Austin house rental - Master bedroom. 32' TV with RoKu and DVD player.
Master bedroom. 32' TV with RoKu and DVD player.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 30 nights
 

Austin House Rental Photos and Description
Tree lined views. Can sleep up to 6 guests. 2 bedroom 1.5 baths.

Stroll to Zilker Park, Lady Bird Lake Hike and Bike Trail, Barton Creek Greenbelt, Barton Springs Pool & Local Eats!

Fantastic 2 bedroom 1.5 bath home located in Zilker neighborhood for your Austin vacation pleasure!

Short stroll to Zilker Park, Lady Bird Lake, Hike and Bike Trail, Barton Creek Greenbelt, Barton Springs Pool, local restaurants, shops and Austin local nightlife. 5 minute cab ride to downtown and South Congress. 2 bus stops within 8-10 minute walk.

2 free reserved driveway parking spots plus street parking.

2 patios and 1 balconies for hanging out, grilling and relaxing. Enjoy the firepit on cool nights. You will definitely see several birds and squirrels playing in the trees.

Master bedroom has a private balcony, outfitted with comfortable queen bed, coffee maker and a tree lined views.

Second bedroom outfitted with queen bed and dark curtains for a enjoyable nights sleep.

Restful sleeper sofa in the living area to accommodate the 5th and 6th guests.

Be sure to check out other HomeAway Vacation Rentals:

http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p976202

http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3598735

More Details
Hide Details

My husband, Scott and I, love Austin, specifically the Zilker neighborhood. We think it is the best location in Austin. We hope you do as well.

The home is conveniently situated in Austin's centrally located Zilker Park neighborhood. Walking distance to local restaurants, and loads of outdoor activities.

Hope to see you in Austin soon.

Sally Sutherland purchased this house in 2010

18 Reviews of Property 976447 in Austin, Texas

Stroll to Zilker Park, Lady Bird Lake and Local Eats!
average rating of 4.923077 based on 18 reviews
business
Stroll to Zilker Park, Lady Bird Lake and Local Eats!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p976447
+512 653-9044
Austin Austin area
5

Perfect calming retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Very nice 2 bedroom duplex, a few minutes easy drive from downtown Austin. I stayed here for a family wedding with 2 of my siblings. There were two very comfortable bedrooms and a large living room with a pullout that was perfect. Wonderful outside patio area with a tabletop fire pit that made the evenings relaxed and cozy. Two other deck areas added to the ability to escape. Lovely green belt right out the back with a small creek and the sound of running water. Off in the distance, you cold hear a bit of traffic noise and train whistles when outside, or with the doors and windows open, although this was not noticeable when indoors. Everything was as described, easy check in with a bottle of wine waiting! Sally made it easy, and we had no need to contact her after arrival. Very relaxing, highly recommended.
business
Stroll to Zilker Park, Lady Bird Lake and Local Eats!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p976447
+512 653-9044
Austin Austin area
5

Perfect Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
As UT Austin alumni visiting town, it's great to be able to stay out of downtown (but not too far away). Home was just as advertised in the listing. We loved the quick walk over to the Lady Bird Lake running trail (which borders Zilker Park). Perfect for runners. Would recommend -- not going to find better 2 BRs in the area.
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review! Please come back your next time in Austin.
business
Stroll to Zilker Park, Lady Bird Lake and Local Eats!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p976447
+512 653-9044
Austin Austin area
Littleton
5

Great Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The place was great. We really enjoyed our stay!
business
Stroll to Zilker Park, Lady Bird Lake and Local Eats!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p976447
+512 653-9044
Austin Austin area
5

Great Time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Was a great time and was very happy with how clean and well equipped the condo was , very happy!
business
Stroll to Zilker Park, Lady Bird Lake and Local Eats!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p976447
+512 653-9044
Austin Austin area
Fort Worth, Texas
5

Great location, clean and adorable!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This property was everything I was looking for and more! Very clean, comfortable, and convenient! Easily and comfortably accommodated my group of six. Sally was extremely helpful and available for any questions I had regarding the property and the Austin area. The three separate outdoor areas were awesome and I look forward to staying at this property again soon!
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind review! Please stay again your next visit to Austin.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stroll to Zilker Park, Lady Bird Lake and Local Eats!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p976447
+512 653-9044
Austin Austin area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

1000 times better than a hotel!

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Just wanted to let you know that our first experience was a great one! The home was amazingly comfortable and very quiet. We enjoyed ourselves a lot!
business
Stroll to Zilker Park, Lady Bird Lake and Local Eats!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p976447
+512 653-9044
Austin Austin area
5

Sally has spoiled us!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This is my second time staying in one of Sally's properties, and the only downside is that she has raised my expectations so high in terms of what a good HomeAway host should do. First, the property: impeccably clean and well appointed, with beautiful outdoor spaces to enjoy your coffee in the morning. It's in the PERFECT location off Barton Springs next to Zilker Park, making everything an easy ten minute drive away. It was perfect for the five of us who were in town for my sister's graduation.
Finally, Sally herself. You will not find a more caring and considerate host whose whole goal is to make your stay perfect. She was extremely responsive from start to finish and even brought over a gift and card for my sister!
You can bet we will be staying in Sally's properties in all of our future trips to Austin. She's half the reason we want to go back!
business
Stroll to Zilker Park, Lady Bird Lake and Local Eats!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p976447
+512 653-9044
Austin Austin area
5

Great stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We have made many trips to Austin to visit our sons and have always stayed in hotels. Now we wonder why we never tried Home Away! Sally has a wonderful place - up-to-date amenities, great central location, clean - what more could we ask? We enjoyed being able to prepare a dinner for our sons and their friends with a nice, relaxing place to sit and visit.
business
Stroll to Zilker Park, Lady Bird Lake and Local Eats!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p976447
+512 653-9044
Austin Austin area
5

It felt like home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This house is located in one of the best locations in austin. It's close to anything and everything. It's large with plenty of space, clean with lots of amenities, and a great back yard and patios. The owners are very nice and easy to work with. I give this place an A+. I'm sure you will too.
business
Stroll to Zilker Park, Lady Bird Lake and Local Eats!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p976447
+512 653-9044
Austin Austin area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Great Time and Great Home

  • Submitted: May 29, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We had a great time in Austin, and you have a great home with great location. I am looking forward to booking your place next time we are in Austin