk to the boat basin where you can find whale watching, sunset cruises, snorkeling, sailing and fishing charters, as well as the aquarium, restaurants, and other activities.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Fred,
Thanks for the review. We're happy there were so many whales that you could see them every time you looked. Maui is a special place with all the marine life for us to appreciate. We are glad it was a great trip for you and hope you will visit again. Thank you, Pam and Bruce
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Amazing Oceanfront Condo, Tropical Luxury, Great Value, 2 BR, 2 Bath
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p976505
+1 3608344096
Maalaea Maui
4

Beautiful condo with an ocean view

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We spent a wonderful time at this condo. The location was excellent, it's really to everywhere on the island. The view on the lanai is really nice and even if the beach is not private, there's just the people from the condos there.

The only thing is that we were 5. The owner told me they had a sleeping sofa, but it was more a big sofa. So not as comfortable...

But overall I will definitely recommend it.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. We appreciate your quick response and hope you will come back again.
Bruce and Pam
business
Amazing Oceanfront Condo, Tropical Luxury, Great Value, 2 BR, 2 Bath
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p976505
+1 3608344096
Maalaea Maui
5

Rjones

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The accommodations were outstanding. It was an easy commute to and from the airport, and finding Costco and other stores was easy. The condo was clean, very well appointed with an incredible view, and all necessary amenities were included. The third floor view of the beaches and sound of the waves were truly exceptional. The afternoon breeze kept the condo cool and the close proximity to the pool, beach walking, and community BBQ equipment was very much appreciated. Parking was good at all hours of the day. The complex was quiet at night and the grounds were well kept. Dealing with the owners was very good in that communications was prompt, information provided was comprehensive, and expectations were clearly defined. Overall, we were very pleased and will highly recommend this option to our friends and relatives.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Rick and Suzanne,
We hope you will come back and enjoy our home away from home again. Thank you for the great review.
Pam and Bruce
business
Amazing Oceanfront Condo, Tropical Luxury, Great Value, 2 BR, 2 Bath
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p976505
+1 3608344096
Maalaea Maui
Richmond, VA
5

Listen to the waves!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Condo was very well appointed. No need to bring any additional sports equipment. Also, it is very near the surf, the aquarium, and shopping and eating establishments. Of note is the local ice cream shop! We enjoyed our stay immensely.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review. We appreciate your business and are glad you had such an enjoyable visit to Maui. We hope you will be able to visit our place again.
business
Amazing Oceanfront Condo, Tropical Luxury, Great Value, 2 BR, 2 Bath
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p976505
+1 3608344096
Maalaea Maui
Phoenix, AZ
5

June 2013 Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Property is great. Location is perfect. Centrally located on Maui but far enough away from the tourist sections. Was recommended the property by the "Travel Agent in Another Life" who I work with. Unit was exactly as expected. Very clean and well stocked. Owners are great to work with and very helpful. Beach has a large shade tree. My three teen aged kids loved it. Local restaurants vary. The pizza place and Beach Bum's were good places close by to eat.

Have already recommended to another co-worker who is there now. The grounds are very well maintained. Would definitely return. Beautiful view from the balcony. Great place to enjoy an afternoon drink and take in the view of the ocean and Haleakala.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Amazing Oceanfront Condo, Tropical Luxury, Great Value, 2 BR, 2 Bath
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p976505
+1 3608344096
Maalaea Maui
5

Perfect location! Adorable, comfortable condo.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This condo has such a great central location. The condo it's self, the beach, and the grounds surrounding are amazing. This is the only place I will ever book on Maui.
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review, Pam. We appreciate it and are so glad you all had such a good time. We would love to have you visit again.
Mahalo, Pam and Bruce
business
Amazing Oceanfront Condo, Tropical Luxury, Great Value, 2 BR, 2 Bath
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p976505
+1 3608344096
Maalaea Maui
West Linn Oregon
5

Wonderful Island Get Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Excellent location on the island and in the condo complex; very quiet and peaceful away from crowded commercial resort properties.
The photos accurately depicted the property which is homey without being overly filled with owners personal objects.
KItchen and bathrooms recently updated with tasteful decor and excellent workmanship.
Great value.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you. We are looking forward to your return in 2014.
business
Amazing Oceanfront Condo, Tropical Luxury, Great Value, 2 BR, 2 Bath
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p976505
+1 3608344096
Maalaea Maui
Near Vancouver
5

The ocean sings you a lullaby

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
If you ever dreamed about the sound of waves crashing on the shore while you sleep you should go here. View was first rate, punctuated by turtles and the occasional snorkler. The condo had everything...really! Central quiet location close to everything. Check out the local mall for maybe the best pizza on the planet, great drinks and views. The owners are friendly and helpful. Highly recommended.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you, John. We are glad you had such a good time and appreciate your review. Come again.
business
Amazing Oceanfront Condo, Tropical Luxury, Great Value, 2 BR, 2 Bath
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p976505
+1 3608344096
Maalaea Maui
Wasilla, AK
5

Great time relaxing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Our family of five had a great one! We watched a whale cow and calf for a number of days.
I was told the mother was teaching her calf to swim. The kids loved playing on the beach and going for walks. We had everything we needed at the condo and were very comfortable.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Helen,
I really appreciate you taking the time to review the condo and your time spent on Maui. What a great experience for the kids. Our kids will always remember the whale watch where we were on a small sailboat and two whales swam underneath the boat. Pretty exciting. I'm glad you had such a good visit.
Pam
business
Amazing Oceanfront Condo, Tropical Luxury, Great Value, 2 BR, 2 Bath
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p976505
+1 3608344096
Maalaea Maui
5

Couldn't ask for more

Couldn't ask for more
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had such a wonderful time at Pam and Bruce's condo. It was not only the location ..that was never windy as described in the tour guides but just a beautiful beach stretching for miles. If you like to beach walk you can keep on going and take a dip along the way! I did not realize how wonderful the water was right out our door until our last day. And it is also very close to so many other beaches and places to see.
As for the condo itself t was decorated lovely and had everything you could possibly need. And if you had any concerns Pam was always a phone call away with help and information. Would love to go again. The view is wonderful magical place....if you were not able to go out of the condo you could still feel like you are in a The other condo owners and renters in the complex were also very helpful and It made it so easy to relax. I am so happy we choose this condo. Thanks Pam and Bruce for sharing a bit of aloha with all of us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Anne for the great review. We know it is a long way for you to travel but hope you will be our guests again. We also appreciate you choosing our condo and that you had such a good visit to Maui.
Aloha, Pam and Bruce
Helpful votes: 1/1